7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Events and Gatherings Nana Mizuki Live Flight 2014+ in Singapore, Looking for comrades

Quazacolt
post Oct 20 2014, 10:43 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 20 2014, 09:36 PM)
But the custom IEM threads in there are pretty inactive compared to head-fi or the hardwarezone.sg forums.. and I'm pretty shy to join those forums. blush.gif
everyone gotta start somewhere.

just post or even have offline gathering/meet ups nod.gif

=edit=
oh ya in case you didn't know already, i'm also a head-fi lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 21 2014, 12:25 AM
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2014, 12:16 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 21 2014, 08:42 AM)
yea la... yea la... we all know la... you don't need to mention it five thousand five hundred and fifty five times...

yup... sorry... it's all Quazacolt's fault... screwed up my dictionary yesterday by talking trash to me...
someone's been very salty i see. unsure.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2014, 02:02 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 21 2014, 01:57 PM)
But I feel paiseh as I'm a female(which is a rarity in this hobby).. blush.gif

I know because I've saw you in the audiophile section before(I remember you've even argued with joshuachew regarding the price of the mook magazine) laugh.gif
female so what? i thought we promoting gender equality here? laugh.gif

and you meant this?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2760589?author=Quazacolt
not much of an argument if you ask me.

i've been wanting to meet him since he's a friend/acquaintance of another audiophile friend i have (mainly based in Singapore now) and have some nice chat/audition/tt sessions laugh.gif
our timing just wasn't right sadly.

that said, he is filthy rich having an estimated 20-40k (very highly possibly more) on his audio stuff and afaik still not even in the workforce yet sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2014, 02:42 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 21 2014, 02:24 PM)
Are you sure he's not in the workforce yet?
According to his profile on head-fi(as I saw him posting there), he's actually a financial consultant! brows.gif

Yeah, that's the thread that I'm referring to.

And in another thread, I remembered how he commented that most people into the audio hobby are youngsters now.. so he accidentally opened a can of worms by saying that(you also posted in that thread too iinm).
Then he proceeded to say that we should "upgrade" instead of "side-grading".. hmm.gif
maybe graduated this/last year kot? prior that i'm pretty sure he's still studying/traveling with parents.

been a while since i've poked him/those guys at Singapore after all, since they are way out of my league in the gear they play. the 2.5-2.6 currency disadvantage puts a lot of stress on me/my pocket as well lol.
then there's the interest shift into being an adrenaline junkie unsure.gif

but yea, see his listing? try to sum up the price rolleyes.gif

i see you've been lurking there for a very long while? tongue.gif

i can understand where he's coming from though, and to be honest he does have some sound points.
i personally hate sidegrades as well, and often gets judged by many for my spendings simply because i just want to "do things once do it right".
Honestly i don't blame him, he is rich after all and when you're so high up, often you tend to miss the rough, finer things down below.
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2014, 04:36 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 21 2014, 04:25 PM)
salty? what does that mean?
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=being+salty
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2014, 04:59 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 21 2014, 04:58 PM)
wat... me.. angry?

no way... if i am angry... your monitor will blow up..
doesn't really matter to me.
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2014, 05:13 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 21 2014, 05:06 PM)
Yeah.. not cheap for sure. sweat.gif

Adrenaline junkie? unsure.gif

Yeah, I've been lurking there for long while. blush.gif

No wonder he can spend so much money on this hobby.. hmm.gif
can look up my youtube lol.

well if you're lurking there, you're probably aware of the gathering on november? consider joining tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2014, 05:15 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 21 2014, 05:10 PM)
you mean your monitor blowing up?
like i said, doesn't matter.

if anything i've been finding excuse to get some new pretty samsungs.
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2014, 05:27 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 21 2014, 05:18 PM)
samsung???

http://gaming.eizo.com/products/

go with eizo or be a bozo...

are you looking to swap a 4B11T as well? more adrenalin oh...
doesn't seem to interest me.

and i'm pretty fine on the 4B10... i did crash my car just 4 months of ownership after all.
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2014, 05:51 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 21 2014, 05:42 PM)
You mean on this forum?

But I have no gears wor.. I only own a pair of IEM.. sweat.gif
ive linked some of them on this forum lol

i also not bringing my gears... since it's a bit worn and what not, the sponges are coming out of the ear pads lol
not replacing them atm because i still haven't got my speakers replaced yet and those imported lambskin ear pads don't come cheap lol
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2014, 07:58 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 21 2014, 06:54 PM)
you don't deserve your ride  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
A bit of hurt is inevitable in any relationship. My car is very much fine now, in fact I fixed everything within a day. smile.gif

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 21 2014, 07:19 PM)
he most probably decided to show that he is pro feminine the second he knew you were a girl...
Lol pro feminine. You should dig up some of my posts on cupid corner to see where I stand laugh.gif

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 21 2014, 07:28 PM)
you are a disgrace to every audiophile out there...
My headphones are working fine tyvm. Only aesthetics issue or hygienic issue if you're very particular.

