Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

SKYjack
post Apr 8 2015, 07:45 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Apr 8 2015, 01:45 PM)
163hp or 165hp?
Btw, bro lowpro left Peugeot quite some times already if not mistaken.
Too bad lowpro left Peugeot.We have lost a good source of reliable info.

Oh Naza pamphlet also claims new 308 with 150THP ka! No wonder so much confusion. Paul Tan confirms it's 165THP. The new line of engines are built to Euro 6 emission standards. So now the 163THP Prince is adjusted to 165THP.
Ronald_loulan
post Apr 9 2015, 08:48 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 8 2015, 07:45 PM)
Too bad lowpro left  Peugeot.We have lost a good source of reliable info.

Oh Naza  pamphlet also claims new 308 with 150THP ka! No wonder so much confusion. Paul Tan confirms it's 165THP. The new line of engines are built to Euro 6 emission standards. So now the 163THP Prince is adjusted to 165THP.
U mean Paul Tan confirmed the new 308 with 165THP???

This post has been edited by Ronald_loulan: Apr 9 2015, 09:21 AM
lowpro
post Apr 9 2015, 12:18 PM

180 posts

[quote=SKYjack,Apr 8 2015, 07:45 PM]
Too bad lowpro left Peugeot.We have lost a good source of reliable info.

Oh Naza pamphlet also claims new 308 with 150THP ka! No wonder so much confusion. Paul Tan confirms it's 165THP. The new line of engines are built to Euro 6 emission standards. So now the 163THP Prince is adjusted to 165THP.

[/quote

Yup guys, I have left Peugeot for some time already. Actually a few months only. Last I was there was in Feb of last year. Can still ask around about the technical specs though... if they will let me know lah.
David_78
post Apr 9 2015, 01:11 PM

140 posts

It only make sense to used current THP 165 that used in 408,previous 308, 508,3008,5008. For cost purpose and spare parts storage and skill set to fix.

The current THP 150 i suspect is retune THP 165. All engine internal should be the same.
Only the 6 speeder maybe is a updated mechanically from AISIN.

Else imagine the SC had to learn to fix the new THP 150....they go the better services and support and waits months for spare parts.
Ronald_loulan
post Apr 9 2015, 02:03 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(David_78 @ Apr 9 2015, 01:11 PM)
It only make sense to used current THP 165 that used in 408,previous 308, 508,3008,5008.  For cost purpose and spare parts storage and skill set to fix.

The current THP 150 i suspect is retune THP 165. All engine internal should be the same.
Only the 6 speeder maybe is a updated mechanically from AISIN.

Else imagine the SC had to learn to fix the new THP 150....they go the better services and support and waits months for spare parts.
Repairing the THP150 is almost identical to the previous THP165...
They refined n retuned to engine and hopefully those prob wont happen again... smile.gif
David_78
post Apr 9 2015, 02:08 PM

140 posts

Our 408T gearbox support max 300 NM, i wonder we can increase the torque to 280NM without affecting the GB , don't mind lower HP
EP6CDTM
post Apr 9 2015, 03:01 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Apr 9 2015, 02:03 PM)
Repairing the THP150 is almost identical to the previous THP165...
They refined n retuned to engine and hopefully those prob wont happen again...  smile.gif
if you look at the pictures, it is exactly EP6CDTM engine

why am i calling myself?

TSjfcheong
post Apr 9 2015, 03:03 PM

44 posts

This new 308T memang confusing... lolx
Ronald_loulan
post Apr 9 2015, 03:05 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Apr 9 2015, 03:01 PM)
if you look at the pictures, it is exactly EP6CDTM engine

why am i calling myself?

Go and snap a pic of the turbo and high pressure pump...
Compare it with ur EP6CTDM.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ronald_loulan: Apr 9 2015, 03:09 PM
mtbk3
post Apr 9 2015, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(David_78 @ Apr 9 2015, 02:08 PM)
Our 408T gearbox support max 300 NM, i wonder we can increase the torque to 280NM without affecting the GB , don't mind lower HP
And how do you suggest to do that?? brows.gif
David_78
post Apr 9 2015, 09:25 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Apr 9 2015, 08:00 PM)
And how do you suggest to do that??  brows.gif
408T type R, but void warranty brows.gif brows.gif drool.gif whistling.gif thumbup.gif
Ronald_loulan
post Apr 10 2015, 08:26 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(David_78 @ Apr 9 2015, 09:25 PM)
408T type R, but void warranty  brows.gif  brows.gif  drool.gif  whistling.gif  thumbup.gif
Better keep the warranty lo... smile.gif
Mayb after warranty the u can retune it to make more power... biggrin.gif
mtbk3
post Apr 10 2015, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(David_78 @ Apr 9 2015, 09:25 PM)
408T type R, but void warranty  brows.gif  brows.gif  drool.gif  whistling.gif  thumbup.gif
How do you want to make it to Type R?? brows.gif brows.gif
David_78
post Apr 10 2015, 10:20 AM

140 posts

http://www.dktuning.com/testimonial.htm , Type Remmaped

EP6CDTM
post Apr 10 2015, 10:53 AM

14 posts

there are limitless options to boost your stock engine

the limit will be your wallet tongue.gif
mtbk3
post Apr 10 2015, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(David_78 @ Apr 10 2015, 10:20 AM)
I think you are better off buying racechip......
David_78
post Apr 10 2015, 11:05 AM

140 posts

Good and bad bro

Remapped, can tune the power curve and torque to match your requirement
Racechip you tune yourself to 1 preset power curve and torque.

mtbk3
post Apr 10 2015, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(David_78 @ Apr 10 2015, 11:05 AM)
Good and bad bro

Remapped, can tune the power curve and torque to match your requirement
Racechip you tune yourself to 1 preset power curve and torque.
I see. Any idea what base map DK is using? Or do you know of other tuners around or other maps that is good with Peugeots?
Eugene Ong
post Apr 13 2015, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Apr 10 2015, 03:11 PM)
I see. Any idea what base map DK is using? Or do you know of other tuners around or other maps that is good with Peugeots?
I think before you buy this, you should consider how it work and what are the factor you should consider. Basically the chip itself doesn't cost much as you can find in the internet. The value are base on the unique of the car. It just a preset parameter value (EPROM) which have been loaded in. The original chip (EPROM) which have been tune most comfort, safe performance for manufacture wise. The function of this chip is to intercept communication between the original chip to your car engine and load up with new parameter value. That how they increase the performance. But all this doesn't guarantee your lifespan of the part, as far I know is Turbo rubber host. Some say piston and cannot push to the limit which will blow off the valve which is not design for that pressure and speed. So there is pro and cons here. You should consider warranty also, as they can detect (even you have remove) base on parameter value or the rev log chart. If you decide to have one, the things you should consider is the speed of the chip (Processor/Respond time), chip reliability, construction like how much heat they can take or waterprof and how easy to fix. All turbo car is very hot in the engine. If you touch it, your skin will leave there. So far I see which 1 of Peugeot Club Member have fix it with race chip.

Yes it really can tell the different. Necessary or not, you can decide your own.

So far I think for our car is quite powerful compare to other, for me is not necessary yet.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by Eugene Ong: Apr 13 2015, 07:58 PM
SKYjack
post Apr 14 2015, 09:41 AM

367 posts

My bad

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Apr 14 2015, 09:42 AM

144 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top