7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Events and Gatherings Nana Mizuki Live Flight 2014+ in Singapore, Looking for comrades

Quazacolt
post Oct 27 2014, 09:36 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 27 2014, 09:32 AM)
i always say... when there is a need, there is a way... especially when desperation kicks in... you are a self proclaimed otaku after all... and otakus are all.....................................
nothing to be desperate about; and otaku? meh not enough money to actually be one.
too funding wheels and soon PC laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 27 2014, 11:16 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 27 2014, 09:40 AM)
it's not the how much money you have... it's the acts that count...

you never know that you will lose your mind once she tempts you  brows.gif
icon_question.gif
mana tau you have poor impulse control? shocking.gif
not really interested.

but sure if she really tempt me personally/directly, i'll take it nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 27 2014, 11:28 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:11 AM)
Quazacolt might be a stud and "player" outside of his internet life and pretending to be a tame and lame little sheep in the forum for all we know...
naw i'm pretty much an introvert myself even irl.
i may be a *bit* of a stud (i'd like to believe laugh.gif ) as my upper body is beefing up recently since >20kg wheels does require some muscles laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 27 2014, 11:49 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 27 2014, 03:24 PM)
How did you discover this thread? shocking.gif
I'm a fan of YUI too. wub.gif  Bought her orange garden pop and green garden pop when I was in HK last year(yet to open them). biggrin.gif
Too bad I prefer her solo stuff more than her flower flower stuff...

I think 7500 yen(about RM230 according to google) for a concert is still reasonable.. that's why I wonder why the tickets for NMLF+ in SG is so expensive compared to her concerts in Japan..

I've always felt that her career would be better off if she debuted as a mainstream artist(and being in a "better" label such as avex/sony) instead.. but that's just my selfish thinking..
you do realize this is a public forum, right? laugh.gif

btw YUI fan here too laugh.gif
although i only bought very few of a CDs, only from anime op/ed.

majority of japanese concerts are not tiered, it's luck dependent.
thus the *ACTUAL* price may be a lot higher as people who gotten front rows will hike up the price to people who are interested.

it's actually a very well known practice despite being scorned at.
apparently I've heard that Some smaller/fan oriented concerts on the other hand are screened/scrutinized so such acts are deterred such as verifying your house address with the address you entered when you purchase the ticket.

and yes, i would say it is your selfish thinking; No one can really predict how one would end up if they started out mainstream as supposedly it would be harsher.
who'd know if she would end up being a no name if she went mainstream.

while in anime, all it takes is a decent anime/role or a decent theme song for a popular anime and voila, ride on that momentum and you'll strike gold.
regardless of anime/mainstream, the entertainment industry is harsh and there's really no prediction of what will happen.
Quazacolt
post Oct 27 2014, 11:56 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:53 PM)

oh i have my ways around that thanks to my jobs in my early career laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 12:46 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 28 2014, 12:12 AM)
i'm quite convinced the otherwise... i've met with real introverts face to face before which is a complete rarity... trying to get them to talk is harder than getting stephen hawking to stand up by himself...

and if they do take an interest in you... your life will be dugged up turned upside down in a instant.... like a serial rapist trying to google up his next target... they will know how many tattoos you have inked on your private parts, how many condoms you have kept in your wallet even before the FBI finds out your mobile phone number...

they need immense amount of data before they can decide if they want to connect with you... in other words, what you hate... they judge (literally)...

terrifying people...

but once you get past that shit...i think they are pretty nice people to be friends with... they just need to dig so deep into you that it scares the bejesus out of you into wanting to be friends with them...
personally, you're just stereotyping.
introverts can work themselves around if they really want to survive/advance in society.

i mean, even if what you say is true, if said introvert doesn't show it (all those data/stalking/judging), would you ever know?
and would it mattered anyways considering you don't know?
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 02:26 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 28 2014, 09:15 AM)
it's possible that they find ways to present themselves differently... for example, the late robin williams... mara wilson wrote that her mother found him to be a strange man and very contrasting especially off screen when trying to have an adult conversation with him... almost coming off as shy... some other people consider his on screen personality as ways to hide his true nature which he kept to himself which led him to stints of alcoholism and even drug abuse... so, yes.. they might find ways to convincingly fool you if you do not look hard enough past those things like why he likes to spend time cycling and stuff like that which is minor breadcrumbs that he leaves behind...

