14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Hot Stuff Proton GSC with butt picture

lemer
post Jun 19 2014, 03:15 PM

By mat79 explanation if he is correct, GCC will use new type of engine or current engine upgrade to be more refined to address FC especially for local folks that very FC concern. Very good move by Proton keep innovating and progressing.
petrofsky77
post Jun 19 2014, 03:16 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(bananadriver @ Jun 19 2014, 02:35 PM)
the GCC looks like it is set to be proton's next rally car besides the Neo?
For rally, Neo, yes. GCC, not sure, but i don't think it is suitable for one. Size and aerodynamics is not suited to make it a rally car.
davidlow7
post Jun 19 2014, 04:27 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jun 19 2014, 03:16 PM)
For rally, Neo, yes. GCC, not sure, but i don't think it is suitable for one. Size and aerodynamics is not suited to make it a rally car.
I think the GCC is more cater towards people who wants a small, simple and economical car for town driving.
one81
post Jun 19 2014, 05:03 PM

854 posts

sorry for the interruption..
GCC or GSC? if am not mistaken GSC right? GSC (Global Small Car) a.k.a. P2-30A...
mat79
post Jun 19 2014, 05:11 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(SoZa @ Jun 19 2014, 12:37 PM)
I'm a disappointed knowing proton's best effort won't be enough to compete with Myvi
i dont like to use the word killer n dont like to compare directly to other products. as i mentioned,.we cant defy prtn suprima n preve manage to get global car status on safety aspects,equipments n loosing out on refinement,built quality n fc.

gcc supposed to adress the weakness n maintaining the standard being set by preve n suprima.

u said i mentioned that i said it wont be enough to compete with myvi, never said that,i said its not a myvi killer,or any killer :-) interm of sales cuz it isnt launch yet.

comparing advancement at what i mentioned above,interm of global standard, do u think myvi tick all the boxes? maybe u have the answers.

as i said, personally,gcc surpass suprima, but i dunno whether u think myvi is better or worse than suprima. either one,it doesnt matter,its ur preference n opinion.

gahpadu
post Jun 19 2014, 05:13 PM

1,438 posts

i am hunting for small car right now , hope this one can be my first proton in my life
petrofsky77
post Jun 19 2014, 05:20 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jun 19 2014, 05:13 PM)
i am hunting for small car right now , hope this one can be my first proton in my life
If the price is right, then i don't see why not. Least aways, although superb FC from a Proton might still be a desired trait instead of a reality for now, at least you are getting your value's worth from great handling and safety aspects, and these are not present in Perodua cars. But then again, we are all entitled to buy whatever cars we see fit to buy, our own money what??? tongue.gif
Music Mania
post Jun 19 2014, 05:38 PM

127 posts

Honestly, Myvi pales in comparison to the GSC. The only thing the Myvi has going on is its brand image, and possibly RV. Sadly, that's what most Malaysians look for in a car. Safety, handling, etc, are only afterthoughts.

After all, safety doesn't matter if you're a capable driver right? /sarcasm laugh.gif
ruffstuff
post Jun 19 2014, 06:33 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Jun 19 2014, 05:03 PM)
sorry for the interruption..
GCC or GSC? if am not mistaken GSC right? GSC (Global Small Car) a.k.a. P2-30A...
Heard they changed the internal name. From GSC to GCC (Global Compact Car). DRB punya kerja lagi kot. But the codename still remain the same i think. P2-30a.

I think Mat79 just playing nice with Perodua. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ruffstuff: Jun 19 2014, 06:34 PM
ruffstuff
post Jun 19 2014, 06:48 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 19 2014, 11:40 AM)
As it is....Proton is still Proton, Perodua is Toyota. I don't see the GCC/GSC/TGV/MBO being a Maivee killer anytime soon. Brand perception is important.

If Proton sell at lower price, the market perceives it as a cut cost milo tin. Too expensib, nobody willing to pay more money for a Proton.

It doesn't help that Proton's marketing team is utterly, utterly useless.
I've said this before many time. Their marketing is very kampung style. Kesian Suprima S. Cari la konsultan yang fresh. And please stop using KRU to make your TVC.

mat79
post Jun 19 2014, 06:51 PM

1,011 posts

keep on commenting on new proton, good or bad. even they cant change everything to satisfy everyone,but atleast a change. who knows they read the comments.
kadajawi
post Jun 19 2014, 07:19 PM

544 posts

I think the Proton marketing staff has quite a task ahead, and they aren't the best there is. Hiring a foreign agency might not work either cause the Malaysian market is quite peculiar, and it seems clear to me that the GCC wasn't only designed for Malaysia. If it were, safety would not be important.

