Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

vknight
post Nov 13 2014, 12:06 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Nov 12 2014, 06:10 PM)
In theory you are right, that's why they have a lifespan of 5years.  In practice you are not going to feel the difference, cos 1 year is a very short period. If you are doing roughly 15Kkm or more a year, don't bother. You'll be changing new tyres before 3 years.
Hi Skyjack

Thanks for the advice. I haven't got my car yet. Still in showroom. Some defects on windscreen and headlamp and they claiming warranty before delivering to me.

Funny thing is the bank already disbursed the loan before I am taking delivery!
vknight
post Nov 19 2014, 01:12 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Nov 12 2014, 06:10 PM)
In theory you are right, that's why they have a lifespan of 5years.  In practice you are not going to feel the difference, cos 1 year is a very short period. If you are doing roughly 15Kkm or more a year, don't bother. You'll be changing new tyres before 3 years.
I did a personal inspection and the tires are week 48 year 2012.

Also unluck the windscreen and headlamps got issue before even taking my car. Waiting for warranty approval from france. Almost 3 weeks already.

vknight
post Nov 19 2014, 11:52 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Nov 19 2014, 07:00 PM)
You should raise the issue. 48 weeks is not acceptable!

Could be cos of stock clearance units. However you are still entitled to full warranty claim.
Yeah. I am really pushing for all things. have written 2 letters to Data Anand the COO of Peugeot. Going to push them the maximum. They are keeping mum only.

Lets see what happens. They forgot the minute the car was registered under my name, the LION is out of the CAGE. And I am gonna ROAR until they get frightened LOL. They gonna regret the made me a LION :-)
vknight
post Nov 30 2014, 06:16 PM

326 posts

Hi Guys. I am officialy a peugeot 408 owner. Got the car today smile.gif TE BLUE. Thanks for all the help. Also to Skyjack for all the advises smile.gif
vknight
post Nov 30 2014, 06:19 PM

326 posts

Can I know where i can get nice looking 3d mats?
vknight
post Dec 3 2014, 04:51 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(logen @ Dec 3 2014, 04:09 PM)
Hi guys need some advice, i bought 408t but not accept the delivery yet due to tyre and windscreen issue. Awaiting warranty claim. At the same time i secured the number plate but have not registered it to the car.i told sales agent not to register the car till both issue cleared. Questions is how long i can hold the number without registering to the car... It already been 1 week
HI Logen. Based on my recent experience please dont accept delivery or register until all things sorted out.

Did u tender or purchases online? Tender - 3 months from final payment. Online - 1 month. Can ask for extension.

Can u describe what is the prob with
A) windscreen
B) tires
C) Which Peugeot Center?

vknight
post Dec 3 2014, 05:14 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(logen @ Dec 3 2014, 05:11 PM)
My sales agent booked the number for me, top edge of windscreen bubbled from left to right, looks like delamination, and fitted with 2012 tyre
same prob i had. Which branch?

I would have rejected the car id not because car registered and loan disbursed.
vknight
post Dec 3 2014, 08:26 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(logen @ Dec 3 2014, 08:18 PM)
Hi Vknight, i did request to change car but the sales man told me tht , if bought at branch then only can change car, dealership holders cannot change it
I had the same prob. Just tell them u want to cancel the hire purchase and cancel the order.

In my case loan released.

Can pm your hp?

vknight
post Dec 3 2014, 09:08 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(logen @ Dec 3 2014, 08:51 PM)
Im checking wether bank released loan or not,beside i've eying for this car for very long time,anyway i bought it at ge carriage kota damansara, how bout u vknight?
I bought at Chan Sow Lin. If they have not registered then the bank wouldn't have released. Tell them u are cancelling the order and later buy from Glenmarie or Pandan Indah. I should have done that. At Pandan Indah you can see the car before registering.
vknight
post Dec 5 2014, 11:04 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(logen @ Dec 5 2014, 08:00 PM)
Hi guys, finally my car getting new windscreen, would like to know, is there any specific things need to be checked after windscreen replacement? Thanks in advance guys
Hi Logen. From my recent experience, check the full exterior.

a) The windscreen
b) Headlamp - same problem like the windscreen
c) Rubber lining (not sure what u call this :-) ) - mine looked rusted
d) tires - I got 2012 and had told them to change
e) Paint work on the bonnet and booth
d) Wiper arm - mine was rusty

Not sure about the interior. But also can check the hand brake so it is not loose (was told to me by a head office guy)
vknight
post Dec 5 2014, 11:05 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Dec 5 2014, 03:55 PM)
MC5 good??? Im finding it quite noisy. Heheheheh. I never over pump the tyres. I put around 270-280kpa.
Bro, my SA told me to keep within 250
vknight
post Dec 6 2014, 01:18 PM

326 posts

I will be getting new MC5 tires soon cause my tires are 2012 tires. Is it possible to trade in to T1R tires the same day? Any tire shop will do that?

vknight
post Dec 6 2014, 02:30 PM

326 posts

Has anyone fixed touch screen dvd gps? If yes where and how much? Now got plug and play so wont void warranty.

Sorry guys just got my new car and very excited lol
vknight
post Dec 9 2014, 12:22 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Dec 8 2014, 08:09 PM)
yes  smile.gif
Try Chan Sow Lin if he can help. It should be a 4S centre
vknight
post Dec 9 2014, 09:47 AM

326 posts

I found white patches paint work on the booth, bonnet and roof. Any idea why this happens? I have reported to dealer and Glenmarie.
vknight
post Dec 9 2014, 09:37 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Dec 9 2014, 02:55 PM)
True also la ....  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
Plug and Play and when go for warranty change back lah lol
vknight
post Dec 9 2014, 09:41 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(logen @ Dec 9 2014, 07:29 PM)
Hi ,do you have any pictures of it?
I will try to take it but only visible under sunlight. can see it from certain angle.
vknight
post Dec 11 2014, 02:13 PM

326 posts

Hi guys
Do u guys notice in the passenger dashboard like square mould? SA said it will appear after some time in the sun.

vknight
post Dec 11 2014, 03:11 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 11 2014, 02:28 PM)
I dont have this issue.
However, I encouter the inner part of the dashboard (nearer to the windscreen), very sticky while under the ht sun.
A new car delivered yesterday doesn't have it. My SA said after in the sun for some time it appears. Logic huh?

I havent check the inner part of the dashboard but it reflects on windscreen during hot sun and it disturbs my view.
vknight
post Dec 11 2014, 04:10 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Dec 11 2014, 03:11 PM)
A new car delivered yesterday doesn't have it. My SA said after in the sun for some time it appears. Logic huh?

I havent check the inner part of the dashboard but it reflects on windscreen during hot sun and it disturbs my view.
Anybody else have this cut line?

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:57 AM