22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Events and Gatherings Nana Mizuki Live Flight 2014+ in Singapore, Looking for comrades

Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2014, 02:30 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 5 2014, 01:17 PM)
I have 2 favorite j-pop artiste...one has gone missing for 4 years and counting..
who in particular?
SUSnm7
post Oct 7 2014, 03:33 PM

192 posts

a full report of Air 15 from SGUFC...

http://nanamizukisgufc.wordpress.com/2014/...port/#more-2425
SUSnm7
post Oct 7 2014, 03:34 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 7 2014, 02:30 PM)
middle beside /right of the pole with a peace sign?
buzzkill... can't you intentionally make a wrong guess on the first try???
Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2014, 03:35 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 7 2014, 03:34 PM)
buzzkill... can't you intentionally make a wrong guess on the first try???
to be fair, i actually had to look at the picture.
SUSnm7
post Oct 7 2014, 03:42 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 7 2014, 02:30 PM)
who in particular?
since you got the picture so easily vmad.gif i am not gonna make it easy for you brows.gif

one is very obvious...

the other one is born 2 years 11 months 4 weeks and 1 day older that the obvious one...also has gone missing for 4 years and counting (sorry, miscalculated...3 years and counting)

start googlin...

This post has been edited by nm7: Oct 7 2014, 03:48 PM
SUSnm7
post Oct 7 2014, 03:43 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 7 2014, 03:35 PM)
to be fair, i actually had to look at the picture.
what is fair about that?
Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2014, 03:48 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 7 2014, 03:43 PM)
what is fair about that?
the picture quality sucks.

oh and http://a-nation.net/singapore/
SUSnm7
post Oct 7 2014, 03:53 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 7 2014, 03:48 PM)
the picture quality sucks.
whadya expect man...it's the days before DSLR phones have 13MP cameras... cut them some slack will ya...

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 7 2014, 03:48 PM)
avex coming to singapore??? this is rubbing salt in our wound... first, AFA malaysia is f@xk off the calendar, then they get Nana Mizuki... and now this??? WAT THE FREAK IS WRONG WITH THEM!!! wat are they gonna do next? yank all the initial D arcade machines from the gaming centers??

you certainly improved the quality of life... my blood pressure just raised 3 points (which by the way is better than KLSE)
Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2014, 03:59 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 7 2014, 03:53 PM)
whadya expect man...it's the days before DSLR phones have 13MP cameras... cut them some slack will ya...
avex coming to singapore??? this is rubbing salt in our wound... first, AFA malaysia is f@xk off the calendar, then they get Nana Mizuki... and now this??? WAT THE FREAK IS WRONG WITH THEM!!! wat are they gonna do next? yank all the initial D arcade machines from the gaming centers??

you certainly improved the quality of life... my blood pressure just raised 3 points (which by the way is better than KLSE)
SUSnm7
post Oct 7 2014, 04:00 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 7 2014, 03:59 PM)
SUSnm7
post Oct 7 2014, 04:03 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 7 2014, 03:59 PM)
ok, Mr. Smarty Pants...

explain more about the relationship of this picture with Nana...
Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2014, 04:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 7 2014, 04:03 PM)
ok, Mr. Smarty Pants...
dunno lol
SUSnm7
post Oct 7 2014, 04:16 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 7 2014, 04:09 PM)
dunno lol
Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2014, 04:19 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 7 2014, 04:16 PM)

serious bro lol
SUSnm7
post Oct 7 2014, 04:24 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 7 2014, 04:19 PM)
serious bro lol
now, i dun know when you are being serious and when you're not...

it's confusing...
SUSnm7
post Oct 8 2014, 02:22 AM

192 posts

So, no answers for either quiz?
yellowpika
post Oct 11 2014, 08:08 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 6 2014, 01:50 AM)
Ayu @ 7 or 8, wat the hell??? I was still on old mcdonald had a farm i think...

Ayu, yeah back then i think she was good too...until she got divorced and sort of gone to the crazies a bit...and she got married again this year....hope she dun pull a britney spears on us.... The concerts are getting a bit raunchy in recent years

Well, i still have ayu's live countdown 2000 dvd for good memories....one of the very first concert i own of hers which i quite liked compared to the rest...just hoped it was shot in high def back then...

no wonder avex hates their artiste getting married....ayu practically shot to fame after namie amuro got married... japanese are darn realistic...it's like they can't have her, they no longer wanna buy her music... Which in some ways is bad news for nana...otaku and her male mainstream fans is bad news for her love life and she is 34 already this year
I thought it should be "possessive" instead of realistic.. unsure.gif

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 6 2014, 01:50 AM)
Yeah...she took time...she had to as she did not have the freedom of ayu or utada who practically have the full backings of their record companies...even though nana is still the one KR heavily banks on....she still have to juggle between her job as a seiyu, doing voiceovers and as a radio show host...it must be taxing on her...and she still find time to participate in making her own music...(even though she doesn't compose or do arrangements of her songs like her other compatriots)...not the best female vocalist..but, neither do i find her to be 100% idol based...she is just what she is...i could not expect more out of her as an entertainer...

You should read her novel shin ai if you have the time...i bought it but i know jack shit about japanese, so i just looked for summary translation done by fans...

Here is one of the blogs who did summary translation of it if u have the time and interest...her journey to fame is not as many thinks...her hardship rivals that of ayu at the start of her career (or at least to say) and i wouldn't say she has the best of a family in supporting her in becoming what she is today (although her family is not as ridiculous as utada's where teruzane and keiko divorced 7 times over the period of time after utada was born)
http://haretaraiine.wordpress.com/2011/05/...mary-chapter-2/
Not to forget AKB48. icon_idea.gif

But there was one forummer from a J-pop forum criticising Nana for having a "cute" image despite being already 34. hmm.gif

I have already read that blog before. I don't think that's the complete translation of her book..

