QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 20 2014, 10:16 AM)
Bravo.....finally they changed it for you. Your Lion sayang you and showed them something they could not refuse! Hehehe....well done! 
Ya, finally my Lion showed somethg to SC to make them change for me... lolxPeugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion
Oct 20 2014, 11:19 AM
44 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Oct 23 2014, 10:17 AM
Morning all.
I am writing this to share my bad experience with Banlihin Tyres and Batteries Sdn Bhd located at Johor Bahru, Johor Jaya Dedap 21. I purchased a battery brand GP Atlas DIN...66 with Rm390 on 10/11/13. With a warranty of 1 year. On 20/10/14 night, i am unable to start my car and need to tow it back to my house. On 21/10/14 morning, i called Banlihin to request a battery replacement under warranty. He start giving excuses that this is car problem, and reluctant to one-to-one exchange for me. He also stated that the battery warranty claim procedure is take back my spoilt battery and pass to the manufacturer for claim, only successful claim then he will pass the battery back to me (mean my car cant run without the battery, forcing me buy a new battery from him, and WTH i need 2 battery after successful warranty claim?) I have to get a new battery from him with no choice as i need to get my car fixed ASAP, with a price of Rm350 he replaced a Borsch DIN66 for me. I had logged complaints to the consumers complaints and made call to GP HQ for investigation. Please avoid this dishonest shop if you don't want to have bad experience and spoil your day. Feel free to share this out and warn your friends out there... Ban Li Hin GP Invoice GP Warranty Card Borsch invoice |
Oct 23 2014, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(joeaggas @ Oct 23 2014, 10:28 AM) I thought can call Peugeot Helpline and ask them to send someone on site to replace the battery. Was this option available when your car die fire? Still available. But you need to pay for the battery (at SC cost which is much higher than outside).And my batt should be under warranty, so I called up the workshop to request the replacement at FREE. |
Oct 23 2014, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(eusened @ Oct 23 2014, 01:12 PM) Something unfortunate happened to me on Tuesday. I was involved in a road rage. Report it to protect yourself and ur family.Venue: LDP, Sunway Tol. From PJ to Puchong. Time: Around 7:30pm It was slow traffic and I am lining up to pay the tol. I am actually 1 car away from the booth and this young boy was trying to take over me from my left. He was originally at my back. Frankly, due to the location I was that time, I never expect someone will take the opportunity to over take me at the spot, 1 car away to pay tol. When I saw the car in front has passed the tol, i proceed and 2 seconds later, my side mirror hit his side mirror. He stopped. At the point, I taught that it is just a small matter and was thinking "WTF he is trying to do". So I pay and I passed the tol. After he has also passed the tol, he tried to over take me and he stopped my car. Came down, knock on my car and start shouting to me. He asked me for money because of that incident. I told him that it is he fault and he said:" Cant you just let me go 1st?". I replied, "Why dont you wait?" He cannot accept it and continue to ask for money. So I proceed and tell him that make a police report and claim my insurance. Then he started to threaten me:"Nowadays 'we' (dont know who he is referring to) dont make report. You better watch out for my friends to find you out". We left the scene after that. At the point of the time, I am thinking should I make a report then I make some calls to my friends. One of them told me to make a report, so I did. Report as an accident happened. Then the sarjan told me that he can do nothing on it and advised me to make a report under crime department. I tried to sleep on it and it makes me insomnia. Should I give the young boy a chance? Or I should proceed to teach him a lesson? I am also worried about my family if thing goes worse. He might disturb me and my family after or even without me doing the report. How? Report it, the police may not take action to the boy, but at least you have a record at the police dept, you got a reference in future just in case. |
Oct 24 2014, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(joeaggas @ Oct 23 2014, 06:41 PM) Today did my 40,000 service at actual mileage current is below 39K. My left side mirror reluctant to fold when I lock my car last time, I proceed with a claim at SC during my 40K service.Here are the service bills for comparison from 20K, 30K and 40K. [attachmentid=4183068] I reported my side mirror retraction was weak and all 3 engineers ad KD there found that it was knocked either by accident or on purpose. Yes I admit, there were 2 incidents where motorbike knocked it. Due to that my PUG is not entitle for warranty. Question: There was one member here that managed to get it replace as warranty claim. Did that SC initially disclaim your request? KD quoted me that replacement will cost me RM1,230.00. SC check and acknowledge the claim, however need to wait for part and they promised to call me. After 1 week time, the side mirror suddently back to normal, and SC never call me for follow-up so I just ignore it. Until last Sat, my temp sensor faulty, send in for sensor replacement, SC found out I have this pending claim and the part had arrived. Ask me to make an appointment to fix it. Till now, I have not replace it yet. |
