59 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

R&F Princess Cove, Iskandar Zulkanain

hhho
post Aug 24 2014, 01:05 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Aug 24 2014, 10:46 AM)
why lowyat forum got R&F tread but do not have Country Garden tread???
My opinion could be location lah...... next to CIQ JB Sentral........
Many things happened in JB before that draw attention of Singa lang even today we never stop
talking about it.....

Where Country Garden? I started to notice it from tv ad only not long ago.

RF A&P is even better on all media and attracted many singa lang interest to this project
of course it become hot topic here, you know singa lang always go CIQ City Square shopping
and spend time / money there weekend!

Country Garden is only one third Singa lang buyers, two third others from mainland china.......
and we are not familiar danga bay areas....

This post has been edited by hhho: Aug 24 2014, 05:12 PM
hhho
post Aug 24 2014, 01:11 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Aug 24 2014, 12:56 PM)
this project purely got accessibility problem. Who will fork out money to build flyover?
My understanding - both gov working on it ......... to build tunnel from Woodland to JB .........
and idea still not finalise yet till next meeting hmm.gif
JamesPond
post Aug 24 2014, 01:18 PM

4,526 posts

gov initiative wont benefits RF. Dev itself need to fork out for infra improvement. Which I do not see it at this moment.

hhho
post Aug 24 2014, 01:22 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 24 2014, 07:47 AM)
I let u know when I visit their show room... I never been there...
for your own safety, put on life jacket in case you got free boat ride brows.gif
Cocoon
post Aug 24 2014, 01:28 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Aug 24 2014, 12:56 PM)
this project purely got accessibility problem. Who will fork out money to build flyover?
Pls tell me more
hhho
post Aug 24 2014, 01:29 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Aug 24 2014, 01:18 PM)
gov initiative wont benefits RF. Dev itself need to fork out for infra improvement. Which I do not see it at this moment.
me too. nod.gif
wait and see later development .... hmm.gif
PeriPeri2014
post Aug 24 2014, 01:56 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 24 2014, 12:36 PM)
Because no Malaysian bought Country Gardens ??
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
mayb............ flex.gif flex.gif
Cocoon
post Aug 24 2014, 03:11 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 24 2014, 01:22 PM)
for your own safety, put on life jacket in case you got free boat ride  brows.gif
Of coz I cant swim
Cocoon
post Aug 24 2014, 03:13 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Aug 24 2014, 01:56 PM)
mayb............ flex.gif  flex.gif
But they aold 6k units d..the price point not cheap... of coz much cheaper than those local developers building close to it
hhho
post Aug 24 2014, 05:14 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 24 2014, 03:11 PM)
Of coz I cant swim
At least you can float (with life jacket on)........ brows.gif
SUSGazprom200
post Aug 24 2014, 06:16 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 24 2014, 01:05 PM)
My opinion could be location lah...... next to CIQ JB Sentral........
Many things happened in JB before that draw attention of Singa lang even today we never stop
talking about it.....

Where Country Garden? I started to notice it from tv ad only not long ago.

RF A&P is even better on all media and attracted many singa lang interest to this project
of course it become hot topic here, you know singa lang always go CIQ City Square shopping
and spend time / money there weekend!

Country Garden is only one third Singa lang buyers, two third others from mainland china.......
and we are not familiar danga bay areas....
I disagree with the notion of location.
Most Singaporeans will never live in JB Malaysia and travel to Singapore due to the preceived lack of security, flip flop laws and bumi thingy.
Wherelse most Malaysian working in Singapore would not want to buy or rent these property at such high prices. We must bear in mind that most Malaysian who are working in SG are staying in JB to save cost. Otherwise they might as well rent or buy in Singapore. With such ridiculous pricing, i can't see them either renting or buying into this project.

Many who bought these properties are Singaporean investors who "thinks" it is still cheap and bank on its future potential but I think it will all go up in flames due to reason stated above. But these are my personal opinion
Zelphon
post Aug 24 2014, 08:53 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Gazprom200 @ Aug 24 2014, 06:16 PM)
Most Singaporeans will never live in JB Malaysia and travel to Singapore due to the preceived lack of security, flip flop laws and bumi thingy.
Wherelse most Malaysian working in Singapore would not want to buy or rent these property at such high prices. We must bear in mind that most Malaysian who are working in SG are staying in JB to save cost. Otherwise they might as well rent or buy in Singapore. With such ridiculous pricing, i can't see them either renting or buying into this project.