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 6 2014, 02:03 AM)
I cant admit being one as i am sure there are people in malaysia who is more obsessed with her than i am...
I think of it the other way round... I seemed to like singapore's setlist better...

Taiwan tickets was practically sold out in a matter of hours and black market tickets gone as high as six times the price of the tickets i read from somewhere...
We just happen to have a different preference then. smile.gif

I read that the scalpers had to return the tickets(one week before the concert) to the retailer as everyone has "boycotted" them.

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 7 2014, 02:23 PM)
Can you spot her?
I saw this pic before.. she's the one near the pole on the right with the peace sign. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 7 2014, 03:53 PM)

LOL.

Ayu is also one of the artists coming down for a-nation SG. But I'm not willing to go unless it's a solo concert from her..

Now I feel so unfortunate to be a Malaysian, because it seems like all the J-pop artists are only interested coming down to SG. cry.gif
Going to SG is also pretty expensive for me, unless I get to stay at my cousin's place..

Just curious, but do you mind telling me your age? hmm.gif

QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 7 2014, 04:03 PM)
ok, Mr. Smarty Pants...

She's Nana's younger sister. blush.gif

Anyway, I wonder is it ok for me to upload the pic of the concert venue(to show you all my distance to the stage)? If it's okay then I shall be uploading it here. hmm.gif

Here's a pic of the confetti that I picked up after the concert(try to spot Nana's "typo" brows.gif ) :

This post has been edited by yellowpika: Oct 11 2014, 08:09 PM
Quazacolt
post Oct 11 2014, 09:50 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 11 2014, 08:08 PM)
But there was one forummer from a J-pop forum criticising Nana for having a "cute" image despite being already 34. hmm.gif

I read that the scalpers had to return the tickets(one week before the concert) to the retailer as everyone has "boycotted" them.

Now I feel so unfortunate to be a Malaysian, because it seems like all the J-pop artists are only interested coming down to SG. cry.gif

Here's a pic of the confetti that I picked up after the concert(try to spot Nana's "typo" brows.gif ) :

people want to be cute up to them lo, don't particularly mind.
heck people should be more concerned about immortals like hocchan that seem to never age since her teens laugh.gif

Personally, serve the scalpers right. i hope they never get to return any and made huge losses nod.gif

and Malaysian = cheapskates = backfiring = serve them right.
in the end it's all a business and no one (Japanese) wants to make a loss.

Personally Singapore isn't that expensive and i tend to like driving down there. but f***ing hell our currency :/

it's ok, i definitely did made such mistakes when i was much younger/google chrome didn't exist to correct me everytime wink.gif
yellowpika
post Oct 11 2014, 10:57 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 11 2014, 09:50 PM)
people want to be cute up to them lo, don't particularly mind.
heck people should be more concerned about immortals like hocchan that seem to never age since her teens laugh.gif

Personally, serve the scalpers right. i hope they never get to return any and made huge losses nod.gif

and Malaysian = cheapskates = backfiring = serve them right.
in the end it's all a business and no one (Japanese) wants to make a loss.

Personally Singapore isn't that expensive and i tend to like driving down there. but f***ing hell our currency :/

it's ok, i definitely did made such mistakes when i was much younger/google chrome didn't exist to correct me everytime wink.gif
I wonder how many Malaysians are willing to fork out RM300-400 to watch a J-pop/anisong concert(if one was to be held in our country).

I remember there was an anisong concert(aoi eir was one of the artists announced for that concert too wub.gif ) going to be held in Istana Budaya, but it got cancelled last minute(I wonder why..). Not that I could make it as I had a trip on that day.. doh.gif

Indonesia managed to have AFA for these past few years. Perhaps it's because their spending power is higher than ours? hmm.gif

For me, the most expensive thing in SG is accomodation. A reasonably decent hotel already costs around RM350. sweat.gif
Perhaps you may have a better recommendation for accomodation there. unsure.gif

Sorry, I just used the word "typo" as she made a spelling mistake for that word. The writing on the confetti is definitely handwritten by her. blush.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 11 2014, 11:27 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Oct 11 2014, 10:57 PM)
I wonder how many Malaysians are willing to fork out RM300-400 to watch a J-pop/anisong concert(if one was to be held in our country).

I remember there was an anisong concert(aoi eir was one of the artists announced for that concert too wub.gif ) going to be held in Istana Budaya, but it got cancelled last minute(I wonder why..). Not that I could make it as I had a trip on that day.. doh.gif

Indonesia managed to have AFA for these past few years. Perhaps it's because their spending power is higher than ours? hmm.gif

For me, the most expensive thing in SG is accomodation. A reasonably decent hotel already costs around RM350. sweat.gif 
Perhaps you may have a better recommendation for accomodation there. unsure.gif

Sorry, I just used the word "typo" as she made a spelling mistake for that word. The writing on the confetti is definitely handwritten by her. blush.gif
i was one of the person who bought the vip tickets ma... probably the only one (or at least who posted) on anime shrine.
in the end got refunded, so oh wells.

And Indonesians having higher spending power than Malaysians? with their Rupiah? good joke.
Makes me even sadder for our cuntry lol.

there's a lot of accommodation options in Singapore and even after conversion can be even cheaper than Malaysia! (per night basis, generally dorms)
i personally go with a particular hotel (google for Hangout) because i can park my car there and i've been driving down Singapore since 2009 (first year i've visited was for AFA08 which was also first AFA, and that was by bus)

and nah no worries, just poking fun is all. it seemed like she probably gotten it correctly, then re-corrected to be incorrect ROFL!

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2293sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:13 PM