PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V62, such tered. so #CDM25. many popkorn. wow

davidke20
post Jun 24 2014, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 24 2014, 02:20 PM)
maybe my word not right...
what i try find out is, is the "power" "ohm?" is better compare with 4AT vs 6AT CVT

because i've bad  review from my friend who using suprima,
they said it can't get the engine juice nicely...

not sure if these also applied on Saga cvt.
out of budget,
if the fuel different by rm25 per tank (compare the mileage vios can go vs blm)
i still can use the money different to pump 600 full tank
(RM15000/25 = 600 = 11.53 year)

in 11 year to spent the RM15000, is it far better to spend RM15000 in 1month.
but the petrol price might increase, still i got + - 5 year money to pump biggrin.gif
cannot give up so easy , now looking at most cheap + slight new + maintenance cheap car under 30k.

got money who don't want buy a better car ?

i look for 1.6cc because constantly travelling long distance.. 1.3cc might too "heavy" or "pressure"..

but i believe Saga BLM is the best build car in P1.
Plotong is running on Punch CVT and is torque base running on wet CLUTCH. Power to wheel is DIRECT. On pickup, you'll feel HELPLESSLY under power because the clutch will punch in slow. However, once the momentum built up, it can tapau almost everything depends on how heavy your foot is.

In comparison, other CVT are using torque converter base. Hence, the "disguised clutch" is always engaged. As soon as you punch the gas pedal, immediately torque is converted into momentum. HOWEVER, on a torque converter base power train, 1 get to have more power loss DURING the speed climb.

To conclude the above, put it into live scenario
0~20kph Torque converter win
>20kph ~ 60kph See the magic of CVT
Above 60kph both are equally same, see what material your balls made off
Put 2 cars(a vios 1.5 4AT compare with a GaGa 1.3 CVT) together and pull a 0~100kph sprint, I'd say both of them will yield a similar timing. But if you put them on a top speed run, you'll see the CVT pull away from the old 4AT system.

On FC, clutch base CVT can be AS EFFICIENT AS MANUAL TRANSMISSION. Theoretically, CVT is more efficient then MT car as there isn't any DOWN TIME(gear change). On this matter, sure CVT can tapau AT liao. Why it can't tapau Vios FC despite Vios is 4AT? Because Vios got a bigger tank than GaGa, on the wrong perception peeps keep comparing with the wrong distance compare to fuel consumed. Driving behavior is also a big issue as peeps keep driving a CVT like punching a traditional 4AT.

On a 1.3CVT, if you put it on DYNO machine, it can easily generate 100+whp. Reason being, dyno machine will use amount of time consumed VS top speed achieved. Since it's only 1 gear on CVT, the dyno will mistaken that 1.3 engine can produce 0km ~ 200km in just 1 gear over X amount of time, hence the dyno graph will give you the false power output. Why do I highlight this? It's because a 1.3 kampro engine will only produce 94bhp on flywheel. For a MT version, it can only generate about 80 wheel horse power after discounted by accessories(aircond, alternator, gebox...etc) However though, on a CVT it will be entire different story. The same 94bhp engine, after discounted of accessories, when it comes to gebox, the DRIVE PULLEY in the gebox will EXPAND on lower speed so the car wheel can easily pickup speed, whereas on medium speed, DRIVE PULLEY will shrink a little, whilst DRIVEN PULLEY will start to expand, so you get to built up even faster speed. As soon as you hit certain range of high speed, where the DRIVE PULLEY will shrink to maximum, where the DRIVEN PULLEY will expand to maximum. This is when you hit 240kph time. Hence, when the transmission controller manipulating the gear ratio, all you gotta do is slam on the gas pedal, make sure the engine is revving between 4krpm ~ 6krpm, your tiny 1.3 litre engine is as good as a 140bhp VTEK engine.

I hope now you have a better understanding on CVT. More detail, need you to come TT and ride along with those seniors to understand. For the record, not 1.6 means the car less stress on highway driving. I travel everyday with a 1.2 engine KL/Seremban on daily basis, and I don't feel stress at all. There are used FLX EXEC 2012 offering at 28k or even lower if you can wait for it. Mark some usedcar dealers, get them to contact u if they get such deal.

