63 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Investment LOT 15 @ SUBANG JAYA CITY CENTRE, The upscale living in Subang Jaya

deed
post Sep 11 2018, 09:22 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 11 2018, 09:16 PM)
Neither... not near my workplace for those 2 projects.. I'm looking towards KLCC area... was thinking OPUS then kinda think of it, might invest on bukit bintang city center.. not in a hurry so still surveying around
Why dont you survey Anggun Residence, heard the built-quality scores quite high. Or The Residence in front of KLCC

This post has been edited by deed: Sep 11 2018, 09:22 PM
holypredator
post Sep 11 2018, 09:24 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Sep 11 2018, 09:22 PM)
Why dont you survey Anggun Residence, heard the built-quality scores quite high. Or The Residence in front of KLCC
I'm planning for upcoming projects completion 2020 beyond, don't want existing once.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 12 2018, 12:42 AM

20,146 posts

Dun overanalyse everything lah...info overload.

Sometimes you needto trust yr instinct. Do the leap of faith.
Neoyo
post Sep 12 2018, 12:47 AM

1,435 posts

To lelong...
holypredator
post Sep 15 2018, 01:45 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

Just out of curiosity

https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/subang-jaya-sjcc/lot-15

https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/ara-daman...tara-residences

Why is sime giving more promotion for lot 15 (if the site promotion is correct) while cantara has none? Also, why is Sime heavily advertising Lot 15 cause I saw lots of banner/billboard around subang airport, glenmarie, SS19, SS15 etc, newspaper and also online advertisement whereas Cantara has none as far as I know.

I thought Cantara is lacking in sales compared to Lot 15. On top of that, Cantara is projected to complete 1 year earlier than Lot 15. Shouldn't Sime be focusing on selling off Cantara units instead of Lot 15 first?
aaron1717
post Sep 15 2018, 09:52 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 15 2018, 01:45 AM)
Just out of curiosity

Why is sime giving more promotion for lot 15 (if the site promotion is correct) while cantara has none? Also, why is Sime heavily advertising Lot 15 cause I saw lots of banner/billboard around subang airport, glenmarie, SS19, SS15 etc, newspaper and also online advertisement whereas Cantara has none as far as I know.

I thought Cantara is lacking in sales compared to Lot 15. On top of that, Cantara is projected to complete 1 year earlier than Lot 15. Shouldn't Sime be focusing on selling off Cantara units instead of Lot 15 first?
its easier to sell off Lot 15... use the cash earned and focus on Cantara or divert to other better projects... AD have so many condos building up... all of them have developer units til now... its not that easy to sell off though... SHC, titijaya ones really selling until VP and still selling... then another ara tree join in the game... sweat.gif sweat.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 15 2018, 10:04 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 15 2018, 01:45 AM)
Just out of curiosity

alamak a taiko...

cantara is expected to VP next year leh wei and mostly sold off already. Still want to spendx3 on ads meh??????

whereas LOT15 just launched tis yr, still got so many years left for promotion.
holypredator
post Sep 15 2018, 10:13 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 15 2018, 10:04 AM)
alamak a taiko...

cantara is expected to VP next year leh wei and mostly sold off already. Still want to spendx3 on ads meh??????

whereas LOT15 just launched tis yr, still got so many years left for promotion.
The last time I check with the developer, they say Cantara still got a lot of units left, even more choices than Lot 15 since it is a high density project. Just look at their site, it still says available not limited units or sold off like other projects.

It's gonna VP next year hence wouldn't it be a better idea to get them sold off first? I don't see many marketing ads when it first launch either.. hmm.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 15 2018, 10:21 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 15 2018, 10:13 AM)
The last time I check with the developer, they say Cantara still got a lot of units left, even more choices than Lot 15 since it is a high density project. Just look at their site, it still says available not limited units or sold off like other projects.

It's gonna VP next year hence wouldn't it be a better idea to get them sold off first? I don't see many marketing ads when it first launch either.. hmm.gif
whoa...project launched 3 yrs ago til now still got many units left compared to a project launched this year, you say LOT15 is a good buy boh? devil.gif

am allergic to words like 'many' 'a lot', 'more choices', words that don't really give the reflection of actual numbers and figures.

like ppl said I saw many PH in this condo. how many is considered many?
holypredator
post Sep 15 2018, 10:30 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 15 2018, 10:21 AM)
whoa...project launched 3 yrs ago til now still got many units left compared to a project launched this year, you say LOT15 is a good buy boh?  devil.gif

am allergic to words like 'many' 'a lot', 'more choices', words that don't really give the reflection of actual numbers and figures.

like ppl said I saw many PH in this condo. how many is considered many?
What is PH?

I dunno how many, you could call the developer to ask the exact figure cause they din't disclose that to me.

I want to know what project you've bought or you are eyeing on.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 15 2018, 10:42 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 15 2018, 10:30 AM)
What is PH?

I dunno how many, you could call the developer to ask the exact figure cause they din't disclose that to me.

I want to know what project you've bought or you are eyeing on.
pak hitam.

I don't call, If I really interested in what I read, I just go straight to the sales gallery. Then go to the site and go back to sales gallery to pay booking (if can cheong wan).

I also wont do 100 hours of study and analyse everything. buying properties, at least to me, 51% emotional 49% fact. Buy and not buy is ruled by heart, not by fact unless its a subsale property. all new launches, building period is 3 to 5 years. Nobody can be certain what will happen in 5 yrs time. All gut feel nia.

