Telecaster Talk, Flash us your teles or talk about teles!

quarantined
post Jun 30 2014, 05:58 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

This is another version.. strat neck, tele body, jazzmaster pickups.. like a big middle finger to the purist. LOL
+3kk!
post Jun 30 2014, 10:46 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Jun 30 2014, 05:58 PM)
This is another version.. strat neck, tele body, jazzmaster pickups.. like a big middle finger to the purist. LOL
that reminds me of

quarantined
post Jul 1 2014, 10:29 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

^lol it does look yummy
+3kk!
post Jul 1 2014, 10:57 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Jul 1 2014, 10:29 AM)
^lol it does look yummy
it is yummy

tongue.gif

on another note, my tele got delayed a bit

sigh
quarantined
post Jul 1 2014, 11:23 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Did he show you any build photos?
+3kk!
post Jul 1 2014, 12:36 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Jul 1 2014, 11:23 AM)
Did he show you any build photos?
haven't even start, sad.gif but only a few weeks delay la

should be in mid this month but i think kena push to aug liao
Everdying
post Jul 1 2014, 12:37 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 1 2014, 12:36 PM)
haven't even start,  sad.gif but only a few weeks delay la

should be in mid this month but i think kena push to aug liao
haha, world cup ftw biggrin.gif
+3kk!
post Jul 1 2014, 12:47 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 1 2014, 12:37 PM)
haha, world cup ftw biggrin.gif
mexicans don't want to work

just a thought mexicans have been central to fender, i wonder if people would argue a fender is less a fender without mexicans
Everdying
post Jul 1 2014, 01:12 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 1 2014, 12:47 PM)
mexicans don't want to work

just a thought mexicans have been central to fender, i wonder if people would argue a fender is less a fender without mexicans
everyone knows that la...diff is just MIA or MIM...
maybe japan should import some mexicans...
+3kk!
post Jul 1 2014, 01:13 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 1 2014, 01:12 PM)
everyone knows that la...diff is just MIA or MIM...
maybe japan should import some mexicans...
eh you'd be surprised

I'm sure some folks out there would argue that their nice CS strat has no mexican flavour to it
Everdying
post Jul 1 2014, 01:18 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 1 2014, 01:13 PM)
eh you'd be surprised

I'm sure some folks out there would argue that their nice CS strat has no mexican flavour to it
those are delusional ppl.
mexicans have been making fenders in mexico for about 25yrs now...and probably longer than that just across the border.
to think that they havent improved...that one only applies for malaysians...

ironically enough... http://www.premierguitar.com/articles/Fend..._Mexico_Factory
his protege is working on a tele...haha...

Fender Custom Shop Senior Master Builder Mark Kendrick and his protégé, Lorena Gudiño.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 1 2014, 01:22 PM
+3kk!
post Jul 1 2014, 02:25 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 1 2014, 01:18 PM)
those are delusional ppl.
mexicans have been making fenders in mexico for about 25yrs now...and probably longer than that just across the border.
to think that they havent improved...that one only applies for malaysians...

ironically enough... http://www.premierguitar.com/articles/Fend..._Mexico_Factory
his protege is working on a tele...haha...

Fender Custom Shop Senior Master Builder Mark Kendrick and his protégé, Lorena Gudiño.
well people like to think its a full house of well trained white men, with beers and rock and roll.

TSjay209
post Jul 5 2014, 02:50 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 1 2014, 02:25 PM)
well people like to think its a full house of well trained white men, with beers and rock and roll.
Oh well
stereotype is everywhere

empire
post Jul 17 2014, 03:39 PM

2,549 posts

New TELE lovers....pls come here and chat about TELE!
quarantined
post Jul 24 2014, 05:06 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Anyone bought the Squier Cabronita with Bigsby? Tried it some time ago and really LOVED it.
empire
post Jul 24 2014, 07:17 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(quarantined @ Jul 24 2014, 05:06 PM)
Anyone bought the Squier Cabronita with Bigsby? Tried it some time ago and really LOVED it.
SOunds like mahal wo....yes?

quarantined
post Jul 25 2014, 09:32 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Jul 24 2014, 07:17 PM)
SOunds like mahal wo....yes?
As far as Squiers go this one is pretty high on the $$$.. nearing 2k last I checked in Bentley.

But I like the bigsby, and surprisingly love the filtertrons in the neck too, they are more humbucker like than TV jones but still has good clarity. Look badass too.
empire
post Jul 25 2014, 11:23 AM

2,549 posts

Close to Rm2k for a Squier is mahal wo...

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0215sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:53 PM