Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion
vknight
Dec 11 2014, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 11 2014, 03:42 PM) Hi St.Christopher jfcheong & lowpro have given you great advice. You have made a good choice which you will enjoy more & more, as you get to know the 408T better. The technology in this car makes it worth much more than it actually cost. The present offers make it a fantastic bargain,don't miss! If you have any quires,don't worry bro, just shoot, and we'll give you a hand.By now we've got this babe wrapped around our fingers. Good luck and welcome to the group bro.  Hi Christopher Listen to Skyjack  and the other guys. No regret so far in getting the car
vknight
Dec 11 2014, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 11 2014, 04:31 PM) Thanks. Today is my 4th letter sent to Nasim. I will follow up until the fix it. Quite a number of cosmetic defects which i think sa missed since they gave me high discount. But driving the car a pleasure. Feel very confident compared to Rush
vknight
Dec 11 2014, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(eusened @ Dec 11 2014, 05:30 PM) I dont think so our batch have such cut line. To be fair, the 408 has been modified quite a fair bit. For example, rear fog lamp, if you buy before Mar 2013, it only have one side, left only. Now everyone got both side. Anyway, you ask the SA, after a few day of sun shine and the cut line come out? You tell him we have almost 200 member here, more than 1 year and above, tak da also. Frankly, they also could added the cut line for the airbag to deploy. Thanks. My friend collected his car no cut line. Also my cut line is not complete. Should have bought at Nasim. But had extra discount feom dealer.
vknight
Dec 12 2014, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(natlwc @ Dec 11 2014, 11:28 PM) Hi Eusened, I bought my Peugeot 408T at Nov 2014 and i still have only 1 rear fog lamp. Does this mean my car is older than Mar 2013? Hope someone can advise. Thanks. Hi Bro I also bought recently. Will check mine and report tomorrow. However when i last enquired only TE comes with 2 fog lights. TS and TL only 1. Can any TS or TL owners confirm this. This post has been edited by vknight: Dec 12 2014, 01:18 AM
vknight
Dec 12 2014, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Dec 12 2014, 11:38 AM) That line is for the airbag that's installed in the dash. The line should really be on the opposite side and I've never seen any other car with similar configuration having any line appearing, even on other makes. This is clearly a defective dashboard. I personally think the line was cut too deep during the manufacturing process so its showing on the other side. You should request for a new dash. Thanks. Though initially SA said it is due to the car in the sun - I have yet to park in the sun. Lion always in the cool place. Told SA to raise a claim.
vknight
Dec 12 2014, 02:29 PM
I see quite a number of peugeot 408 and 308 at Jalan Ipoh. Any forum members staying around here. You guys wont believe this. I was driving near my condo. The rear car was 308 and 2 front car is peugeot 408 and another. 4 peugeot at the same time
vknight
Dec 13 2014, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 13 2014, 05:51 PM) @vknight I think Newbie's explanation is exactly the case. It is the outline of the airbag box which should not appear on the top covering. Certainly a manufacturing defect. They have no choice but to fix it for you! First SA said it ia normal. Now has put in for warranty claim. Thanks a lot
vknight
Dec 13 2014, 08:50 PM
My first long distance drive today. Noticed the following;
A) every time i hit 110 the car vibrates and i feel the steering loose. My wife and hit the same prob.
B) Car pulling to the left quite a bit especially when my wife drive.
Any idea how to resolve this?
vknight
Dec 14 2014, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 14 2014, 09:43 AM) A) Front tyres need balancing. B) Need wheel alignment. The left pull is common on Pugs. There's still a lot of ppl running with this issue. You can solve it, but only at a skillful wheel alignment shop. I've solved mine. Looks like your wife's better driver than you la,since she's able to highlight the left pull.....hehehe! Well done,follow up everyweek!  HEHEHE.......Wife butter fingers but I was holding steering very steady.....okokok...she is a more experienced driver :-) Surprisingly I got a call from a friend who got the car a few days ago...he was getting vibration at the same speed around 110. Wonder if it is computerized tuning and a manufacturing error.
vknight
Dec 14 2014, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Dec 14 2014, 01:19 AM) Pulling left is the characteristic of the car... Try high speed balancing... Your vibrate might due to balancing Thanks Bro. Will sent to CSL to do balancing. If still same prob may send it elsewhere
vknight
Dec 16 2014, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(logen @ Dec 15 2014, 01:15 PM) Hi vknight any follow up regarding tht cutline? Hi Logen Have put in for claim. Still pending for appointment at Glenmarie.
vknight
Dec 16 2014, 09:51 PM
HI
Anybody know any professional car paint inspection and evaluation? I am facing quite a number of paint defect. I want to get a report and submit to Glenmarie to substantiate my claim.
vknight
Dec 16 2014, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Frostlord @ Dec 16 2014, 05:11 PM) anyone know roughly how much is coating + tinting for Peugeot 408 in PJ/Damansara area? 5mil tint, JPJ passed tint  Hi Frostlord Tinting - there are many outlets - Vkool/Llumar/Huper Optik/Raytech. You can check the forum below. They give better discount for forum members. QUOTE forum.lowyat.net/topic/3053984/+620 For Coating - Someone recently advertised in our forum. My friends car was coated by Opti Coat - looks impressive. You can pm me for the contact. Very professional guys.
vknight
Dec 18 2014, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(logen @ Dec 18 2014, 08:26 AM) Hi guys, finally my lion released from cage yesterday,first day driving..... The brake pedal tend to vibrate whenever applied, other than that 👍👍👍👍 Congrats Bro. HAPPY DRIVING
vknight
Dec 19 2014, 02:23 PM
Hi Guys. Is it normal to have the ESP, ABS, Engine Oil and Diagnostic indicator to come on when ignition is switched on and dissappear when engine started. Recently i notice this but before dont have. Thanks.
vknight
Dec 19 2014, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(ATEC @ Dec 19 2014, 04:56 PM) My lion steering always vibrate when speed between 120-130, once above 130 the steering steady and car go so smooth. Anyone know why? Mine 110 vibrated. Going to send for alignment. Didnt push it further.
vknight
Dec 24 2014, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(St.Christopher @ Dec 24 2014, 05:53 PM) Will ask around first thanks once again! Cheers Congrats bro. Normally at Glenmarie u can ask the SA to give other choices also. They wont want to miss your tint business cause they get commission also. But get a good one. Really helps. Consider Raytech, Huper Optik, 3M wingard, Llumar, vkool among good quality brands. Compare prices and quality.
vknight
Dec 26 2014, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 26 2014, 08:41 AM) Usually I wont take the deal from SA, as they earn commission from that. Since they got commission, hence ur installation price could be higher (commission charged to ur cost). Take comparison at your own before making any deal. Cheers.. enjoy your new lion  Hi bro. U are right. The are members in the forum giving good iprice. Search for tint in lowyat forum.
vknight
Dec 26 2014, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 26 2014, 11:21 AM) Congrats bro  hopefully you can get your car soon. In Malaysia hot weather, you should get a tinted film for your car.  Bro. U also doing tinting right.
vknight
Dec 26 2014, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(natlwc @ Dec 26 2014, 05:46 PM) Hi all, Not too sure if anyone can give some advise. I have had vibration issues with my 408 since day 1 and though i have sent it in to Puchong SC twice, i still can feel it... have changed driveshaft, brake disc and done balancing all in the same SC. Hopefully someone can advise. Thanks. When the vibration happens bro?