Many who bought these properties are Singaporean investors who "thinks" it is still cheap and bank on its future potential but I think it will all go up in flames due to reason stated above. But these are my personal opinion
I agree..
But that may soon change..
Singaporeans are being displaced at an alarming rate....

Out of survival and necessities, quite a number has been forced to stay in JB..
There are so many issues in SG now namely infrastructure support, high property price eroding CPF and disposable income.. Inadequacy of CPF for retirement.... Extremely high cost of living.. etc..

Already some PAP scums are talking about 10 million population target..

I foresee more Singaporeans will be moving to JB for a breather..

As for rental, I was quite surprised that the norm rental rate of my mum's place in Taman Daya is now RM 800 a month... No furnishing.. NOTHING !! Just an empty house.. Just secured a tenant at RM 700.. Neighbors are asking whether is it for sale.. One thing for sure, rental has been creeping up.. Same thing in SG when all the tolls VEP is implemented..

There could be a rental market so Malaysians working in SG in JB.. when the proper transport infrastructure is there.. and the rent is justified..

Rusby
post Aug 24 2014, 09:00 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 24 2014, 08:53 PM)
I agree..

There are so many issues in SG now namely infrastructure support, high property price eroding CPF and disposable income.. Inadequacy of CPF for retirement.... Extremely high cost of living.. etc..

As for rental, I was quite surprised that the norm rental rate of my mum's place in Taman Daya is now RM 800 a month... No furnishing.. NOTHING !! Just an empty house.. Just secured a tenant at RM 700.. Neighbors are asking whether is it for sale.. One thing for sure, rental has been creeping up.. Same thing in SG when all the tolls VEP is implemented..

There could be a rental market so Malaysians working in SG in JB.. when the proper transport infrastructure is there.. and the rent is justified..
Yup. IMO, the landscape & demography will definitely change markedly in the medium term. Most of the manufacturing facilities will be relocated to JB by the end of the decade. So, it's not doom & gloom after all. With proper planning, the Shenzhen/HK vision might just materialise. Well, time will tell.

This post has been edited by Rusby: Aug 24 2014, 09:01 PM
SUSGazprom200
post Aug 24 2014, 10:13 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 24 2014, 08:53 PM)
I agree..

Not really.
Singaporean being displaced is a myth becuase
a) There are still many land parcel which have yet to be released by the government like Seletar, Punggol, Sengkang, etc.
b) Land reclamation works towards the Indonesian side are in the long term plans. This will release more land for development. Maybe buy over batam from Indonesia?
c) 10million is also a myth. Until Singapore can reclaim more land, it cannot afford to have 10million immigrants. As it is now, PAP is already tightening immigration due to the massive backlash by the people. 6million is the target right now. Will it go to 10million? Maybe but not in the next 20 years.
d) As for a cheap place for retirement, maybe, but that would be in a landed property instead of highrise. No point staying in a highrise as they have been doing it all their life esp not when you're old as it is inconvenient.

If you're going to buy R&F development you are sure as hell not going to rent it at RM800 per month. Not even RM 2000 per month as I don't think it can cover the P+I for a 2 bedder.

This post has been edited by Gazprom200: Aug 24 2014, 10:18 PM
SUSGazprom200
post Aug 24 2014, 10:17 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(Rusby @ Aug 24 2014, 09:00 PM)
Yup. IMO, the landscape & demography will definitely change markedly in the medium term. Most of the manufacturing facilities will be relocated to JB by the end of the decade. So, it's not doom & gloom after all. With proper planning, the Shenzhen/HK vision might just materialise. Well, time will tell.
True. Manufacturing will be relocated to JB.
But that also becomes a problem for high end development like R&F as those people who stay in JB will be mostly factory worker who cannot afford to stay in R&F while the mid level management people (usually people with family) will live in landed property further away like skudai which is nowhere near as expensive as R&F and with much more land. CEO of course will be in Singapore la.
hhho
post Aug 24 2014, 10:50 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Gazprom200 @ Aug 24 2014, 06:16 PM)

