QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 30 2014, 01:47 PM)
that's how a huge majority of Japanese are.Events and Gatherings Nana Mizuki Live Flight 2014+ in Singapore, Looking for comrades
Events and Gatherings Nana Mizuki Live Flight 2014+ in Singapore, Looking for comrades
Sep 30 2014, 03:00 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Sep 30 2014, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 30 2014, 03:07 PM) i know... but, it's just weird... katakana english.she is usually like an over sugar fed hyperactive 5 year old... and when she speaks english.. it seems like she suddenly have a speech impairment of some sort... listen more of those and you'd get used to them eventually. |
Oct 3 2014, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 3 2014, 10:52 AM) Hah...see Quazacolt...i wasn't the only one... i've been attending anison concerts since 2008 annually (afa basically, and other various concerts in MY/SG time to time) so it was probably hilarious back then, maybe not so much today.But i have to applaud her bravery and effort for doing it though... |
Oct 3 2014, 03:41 PM
Oct 4 2014, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 4 2014, 03:00 AM) Maybe they might laugh at you trying to speak in their language too....so, consider it leveled... I'm sure some of them will laugh at me (or us) baka gaijin I'm private. So, you goin to attempt going for live acoustic to celebrate her birthday with her? It's mostly gonna be like the weekend before her birthday, so it's gonna be like 2 days in advance... Not as close as live grace ~opus II~ which is on the eve but close enough.. And no I'm not a Mizuki Nana fan lol |
Oct 7 2014, 02:30 PM
Oct 7 2014, 03:35 PM
Oct 7 2014, 03:48 PM
Oct 7 2014, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 7 2014, 03:53 PM) whadya expect man...it's the days before avex coming to singapore??? this is rubbing salt in our wound... first, AFA malaysia is f@xk off the calendar, then they get Nana Mizuki... and now this??? WAT THE FREAK IS WRONG WITH THEM!!! wat are they gonna do next? yank all the initial D arcade machines from the gaming centers?? you certainly improved the quality of life... my blood pressure just raised 3 points (which by the way is better than KLSE) |
Oct 7 2014, 04:09 PM
Oct 7 2014, 04:19 PM
Oct 11 2014, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 11 2014, 08:08 PM) But there was one forummer from a J-pop forum criticising Nana for having a "cute" image despite being already 34. people want to be cute up to them lo, don't particularly mind.I read that the scalpers had to return the tickets(one week before the concert) to the retailer as everyone has "boycotted" them. Now I feel so unfortunate to be a Malaysian, because it seems like all the J-pop artists are only interested coming down to SG. Here's a pic of the confetti that I picked up after the concert(try to spot Nana's "typo" » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « heck people should be more concerned about immortals like hocchan that seem to never age since her teens Personally, serve the scalpers right. i hope they never get to return any and made huge losses and Malaysian = cheapskates = backfiring = serve them right. in the end it's all a business and no one (Japanese) wants to make a loss. Personally Singapore isn't that expensive and i tend to like driving down there. but f***ing hell our currency :/ it's ok, i definitely did made such mistakes when i was much younger/google chrome didn't exist to correct me everytime |
Oct 11 2014, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 11 2014, 10:57 PM) I wonder how many Malaysians are willing to fork out RM300-400 to watch a J-pop/anisong concert(if one was to be held in our country). i was one of the person who bought the vip tickets ma... probably the only one (or at least who posted) on anime shrine.I remember there was an anisong concert(aoi eir was one of the artists announced for that concert too Indonesia managed to have AFA for these past few years. Perhaps it's because their spending power is higher than ours? For me, the most expensive thing in SG is accomodation. A reasonably decent hotel already costs around RM350. Perhaps you may have a better recommendation for accomodation there. Sorry, I just used the word "typo" as she made a spelling mistake for that word. The writing on the confetti is definitely handwritten by her. in the end got refunded, so oh wells. And Indonesians having higher spending power than Malaysians? with their Rupiah? good joke. Makes me even sadder for our cuntry lol. there's a lot of accommodation options in Singapore and even after conversion can be even cheaper than Malaysia! (per night basis, generally dorms) i personally go with a particular hotel (google for Hangout) because i can park my car there and i've been driving down Singapore since 2009 (first year i've visited was for AFA08 which was also first AFA, and that was by bus) and nah no worries, just poking fun is all. it seemed like she probably gotten it correctly, then re-corrected to be incorrect ROFL! |