however, it's also proven that introverts can change themselves into extroverts... it's all about the will to change if they want to change..

the process of separating either personalities involves more about how the human brain deals with the chemical reactions (dopamine / adrenalin) which leads introverts into avoiding any activities that causes the release of more chemicals into their system than what they can deal with and this is also highly dependent on each person... their characteristics through their own actions are just part of an observation done by psychologists and from there on they generalize and derive ways for the general public to assess their personality...

that is why questionnaires like MBTI and Carl Jung created tests exists to help roughly let people know which group they are in....i say roughly because it isn't scientifically accurate which is why the scoring is usually in percentage where they too understand that some people can be sitting on the fence between both personalities or veering more towards one than the other but never 100%... which is why a different term called ambivert exists today..

yes, as i say... some might do everything in order to not to show themselves to people... but, if one observes hard enough as introverts observe other people... i believe you can see their traits...

stalking and judging is just me trying to exaggerate things... but you do feel they come off different from other people... it's generally not enough for them to peel the surface of any friendship... they have that un-dying need to know stuff because deep down they long to connect with people as well.. just not any people...

it's still just a point of view at the end of the day because it's not like classifying your blood type... they are not going to be discriminated neither would they be social rejects...

it's just good to know who they are and what they are so you deal with them in more appropriate ways... as i say, the worst of the lot might come off as arrogant b@stards and other things you don't usually see in an outgoing person at wrong timings... but they can be excellent friends once you bond with them the right way...

it's no different than looking at other people's chinese astrology, western astrology signs and what not... it's just another way to look at someone else and find ways to interact with this people... that's how i see it...
well you've pretty much said it yourself laugh.gif

just for curiosity sake:
ISFJ
Introvert(11%)  Sensing(12%)  Feeling(12%)  Judging(11%)
You have slight preference of Introversion over Extraversion (11%)
You have slight preference of Sensing over Intuition (12%)
You have slight preference of Feeling over Thinking (12%)
You have slight preference of Judging over Perceiving (11%)

http://www.humanmetrics.com/hr/JTypesResul...12&TF=-12&JP=11
sounds bad sweat.gif
http://www.humanmetrics.com/personality/isfj

http://www.humanmetrics.com/cgi-win/jungtype.htm
to take your own test
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 06:26 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 28 2014, 04:58 PM)
Yeah, but I always saw xpawned01 in the YUI thread in the movies and music section.. never expected him to explore this subforum..

But nana mizuki really lacks of a decent anime role.. you don't see her voicing in all those famous anime series(say gundam) compared to someone hirano aya.. sweat.gif
anyone can be anywhere since it's public, is what i was saying.

also are you serious on that?
http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/encycloped...ople.php?id=436
please tell me anime like nanoha (although i didn't watch myself), old FMA, naruto aren't decent rofl
you may or may not have watched those titles, however others do and they are pretty big hits.

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 28 2014, 05:00 PM)
you copied my answers or mistakenly linked my link? lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 28 2014, 06:27 PM
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 06:29 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 28 2014, 05:42 PM)
in which way?
ISFJs are often unappreciated, at work, home, and play. Ironically, because they prove over and over that they can be relied on for their loyalty and unstinting, high-quality work, those around them often take them for granted--even take advantage of them.

And although they're hurt by being treated like doormats, they are often unwilling to toot their own horns about their accomplishments because they feel that although they deserve more credit than they're getting, it's somehow wrong to want any sort of reward for doing work (which is supposed to be a virtue in itself). (And as low-profile Is, their actions don't call attention to themselves as with charismatic Es.) Because of all of this, ISFJs are often overworked, and as a result may suffer from psychosomatic illnesses.

Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 06:54 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 28 2014, 06:45 PM)
and that is a bad thing? i though everyone is treated like a doormat nowadays irregardless of your personality??? wats the difference

if you ain't in powah.. you better get used to it brah...

that's how the law of the jungle works...
of course it's a bad thing regardless of what is the current society's norm.

although what you say is correct as well, so i'm slowly climbing my way on the corporate ladder since i'm not really cut out for own business.
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 06:57 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 28 2014, 06:57 PM)
i believe the test is inaccurate because my result sucks..

you better get ready if you want to climb the corporate ladder... it's a cut throat world out there and if dropping your pants out in the middle of the street is what is needed to get a promotion.. you better get ready to do those shit...
no worries, i've been in it my entire career to know how ugly it is laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 07:05 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 28 2014, 07:00 PM)
you mean you dropped your pants out in the middle of the street before?
nope.
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 07:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 28 2014, 07:09 PM)
must be something worst than that.. something un-thinkable..
nah not really, that's why i'm a lowly kuli laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 07:17 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 28 2014, 07:12 PM)
shiitttttttt!!! you did all those and didn't get the promotion???

looks like the prophecy came true...
i said i didn't do any of what you're assuming and thus i am a lowly corporate slave as per my previous post laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 07:23 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 28 2014, 07:22 PM)
explain it properly lar.. dun always leave gaps for people to fill in the blanks... this is how miscommunication happens you see  shakehead.gif you buhggers  doh.gif
there was no need to explain properly nor were that needs for gaps to be filled.
you're just very busy body laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 09:31 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 28 2014, 09:16 PM)
Isn't everyone in this forum???

As ayrton senna says... If you no longer go for a gap...you are no longer a busy body...
Not really, you're more prominent of the bunch if any.

And isn't that quote a bit different? laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2014, 11:35 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 28 2014, 11:09 PM)
What I mean is that she didn't get any main characters or at least a prominent character in most of the anime series..
IINM, she only voiced as a minor character in FMA, hinata in naruto(which is pretty minor too), and nanoha isn't really that "mainstream" compared to other shounen series(though she is voicing the main character)..

Nah, I just shared the same result as you in the personality test lol blush.gif
"not mainstream" is very subjective in anime.
generally, to determine how successful an anime is would be to see how many episodes/season it manages to air on TV.

Airing an anime on TV takes an immerse amount of cash and as a matter of fact, only a small amount of cash goes to the actual production companies and much less the original creators.

the anime she has role in (be it main or minor/side characters) can be rather niche however needless to say if you're a truly an anime lover you'll definitely come across her almost every season and just that alone is more than enough to signify your success as an anime seiyuu.

hence if she chose to leave that path, it'll be VERY uncertain/possibly gloomy... look at our aaya rolleyes.gif
pretty much fell through the radar of late and is probably kept alive from her prominent roles such as haruhi

As for the personality test, i'm inclined to believe, however we can just leave it at that since there's no way to know what's the formula behind.
Quazacolt
post Oct 29 2014, 12:36 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Oct 29 2014, 12:26 AM)
Hirano aya got her self in to a mess that why she fell of the radar ma....
anyway now she has a long term ticket in jewelpet series that last forever
hence tread lightly laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 3 2014, 01:50 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 31 2014, 09:51 PM)
Anyway, I went to audition the 1964 ears lineup today. blush.gif  My impressions:
V8 : My favourite among all the 1964 models. Bass is really deep and punchy. Less fatiguing than the JH13 and JH16 too. thumbup.gif 

V6-Stage : Treble is a little artificial sounding to my ears..

V6 : Too neutral and bass sounds too thin. Quite surprised you liked this model.. brows.gif

Qi : Bass is not bad, but the overall sound is a little bit too "congested". I think V8's bass was better.

V3 : I realized the bass sounded better when I pushed in the earpiece.. sound is not so congested compared to the Qi and slightly better treble..

In terms of ranking, V8 > V3 > Qi > V6-stage = V6

Overall, I was quite impressed with 1964 ears customs. l was actually skeptical about their offerings as some SG forummers said that JH audio, unique melody and fitear had better sound quality than this brand. hmm.gif

So it may become my potential future upgrade.. blush.gif
you were at the Sungai Wang/E1 meet?

i arrive around 6:30pm lol
Quazacolt
post Nov 3 2014, 12:06 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Nov 3 2014, 10:21 AM)
Nope. Just went to another dealer in PJ area(jaya one) to listen to those stuff..

And you should have realised that I made that post around last Friday blush.gif
oh didn't notice the timestamp laugh.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0391sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:06 AM