R&F Princess Cove, Iskandar Zulkanain

Rusby
post Aug 24 2014, 11:53 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 24 2014, 11:24 PM)
You should look beyond sg. If you only think of sg lang moving to Iskandar or Malaysians (super saver) who work in sg but stay in JB you wont be able to see it very far...
The developer better have a long-term plan for this project cause as far as I know some banker friends of mine told me they are quite skeptical in extending high amount of EF line for China based developers not knowing whether they are here for good. Lotsa extra T & C imposed for the borrowers. Eg. Min income > RM15k, salaried only etc
hhho
post Aug 25 2014, 08:22 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Rusby @ Aug 24 2014, 11:53 PM)
The developer better have a long-term plan for this project cause as far as I know some banker friends of mine told me they are quite skeptical in extending high amount of EF line for China based developers not knowing whether they are here for good. Lotsa extra T & C imposed for the borrowers. Eg. Min income > RM15k, salaried only etc
Including BOC branches in Malaysia? hmm.gif
http://www.bankofchina.com/my/en/aboutus/ab3/
Cocoon
post Aug 25 2014, 09:23 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Rusby @ Aug 24 2014, 11:53 PM)
Dont know woh. I kau dim mine d...
Zelphon
post Aug 25 2014, 03:35 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 25 2014, 09:23 AM)
Dont know woh. I kau dim mine d...
Bro.. U bought too?
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Cocoon
post Aug 25 2014, 03:48 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 25 2014, 03:35 PM)
Bro.. U bought too?
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I dive.

nvr been there also ... will go in 2 weeks time...
SUSGazprom200
post Aug 25 2014, 08:58 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 24 2014, 11:40 PM)

Well, if you're asking me for my opinion of SG, Iskandar and Malaysia I would say this:-
a) Singapore - Will always be there and be prosperous as long as PAP is in control (which is to say in my lifetime as I don't see WP winning anytime soon). SG has well thought out policies which favours their citizens very heavily esp judging by the huge amount of land being earmarked for HDB development instead of private or other money churning commercial or industrial zone (unlike HK which favours private) balanced out with their excellent infrastructure and economy based on value adding/high tech sectors and finance.

b) Iskandar - Not sure. Its a touch and go thing. Although many Singaporeans and Chinese have planted money in Iskandar, it is by and large a WIP. And as we all know Malaysia is very good at selling you a plan/idea but when it comes to the real execution part, its ummm not at par to put it nicely. Not to say it will be a deadtown but it may not be as "exciting" as they make out to be hence prices will not balloon up. Maybe gradual increases. Question is, can you wait for 10-15 years? Can your condo last 10-15 years? Unlike landed most condos don't

c) Malaysia - in general will spiral downwards in the mid to long term. We are losing talent at a rate so fast that it is unbelievable. Those that come up to "replace" those that left are nowhere near in terms of quality esp with today's kind of education standards. No country can ever progress without educated, hardworking people. And we can't rely on oil revenue forever.
corleone74
post Aug 25 2014, 09:56 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 25 2014, 03:48 PM)
I dive.

nvr been there also ... will go in 2 weeks time...
you bought a unit without looking at the show unit and doing an on site survey? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by corleone74: Aug 25 2014, 09:58 PM
Cocoon
post Aug 25 2014, 10:45 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 25 2014, 09:56 PM)
you bought a unit without looking at the show unit and doing an on site survey?  notworthy.gif
My property nvr got show room.

also I got to train myself be comfortable without seeing the actual site.

Zelphon
post Aug 25 2014, 11:29 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 25 2014, 10:45 PM)

What u bought??

Which unit?
hhho
post Aug 26 2014, 06:30 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 25 2014, 10:45 PM)

Book without seeing show flat rclxms.gif
Today can book at East Coast there after Katong Shopping Centre!
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 26 2014, 06:43 AM

13,761 posts

Actually lotsa props oso gonna decide b4 showroom has Athg to show la.

Cocoon boss is rite. Need to train to hav gutsi.

Especially how to tackle the SA to get special deal. laugh.gif
Cocoon
post Aug 26 2014, 06:58 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Zelphon @ Aug 25 2014, 11:29 PM)
What u bought??

