Investment LOT 15 @ SUBANG JAYA CITY CENTRE, The upscale living in Subang Jaya

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 5 2018, 01:49 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(InvestThing @ Sep 5 2018, 01:42 PM)
Ive visited Lot15, Subang Parkhomes, Subang Avenue, Isola, Subang Soho, Casa Tiara, E-Tiara, Lafitte (lol), Saujana Residency;
so among these, Lot15 is considered high end.

Of course if you compare it to 8 conlay then cannot lah. In Subang vicinity its considered high end la my friend.
am not so hang up with high end low end quality this quality that amenity this amenity that....

you should talk to Holypredator San.

I will opt for Isola. Period. Tak ada cerita jor.

Lafitte???? new wine in old bottle?

Subang Parkhome memang jatuh kaca cermin. BUT don't expect much from Didijaya.
InvestThing
post Sep 5 2018, 02:02 PM

274 posts

Based on my own observation, the highest yield for me was Saujana Resi.. that is until Isola came up then my rental went down abit but still positive yield.. highest ever was 12% yield
holypredator
post Sep 5 2018, 10:26 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 5 2018, 07:03 AM)
based on your theory sentul should be twice of subang jaya but in fact is hardly half the price.

Many KL suburbs priced 30-40% below subang struggle to sell while lot15 easily hit 75% sales. you're nearer you are to Kl argument practically can be thrown in the dustbin if you've actually compared prices and not went on like a sore loser.

Anyways seems like you have an ulterior motive against lot15. subang jaya proper has the LOWEST new supply of residences and this is where many areas lose FLAT to subang.
Ok you've got a point on Sentul, I did not noticed about that area but bear in mind the distance from sentul to KLCC is not that near. It is >10km which would be in the same range as PJ to KLCC.

My theory is quite reasonable when you look at how the pricing goes (if you don't factor in sentul). From bukit bintang all the way to PJ, the price is on a downwards trend no matter what the condition of the area is (Bare in mind this is a generalisation so take it with a grain of salt). Take for example Continew, walking out from the front door is literally walking to a slump ghetto area but the price is >RM850.... no one in the right mind would buy that but I guess the main appeal is it being near the heart of KL.

http://propcafe.net/continew-jalan-tun-razak-by-ibraco/

Again, I do not have any motive against any project. I am just voicing what I felt about the project and wants to get feedback from it. I've done it for numerous projects on this forum even projects that I am interest to invest on (No project is perfect so each project will definitely have some sort of area to critique on).
holypredator
post Sep 5 2018, 10:29 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 5 2018, 07:49 AM)
SDP giving a shit tons of rebates to sell off remaining units.... smile.gif smile.gif

Well we can all dream.
Some of us here have been waiting for donkey years for SDP to do that. We r even prime members of SDP and hardly get anything more that 5%.

70+ percent they are already ok.
They didn't do it for Cantara and The Glades was even worse sales results and they didn't even bother.
Not saying it to be true, just assuming. Hey, Tropicana (Top 10 developer) can do it for paisley so I don't think it is a far fetched for Sime to do it. (They din't take down the raya promo on their Lot 15 site whereas they took down for all other project... you can say it is a mistake but something tells me they are pushing real hard to get the remaining units sold)

Also, you won't know unless you ask. Perhaps you guys who really wants to test this theory out can ask sime few weeks down the road what sort of rebates are they giving. Perhaps even more than the Raya Rebate I bet.

I din't know prime member could get 5%. I thought max was 3% if you have multi millions worth of sime property under your name.

This post has been edited by holypredator: Sep 5 2018, 10:30 PM
holypredator
post Sep 5 2018, 10:35 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 5 2018, 09:59 AM)
well said.

I think holypredator misses the bigger picture. LOCATION and SUPPLY but he keeps on barking on premium pricing without premium fittings.

he wants to buy a house that people will sing praise song when ppl visiting him. perhaps each to its own.

truly i passed up all these factors jor. I just want a property in strategic location and connected to at least one light train service.

Holypredator

no. I didnt buy Lot15. I cant ignore the TNB station. Me and SDP no fate. Same with Sunrise, YTL and Tropicana, Pavillion/Malton.

But my search on PJ/Subang property continues. PJ/Subang is still under my search area
Mind your language... whose barking ? vmad.gif

I'm not saying Lot 15 premium pricing is without premium fittings. I've checked on their spec and they are giving quite high end stuff like Engineered hardwood and TOTO toilet fittings. But that is just chicken feet cause many projects like pavilion and other similar level pricing also have almost similar fittings but with even more furnishing and added value stuff. I'm just saying points for points, Lot 15 isn't that great of a deal compared to many other projects out there (just want to point it out) and I believe Sime could have done more. If you want to argue that it is because of it being in Subang Jaya then I rest my case.

You yourself constantly talking about the TNB... if that is a factor to you, what makes you think others don't? I've said that TNB is not a big deal but if you compare Pavilion BJ facing the park against a TNB... which is better?

