126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V21

nickygin
post Jul 17 2014, 04:13 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 17 2014, 01:47 PM)
True. I use my American Express Black Card tongue.gif

Yeah right ...  tongue.gif
Hehe so you only use black (and sometimes very very dark grey) cards? smile.gif

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jul 17 2014, 02:02 PM)
Totally agree with you. Too many so I am focusing on the original Episodes 4,5 and 6. Nothing like the classics....timeless.... Yeeaaahhh
Ya, I'm still able to withstand the episode 1-3 sets but the episodes 4-6 are really calling out to me... Guess it's cause I watched those episodes numerous times during the good ol' days 😅
Hades76
post Jul 17 2014, 04:43 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jul 17 2014, 04:13 PM)
Ya, I'm still able to withstand the episode 1-3 sets but the episodes 4-6 are really calling out to me... Guess it's cause I watched those episodes numerous times during the good ol' days 😅
YEah...somehow those episodes are the real Star Wars. Problem is next year got new Star Wars movie...so got new set to be poison....aduih...susah oooh ini macam.....
capm
post Jul 17 2014, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 17 2014, 03:20 PM)
i use cash shj. Lol.

Btw, Amazon took quite a long time to reach me. is like 13 days later of the expected ship date. . .
Inilah taikun, use cash only! tongue.gif
Cash is King! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 17 2014, 06:23 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jul 17 2014, 04:13 PM)
Not related to LEGO but this is what I meant.

TSilfort
post Jul 17 2014, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jul 17 2014, 03:31 PM)
can use cash to buy from amazon?

pls teach us your kung fu..  thumbup.gif
run!!! tongue.gif
nickygin
post Jul 17 2014, 09:43 PM

240 posts

Was playing with this set just now... I'm still amaze with it even after a few months smile.gif

Lego_Jason
post Jul 17 2014, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 17 2014, 11:15 AM)
Those who collect a lot also know how to collect $$$... or grow it!  tongue.gif
Wah! Sifu has spoken! rclxms.gif this is the secret to endless hauling! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jul 17 2014, 11:29 AM)
please share how!!!  thumbup.gif
hehe

meanwhile, upcoming SDCC exclusive..selling for USD39.90
surely will increase price in ebay/BL
huhu

Apa tu? I don't feel the poison... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jul 17 2014, 11:29 AM)
All of you are crazy...gosh...Credit card tak pernah meletup ke......

You guys haul like no end......
You can say that... Blame it on the Lego poison in our blood... laugh.gif

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jul 17 2014, 01:08 PM)
Haha maybe it's just that the pictures are uploaded by different people one after another so looks like haul no end 😜

But that's good right? Otherwise this forum will be very quiet 😁
Yeah, in fact we need more contributors to keep people interested here... unsure.gif

Lego_Jason
post Jul 17 2014, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 17 2014, 01:47 PM)
True. I use my American Express Black Card tongue.gif

Yeah right ...  tongue.gif
You didn't get that Batman credit card ah? I remember there was an event at Pavilion and a local bank was offering Batman credit cards...

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jul 17 2014, 01:57 PM)
like SW sets also but too many to buy/collect..

so focus on what i like only..ehehe
SW universe has such a wide selection of sets, not everyone can afford to collect everything... What gets on my nerves is they keep rehashing old sets. Good for peeps who join the bandwagon late but for collectors we are in a dilemma whether to buy the newer set even though we already have the older version... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jul 17 2014, 02:02 PM)
Totally agree with you. Too many so I am focusing on the original Episodes 4,5 and 6. Nothing like the classics....timeless.... Yeeaaahhh
I also just collect the classic SW sets only if not credit card already in a black hole long ago in a galaxy far far away.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 17 2014, 03:20 PM)
i use cash shj. Lol.

Btw, Amazon took quite a long time to reach me. is like 13 days later of the expected ship date. . .
Amazon uses iParcel for shipping to Malaysia which is then handled by Pos Malaysia. With this arrangement the orders are always not on time. mad.gif I have written countless complaints to amazon about this and the last email I wrote they promised me they will highlight this to their management. So pls guys, keep complaining to amazon so they can either force iParcel to buck up or remove them altogether....

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jul 17 2014, 09:43 PM)
Was playing with this set just now... I'm still amaze with it even after a few months smile.gif

Makes me want to build my blue crawler... wub.gif but I have yet to build my unimog and mobile crane, and the Volvo is coming... doh.gif
capm
post Jul 18 2014, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 17 2014, 10:03 PM)

Makes me want to build my blue crawler... wub.gif  but I have yet to build my unimog and mobile crane, and the Volvo is coming... doh.gif
cry.gif Don't have 41999 cry.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 18 2014, 07:00 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 17 2014, 10:03 PM)
You didn't get that Batman credit card ah? I remember there was an event at Pavilion and a local bank was offering Batman credit cards...
You mean this?

