Feb 16 2015, 06:29 PM
44 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(giatgiat @ Feb 16 2015, 02:17 PM) http://www.lelong.com.my/peugeot-408-wiper...5-03-Sale-P.htm Products same as per taobao, easily can get below Rm50 if directly get from taobaohi, all bro. just found this wipers in lelong. dun know abt quality. anyone try before. |
Mar 3 2015, 08:28 AM
Ladies/Gentlemen
There will be a outing gathering with Johor South Crew (JB) Date - 06 March 2015 (This coming Friday) Time - 9.30pm Location - Puteri Harbour Carpark Possible bring ur own portable or field chair if ur legs are aching or feets are sore.. LOL!! 2nd round 11pm onwards nite drive to nowhere(Supper) Members Pls make yourself available on this day mingle around socialise around networking!! Hope to see every single peugeot fans!! |
Mar 3 2015, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(leech777 @ Mar 3 2015, 12:54 PM) Bad day for my car today. It's been awhile since I have been having problem with the slowly reducing coolant which up until now the SC can't resolve. To add on to that, the car has also been having issues with the temperature gauge which it intermittently goes below 90C (after driving for abit on 90C) and one time it went all the way up for a second until there was a warning light. This has not been fixed as well. Slowly reducing coolant may be leaking somewhere, last time happened to me, it was leaking water pump, claimed under warranty.And top it all up, recently, when I start the car it feels that it has not enough power to start to a steady run which at first I thought it was the battery that is weak. Today, after I started the car, it was jerky and then the warning message came out saying engine failure. I quickly consulted someone to see if it is battery issue but he mentioned it could be fuel pump issue. I had to slowly drive the car from my office to the SC (which is nearby). I like this car but as of now, I feel very insecure when I drive it. It's the feeling that it might breakdown any time and I can't have that as I am always picking up my family. Anyways, just to let off my "steam". Temperature gauge fluctuation may due to faulty temperature sensor, happened to me as well, got it changed under warranty. |
Mar 3 2015, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(leech777 @ Mar 3 2015, 02:10 PM) I know coz I got the info from you guys and I did mention to them for both of these issues but they kept saying cannot find any issue with the parts. I was ready to bring it over to Glenmarie and issue complain as well until this happened. Try diff SC.When my gauge moving up and down, I did make complaint, they refuse to change for me also. At last, the screen showed engine over heat, unable to drive, finally they willing to claim for me |
Mar 4 2015, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(vknight @ Feb 17 2015, 10:16 PM) Hi Guys. Just want to share my 408TE purchase experience. U successfully claim the sticky inner part of the dash board? As I have this problem also..I had a bad experience in some aspects purchasing the car. My Car was registered on 29/10 but I only got my car on 30/11. The reason: - I have been liaising with the SA for almost 3 months before I purchased the car. I have informed the SA numerous times during the 3 months to ensure I get a new car with no defects. At least those defects that can been identified easily. I am sure certain issues cannot be identified until the car is used. Based on the forum and information from other source, I had specifically informed the SA the 408 is common to have the windscreen peeling and so is the headlamps. I told him to make sure my car does not have such issues and to reject the car if allocated by HQ. Cutting the story short, the SA would have got an impression that I am very particular of the quality of the car. He gave a good discount and he told me that the offer may end soon so I agreed him to register the car. He informed me that the car had been allocated to me and can be registered before the car came from HQ. A few days later, he told me that the car has arrived and they found defects in the Windscreen and Headlamp and they will claim warranty. I went to see the car and it was dusty and very dirty. He informed me that it will washed and polished. During this time I wrote to Peugeot HQ and requesting for a new car but no answer from them. Worst still the loan had been disbursed after registration. The 2 items were replaced and I took the car on 30/11. I didn't notice much but after the first wash, I saw a lot of paint defects all over the car - swirl marks, water marks, sanding marks, burn marks, wax compound on the rubber trims.. etc. I checked further and found the following defects: a) Paint Defects as above b) Rubber trims around the car were rusty and old c) Dashboard had airbag cutline d) The inner