This post has been edited by holypredator: Sep 5 2018, 10:36 PM
Longshot
post Sep 5 2018, 10:39 PM

3,798 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 5 2018, 10:29 PM)
Not saying it to be true, just assuming. Hey, Tropicana (Top 10 developer) can do it for paisley so I don't think it is a far fetched for Sime to do it. (They din't take down the raya promo on their Lot 15 site whereas they took down for all other project... you can say it is a mistake but something tells me they are pushing real hard to get the remaining units sold)

Also, you won't know unless you ask. Perhaps you guys who really wants to test this theory out can ask sime few weeks down the road what sort of rebates are they giving. Perhaps even more than the Raya Rebate I bet.
I din't know prime member could get 5%. I thought max was 3% if you have multi millions worth of sime property under your name.
I don't have to call SA or SDP.
I call Bro BRE smile.gif

Bro,
I don't think u r getting ppl's point here or accept their explanation.
NVM, it's okay.

holypredator
post Sep 5 2018, 10:41 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 5 2018, 10:32 AM)
your comparison is going no where though comparing with BJ... density, self sustaining location, quality of population and etc alot of factors doesnt really able to compare well with subang prime...... and which SDP projects offering shit ton of rebates? even their ara damansara high-rise not doing very well but i dont see they give shit tonnes of rebate... with 70% sales rate for Lot 15... they most probably already making fat profit already... dont think they are desperate for rebates and discounts... considering the land cost could be quite cheap also...
Just comparing what other projects within the same range can offer that's all. Location wise is subjective and personally to me Lot 15 isn't the "best" or better with TNB infront, low cost apartment beside and 2 low end hypermarket/mall within walking distance.

I'm not confirming SDP project offering shit ton of rebates just assuming that they might do it to clear the remaining units like what Tropicana is doing. You can try to call them up on December and see if they are giving rebates more than their special raya promotion or not if you really want to know.

70% sales rate they are making fat profit is obvious with the land they bought dirt cheap but bear in mind their goal was 100% before June 2018 as published all so confidently. Pavilion BJ is doing better than with almost all units sold out?
gks
post Sep 5 2018, 10:44 PM

3,836 posts

This is classic case of analysis paralysis.
holypredator
post Sep 5 2018, 10:44 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 5 2018, 10:39 PM)
I don't have to call SA or SDP.
I call Bro BRE smile.gif

Bro,
I don't think u r getting ppl's point here or accept their explanation.
NVM, it's okay.
Who is BRE?

The only explanation I got was it being in "subang jaya". I'm not trying to convince people anything just pointing out that Sime could have done more. I think you would have agreed if you did more research on what other project within similar capacity are offering.
holypredator
post Sep 5 2018, 10:46 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(InvestThing @ Sep 5 2018, 12:08 PM)
If not mistaken, there is a plot of land beside Isola belonging to Conlay. That portion got future SDP land somemore.

I think Lot 15 there really no more land unless Mesiniaga redevelop which is unlikely. My only concern is the traffic there is already nightmarish to begin.

Other than that I really like Lot 15 la.. too bad only can go 70% loan
Again, who says no more land? Infront of LRT got 2 plot of land in that area. If you want to talk about SS16, as mentioned before, there is a big plot of land beside UMW, a plot next to Isola, a few plot near the driving range and a plot at the roundabout.
gks
post Sep 5 2018, 10:47 PM

3,836 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 5 2018, 10:26 PM)
Ok you've got a point on Sentul, I did not noticed about that area but bear in mind the distance from sentul to KLCC is not that near. It is >10km which would be in the same range as PJ to KLCC.

My theory is quite reasonable when you look at how the pricing goes (if you don't factor in sentul).  From bukit bintang all the way to PJ, the price is on a downwards trend no matter what the condition of the area is (Bare in mind this is a generalisation so take it with a grain of salt).  Take for example Continew, walking out from the front door is literally walking to a slump ghetto area but the price is >RM850.... no one in the right mind would buy that but I guess the main appeal is it being near the heart of KL.

Again, I do not have any motive against any project. I am just voicing what I felt about the project and wants to get feedback from it. I've done it for numerous projects on this forum even projects that I am interest to invest on (No project is perfect so each project will definitely have some sort of area to critique on).
Sentul is about 5km away from KLCC la... Prop investment not all about just using ruler and measure the distance from KLCC on the map la... sweat.gif
holypredator
post Sep 5 2018, 11:00 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Sep 5 2018, 10:47 PM)
Sentul is about 5km away from KLCC la... Prop investment not all about just using ruler and measure the distance from KLCC on the map la...  sweat.gif
From balai polis sentul already 5.5km that is the edge of sentul west. Come one, there is no new project there except Court 28 and that shit is not cheap for around RM700+ psf net average for its type of serviced apartment.

