110 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Games Bloodborne (PS4), Expansion announced. The Old Hunters

romalis51
post Feb 17 2016, 04:13 PM

94 posts

Hi, does anyone here free to help me get Chikage weapon? Turn out I miss out this weapon. But NG+ is quite difficult for me alone.
Rubypoyo
post Feb 18 2016, 08:32 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Feb 17 2016, 04:13 PM)
Hi, does anyone here free to help me get Chikage weapon? Turn out I miss out this weapon. But NG+ is quite difficult for me alone.
Its at the optional cainhurst catle but u need cainhurst summon to get there and if ng+ is hard then it is recommended to do chalice dungeon, at early stage u can only get little blood echo but as you advance to new and lower chalice dungeon u can get about 5 to 10k blood per enemy so u can lvl up faster and at the same time make ng+ alot easier

This post has been edited by Rubypoyo: Feb 18 2016, 08:39 PM
Joey Christensen
post Feb 21 2016, 12:16 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Feb 17 2016, 04:13 PM)
Please use the environment to your advantage. Tracking while the "King" is in the air is important as it can be a OHKO.
Rayan92
post Feb 25 2016, 09:35 AM

48 posts

Guys difference between Old Hunter Edition and the Game of The Year Edition?
INGfusion
post Feb 25 2016, 11:26 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,523 posts

anyone want to co-op ?
Odarus719
post Feb 26 2016, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 25 2016, 11:26 PM)
anyone want to co-op ?
I'm kinda trying to slow down a bit to prepare for dark souls 3, but i can coop a bit sometime tongue.gif
Rubypoyo
post Feb 28 2016, 01:50 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Rayan92 @ Feb 25 2016, 09:35 AM)
Guys difference between Old Hunter Edition and  the Game of The Year Edition?
Its the same thing only the naming is different depend on the game region
terryfu
post Feb 29 2016, 03:09 AM

514 posts

Dusted of my BB for Old hunters and complete the DLC in less than 3-4 hours since I have a friend bringing me around.

Love them new weapons and the Whirlgig Saw is a true boss killer. Tested that on Vicar Amelia and she just got sawed to death lol.

If anyone wants coop help just buzz me on my PSN ID below. Can do every boss (at least I continue into another NG)
soul_fly9900
post Feb 29 2016, 08:58 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Feb 29 2016, 03:09 AM)
Dusted of my BB for Old hunters and complete the DLC in less than 3-4 hours since I have a friend bringing me around.

Love them new weapons and the Whirlgig Saw is a true boss killer. Tested that on Vicar Amelia and she just got sawed to death lol.

If anyone wants coop help just buzz me on my PSN ID below. Can do every boss (at least I continue into another NG)
Damn, i few days still cant get through those bosses hahaha. I think i hit my skill limit lol, need more patience
romalis51
post Feb 29 2016, 09:02 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Feb 29 2016, 04:09 AM)

Just bought the Old Hunter. Can you help me later kill those Ludwig the accuser? The hardest boss ever (the one boss use much great weapon then I am)
jkgadget
post Feb 29 2016, 02:00 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Feb 29 2016, 09:02 AM)
Just bought the Old Hunter. Can you help me later kill those Ludwig the accuser? The hardest boss ever (the one boss use much great weapon then I am)
add me up on PSN (kazzumaru) if you still need hard on ludwig
romalis51
post Feb 29 2016, 02:12 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(jkgadget @ Feb 29 2016, 03:00 PM)
add me up on PSN (kazzumaru) if you still need hard on ludwig
Will add you later, I'm in NG+5 now, and just start the old hunter, so difficult.
terryfu
post Feb 29 2016, 05:54 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Feb 29 2016, 02:12 PM)
Will add you later, I'm in NG+5 now, and just start the old hunter, so difficult.
Fuyoh! Ng +5 and still need help. Add my ID : YChoon

Am online tonight.
terryfu
post Feb 29 2016, 05:55 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Feb 29 2016, 08:58 AM)
Damn, i few days still cant get through those bosses hahaha. I think i hit my skill limit lol, need more patience
This game is really a test of patience and skill. But when bosses get whacked the feeling is so satisfying!
soul_fly9900
post Feb 29 2016, 07:29 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Feb 29 2016, 05:55 PM)
This game is really a test of patience and skill. But when bosses get whacked the feeling is so satisfying!
Haha true indeed, this is the game that made me buy PS4 earlier this month. When first won against the Cleric beast, after countless tries, I danced with my 5 year old daughter, she's holding my xbox controller thinking she's playing as well hahaha. The thing about patience is that, you tend to get greedy at the last few hits thinking you can do this and then bam, out of stamina haha. I will add you as well bro
romalis51
post Mar 1 2016, 09:08 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Feb 29 2016, 06:54 PM)
Fuyoh! Ng +5 and still need help. Add my ID : YChoon

Am online tonight.
I got no problems kill all those bosses in NG because pretty much their movement set is the same, but in old hunter, I can't even read their attack pattern.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 1 2016, 10:29 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Mar 1 2016, 09:08 AM)
I got no problems kill all those bosses in NG because pretty much their movement set is the same, but in old hunter, I can't even read their attack pattern.
Haha i feel your pain. I'm still on first playthrough and the difficulty spike from base game to the dlc is quite a pain. And on NG5+ the mob and bosses will surely be a lot more painful to get through. You can do it fellow hunter rclxms.gif
terryfu
post Mar 1 2016, 03:21 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Mar 1 2016, 09:08 AM)
Cheese like me with the pizza cutter. Can be used on all old hunter bosses. Cuts up 1-2k for every L2 and went up to 4-5k before.
terryfu
post Mar 1 2016, 03:23 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Feb 29 2016, 07:29 PM)
Haha true indeed, this is the game that made me buy PS4 earlier this month. When first won against the Cleric beast, after countless tries, I danced with my 5 year old daughter, she's holding my xbox controller thinking she's playing as well hahaha. The thing about patience is that, you tend to get greedy at the last few hits thinking you can do this and then bam, out of stamina haha. I will add you as well bro
That's just main game. Wait till u explore the chalice dungeons. The defiled versions force u to complete and fight bosses at half health. Trying to finish them at BL 50 was a nightmare
soul_fly9900
post Mar 1 2016, 04:17 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Mar 1 2016, 03:23 PM)
That's just main game. Wait till u explore the chalice dungeons. The defiled versions force u to complete and fight bosses at half health. Trying to finish them at BL 50 was a nightmare
Wow really? Havent really gone through chalice dungeon a lot, still going back and forth between main and dlc area. As much as i curse the difficulty, i actually enjoyed playing this kind of game since demon souls era.

110 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:44 PM