Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

lowpro
post Aug 14 2014, 03:11 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 14 2014, 12:45 PM)
Just got back from Glenmarie after Temp sensor change. It was foc and took 4hrs. Now the temp is steady 90deg, as normal.

Waiting room got wifi,cofee and sandwich. Customer service was good.
thank goodness and it is indeed good news! i hope they continue giving good customer service.
SKYjack
post Aug 14 2014, 03:51 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Aug 14 2014, 02:11 PM)
That's what I thought so too - perhaps it depends on the installer especially an external one, that's why SC don't want to commit and yet there's no process for certification to determine if warranty is void or not
Bro, be very careful with warranty. The French are very sticky when it come to warranty claims. If any documents is not correct or warranty is in breach,they will reject claim.
SKYjack
post Aug 14 2014, 04:02 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Aug 14 2014, 03:11 PM)
thank goodness and it is indeed good news! i hope they continue giving good customer service.
I think Naza is trying it's best and putting alot of effort to improve. If there are delays,I believe it's not entirely Naza's fault. As you know the French are very difficult to deal with.

It's much worst at VW and Ford SC,real horror stories. So guys, I think if we are sensible and work with Peugeot Blue Box SC cordially, we'll achieve better!

Just my 2cents worth for the day smile.gif
TSjfcheong
post Aug 14 2014, 04:30 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 14 2014, 12:45 PM)
Just got back from Glenmarie after Temp sensor change. It was foc and took 4hrs. Now the temp is steady 90deg, as normal.

Waiting room got wifi,cofee and sandwich. Customer service was good.
What happen to your temp sensor? I think mine got prob too... now always showing at 88'C, it used to be at 90'C

I am going to fix my water pump this Sat, coolant keep dropping, complaint, found out is water pump leaking.
Left side mirror also not folding when lock the car.
mtbk3
post Aug 14 2014, 04:40 PM

Hey guys...im abit confused here...Whats the difference between hp, ps, bhp, whp??? A good explanation would be appreciated. Hahahaha. Just curious to know more about the 163hp for the turbo.

Thank you
SKYjack
post Aug 14 2014, 07:13 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 14 2014, 04:30 PM)
What happen to your temp sensor? I think mine got prob too... now always showing at 88'C, it used to be at 90'C

I am going to fix my water pump this Sat, coolant keep dropping, complaint, found out is water pump leaking.
Left side mirror also not folding when lock the car.
Coolant temp sensor defect appears to be common on the 408t. Temp should be steady 90deg, but mine was fluctuating between 70 - 90 the last two weeks. Although I've run up to Penang twice, was not happy about the fluctuations. Finally got it solved today.

After 2years +, this is my first defect. Glad to say Peugeot Blue Box customer service was good. I can see the positive efforts.

Btw did you get your steering problem sorted. Interested to know the remedy!
mna_1402
post Aug 14 2014, 09:35 PM

13 posts

For sharing.

My car just wont start last week. The symptoms of weak battery are just like what everyone mention; took longer time to start.

I just finish changing the battery by myself. Its not that difficult when i follow the guide by this 308turbo user.

diy-removing-battery

I took out the battery and send it to battery shop by myself and buy new one bcoz not confident on the size bcoz some say din55 some din60 and the sticker there written din66???
Bring back the new battery home and install back. Start engine and walla! (Of course i followed the precaution in both the manual and guide from the 308 guy above.)

What i've learnt:
1. Do not do it while engine running (as per 408 manual)
2. Battery size DIN55 (they wrongly put din66 sticker on my original yokohama battery)
3. No wierd stuff happened on my electronics, only need to reconfigure time and radio station.
4. You can disconnect the battery as you wish (pls read manual on the steps need to be taken before disconnecting battery) Its even recommended in the manual to disconnect battery if not using the car for long period.