Oct 12 2014, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 12 2014, 03:03 AM) those cube things where you sleep in a hole... aiyar... you not going for army training lar... dun treat yourself so bad la... you are already going for a rather expensive concert compared to those Galaxy organized Jay Chou/ Wang Li Hom/ Hebe Tien concerts in malaysia... those cube trendy/hipster shit is actually damn expensive.https://www.thebookingbutton.com.au/propert...odcapsuledirect most dorms are actually damn comfortable with good facilities (albeit you'd be sharing room with strangers) my ONLY gripe for most of the dorms is the lack of parking spaces and i have to wake up like 7:30am in the morning to start peeling parking tickets and fill my entire car's dashboard with them for a full day parking (i can NEVER find those 1 day tickets :/ ) but yea, that's why i prefer going to hangout hotel all the time despite them being pricier than most hotels/dorms and still 10-15min walk away from the nearest MRT just because of their parking facilities lol. |
Oct 12 2014, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 12 2014, 09:59 AM) hey boss... there is some free car parks in singapore lar... jus masuk singapore, ditch your car (give it a goodbye kiss) there and public transport all de waaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy... (at night, you can go back to coax it to sleep if you want before you go back to your room full of strangers lar) so have you driven to Singapore yet? jus google a bit laah.. as for sharing the room with strangers... i find it hard to flick out my seiyu animedia yearbook before i sleep laah... (i sked people come and pry it out of my arms while i hug it to sleep at night) p/s: ok la... i googled a bit for you... hopefully some of this list is as updated as it is... http://www.cheaponana.com/2013/02/free-par...s-in-singapore/ http://www.cheaponana.com/2014/04/carparks...pore-version-2/ (i hate that bad website naming, but for the sake of your parking woes) http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...actions%20Rates and i found out a new free parking... marina barrage wherever that shit is... free parking all daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy all week... http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/carpark_index.php?CPK=648 |
Oct 12 2014, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 12 2014, 02:25 PM) Yup, a couple if times...fortunately i stay at a hotel which provided free parking.... then you should understand my preference of convenience I did park at marina bay before eons ago when they have free parking for the first couple of hours... I think no longer available now anymore...they say you can just drive your car out and repark again so it's free....haha...freakin singaporeans.. |
Oct 13 2014, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 13 2014, 10:38 AM) my best guess would be no one was interested to organize it between whichever screen owner is over here and KR and it's technically no small challenge to do so.. on top of that, i guess the cinema operators are already screaming if not more than 50% of their seats are filled on any night let alone finding out only a few idiots filling up the cinema for something like this... only need money.so long you have the $, you watch a whole cinema alone also no problem |
Oct 13 2014, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 13 2014, 04:34 PM) not only money la... you also need to pull some strings ma... who in heavens is going to set this up for you... unless you buy out the boss of GSC and also Akio Mishima lar... if you have the cash, chances are strings are easier to pull it's just like saying you can have Blake Lively for the night if you have the money... but, technically you still need to get past deadpool first you know... |
Oct 13 2014, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 13 2014, 04:38 PM) seemingly you don't believe in the phrase "money can't buy everything"... i do believe that phrase, however i also live fairly long enough to roughly understand how materialistic/realistic the society works.anyways, money is something i don't have lar... so, the argument is not quite valid to begin with... |
| Change to: | 0.0372sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:38 PM |