post Sep 29 2014, 05:23 PM

44 posts

Ini photo tak ada smoked lamp geh?
TSjfcheong
post Sep 29 2014, 05:33 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(danishfx @ Sep 29 2014, 05:27 PM)
i just smoke lite black colour..due to night vision issue... smile.gif  smile.gif
Regarding the 508 like key folb,
we need to cut the key ourselves and fit it in if not mistaken.
Anyway, it is just RMB30, just try first.
Lolx...
TSjfcheong
post Sep 29 2014, 05:41 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(danishfx @ Sep 29 2014, 05:37 PM)
ok bro...pm me your acct no..will transfer the money to u...
No hurry, need sometime for the delivery, my wife still consolitating her order.
Will order one shot.
Maybe we can meet up for a tea by the time.
TSjfcheong
post Sep 29 2014, 05:53 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(danishfx @ Sep 29 2014, 05:52 PM)
bro i start having TT with peugeot club JB...hope u can join me... smile.gif  smile.gif
I did join 1 time before, few months back.
But recently quite busy, last Sat I also missed the Puteri Habour TT due to wedding dinner.
I try my best to join next TT
TSjfcheong
post Oct 1 2014, 10:39 AM

44 posts

Hi all,

For those who ordered the Grovvy shade, kindly be reminded to bank-in the payment by next week.
And do remember to provide ur details to facilitate the delivery.
(Do update me upon payment made)
TSjfcheong
post Oct 1 2014, 09:21 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(9368 @ Oct 1 2014, 06:39 PM)
jfcheong, what is grovvy shade?
Have a check on the FB page:
https://www.facebook.com/circusbox.my?flyingspaghettimonster=br_tf
TSjfcheong
post Oct 4 2014, 01:36 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(danishfx @ Oct 1 2014, 05:16 PM)
Anybody from JB?? come join me TT with peugeot club JB...venue  at Restaurant Assallam Setia Tropika..date 3rd Oct 2014 (Friday) Time 10pm...anything can col me at 018-3808303 -danish-  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
Bro, I didnt order the 508 like key folb.
Dealer reply to me that it doesnt fit our key
TSjfcheong
post Oct 8 2014, 10:57 AM

44 posts

Hi all,

Do rmb to make payment for your Grovvy Shade to secure your order.
TSjfcheong
post Oct 9 2014, 11:28 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 9 2014, 10:01 AM)
This is 2014 car of the year in Europe.Love the touch screen controls! Apparently sales has outstripped supply! Peugeot has hit the right formula with this car. This one is 1.6 turbo petrol. Would like to see the 1.6 turbo diesel.

They also have 2 liter turbo diesel, BlueHDi 150hp/370nm.Very nice torque! I don't think we'll see this. It will be pricey and not much sales. Even the 1.6 turbo diesel may be on the expensive side for Malaysian taste!
Wonder why they using the 156hp instead of 163hp for petrol turbo
TSjfcheong
post Oct 14 2014, 05:16 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 14 2014, 04:35 PM)
Tks for the contact bro. Need to change one tyre. Kena pot hole and benkah on the side! Lucky the wheel is not affected.
Bro, how u change 1 tyre only.
U would have uneven wear for all tyres
TSjfcheong
post Oct 15 2014, 04:32 PM

44 posts

Previously:
After I start my engine, the temperate gauge hit 90'c within 2 mins. And always steadily maintained at 90'c.

Currently:
After I start my engine, it takes at least 5 mins to hit 70'c and above. And always floating between 70'c to 85'c.

Is this a problem? Or normal for the reading floating around but never over 90'c???
TSjfcheong
post Oct 15 2014, 05:44 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 15 2014, 05:37 PM)
Bro,this is a problem. After a brief period of engine startup/operation, temp. MUST stabilize at 90C. This signal is used for various engine operation. It affects different combustion strategy. Continuous operation with unsteady coolant temp. would lead to high FC and foul plugs.