Overall, GaGa is a well built P1 car. BLM/FL/FLX all have their own strength. BLM built quality is good. FL is only a facelifted BLM with rear power window. On FLX, technology good and extra safety feature, but lack of bitumen treatment.

U decide la. I hope my lengthy reply doesn't drive you away.
davidke20
post Jun 24 2014, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 24 2014, 06:58 PM)
IINM, when doing dyno the FLX CVT is put in SAT mode. Problem is even in SAT mode the gear ratio "wobbles", meaning the pulleys could not stay absolutely fixed and moves a bit, causing overexaggerated figures on the machine.
SAT or not, all CVT the same, the belt will expand according to the pulley. Wanna blame? Blame on the LESS LOSS CLUTCH laugh.gif
davidke20
post Jun 24 2014, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 24 2014, 07:26 PM)
it is very easy to eliminate the helplessly underpower during pick up issue. Just dont press any brakes to hold it in D before u launch, and always launch from N. Why? Because pressing the brake while holding it in D engages the clutch in the CVT and only slowly disengages the moment you lift your foot off. Whereas if you leave it in N and slot into D and press the gas, immediately the car lurch forward like a leaping cheetah.

The last time I asked for a Hongda CBT belt, cost is 5k blink.gif This shop claim they can do overhaul for 3.8k blink.gif Usually CVT belt will start to loose tension after 5 years / 100k km depending on driving style. Lets hope Plotong breaks the taboo, coz ayam eyeing on GaGa CVT as well laugh.gif
davidke20
post Jun 24 2014, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 24 2014, 07:39 PM)
MOD bot or whateva also easy, summore FLX using getfrag gb (someone say), this lagi tempting..
Sepepat talak whistling.gif where to fain performans klac for getreg har whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jun 24 2014, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 24 2014, 07:39 PM)
like that your gb won't damage? will chok chok woh... or CVT power no such thing?
no issue, i am driving MT now smile.gif and jam daily 45~60min
good thing for MT

Klac base CVT will feel exactly like MT. Ever ride with new lesen driber? It takes time to get use to it before u can ride it out smoothly yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jun 24 2014, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 24 2014, 07:55 PM)
if I am not mistaken, the belt lifecycle is more than 100k km. Punch got SC at Subang so not a problem when it comes to belt change.
if the clutch has been fully disengaged then nothing happen. In fact, if do it softly, it allows for a smooth start from standstill also, which is good for the car and the passengers.

Just dont go rev kao kao at N then plonk into D la. laugh.gif My instruction is, slot into D first then only press throttle.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
My stended praktis when I borrow my boss dugong whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jun 25 2014, 05:29 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 24 2014, 07:39 PM)
well according to the dyno place i went, inspira/lancer gt (torque converter based) CVT can be fixed ratio, no exaggerated figures

the legacy i test driven also seems to be the same, "SAT ish" fixed ratios without the shifting jerks (rpm keep accelerating all the way to red line until i push the pedal shifter to upshift)

maybe TC based (afaik the scoobie cvt also TC based) can be fixed while clutch based can't?
It is very easy to find out, when you have a flywheel dyno machine and someone willingly let you unhook their engine from the car to do that lab test. My take? People are just being TRUSTING their CVT dyno value for torque converter base simply because their torque converter losses a lot more power DURING the speed climb, hence yielded a more... AHEM... REALIZTIK horse power. Other than, Mishi Lanser should have 140whp, Shiberu also should have 220whp, only Plotong SHOULD stay below 100whp kinda mentality is questionable? Oh wait! Inspaliah 2.0 is a direk kopi of Mishi Lanser wor whistling.gif Anyways, it's a THEORY. Don't take it serious, who knows ayam wrong yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jun 25 2014, 05:41 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 24 2014, 07:55 PM)
if I am not mistaken, the belt lifecycle is more than 100k km. Punch got SC at Subang so not a problem when it comes to belt change.
9 months and counting the day to own FLX CVT mellow.gif
davidke20
post Jun 25 2014, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 25 2014, 08:54 PM)
drfeelgood thank for the input.