Attached the link again from last Post #474
http://mothership.sg/2014/06/15-reasons-wh...me-in-malaysia/
I look foward to the changes in not too far distance future ........ brows.gif

This post has been edited by hhho: Aug 24 2014, 10:51 PM
Zelphon
post Aug 24 2014, 10:59 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Gazprom200 @ Aug 24 2014, 10:17 PM)
But that also becomes a problem for high end development like R&F as those people who stay in JB will be mostly factory worker who cannot afford to stay in R&F while the mid level management people (usually people with family) will live in landed property further away like skudai which is nowhere near as expensive as R&F and with much more land. CEO of course will be in Singapore la.
Well, in my opinion, Johor is very big... so there's different segment for different groups..
But the CBD of Johor is undeniably the CIQ area..

For investment in this area, the target audience is the people working in finance... legal etc..
Even Johor Sultan Palace is in this area..
If manufacturing do prosper, and Iskandar takes off..
The CBD area will definitely expands to cater to the needs of business..

I am betting on the R&F 150 storey high Grade A Office Tower and the development of Woodlands Northern Gateway to generate the high paying jobs and the holder of these jobs is therefore the targeted tenant base.. and the RTS which connects these 2 key development..

Rusby
post Aug 24 2014, 11:10 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 24 2014, 10:59 PM)
Well, in my opinion, Johor is very big... so there's different segment for different groups..
But the CBD of Johor is undeniably the CIQ area..

For investment in this area, the target audience is the people working in finance... legal etc..
Even Johor Sultan Palace is in this area..
If manufacturing do prosper, and Iskandar takes off..
The CBD area will definitely expands to cater to the needs of business..

I am betting on the R&F 150 storey high Grade A Office Tower and the development of Woodlands Northern Gateway to generate the high paying jobs and the holder of these jobs is therefore the targeted tenant base.. and the RTS which connects these 2 key development..

Good calculated bet. Let's hope it materialise for our sake.
Cocoon
post Aug 24 2014, 11:24 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Gazprom200 @ Aug 24 2014, 10:17 PM)
You should look beyond sg. If you only think of sg lang moving to Iskandar or Malaysians (super saver) who work in sg but stay in JB you wont be able to see it very far...
Cocoon
post Aug 24 2014, 11:40 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Gazprom200 @ Aug 24 2014, 10:13 PM)
Not really.
Singaporean being displaced is a myth becuase
a) There are still many land parcel which have yet to be released by the government like Seletar, Punggol, Sengkang, etc.
[COLOR=red] Land is precious, should only reserve for high value added industries or segments.
b) Land reclamation works towards the Indonesian side are in the long term plans. This will release more land for development. Maybe buy over batam from Indonesia?
[COLOR=red] Land reclamation is long term project and cannot be done in short period of time. You can make an offer to Indon hahaha biggrin.gif
c) 10million is also a myth. Until Singapore can reclaim more land, it cannot afford to have 10million immigrants. As it is now, PAP is already tightening immigration due to the massive backlash by the people. 6million is the target right now. Will it go to 10million? Maybe but not in the next 20 years.
[COLOR=red]10m is a long shot. But what about those foreign workers, and those Malaysians travel to sg and back to Johor everyday? If sg could reduce these numbers by moving them to somewhere else, it could free up the space and focus on creating high value added jobs..
d) As for a cheap place for retirement, maybe, but that would be in a landed property instead of highrise. No point staying in a highrise as they have been doing it all their life esp not when you're old as it is inconvenient.
[COLOR=red]This is your personal opinion and you may be wrong. Highrise has better security since JB is famous for that... Highrise has lower built up can reduce the maintenance work for retiree. My uncle and aunty moved from Taman Tun semi D (KL) to Iskandar high rise to stay close to his son who is staying in sg...(They can afford a bungalow there... but who is going to do the house keeping???)

If you're going to buy R&F development you are sure as hell not going to rent it at RM800 per month. Not even RM 2000 per month as I don't think it can cover the P+I for a 2 bedder.
[COLOR=red]If you look at the current market rate, you are right that the rent cannot match the instalment. The key question is what do you think about the future of iskandar, sg and Malaysia?

59 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0390sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:41 PM