I did write a brief on effects of unsteady coolant temperature, recently. Check my post.
I rmb you wrote this before. I did highlight this to SC during my last visit, but they said:" Ini normal, no problem."
I will send in to another SC for checking again.
Thanks bro
TSjfcheong
post Oct 16 2014, 10:01 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 16 2014, 09:44 AM)
Try a different SC,but insist on the change! I had the same answer when I sent in my car, which was acting exactly like yours.

Front desk personnel are not technically trained. They have no idea unsteady coolant temp. is abnormal. Their knowledge of as long as the temp. did not hit the red range then no problem and ini normal, is ok for old engines.

On old engines the coolant/water was only for purpose of cooling the engine and preventing overheat.So as long as there is no overheat, no problem!

Not on these high tech engines. On these engines, coolant temp plays a critical role in combustion strategy. Every signal from cold to hot is sent to ECU which commands respective engine operation. An improper coolant signal feedback to ECU will command an improper engine operation. In your case the improper engine operation will be subtle, unnoticeable for a long while.

When the front desk staff gave me the same reply, "ini normal", i insisted to meet the service engineer. Only then I got the coolant temp. sensor changed.
Great. I will try to talk with the service manager on my case.
TSjfcheong
post Oct 16 2014, 10:08 AM

44 posts

Just an update for the Grovvy shade.
Supplier will send out the package next week, hopefully can receive by end of the week.
Will get you all update again.
Be reminded to make the payment to secure your order.
TSjfcheong
post Oct 16 2014, 03:00 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jeffwong @ Oct 16 2014, 02:38 PM)
Hi, just make a reservation on last month, and find out some people complaint of peugeot. Engine and tyre. Worrying now. 2, am I miss out the grovvy shade bulk purchase? Or the offer still available?
All 15 units been taken up.
If you interested, I can put you in KIV list, if someone withdraw their order last min.
You can have it
TSjfcheong
post Oct 16 2014, 03:57 PM

44 posts

Peugeot JB TT:
Date: 17/10/14 (tomorrow)
Time: 9:30pm onward
Venue: Anjung Tokoh Restaurant (Opposite old Pacific Mall, beside Tebrau Stadium)

All are welcome to join
TSjfcheong
post Oct 16 2014, 03:58 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 16 2014, 03:56 PM)
termostat stucked- open all the time?
???
What mean?
TSjfcheong
post Oct 16 2014, 04:30 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 16 2014, 04:24 PM)
thermostat is either closed or opened.
when you just started your car, as long as the coolant temperature hasn't reach the optimum temp, it will remain closed.

So if a thermostat is stuck in the  open position, the coolant will start to circulate the cooling system even before it reaches the optimum temp....in a way, the coolant will not get the chance to reach it's optimum temp.

in another word, a stuck opened thermostat is the same as if you have removed the thermostat.  Some car owners remove it.

I'm just guessing that this could be the cause of this problem.
Ic...
I will send my car to SC for a check.
See how is it
TSjfcheong
post Oct 17 2014, 03:27 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(tonyloo82 @ Oct 17 2014, 02:52 PM)
Just feel that the 6AT is not smart enough. I have experience down hill gear box hold at second gear and reach 5k rpm. It created enormous engine braking which I think it is too much. So i will use MT mode to up shift. Another thing is while cruising at 70km/h, gearbox reluctant to up shift to sixth gear and hold the engine speed at 2k rpm.

Just not understand why the gearbox behave like this because the engine able to output maximum torque at 1.4k rpm.
Normal behaviour of this GB, tend to hold at higher RPM.
At 35+-kmj is even irritating, hold at 3rd gear dont want to up shift.
Nowadays I always drive with MT mode, unless traffic jam.
TSjfcheong
post Oct 20 2014, 09:46 AM

44 posts

Coolant temp sensor faulty on last Friday night.
Got it changed on Sat

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:48 AM