This post has been edited by mna_1402: Aug 14 2014, 09:52 PM
mna_1402
post Aug 14 2014, 09:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(acjay @ Aug 10 2014, 11:51 PM)
Sorry for this newbie question. I'm used to the hook type wipers (Proton and japanese cars) but now looking to change the wipers on my Peugeot 408 as the wiper is torn (~2 years old). Notice it's a push button to release.

I see the wipers in the market are mainly for the hook type. How do I know which wiper is compatible and can be fixed to my car?

Thank you!
Just buy this one. peugeot 407 wiper - Mudah.my
I bought from him about two months ago no issue. Only RM140.

But bear in mind that this is not as per original length. But will definitely work and gives you better vision during rain bcoz of this length combination.

To be sure, the model you need to look for is Bosch AM28U or AM700U. This model is 28in+28in comes with multiclip adaptor. Dont bother trying to find at accessories shop bcoz the length is quite rare.

TSjfcheong
post Aug 15 2014, 10:02 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 14 2014, 07:13 PM)
Coolant temp sensor defect appears to be common on the 408t. Temp should be steady 90deg, but mine was fluctuating between 70 - 90 the last two weeks. Although I've run up to Penang twice, was not happy about the fluctuations. Finally got it solved today.

After 2years +, this is my first defect. Glad to say Peugeot Blue Box customer service was good. I can see the positive efforts.

Btw did you get your steering problem sorted. Interested to know the remedy!
The sound gone without reason, not hearing since Tuesday.
Going to fix the leaking coolant and complaint the side mirror at the same time.
SKYjack
post Aug 15 2014, 11:01 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 15 2014, 10:02 AM)
The sound gone without reason, not hearing since Tuesday.
Hantu da keluar..........hehehe!
Newbie838
post Aug 15 2014, 11:13 AM

61 posts

Hey guys,

I've got yet another problem with my car. This time its the gearbox. It jerks when changing gears but its intermittent. Happens once or twice a day.
A couple of days ago I was driving up hill and the gearbox jerked while upshifting automatically. It was kinda stuck in between gears and my car stalled for 1-2 seconds.

I've complained about this to the SC before but we weren't able to reproduce it during the test drive. All they did was reset the gb but it didn't help. Any thoughts?
DaBestOne
post Aug 15 2014, 12:30 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(mna_1402 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:35 PM)
For sharing.

My car just wont start last week. The symptoms of weak battery are just like what everyone mention; took longer time to start.

I just finish changing the battery by myself. Its not that difficult when i follow the guide by this 308turbo user.

diy-removing-battery

I took out the battery and send it to battery shop by myself and buy new one bcoz not confident on the size bcoz some say din55 some din60 and the sticker there written din66???
Bring back the new battery home and install back. Start engine and walla! (Of course i followed the precaution in both the manual and guide from the 308 guy above.)

What i've learnt:
1. Do not do it while engine running (as per 408 manual)
2. Battery size DIN55 (they wrongly put din66 sticker on my original yokohama battery)
3. No wierd stuff happened on my electronics, only need to reconfigure time and radio station.
4. You can disconnect the battery as you wish (pls read manual on the steps need to be taken before disconnecting battery) Its even recommended in the manual to disconnect battery if not using the car for long period.
Nice sharing bro.. thanks lot thumbup.gif
TSjfcheong
post Aug 15 2014, 08:57 PM

44 posts

2 yrs 408T, mileage 34k, few minor thgs to be checked tmr:
- Temp moving between 80C to 90C
- Left side mirror not folding while locking the car
- Coolant leaking (checked, water pump leaking, to be fixed tmr)
giko
post Aug 15 2014, 09:13 PM

376 posts

When I plugged in a 2GB thumb drive into the car's usb, the player kept on loading & loading but didn't play the mp3's. However when I used a 250MB thumb drive, it played the songs on the drive!

