Nice one!
To open the rear cover, same method?
Manage to open up the cover, but fail to pull out the bulb
TSjfcheong
post Jan 2 2015, 11:50 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Jan 2 2015, 11:42 AM)
To pull out the bulb, the safe way is

First, you get the masking tap to wrap the bulb and then pull it downward...
Pulling out with masking tap is a good tactic!!
Tx
TSjfcheong
post Jan 2 2015, 12:11 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 2 2015, 12:02 PM)
There is no additional benefit on using RON 97 on present Pugs, since our engine is not tuned to run on RON 97. Infact there's a lot of info on the net claiming waste of money running on RON 97 on an engine which is not tuned for it. RON 95 certainly does not hurt it and runs very well. I have been on RON 95 for 2&1/2 years, no problems what so ever! If your engine is the old Prince,then RON 97 may be better due to less carbon deposit buildup.

However RON 97 being premium fuel, most fuel retailers mix performance additives to it. This does give the engine a slight boost in power. It is very slight and one does feel it. Some additives may also be a cleaning agent,ppl have reported having a clean engine even after 300Kkm.

IMO, RON 97 may have some benefit. One has to do his own math to decide if it's worth it!
My lion was on Ron95 since day one.. start pumping Ron97 when the price drop (diff of Rm0.20) between Ron95 and Ron97.
My experience so far:
- No extra performance (power, torque)
- Provide smoother ride
- Slightly better mileage (around 15km extra for a full tank)

For an extra of Rm10 on a full tank, it provides smoother ride and slightly better mileage, does it worth?
You make the call
TSjfcheong
post Jan 5 2015, 09:01 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Jan 4 2015, 06:11 PM)
Halo all,

Time to share recently work done to my car. That is important to documented it so that others member can refer it anytime.

DIY to install the welcome light for front door - 408

I already install it and I love it during at night  biggrin.gif
Good job bro thumbup.gif
I wonder why the welcome light is not come as standard.
Used to be standard for all variants
TSjfcheong
post Jan 5 2015, 01:07 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Jan 5 2015, 01:06 PM)
Hi there.
You means speedometer making noise or dashboard ?
Bro, I rmb u shared before on opening the rear brake lamp cover.
Mind to share again? I would like to pin it at first page of the thread
TSjfcheong
post Jan 13 2015, 10:05 AM

44 posts

Info sharing:
Changed my front brake pad last Saturday.
Brand: TRW
Cost: Rm300+- with installation
Bed-in the pad after one hour of installation.. so far around 100km clocked.
So far I am quite satisfy with the performance, can say is on par with original Peugeot brake pad.
TSjfcheong
post Jan 13 2015, 11:45 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jan 13 2015, 11:18 AM)
where u change that ?
I bought from ryujinx and change at tyre shop.

This post has been edited by jfcheong: Jan 13 2015, 11:47 AM
TSjfcheong
post Jan 13 2015, 03:39 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Jan 13 2015, 03:34 PM)
bro, how about the brake dust?
Brake dust unknown yet since just 2 days only..
Will update again this weekend
(Claimed to be lesser dust)
TSjfcheong
post Jan 16 2015, 08:49 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(summerkw @ Jan 14 2015, 06:32 PM)
bros, any contact where to get the rotor disc. mine is worn out. need to change. SC quoted 1.9k <pengsan>
Look for ryujinx, see if any better price

FYI, my brake also produce squeezing sound sometimes, and I believe is due to lousy quality brake pad so I just live with it.
I changed my brake pad last week, the sound is gone.

This post has been edited by jfcheong: Jan 16 2015, 08:52 AM
TSjfcheong
post Jan 16 2015, 08:55 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Jan 13 2015, 03:34 PM)
bro, how about the brake dust?
Update on TRW brake pad.
Performance: On par with original brake pad
Dust level: Perfect!! After 5 days/ 250km drive, my rim still clean clean
TSjfcheong
post Jan 16 2015, 09:59 AM

44 posts

Sharing some pic taken during JB TT last Friday

TSjfcheong
post Jan 16 2015, 10:01 AM

44 posts

Any Johor Bahru kaki here?
We having a half day ride this Sunday, feel free to join us, details as below:

Morning Breakfast Drive to Paloh
Date. : 18/01/2015 (Sunday)
Time. : 7.30am
Meeting place : Kulai Shell RnR on the NSHW North Bound

You may contact me @012-7721237/ Danish@018-3808303
TSjfcheong
post Jan 20 2015, 10:30 AM

44 posts

For the very first time in any other Malaysian Car Club, Peugeot Club Malaysia in collaborating with ONE Fighting Championship giving free invitation* to 20 lucky PCM members to catch live, biggest MMA Blockbuster of the year at Stadium Putra Bukit Jalil on 13th March 2015. Special thanks to Tune Talk Mobile Prepaid.

* Each invite admits 2pax
TSjfcheong
post Jan 20 2015, 10:36 AM

44 posts

Share some pic on the road trip last Saunday

TSjfcheong
post Jan 20 2015, 09:21 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Jan 20 2015, 07:01 PM)
Tyre shop quote me Michelin PS3 (year 2014, Thailand) for 225/45R17 @ RM490 per piece. Good price?
Rm490 is a good price
TSjfcheong
post Jan 21 2015, 04:00 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 21 2015, 10:46 AM)
Yes good price and Michelin is a more comfortable tyre than Continental. It better suited for 408t, go for it!
Bro, Mich PS3 is a performance tyre, not really more comfortable than Conti.
TSjfcheong
post Jan 21 2015, 04:02 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jan 21 2015, 12:34 AM)
Hi

PS 3 is Pilot Sports 3 is it?

On the web site, the recommend Primacy 3 ST. Any idea which one is better?

Mich PS3 is for performance, better grip for all weather.
Mich Primacy 3 ST is sitting between performance and comfortable, the grip is not that good like PS3, and the pricing is just a slightly cheaper than PS3. Personally recommend you to go for PS3.
For comfy, can look for Mich XM2, but not sure it got our size or not.
TSjfcheong
post Jan 21 2015, 04:04 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(leech777 @ Jan 21 2015, 03:09 PM)
If I remember correctly its RM130 but not inclusive shipping. I'll PM you the contact.
PM the contact to me also. Tx.
Need to save the contact just in case i need it.
I am using Bosch 28+28 also, last time I got Rm130 per pair.

TSjfcheong
post Jan 30 2015, 02:54 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jan 30 2015, 01:54 PM)
hi all

what is you average mileage?
for mine, city drive is ~400km for ~50l

also, i notice some defects (?) as below. is this normal?
1) loud engine noise. not audible inside but quite loud outside. even when i'm stationary
The sound is from the aircon fan, not engine. And it is normal for our car

2) loud "tak" noise after switch off engine. need to wait ~1 minute for the sound though. Peugeot technician told me its normal
This is normal, nthg to worry about

3) hard to open petrol input hole (not sure what to call it). any specific way to open it? sometimes pressing the button wont open it. technician cant check it. it behaves properly during checking sweat.gif
My one working fine, try send in to another SC for checking, get them to fix it

4) after not using my car for 3 days (was outstation), on the 4th day when i open it, the ESP is faulty. everything is ok once i restart the engine. technician told me its normal too. sometimes the battery not enough power to turn on all components as its idle for some time. BTW, my car is less than 1 month old sweat.gif
Since it went back normal after engine restart, den nthg to worry

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:55 AM