dashboard sticky e) Seat belt holder broken f) 2012 defective tires - Changed recently under warranty claim I wrote 5 letters to Samson, Nasamudin and other bosses. All by courier. On my 3rd letter, I was assigned someone from Glenmarie, They checked the car and agreed with defects and promised to change all the items but the paint work was a little difficult and finally they agreed to repaint the whole car. And during this process of me continuously dealing with Glenmarie, the dealer never responded, only saying that HQ will address the problem. I have been given an appointment with Glenmarie soon to rectify the above problems. I requested for a new car but was rejected. In the meantime, I have filed a case with the Consumer Tribunal against the dealer and the case will be mentioned on 12/3/2015. My argument is the car should not have been allocated to me in the first place. It does not pass the test of a new car though the car is considered new by the dealer as it was not used before. So now just wait and see what happens. However, driving wise there has not been any issues other then the car was vibrating at 110km per hour. However, tires have been changed and balancing done. The driving has been a pleasure so far. Still wonder wanna claim it or not. |
Mar 5 2015, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Mar 4 2015, 11:05 PM) Just noticed my windscreen plastic edge cracked seriously.... Anyone claimed this before?[attachmentid=4360133] Happened to me also..Both side, claimed under warranty. Now notice front part also cracked.. Going to claim it soon This post has been edited by jfcheong: Mar 5 2015, 08:36 AM |
Mar 5 2015, 08:35 AM
Mar 5 2015, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Mar 5 2015, 09:36 AM) Aiya.. u know lah..those tikus sound, very hard to catch one. If really got, den jialat. Pending to claim below: - Driver seat got sound - Driver door got sound when open and close - Moldy door seal - Cracked windscreen rubber seal - Sticky dash board |
Mar 11 2015, 08:59 AM
Mar 17 2015, 04:02 PM
Half Day Road Trip JB - Kluang - Paloh with Singapore Pugger
Date: 29 March 2015 Time: 7:00am Meeting Point: Kulai R&R Do leave a msg for more details. |
Mar 18 2015, 08:35 AM
Apr 7 2015, 06:20 PM
Anyone using Philips bulbs?
Any comment or comparison between Philips and Osram NB? My second pair of ONB burnt out again, in 2.5 yrs... Doesn't last long, so thinking to swift ONB to Philips... |
Apr 7 2015, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Apr 7 2015, 06:31 PM) use Philips and Osram on my previous car. I got the same comment from my friend also..Personally feel that Osram is brighter but Philips last longer. I been using ONB on my car since first year, 3 yrs burnt 2 pair of bulb, kinda dont last long. Was thinking to stick to OEM bulb to save cost, thought can bear with it. But after this morning drive, the OEM performance really make me beh tahan.. Looking at the powerbulbs website, new Philips bulb (Philips X-treme Vision) claim to be better performance than ONB. http://www.powerbulbs.com/product/philips-...ion-130-h7-twin Thinking to get this. |
Apr 7 2015, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Apr 7 2015, 06:42 PM) I will recommend go for Philips ... OK thanks bro.Even is not brighter than Osram but still very bright yooo ... lifespan wise is longer. hahahah ... last time i did survey and research too ... Placing order for this Philips.. Really can not live with the OEM standard bulb... being too pampered by the ONB |
Apr 8 2015, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(rf_fnd @ Apr 8 2015, 10:49 AM) Hi all, Recommend to do balancing and alignment every 10k km.How many mileage we should do for balancing? I tried to go to a normal workshop for balancing, but the foreman said our 408 is a different setting and most of the workshops are using the old equipment. Does our SC do balancing? I'm confused Balancing is all about the tire only, and our 408 has no issue at all to do the balancing. If for alignment, den yes. Our Peugeot can do front alignment, rear cant do alignment. Not all SC got provide alignment/ balancing service, do double check before send in. |
Apr 8 2015, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 8 2015, 12:45 PM) Calling bro lowpro 163hp or 165hp?As you have inside knowledge,can you confirm the engine on the new 308. I feel the press has got it wrong. The recent Straits Times article quotes the engine to be 150THP. I have done a fair bit of research and understand the 150THP is discontinued. Peugeot has a new line of Euro 6 engines. The new petrol 1.6 THP engines are 165/205/208/270hp depending on the chassis. There is a whole range of diesels. Confirm on the Malaysian 308 it will be 165THP! Btw, bro lowpro left Peugeot quite some times already if not mistaken. |
Apr 8 2015, 03:37 PM
Apr 9 2015, 03:03 PM