What's the biggest thumb drive recognised by the car's player? Nowadays the smallest drive that I can find is 8GB - how lah? smile.gif
TSjfcheong
post Aug 15 2014, 09:45 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Aug 15 2014, 09:13 PM)
When I plugged in a 2GB thumb drive into the car's usb, the player kept on loading & loading but didn't play the mp3's. However when I used a 250MB thumb drive, it played the songs on the drive!

What's the biggest thumb drive recognised by the car's player? Nowadays the smallest drive that I can find is 8GB - how lah? smile.gif
I am using 32GB, no issue at all
EP6CDTM
post Aug 15 2014, 10:50 PM

14 posts

in case anyone needs to find original wipers, please ping me.

we can do another round of bulk order if there is demand.

my last pair is now booked by acjay.
SKYjack
post Aug 16 2014, 09:51 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Aug 15 2014, 11:13 AM)
Hey guys,

I've got yet another problem with my car. This time its the gearbox. It jerks when changing gears but its intermittent. Happens once or twice a day.
A couple of days ago I was driving up hill and the gearbox jerked while upshifting automatically. It was kinda stuck in between gears and my car stalled for 1-2 seconds.

I've complained about this to the SC before but we weren't able to reproduce it during the test drive. All they did was reset the gb but it didn't help. Any thoughts?
This is a tough one la bro. The hantu goes into hiding when you want to catch it. You just got to continue till the jerks are more frequent.

In the mean time email Clic,provide them with as much info as you can. Info like speed,rev,engine temp,air temp,road gradient,pax load,jerk duration, at the time of incident could be helpful.
giko
post Aug 16 2014, 10:46 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Aug 15 2014, 09:45 PM)
I am using 32GB, no issue at all
Thanks for the reply. I then tried a few thumb drives & got different results!

1. 16gb - kept on loading
2. 8gb Kingston DT Mini Slim - kept on loading
3. 4 gb SanDisk Cruzer Blade - good!
4. 250Mb - good!
5. 2gb Kingston - kept on loading

I'm confused! rclxub.gif
eusened
post Aug 16 2014, 01:31 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Aug 16 2014, 10:46 AM)
Thanks for the reply. I then tried a few thumb drives & got different results!

1. 16gb - kept on loading
2. 8gb Kingston DT Mini Slim - kept on loading
3. 4 gb SanDisk Cruzer Blade - good!
4. 250Mb - good!
5. 2gb Kingston - kept on loading

I'm confused!  rclxub.gif
Try not to have too much folder in your thumbdrive.
If the directory is too complicated, it doesnt work too.
Newbie838
post Aug 16 2014, 03:21 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Aug 16 2014, 09:51 AM)
This is a tough one la bro. The hantu goes into hiding when you want to catch it. You just got to continue till the jerks are more frequent.

In the mean time email Clic,provide them with as much info as you can. Info like speed,rev,engine temp,air temp,road gradient,pax load,jerk duration, at the time of incident could be helpful.
I thought so too but its quite humiliating when it happens with passengers in my new car. Adding this, it adds up to 10 issues in just 6 months and this is not even counting the issue with outside air/smoke getting in which i find is ridiculous to be "by design" in this country.
Beginning to think I got a lemon here. Hmm....

1. Vibration noise from 3rd brake light (Fixed)
2. Vibration noise from pillar where the seatbelt is
3. Vibration noise from dashboard
4. Plastic around gear shift lever squeaking (Somewhat fixed. Still there sometimes).
5. Faulty driver's seat frame (Pending parts)
6. Windscreen washer DOA on day 1. (Fixed)
7. Noisy suspension with rattling noise
8. Brakes intermittently don't work properly. Paddle becomes hard and the vehicle doesn't slow down fast. Need to release pedal and press again (Happens a couple of times a month and very rare, but what if it happens at the wrong time)
9. Gearbox jerking
10. Wind noise from driver's door (Pending parts)

This post has been edited by Newbie838: Aug 16 2014, 03:23 PM

144 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:13 PM