QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 13 2014, 09:34 PM)
Since not officially supported, they wont have resources ( hardware parts, firmware and training ) for repairing.
woah, thats too bad ♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V8♠, Android 'L'.?
Jun 13 2014, 10:08 PM
1,939 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Malaysia |
Jun 13 2014, 10:33 PM
2,706 posts Joined: Feb 2013 From: Tech / Sports |
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 13 2014, 10:59 PM) Not quite sure.. What other phone do you have in mind? No la, I already know how smooth and fast this phone is.( yesterday I keep watching nexus 5 reviews, gaming performance, drop test, comparison haha ) I just want to try the hands on feel, the camera, the screen and check for the price. The only downfall for this phone is the average battery life and soft speaker. If you want to judge how smooth the phone is, then you don't need to. It is safe to say this phone is one of the smoothest phone around, including iphone. But wait, the battery life still not good enough? mudkipryan94 gor gor told me he got 1 day and 3 hours + 5.5 sot, isn't that good enough? ( maybe for me it's enough) Soft speaker means low in volume? It's okay for me as I seldom watch videos. I read an article, it says that nexus 5 has soft vibrations too, is it true? This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jun 13 2014, 10:35 PM |
Jun 13 2014, 10:36 PM
601 posts Joined: May 2010 |
I never achieved 5.5 SOT, max is 3.5 SOT with 12 hours usage.mostly social apps,browsing and light gaming. 5.5 hours SOT seems like didnt use the phone at all
Jun 13 2014, 11:06 PM
12,000 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Banting, Puchong, KL |
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 13 2014, 10:33 PM) No la, I already know how smooth and fast this phone is.( yesterday I keep watching nexus 5 reviews, gaming performance, drop test, comparison haha ) I just want to try the hands on feel, the camera, the screen and check for the price. 5.5hrs.. not bad..(if running custom.kernels like elementalx or Trinity)But wait, the battery life still not good enough? mudkipryan94 gor gor told me he got 1 day and 3 hours + 5.5 sot, isn't that good enough? ( maybe for me it's enough) Soft speaker means low in volume? It's okay for me as I seldom watch videos. I read an article, it says that nexus 5 has soft vibrations too, is it true? but 3-4hrs, inst bad at all (if stock kernels) |
Jun 13 2014, 11:47 PM
918 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Hello there, i'm late to join N5 family.
Sold my GNex and bought a N5, and already flashed with Rastakat + Trinity. Feel great to use this combo again. I use this combo since Nexus S lol. |
Jun 14 2014, 12:15 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
620 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE QUOTE QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 13 2014, 10:33 PM) 5.5hrs.. not bad..(if running custom.kernels like elementalx or Trinity)No la, I already know how smooth and fast this phone is.( yesterday I keep watching nexus 5 reviews, gaming performance, drop test, comparison haha ) I just want to try the hands on feel, the camera, the screen and check for the price. But wait, the battery life still not good enough? mudkipryan94 gor gor told me he got 1 day and 3 hours + 5.5 sot, isn't that good enough? ( maybe for me it's enough) Soft speaker means low in volume? It's okay for me as I seldom watch videos. I read an article, it says that nexus 5 has soft vibrations too, is it true? * but 3-4hrs, inst bad at all (if stock kernels) biggrin.gif really depends on how you use the phone and what network you're connected to, my case, mixed wifi & LTE throughout the day, browsing/fb/message = consistent 4hr SOT (100% - 5%) standby is 1%/hr, wifi,LTE all on, sync off, Google Now off I'm on Slimkat 5.7 + Elementalx 0.44 This post has been edited by Tsukiyomi001: Jun 14 2014, 01:27 AM |
Jun 14 2014, 12:52 AM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Jun 14 2014, 02:55 AM
1,327 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 13 2014, 10:33 PM) No la, I already know how smooth and fast this phone is.( yesterday I keep watching nexus 5 reviews, gaming performance, drop test, comparison haha ) I just want to try the hands on feel, the camera, the screen and check for the price. Oh ya, I forgot about camera too. The camera will be average and with some issues on autofocus. Ytd I tried taking a macro shot and out of 10 times, it only focus correctly once.But wait, the battery life still not good enough? mudkipryan94 gor gor told me he got 1 day and 3 hours + 5.5 sot, isn't that good enough? ( maybe for me it's enough) Soft speaker means low in volume? It's okay for me as I seldom watch videos. I read an article, it says that nexus 5 has soft vibrations too, is it true? Battery life imo, the minimum that you can get should be around 3-3.5 hours sot. Average being 3.5 hour.By this I mean that, the very least the phone can last me is 3 hours sot. Since using the phone, I never got 5.5 sot, neither stock nor custom kernel will give me that battery life. And yes, low in volume for speaker and as for the vibration. I'd say average. |
Jun 14 2014, 06:15 AM
9,132 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Great to see Trebuchet still alive and updating ! I love it during my GalaxyNexus gen.
Jun 14 2014, 06:48 AM
978 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Congratulations on v8! Even though I'm 3 pages late,hehe..