Which unit?
Small small cheap cheap one. Cant afford the big one.

if you happen to be in kl pls pm me. We can share info n I wish to learn sg property kung fu from you....
Cocoon
post Aug 26 2014, 07:05 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 26 2014, 06:30 AM)
Book without seeing show flat  rclxms.gif
Today can book at East Coast there after Katong Shopping Centre!
Most of the landed n commie in kl u dont get a show room. Beside no show room, my property also has no advertisement.
But thats also my limitation. If I want to move out of what I am currently doing I got to acquire new skill n train to take risk that I m not used to

Cocoon
post Aug 26 2014, 07:29 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(Gazprom200 @ Aug 25 201without OTEPM)
Well, if you're asking me for my opinion of SG, Iskandar and Malaysia I would say this:-
a) Singapore - Will always be there and be prosperous as long as PAP is in control (which is to say in my lifetime as I don't see WP winning anytime soon). SG has well thought out policies which favours their citizens very heavily esp judging by the huge amount of land being earmarked for HDB development instead of private or other money churning commercial or industrial zone (unlike HK which favours private) balanced out with their excellent infrastructure and economy based on value adding/high tech sectors and finance.

b) Iskandar - Not sure. Its a touch and go thing. Although many Singaporeans and Chinese have planted money in Iskandar, it is by and large a WIP. And as we all know Malaysia is very good at selling you a plan/idea but when it comes to the real execution part, its ummm not at par to put it nicely. Not to say it will be a deadtown but it may not be as "exciting" as they make out to be hence prices will not balloon up. Maybe gradual increases. Question is, can you wait for 10-15 years? Can your condo last 10-15 years? Unlike landed most condos don't

c) Malaysia - in general will spiral downwards in the mid to long term. We are losing talent at a rate so fast that it is unbelievable. Those that come up to "replace" those that left are nowhere near in terms of quality esp with today's kind of education standards. No country can ever progress without educated, hardworking people. And we can't rely on oil revenue forever.
My 2 cents
1) sg - chinese coy has started work at southern thailand to build 4 canals to by pass sg. Construction period is 10 years n full impact on sg will come in 20years time. Sg will face stiff challenge in its maritime bz n those related bz. Nothing do with domestic politics but just the global landscape is changing.

2) iskandar - the biggest challenge is the openess n making up their mind. Under current admin, both have very friendly working relationship. Now too much money has been spent on infra and land, the stake is too high for both side to pull out now.

3) malai - wont go very far witout quality education. But malai has very young population average 28 years.this will compensate for the education for next 20 years.

This post has been edited by Cocoon: Aug 26 2014, 07:31 AM
corleone74
post Aug 26 2014, 09:07 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 26 2014, 06:43 AM)
Actually lotsa props oso gonna decide b4 showroom has Athg to show la.

Cocoon boss is rite. Need to train to hav gutsi.

Especially how to tackle the SA to get special deal. laugh.gif
LYN got a lot of kungfu master in property! thumbup.gif
hhho
post Aug 26 2014, 09:10 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 26 2014, 07:29 AM)
1) sg - chinese coy has started work at southern thailand to build 4 canals to by pass sg. Construction period is 10 years n full impact on sg will come in 20years time. Sg will face stiff challenge in its maritime bz n those related bz. Nothing do with domestic politics but just the global landscape is changing.
Sg has prepared for that to happend already many decade ago.....
To move away from major port to financial service centre last decade before year 2000....
Many companies attracted to setup regional HQ in sg for lower busineess tax & sponsor R&D activitis

Personally, I think why should Chinese spend their money to benefit other countries (Japan, Korea & Vietnam...)
What benefits to Thailand to allow that to be happended? hmm.gif

What happen to the strait of Melaka then? hmm.gif

Ship will still come to Sg port even after opening these canals ....... if the project will be sucessful one day...

This post has been edited by hhho: Aug 26 2014, 09:22 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 26 2014, 09:10 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 26 2014, 09:07 AM)
LYN got a lot of kungfu master in property!  thumbup.gif
Boss wat kinda kung fu sin.

To b able to get SA pay u in kind rather than u pay for her commission is real cun* fu. bruce.gif
hhho
post Aug 26 2014, 09:34 AM

587 posts

Sg and Malai used to be competitor last time during Dr M times.

Now both sides are working together to improve economy/relationship under the so called win-win situation!

The list of project you can name it and last many years if successful one day......

This post has been edited by hhho: Aug 26 2014, 01:24 PM
hhho
post Aug 26 2014, 09:54 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 26 2014, 07:05 AM)
Most of the landed n commie in kl u dont get a show room. Beside no show room, my property also has no advertisement.
But thats also my limitation. If I want to move out of what I am currently doing I got to acquire new skill n train to take risk that I m not used to
For me will be more confident to book a unit after viewing the site and show flat.......

My advice to upgrade your skill and gain more working experience to aim for promotion
and higher salary if working under someone......

This post has been edited by hhho: Aug 26 2014, 09:56 AM
hhho
post Aug 26 2014, 10:01 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Aug 26 2014, 06:58 AM)
Small small cheap cheap one. Cant afford the big one.

if you happen to be in kl pls pm me. We can share info n I wish to learn sg property kung fu from you....
Congrats to you another one proud owner of Princess Cove! rclxms.gif
If I will be in kl next trip will pm you for one cup of coffee ok? laugh.gif

59 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:02 AM