I didn't know about any Batman Cards hmm.gif

I know recently there were Transformer 4 ones. And Maybank had Superman ATM cards...
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 18 2014, 08:12 AM

536 posts

It looks like LEGO trolling us for months already.

Yesterday, it was revealed that there will be an exclusive LEGO Marvel Guardians of the Galaxy Rocket’s Warbird sold at San Diego Comic Con 2014. The Wall Street Journal has also revealed two other sets that will be sold at the event: a classic Batmobile from the television series and the Ghost from the Star Wars Rebels animated TV show. There are no images of the set but the article notes the sets will be sold for $39.99 each and there will be 1,000 sets available with 250 sold each day.

LEGO seems to be going all out this year at SDCC 2014 with all the exclusives on hand. Stay tuned for more details as these exclusives are slowly being revealed every day.

Update: Yahoo Movies has an image of the LEGO Star Wars Rebels The Ghos

- See more at: http://www.thebrickfan.com/more-lego-san-d...h.LHtqI9Be.dpuf

Source:
http://www.thebrickfan.com/more-lego-san-d...-sets-revealed/

Lucky I'm not a Classic Batman fan.

And I guess that Black Tumbler is either the mini Tumbler polybag or ... the UCS version! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jul 18 2014, 08:17 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 18 2014, 08:25 AM

536 posts

Sad. Another plane tragedy. sad.gif
TSilfort
post Jul 18 2014, 08:30 AM

Yup dude, early morning shock me d
maxilife1
post Jul 18 2014, 10:09 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 18 2014, 07:00 AM)
You mean this?

I didn't know about any Batman Cards  hmm.gif

I know recently there were Transformer 4 ones. And Maybank had Superman ATM cards...
worst batman movie ever = batman & robin...

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 18 2014, 08:12 AM)
It looks like LEGO trolling us for months already.

Source:
http://www.thebrickfan.com/more-lego-san-d...-sets-revealed/

Lucky I'm not a Classic Batman fan.

And I guess that Black Tumbler is either the mini Tumbler polybag or ... the UCS version!  rclxm9.gif
really like to know the looks of the classic batmobile..
but if its exclusive then pricey n hard to get..huhuu

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 18 2014, 08:25 AM)
Sad. Another plane tragedy.  sad.gif
QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 18 2014, 08:30 AM)
Yup dude, early morning shock me d
demm they shot MAS?? why??? cry.gif

#prayformh17
naith
post Jul 18 2014, 10:27 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 18 2014, 07:00 AM)
You mean this?

I didn't know about any Batman Cards  hmm.gif

The Batman debit cards are from BSN. You can check out the details here:
http://www.mybsn.com.my/content.xhtml?contentId=509

It looks ok, but there aren't a lot of BSN branches in my area, and the requirement to qualify for the annual fee waiver (granted its only RM 8) is a bit high (need to cumulative of RM 3600 annually)
ryucando
post Jul 18 2014, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jul 18 2014, 10:09 AM)
demm they shot MAS?? why???  cry.gif

#prayformh17
that is so sad.... somehow i have a feeling the new transport minister is going to make things worse.....
501-Elite
post Jul 18 2014, 10:54 AM

Tragic sad.gif

This post has been edited by 501-Elite: Jul 18 2014, 10:55 AM
Hades76
post Jul 18 2014, 11:20 AM

680 posts

Another plane went down......this is gonna be bad for us.

Now the question will ask who approved the flight plan to fly across a warzone. Who shot the plane down... A sad day for us Malaysians.

mchw08
post Jul 18 2014, 11:33 AM

Yes, the blocks magazine is en route to me from UK.. hopefully coming before the holiday. Cant wait..

Tragic day again, i think the number '7' IS CURSE!
MH370, MH17... 17/7.. (2+0+1+4) = 7! omg.. not a good year.. lol
Bigfoot-X
post Jul 18 2014, 11:37 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jul 18 2014, 10:09 AM)

#prayformh17
Get instructions and MOC. Speaking of MOC, tempted to get the Tumbler Mark 3 but what to do with my Brent Waller version hmm.gif

QUOTE(naith @ Jul 18 2014, 10:27 AM)
The Batman debit cards are from BSN. You can check out the details here:
http://www.mybsn.com.my/content.xhtml?contentId=509

It looks ok, but there aren't a lot of BSN branches in my area, and the requirement to qualify for the annual fee waiver (granted its only RM 8) is a bit high (need to cumulative of RM 3600 annually)
Thanks for the info bro. For consideration thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:35 AM