Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom
Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Win32 Services Error, Win32 Services Encountered A Problem

NicJolin
post Aug 13 2006, 08:46 PM

Stop monitoring =)
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 992

Joined: Mar 2006
From: Stop monitoring =)
QUOTE(zeist @ Aug 13 2006, 08:00 PM)
What firewall are you using?  rolleyes.gif
*
juz ordinary window XP SP2 firewall
timekeeper
post Aug 13 2006, 08:56 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 224

Joined: Oct 2004
From: Sabah, Malaysia


QUOTE(allornothing @ Aug 13 2006, 08:41 PM)
I do. I can't play mp3/sounds. My net stays on thoough.
*
Ok, go to start -> run, type in services.msc, look for windows audio, change startup type to Automatic, and click Start button if the service is stopped.

Go to the recovery tab, change all the options to Restart the Service (all three of them), the popup won't show again, and you have sound back smile.gif, at least until you reboot.
allornothing
post Aug 13 2006, 10:00 PM

Melancholic //
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 926

Joined: Feb 2006
From: KL, Malaysia


Thanks alot for the tip. Tried it. I also tried turning on the Windows Firewall. No more pop ups. All the while my firewall was not on
logi
post Aug 13 2006, 10:05 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 108

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur


ok here my latest status:

2 pc's with direct connections (no router)
Operating System: Windows XP Pro with SP2
Firewall: default Windows XP - ON
modem: ZTE & Aztech 900eb2
p2p: running max
Comment: both stable since 9am after enable windows firewall

2 pc's on router.
Operating System: Windows XP Pro with SP2
Firewall: none
modem: Router
p2p: running max
Comment: none problem & no pop up at all

1 pc (office) direct connections.
Operating System: Windows XP Pro with SP2
Firewall: default Windows XP - ON
modem: Aztech 900eb2
p2p: running max
Comment: edited - ok it is working with enable firewall too. earlier thought it stalled when I couldn't vpn back, i just pressed wrong pass.

So, all are fine now with Firewall ON. your bting won't slow if got the port open in firewall.




This post has been edited by logi: Aug 13 2006, 11:07 PM
rainy~days
post Aug 13 2006, 11:18 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 240

Joined: Feb 2005
From: Kud Wafter
i did the same reopen back my window firewall then the problem gone... should be tmnut doing something stupid
timekeeper
post Aug 14 2006, 12:25 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 224

Joined: Oct 2004
From: Sabah, Malaysia


That's strange though...I have Windows Firewall turned off, but I'm running Steganos Personal Firewall 2006...why doesn't it help, I mean, they're both firewalls right?
ezone85
post Aug 14 2006, 12:59 AM

Junior member
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 565

Joined: Jan 2003


Faced the same problem before, I have formatted my comp in vain. Then i download fix from Microsoft website, open firewall and update my antivirus. Apparently opening your firewall did the trick.
sanjikun
post Aug 14 2006, 10:26 AM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,386

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Subang Jaya


so really, what was this 'virus bug' about?

i really thought i got hacked or something when i was playing online games x.x""
kelvin9986
post Aug 14 2006, 10:49 AM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,572

Joined: Oct 2004
From: 痴心无人岛

add me in sad.gif
also face the same prob sad.gif
izzNatta
post Aug 14 2006, 11:28 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 100

Joined: Oct 2005
From: Johor Bahru


Turn on firewall & disable or uncheck remote assistance & remote desktop in firewall advance setting.

My office pc got that annoying pop up, now gone.
avengers88
post Aug 14 2006, 12:33 PM

Whatever man
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,606

Joined: May 2005



need to open firewall meh ?? haih ..
want to create game in dota one le . lol !!!
i also got this stupid problem la . what is actually the problem ??
kelvin9986
post Aug 14 2006, 02:11 PM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,572

Joined: Oct 2004
From: 痴心无人岛

even i turn on windows firewall it pop out after 4hours sweat.gif
nakata101
post Aug 14 2006, 04:19 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,422

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Alor Star & Changlun


Still have no one solve this problem ? Me also got pop out this message... but i m just leave it alone......
waifaq
post Aug 14 2006, 10:12 PM

Null
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 3,347

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Malaysia, Selangor, Sg. Buloh.

Try download Microsoft security updates for August 2006

Security Update for Windows XP (KB921883)

Scroll to the bottom page, download all the fix.
QUOTE
What Others Are Downloading
Others who downloaded Security Update for Windows XP (KB921883) also downloaded:

  1. Security Update for Windows XP (KB920683)
  2. Security Update for Windows XP (KB922)
  3. Security Update for Windows XP (KB921398)
  4. Security Update for Windows XP (KB922616)
  5. Security Update for Windows XP (KB920670)

suckermos
post Aug 15 2006, 06:29 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Jan 2003
Wow... that is alot of people having this problem, so now i can conclude that this problem not from my own computer...... mostly TMNET!!!! And now i donno the stupid msg will pop out again or not.... and very sadly i format my PC 5 time already !!!! Wasting my time.
F1meteor
post Aug 15 2006, 08:28 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,363

Joined: Jan 2003
From: KL, Malaysia


haha.. i thought i'm the only one of this problem..
this problem exist in my PC since 12th Aug i beleive..
that time i was watching a movie through my PC..
suddenly the printer AUTO on and print.. wat the..
then i unplug my printer, and saw that win32 error..
i ignore it and continue my movie..
and then, now it keeps on prompt out T.T
suspecting is it MSN Live problem..
now didn't start, no problem yet.. but i tried reinstall MSN live.. still got this error.


OK.. without MSN and still got error

This post has been edited by F1meteor: Aug 15 2006, 08:29 PM
FerrariST
post Aug 15 2006, 08:52 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 338

Joined: Mar 2006
Hi all,

Guess i'm not alone, i facing the same problem as you guys also. i was on 1 month holiday until yesterday when i came back from the trip.

The nightmare started yesterday.... i was surfing the internet awhile only and this annoying icon started pop up non stop! alright i did found a trick to stop it just move the icon to any of the corner and leave it alone(a bro did mention it here). But it won't help much unless you are surfing net and you dont mind it, for pple who are playing online game is really a pain in da @$$.

I do hope people here can find a way to stop it.

please update here.

Thankyou
F1meteor
post Aug 15 2006, 09:44 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,363

Joined: Jan 2003
From: KL, Malaysia


hmm.. that method of moving it to a side does not help.
i can stay online for a while more
then, 2 more error msg pop out.. and another svchost error
then connection will be disconnected
FerrariST
post Aug 15 2006, 10:17 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 338

Joined: Mar 2006
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Aug 15 2006, 09:44 PM)
hmm.. that method of moving it to a side does not help.
i can stay online for a while more
then, 2 more error msg pop out.. and another svchost error
then connection will be disconnected
*
yeah true, but it will work if you done click on debug or cancel. the maximum icon i encounter now is 6 vmad.gif mad.gif

needed icon_question.gif badly.
Peonky
post Aug 16 2006, 09:22 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 73

Joined: Jan 2003
anyone still having this problem?
after u enable windows firewall, the darn thing never ever pop up anymore?
for me, it popped up after several hours, damn it.
so frus.
please share the solution in case u have completely got rid of it.
thanks!!!1!

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.1030sec    5.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th October 2018 - 08:57 PM