When those replacements cost rm 300 and head fi isn't a priority atm, you get the idea laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2014, 10:59 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Quazacolt
post Oct 22 2014, 03:58 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 22 2014, 03:30 AM)
gnarly...wats the point of this?
go figure.
Quazacolt
post Oct 23 2014, 04:21 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 22 2014, 09:28 PM)
it's harder to appreciate your audio equipment if you listen to pop and rock music solely...
i would disagree depending on what kinda pop/rock you're listening to especially the recent ones.

if your audio equipment suck, good luck dealing with sound stage and instrument separations laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 23 2014, 10:46 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 23 2014, 10:43 AM)
What do you mean by "recent ones"? hmm.gif
try something like Aldnoah Zero OST, or basically almost anything from Sawano Hiroyuki

from very heavy mixing to even orchestra and of course vocals included; anything under the ~1k setup (depending on environment/setup scaling, such as headfi vs hifi/car audio etc) will find it hard to keep up/full reproduction.
Quazacolt
post Oct 23 2014, 11:51 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 23 2014, 11:36 AM)
i am just generalizing it lar.... typically at least pop would focus less on the mastering process let alone the musical arrangements... if the arrangements causes all the instruments to mesh in at the same moment... there is nothing the mastering process can do to save it...

it's just that if you are using RM19.90 phillips buds then there is no point listening to 24/192 flac files right?

there is also no point in playing some 64kbps online radio stream over a pair of focal grande utopia driven by McIntosh monoblocks also mar...

it's just good to have a taste of other music in order to appreciate what you have especially if you have some higher end gear... it's very seldom you see pop albums gets a special audiophile version of it...
well i settled for mid range on my headfi, so don't really need to worry about source quality too much.

personally, just play what you like and not bother about genre or trying to "utilize" your equipment. music should always come first, equipment second.
Quazacolt
post Oct 23 2014, 12:16 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 23 2014, 12:03 PM)
it's just like eating home made nasi lemak everyday la.. you need to eat mcdonalds mcchikin mcvalue meal once in a while to truly understand mass produced chicken patties made from chicken butt and excess fat slapped together by generous amounts of glue and deep fried to crispy perfection is never the same as your mommies kampung chicken rendang mar, right not??? gives you the basis of comparison and also help you expand your palate mar...

especially when you come out to this audiophile gatherings... you suddenly have this dude telling you that you should listen to this someone from mars or something like that...
i like mass produced chikin unsure.gif

i'm quite firm on my music preference and there's no need for me to deviate away. I already lack time to enjoy my collection fully (i've got stacks of un ripped/unscanned CDs lol) much less explore around non anisong music anyways.

during gathering, i pretty much bring my own thumbdrive with a whole set of different genre music to i can get to utilize various setups accordingly smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 23 2014, 12:49 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 23 2014, 12:29 PM)
i'm not asking you to change orientation lar... blardy hell... didn't any of my words get through you or wat...

i am jus saying maybe try listening to 1 random track of something else out of 50 anisong tracks... it's just like 4 minutes out of 200 minutes of listening time mar... you eat mcchikin butt also longer than that lar...

yucks!!!
it seems to me that you keep for the sake of keeping...
i understood, but i'm saying we don't really need specific music just to "utilize" audio gear or generate conversation.

If you've been to enough audio(phile) meets/gath, you'll realize soon enough that we have a common language that doesn't require each other to listen to the same music. For example, If 2 person chatting over a particular track after an audition is done on a setup that belongs to 1 of the respective person between the 2, even if the person listening to a song unfamiliar to the owner of the setup he/she would still be able to convey how a setup is disregard of the music.

Of course if the need arises music are also shared and who knows you can pick up something as what you've been trying to say. It's just my preference that i got my hands full and i'm not very willing to accept anything new when i'm in constant update of "new" anime music. Imagine this: i watch about 10-20++ anime titles at any given season, per title is easily 2 singles and an OST (assuming i like it) and every season i import at least 2-3 CDs from amazon/cdjapan.

While my original intentions are never buying for the sake of buying or keeping as you mentioned, it just happened due to the number of hobbies i am actively engaged at and of course my poor time management skills laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 23 2014, 01:12 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 23 2014, 01:07 PM)
time is what you make of it boss... i trust you are not the most busy man in the world... the fact that you can lurk around LYN day and night surely shows you are not...
i'm just a kuli, and if you haven't notice i generally only lurk LYN during office hours laugh.gif

when i'm at home, i only respond to post notifications/pm
Quazacolt
post Oct 23 2014, 01:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 23 2014, 01:16 PM)
4am this morning is your office hours?  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

come on... dun kid me la.. i didn't even quote you at any point yesterday..
was waiting for a process to finish before sleeping laugh.gif
and i just done "dinner"/shower after finishing my first engine bay wash for my Inspira (see? i take good care of her laugh.gif ) around 2/3am

=edit=
oh ya, my work DO involve graveyard shifts sometimes, and it's not shift based, spontaneous incidents/requests etc

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 23 2014, 01:19 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:48 AM