Oct 27 2014, 09:10 AM
Oct 27 2014, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(tonyloo82 @ Oct 27 2014, 12:16 PM) http://main.my.live.kppv3.net/peugeot-priv...e-registration/Not sure still available or not. After u registered, send an email to clic |
Oct 28 2014, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(acjay @ Oct 27 2014, 11:52 PM) Wow, really major issues with your Pug. Let me know if they can fix #5 above, it's still unresolvable for me. What damage made to your car?I don't have good experience with Glenmarie SC either. The reception counter has two folks - the guy lives in a dreamworld, while the girl just wants to brush you off as quickly as she can. Does anyone from Naza actually read this forum? I still am not getting any answers from them since beginning July on the damages made to my car! Escalate your problem to clic and copy to PCM |
Oct 30 2014, 04:58 PM
Nite Drive TT : Nite Drive to Bujang Senang Firefly Seafood Restaurant (Desaru)
RV Point : RNR Pandan Date : 31st Oct 2014 (Friday) XTVT : 7:00pm Gathering at RNR pandan 7:30pm Depart from RNR Pandan to EDL Permas -> PG -> Senai Desaru Expressway 8.30pm Reach Bujang Senang Firefly and start order our Seafood or ETC (There is Package Price) and at the same time, we book for Firefly Boating Trip 10.00pm Firefly Journey (about 30-45minute) 11.00pm Going Back to JB Note : Please bring your family members to experience the firefly trip. The more the merrier. |
Oct 30 2014, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(tonyloo82 @ Oct 30 2014, 07:11 PM) Does anyone know that the 1st 10k service is due on 3 months or 6 months. I was told by SC is due on 3 months but service booklet mentioned 6 months? Service interval is 10k km OR 6 months.Whichever comes first! Add: Please note ur first 10k service should be at the 6th month of your ownership. Not after 6 month from your 2500km inspection. This post has been edited by jfcheong: Oct 30 2014, 09:19 PM |
Nov 3 2014, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(x800 @ Nov 2 2014, 07:03 PM) finally i got the "Engine fault: repair needed" & "Engine temperature fault" alarms. so, if i call peugeot hotline tomorrow morning, they'll tow it to the nearest SC FOC right? My car got this msg pop out and I still managed to drive around the town for a night, and the next morning drive around 20km to the SC for sensor replacement.Just to make sure it is truely not "overheat" lah.. |
Nov 5 2014, 11:26 AM
Nov 5 2014, 12:29 PM
Nov 7 2014, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(acjay @ Nov 6 2014, 06:25 PM) Sorry late reply. After sending my car to fix the aircond problem (still under warranty), it came back with damages in the car. Broken piece and scratched leather. It's been 4 months still unresolved. Search Peugeot Club Malaysia in FB, or look for ryujinx --> PCM VPCalling CLIC also no use, they just keep referring back to the service centre. I'm almost pulling out my hairs, or deciding to write a public notice to the Naza management. How do I copy PCM? |
Nov 12 2014, 11:16 AM
Johor Bahru lions TT:
14/11/14 10pm Setia Tropical Assalam Mamak |
Nov 14 2014, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(speedysam @ Nov 14 2014, 12:10 PM) Dear Skyjack, Cameron Highland again..My pug (408 TE)gave a probz recently.. sad.gif . I was at cameron highlands reaching almost the top and ther was a bad trafic hardly cars moving and my car was like on a steep road. suddenly my car starts jerking and the rpm was slowly dropping below 1K. When i rev in N position, it doesnt go above 1.2k but keeps dropping and eventually car engine stopped. cry.gif Start back the engine, and tried to rev and stil same problem. tried doing several times and then engine fault appeared and said repair needed. Then I start again and shift to D and drive slowly up and it was jerkig badly until i came to a flat surface road and the problem just disappears with engine light still there. after I stop and start the engine again, engine fault disappears. anyone faced this problem? Any advise? what could be the possible fault? Thanks in advance If not mistaken, this is the third case happened in Cameron from our 408 members. All engine fault gone after awhile. |
Nov 14 2014, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(speedysam @ Nov 14 2014, 03:49 PM) According to the member, suspect high pressure fuel pump faulty.Not only Cameron, some members also encounter problem at Fraser and Genting. Cant find any error when send in to SC for checking. |
Nov 17 2014, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(speedysam @ Nov 17 2014, 11:35 AM) Thanks for the info skyjack, I called the SC and they said they will able to check the error even if it disappears. HAHAHAHAHAAA But if they cant find the error, how to fight against them? I told this to the sales person and she said I muz put ron 97 atleast once a month. |
Nov 18 2014, 11:52 AM
We have few more unit of Groovy sunshade available.
PM me if you interested. RM270 1 set (4 windows), postage included. |
Nov 19 2014, 09:22 AM