Am eyeing any new launches in PJ and Bangsar proper (not pantai, kerinchi, pantail hills and etc, the leasehold parts).

sorry I don't disclosed what I bought, and what I bought usually have very little discussions here in forum.
SUSJasonLeeX
post Sep 16 2018, 06:15 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 15 2018, 10:42 AM)
pak hitam.

I don't call, If I really interested in what I read, I just go straight to the sales gallery. Then go to the site and go back to sales gallery to pay booking (if can cheong wan).

I also wont do 100 hours of study and analyse everything. buying properties, at least to me, 51% emotional 49% fact. Buy and not buy is ruled by heart, not by fact unless its a subsale property. all new launches, building period is 3 to 5 years. Nobody can be certain what will happen in 5 yrs time. All gut feel nia.
Am eyeing any new launches in PJ and Bangsar proper (not pantai, kerinchi, pantail hills and etc, the leasehold parts).
sorry I don't disclosed what I bought, and what I bought usually have very little discussions here in forum.
I see that you are very active in property talk. If you don't study or analyse on properties, so what were you actually doing being so active in this section of the forum sweat.gif should just go kopitiam section... I thought you were a veteran in property, constantly researching and analyzing hence the many stars and activity in property talk but after hearing that, I very scared to trust people with many stars liao..

This post has been edited by JasonLeeX: Sep 16 2018, 06:16 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 16 2018, 07:48 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Sep 16 2018, 06:15 PM)
I see that you are very active in property talk. If you don't study or analyse on properties, so what were you actually doing being so active in this section of the forum  sweat.gif  should just go kopitiam section... I thought you were a veteran in property, constantly researching and analyzing hence the many stars and activity in property talk but after hearing that, I very scared to trust people with many stars liao..
Never trust people w many stars. They are just tok kok.

My actual buying wont base on how many pages discussed here. In fact the least it discussed its the betrer.
mangoproperty
post Sep 16 2018, 09:37 PM

797 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 16 2018, 07:48 PM)
Never trust people w many stars. They are just tok kok.

My actual buying wont base on how many pages discussed here. In fact the least it discussed its the betrer.
Possible to show some examples of least discussed but performed better ones? Just the initials is fine.
aaron1717
post Sep 16 2018, 09:39 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Sep 16 2018, 06:15 PM)
I see that you are very active in property talk. If you don't study or analyse on properties, so what were you actually doing being so active in this section of the forum  sweat.gif  should just go kopitiam section... I thought you were a veteran in property, constantly researching and analyzing hence the many stars and activity in property talk but after hearing that, I very scared to trust people with many stars liao..
well... coming to public forum... you can't expect everyone are expert or you can fully rely on their opinions too... no matter how many stars... the most trust u can give on every statements here should be maximum 50% only... in the end... what ppl shared may or may not have their own agendas also... to be fair... he is quite familiar with some of the places that he commented on... at least in some cases... he may still be more expert than you in this public domain...
SUSJasonLeeX
post Sep 16 2018, 10:11 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 16 2018, 09:39 PM)
well... coming to public forum... you can't expect everyone are expert or you can fully rely on their opinions too... no matter how many stars... the most trust u can give on every statements here should be maximum 50% only... in the end... what ppl shared may or may not have their own agendas also... to be fair... he is quite familiar with some of the places that he commented on... at least in some cases... he may still be more expert than you in this public domain...
I did not say vets or enthusiast of a forum section to be a person that gives answers to every questions but I at least expect their words to at least hold a little bit of weight when it comes to roundtable discussion section, not another /k/tard blowing water in kopitiam. Enthusiast knows what they are talking about, lurkers are people who just wants to post (perhaps just to gain stars?) and if lowyat forum is infested with lurkers then every section is no different from /k/ sweat.gif

I'm not a super property investor nor am I an active participant here, it's just so happen I am looking for a property hence I come around here lately. But from my observation, there are a few active veteran here that actually contributes and actually being helpful with actual constructive arguments from analysis and research. wink.gif

This post has been edited by JasonLeeX: Sep 16 2018, 10:13 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 17 2018, 12:05 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mangoproperty @ Sep 16 2018, 09:37 PM)
Possible to show some examples of least discussed but performed better ones? Just the initials is fine.
I just said my properties are least discussed here, and I didn't say it performed better than the discussed ones.

for every 3 properties we purchased, there will be one performed good, one average and one lemon.

performance is another debate alltogether. many ppl use cash flow but never studied the opportunity cost.

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 17 2018, 12:08 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 16 2018, 09:39 PM)
we learn new things every day. by involved more, we learnt more.

if we think only we have good thing to say then only say, we limit our potential. mistake is there to be made.

but be kind to one another. don't call name (unless I was provoked devil.gif )

I never count stars because it has no rewards.
gks
post Sep 17 2018, 03:27 AM

3,836 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 17 2018, 12:05 AM)
I just said my properties are least discussed here, and I didn't say it performed better than the discussed ones.

for every 3 properties we purchased, there will be one performed good, one average and one lemon.

performance is another debate alltogether. many ppl use cash flow but never studied the opportunity cost.
Cash flow/rental is over rated... The rental is just help you to tide over the holding period... Most important in property investment is the prospect of capital appreciation/gain.

Babizz
post Sep 17 2018, 08:45 AM

12,532 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Sep 16 2018, 01:27 PM)
Cash flow/rental is over rated... The rental is just help you to tide over the holding period... Most important in property investment is the prospect of capital appreciation/gain.
+100000

Extra few hundred bucks per month is much less than good appreciation or buying far below transacted value.

63 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0244sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:22 PM