Battery usage always vary even if we have the same phone & setup. Don't know why. As long as the phone lasts whole day,that's good enough for me, for now. The only other choice of phone I see worthy enough is G2 (coz G3 is too big IMO!). |
Jun 14 2014, 07:15 AM
Jun 14 2014, 07:19 AM
[quote=Tsukiyomi001,Jun 14 2014, 12:15 AM]
5.5hrs.. not bad..(if running custom.kernels like elementalx or Trinity) but 3-4hrs, inst bad at all (if stock kernels) biggrin.gif[/quote] really depends on how you use the phone and what network you're connected to, my case, mixed wifi & LTE throughout the day, browsing/fb/message = consistent 4hr SOT (100% - 5%) standby is 1%/hr, wifi,LTE all on, sync off, Google Now off I'm on Slimkat 5.7 + Elementalx 0.44 [/quote] yup agreed well, actually wanna save that blardy battery, u guys can follow up djlah's signature or 1st page, 6/7th post but mine followed XDA's S4 T-Mobile General page to do it as well lah but i saw my bad pretty friend.. she using N5 w poor Battery Standby time This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jun 14 2014, 07:19 AM |
Jun 14 2014, 09:52 AM
684 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Jun 14 2014, 10:26 AM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 14 2014, 02:55 AM) Oh ya, I forgot about camera too. The camera will be average and with some issues on autofocus. Ytd I tried taking a macro shot and out of 10 times, it only focus correctly once. Powerbank to save the day? Battery life imo, the minimum that you can get should be around 3-3.5 hours sot. Average being 3.5 hour.By this I mean that, the very least the phone can last me is 3 hours sot. Since using the phone, I never got 5.5 sot, neither stock nor custom kernel will give me that battery life. And yes, low in volume for speaker and as for the vibration. I'd say average. |
Jun 14 2014, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Jun 14 2014, 06:48 AM) Congratulations on v8! Even though I'm 3 pages late,hehe.. If don't mind average camera and low megapixels, I think there is another great phone which is HTC M8. That imo, is also another smooth phone. Almost perfect, if the camera is something better.Battery usage always vary even if we have the same phone & setup. Don't know why. As long as the phone lasts whole day,that's good enough for me, for now. The only other choice of phone I see worthy enough is G2 (coz G3 is too big IMO!). |
Jun 14 2014, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 14 2014, 10:26 AM) Well, powerbank is the solution if you don't mind carrying another device around but for me , my nexus 5 manage to last me 1 day all the time and i never had any problem.At least it's better than my friend's ip5 where they had to only turn on 3g when they need it , they can't leave it on 24/7 otherwise the battery wont last them a day. and the way they have to turn on 3g is quite troublesome, they had to go settings and turn it on. This post has been edited by ck.chunkeat: Jun 14 2014, 10:36 AM |
Jun 14 2014, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 14 2014, 10:35 AM) Well, powerbank is the solution if you don't mind carrying another device around but for me , my nexus 5 manage to last me 1 day all the time and i never had any problem. After using Android for 1.5 years, I realize that, with SOT of running at least 3hours++ above are sufficient for most of the people. Unless the fella are all the time looking at his/her handphone.At least it's better than my friend's ip5 where they had to only turn on 3g when they need it , they can't leave it on 24/7 otherwise the battery wont last them a day. and the way they have to turn on 3g is quite troublesome, they had to go settings and turn it on. Because, you imagine, 8hours sleep, 8hours work/study, another 8hours <insert your other stuff here> is facing at your 4inch-6inch smartphone. C'mon, this fella have NO LIFE! This post has been edited by NightFelix: Jun 14 2014, 10:45 AM |
Jun 14 2014, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 14 2014, 10:32 AM) If don't mind average camera and low megapixels, I think there is another great phone which is HTC M8. That imo, is also another smooth phone. Almost perfect, if the camera is something better. QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 14 2014, 10:35 AM) Well, powerbank is the solution if you don't mind carrying another device around but for me , my nexus 5 manage to last me 1 day all the time and i never had any problem. At least it's better than my friend's ip5 where they had to only turn on 3g when they need it , they can't leave it on 24/7 otherwise the battery wont last them a day. and the way they have to turn on 3g is quite troublesome, they had to go settings and turn it on. battery usage, depends on your stupidity usage la.. n gives u how bigger mAh w/o proper usage also rubbish QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 14 2014, 10:44 AM) After using Android for 1.5 years, I realize that, with SOT of running at least 3hours++ above are sufficient for most of the people. Unless the fella are all the time looking at his/her handphone. abang... u post more "heong" [garang] then me leh.. Because, you imagine, 8hours sleep, 8hours work/study, another 8hours <insert your other stuff here> is facing at your 4inch-6inch smartphone. C'mon, this fella have NO LIFE! please use |
Jun 14 2014, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 14 2014, 10:57 AM) Well, I'm just try to make the situation better, unless you talking about 3 days only charge once, then with like 6-8hours SOT. I kinda rage at those fella like my friends or any other people out there, I think most of you also seen before. 5-6 fella sitting on the same round table in Kopitiam, female/male wise, all order drinks and look at their smartphone 90% of the time. Some families even pro, mom look at iPad, dad look at Note3, sister look at iPhone, brother look at S4, little 2 younger brother/sister playing on their Galaxy Kids Tab. |
Jun 14 2014, 11:24 AM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 14 2014, 10:32 AM) If don't mind average camera and low megapixels, I think there is another great phone which is HTC M8. That imo, is also another smooth phone. Almost perfect, if the camera is something better. Wait for HTC One E8Budget version of M8, almost all the same with the exception of the aluminium unibody (become polycarb i think), 4MP+2MP back camera become 13MP It's even a dual sim phone. Price should be around 2/3 of M8. |
| Change to: | 0.1000sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:10 PM |