i found a 2012 flx se 1.6 selling at 31k, is this a good deal?
(low mileage around 25k)

got another one same spec @ 29k but being booked.
i know you all will bash me again why not getting a FLX SV @ 34k (brand new)

after done some research, getting a 2nd hand is not a bad thing (at least avoid the inflation rate..)
example la, the 2012 flx se, buy that time 49k, now 31k?? in 2 year time .. lol

this sound crazy and make me not to buy new car anymore, (although buy 2nd hand car like buying other people problem)
That is a good deal, but pls take interest rate into consideration. Getting a used car, the rate can be much higher than getting a new car. So, if the new car interest rate is only 2.6% where you need to stretched on 3.8%, over 7 years your used car could possibly be more expansive than a new car. So, please go ahead and survey with the used car dealer, make sure you know the game before I put down the booking.
davidke20
post Jun 26 2014, 05:29 AM

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 26 2014, 12:55 AM)
used car rate with PBB - 3.33% 7 year, 3.44% 9 year
with MBB - 3% flat (but they said depend on document, if strong just 3%)

if you go with your car dealer, they markup few % one kns !
2012 FLX SE trade in price is now 27k. So, if can fetch anything between 29~30k is a good deal jor. Not forgetting the dealer also have to eat, salesman also need commission. BUT, 2013 trade in price is only 3k difference!!!! If you can sit at Hongda showroom wait for sohem to tard in their FLX SE for a Shitty, you might just strike yourself a 2013 at the price of 30k whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jun 26 2014, 07:14 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 26 2014, 01:06 AM)
TROLOLOLOL.

I said, put in N. Then shift to D and press the throttle.

Not put in N, press the throttle and shift to D.
brandon chia belt slip challenge
davidke20
post Jun 26 2014, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 26 2014, 05:57 AM)
the new buyer of hogda will do trade in with someone waiting there?? lol

I really doubt it~

but if 2013 flx se trade in price is 30k, they lost 19k in a year?  shakehead.gif  shocking.gif
a father bot flx se for kolej son,son dun even dare to pak inside kampus.sardenly new shitty launch,da son bring da within 1 yearold se to hongda showroom.sa ofer 29k,broker 30k.
davidke20
post Jun 26 2014, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 26 2014, 11:28 AM)
Ma car FC increase dramatically since ma wife change company last month. Now everyday i drib alone to office/home. Last time every morning got wife prepare bread, fill water bottle, prepare oat, now have to do by myself, then everyday not enuf time, end up WOT driving to office at morning. After work back home, no ppl nagging beside, also WOT driving to home, saw my little boss godcar™ go chase him, dun know why wife not around suddenly become road devil.  laugh.gif last time 1st 2 bar drop after 200+km, now 160km only.
160km? 3rd bar also gone ady whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jun 26 2014, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 26 2014, 02:56 PM)
ayam poorfag oni have hotwheels sad.gif

I got Shawie

davidke20
post Jun 26 2014, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 26 2014, 02:58 PM)

saga can now TURTLE!
We learn, we evolve, some turtled like a turtle yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jun 26 2014, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jun 26 2014, 11:12 PM)
how's the performance during uphill ?
Uphill, you only get to choose VIOS

davidke20
post Jun 27 2014, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(baowen @ Jun 27 2014, 11:10 AM)
so big disc rotor for what ooooooooo
makan minyak loooo

big disc rotor not equal to better brake @@
summore the tyre abit come out sleep.gif
Once u got the car, snap foto for me. If want stock berak, I exchage wt u with no cost, bao magician cost + free brake flush. What berak pad u decide, I'll just get any pad worth less than 300/= k? over & out. nod.gif
davidke20
post Jun 27 2014, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(dosnx @ Jun 27 2014, 12:35 PM)
hehe...actually can get plug n play size from halfcut.  brows.gif
but i cannot state from what model, later its gonna be hot item.  biggrin.gif
and i got mechanic that can custom without touching torsion beam.  brows.gif

the question is is it worth it?
i only will do it if got sound from rear brake.
So, no need cut/paste/edit tofubim tapak izit? Bring me to the magician shop, no need lemme know from what car. I will take 1 day leave sit there watch him how to fit without cut/weld/drill my tofubim. If he can, I pay 900. thanx. If kenot, give me 1 set of stock tofubim to keep spare will do yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jun 27 2014, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 27 2014, 12:43 PM)
untungla..
Yours dun hab soundprub meh? Mine came stock sudah ada wor blink.gif

davidke20
post Jun 27 2014, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 27 2014, 01:09 PM)
Vacuum test passed flex.gif
Got eaten laugh.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0618sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:12 PM