If it is really as good as mat79 says, maybe they can launch the car overseas first? Or at the same time. But get overseas journalists to try the car. Compare it with its peers. Then use the foreign reviews to advertise the car. Get EuroNCAP to test the car, then stress how much harder it is to pass EuroNCAP versus ASEAN NCAP.

Also try to get away from the belief that Proton gets a lot of help from the government, that Malaysians are suffering because of Proton.

Try to get confidence in the brand by improving service and treatment of customers, and making it public. There was a report on how bad the hygiene was at a Burger King in Germany, which led to people stop eating there. They came up with an ad showing the CEO of BK in Germany, talking about what happened, how they are going to fix the problem (regular independent checks for example) and raise standards, and that they have fired those in charge. Proton could do something like that. Try to be honest and humble, admit past failings and the commitment to improve. And act upon it.
kadajawi
post Jun 19 2014, 07:23 PM

544 posts

Or there is a ad campaign showing some important football guy driving an Opel, and people around him being surprised. Basically it says you should try one, then you'll understand.
allenultra
post Jun 19 2014, 07:49 PM

9,027 posts

Met Perodua service department executive today, apparently new Viva will be out very soon. September/October
The cheapest variant can be bought at just 26k, the highest variant shall not cost more than 40k.

I hope p2-30a being released before the Viva, hopefully at least one month earlier.

CKKwan
post Jun 19 2014, 07:53 PM

886 posts

Proton Sayvi
dares
post Jun 19 2014, 07:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Jun 19 2014, 07:23 PM)
Or there is a ad campaign showing some important football guy driving an Opel, and people around him being surprised. Basically it says you should try one, then you'll understand.
Proton's ad will show Dr M driving the GSC.....instant gg.com.my laugh.gif
Yapmy
post Jun 19 2014, 07:59 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

If this car ranges from RM40k lowest spec to RM50k highest spec I think they stand a chance to gain back some market share.
ruffstuff
post Jun 19 2014, 08:32 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Jun 19 2014, 07:19 PM)
I think the Proton marketing staff has quite a task ahead, and they aren't the best there is. Hiring a foreign agency might not work either cause the Malaysian market is quite peculiar, and it seems clear to me that the GCC wasn't only designed for Malaysia. If it were, safety would not be important.

If it is really as good as mat79 says, maybe they can launch the car overseas first? Or at the same time. But get overseas journalists to try the car. Compare it with its peers. Then use the foreign reviews to advertise the car. Get EuroNCAP to test the car, then stress how much harder it is to pass EuroNCAP versus ASEAN NCAP.

Also try to get away from the belief that Proton gets a lot of help from the government, that Malaysians are suffering because of Proton.

Try to get confidence in the brand by improving service and treatment of customers, and making it public. There was a report on how bad the hygiene was at a Burger King in Germany, which led to people stop eating there. They came up with an ad showing the CEO of BK in Germany, talking about what happened, how they are going to fix the problem (regular independent checks for example) and raise standards, and that they have fired those in charge. Proton could do something like that. Try to be honest and humble, admit past failings and the commitment to improve. And act upon it.
+100. Be honest, admit their mistake, dissociate with government (like need PM to launch car, Perdana accord for officials). Buang semua rasa obligation, atau rasa terhutang dgn kerajaan. Be a true independent car company.
bananadriver
post Jun 19 2014, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jun 19 2014, 05:38 PM)
Honestly, Myvi pales in comparison to the GSC. The only thing the Myvi has going on is its brand image, and possibly RV. Sadly, that's what most Malaysians look for in a car. Safety, handling, etc, are only afterthoughts.

After all, safety doesn't matter if you're a capable driver right? /sarcasm laugh.gif
dead people cant post in forums and tell us that car safety features are important. that's why we dont hear many forumers agree that safety is important.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 19 2014, 09:07 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Jun 19 2014, 08:32 PM)
+100.  Be honest, admit their mistake, dissociate with government (like need PM to launch car, Perdana accord for officials).  Buang semua rasa obligation, atau rasa terhutang dgn kerajaan.  Be a true independent car company.
Now, it is theorotically a private company since Khazanah sold all it's share to DRB Hicom. Unfortunately DRB Hicom made a mess of things now until Mamakthir have to step in. And now Mamakthir, still acting like he is the PM, will demand Najib to follow his(Mamaktiu) wishes and directions.

So we wait and see lah...

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:13 PM