https://www.propsocial.my/classified/941030...by-gooddeals888

anyway the point is, I guess sentul is an exception to the theory based on its history

http://propertyinsight.com.my/area-focus/u...auty-of-sentul/
https://www.nst.com.my/property/2017/06/246...ransform-sentul

This post has been edited by holypredator: Sep 5 2018, 11:02 PM
Babizz
post Sep 6 2018, 07:39 AM

12,532 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 5 2018, 08:26 AM)

My theory is quite reasonable when you look at how the pricing goes (if you don't factor in sentul).  From bukit bintang all the way to PJ, the price is on a downwards trend no matter what the condition of the area is (Bare in mind this is a generalisation so take it with a grain of salt).  Take for example Continew, walking out from the front door is literally walking to a slump ghetto area but the price is >RM850.... no one in the right mind would buy that but I guess the main appeal is it being near the heart of KL.

your theory is again thrown in the dustbin when you add chow kit keramat kampung baru pudu chansowlin salak ayer panas setapak and many other areas in the equation. Sentul is indeed below 6km from klcc la and many of the areas above.

Btw which part of PJ is below 10km to klcc or same distance as sentul???

I have not even gone into how PJ that's much further than all the areas above are priced more (actually MUCH MORE) than it.
InvestThing
post Sep 6 2018, 08:58 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 5 2018, 10:46 PM)
Again, who says no more land? Infront of LRT got 2 plot of land in that area. If you want to talk about SS16, as mentioned before, there is a big plot of land beside UMW, a plot next to Isola, a few plot near the driving range and a plot at the roundabout.
Hence the term 'if not mistaken'

Anyway I personally favor Subang & Sunway therefore I will come off as biased. To each their own.
aaron1717
post Sep 6 2018, 09:11 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 5 2018, 10:41 PM)
Just comparing what other projects within the same range can offer that's all. Location wise is subjective and personally to me Lot 15 isn't the "best" or better with TNB infront, low cost apartment beside and 2 low end hypermarket/mall within walking distance.

I'm not confirming SDP project offering shit ton of rebates just assuming that they might do it to clear the remaining units like what Tropicana is doing. You can try to call them up on December and see if they are giving rebates more than their special raya promotion or not if you really want to know.

70% sales rate they are making fat profit is obvious with the land they bought dirt cheap but bear in mind their goal was 100% before June 2018 as published all so confidently. Pavilion BJ is doing better than with almost all units sold out?
so far never encounter any project that SDP will offer additional discount... they may not achieve 100% but their share price still grow... investors confident still remain with them... they have no reason to act desperately bcuz of that statement...

different location.... the location will determine the price and furnishing of the condo... bukit jalil not self sustaining and doesnt seems to be self sustaining anytime soon with more residential being build than office towers... while subang jaya itself offering jobs and plenty of offices surrounding... a few of my frens also working in MNCs around subang area....

its definitely not the best... but the location overall still consider worth the premium... the 75% sales rate already shown it... and the density of condos around SJ still way lower than BJ...

i foresee u can buy BJ for own stay... but dont expect alot upward appreciation in the value especially nearby condos all alot of desperate flippers upon VP... dont think the park 2 sales are doing well also... pavilion BJ will never be the same as pavilion KL...
gks
post Sep 6 2018, 02:53 PM

3,836 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 5 2018, 11:00 PM)
From balai polis sentul already 5.5km that is the edge of sentul west. Come one, there is no new project there except Court 28 and that shit is not cheap for around RM700+ psf net average for its type of serviced apartment.

https://www.propsocial.my/classified/941030...by-gooddeals888

anyway the point is, I guess sentul is an exception to the theory based on its history

http://propertyinsight.com.my/area-focus/u...auty-of-sentul/
https://www.nst.com.my/property/2017/06/246...ransform-sentul
From your posting, I gauge you do your homework by reading review or desktop research than go out and explore it yourself.
holypredator
post Sep 6 2018, 08:01 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 6 2018, 07:39 AM)
your theory is again thrown in the dustbin when you add chow kit keramat kampung baru pudu chansowlin salak ayer panas setapak and many other areas in the equation. Sentul is indeed below 6km from klcc la and many of the areas above.

Btw which part of PJ is below 10km to klcc or same distance as sentul???

I have not even gone into how PJ that's much further than all the areas above are priced more (actually MUCH MORE) than it.
Are you sure you've done your research cause the places you've listed are pretty much surrounding KLCC and I've look at quite a few of them because I wanted to buy around there.

Example of projects

The Colony, Chow Kit - 705sqf - from RM1,050,000 (>RM1,500 psf)
Pudu - Continew (as mentioned earlier countless time, it is located in front of a ghetto looking slump but price ... >RM850 psf)..... Don't forget bukit bintang city centre project which is built on Pudu jail, that shit is >RM1,000 psf

The list goes on and on.... so "when I add" those... it just further strengthen my points

Sentul west is of course near, from the middle it is >10km and like I said, Sentul is due to historical reasons as per the articles I pasted earlier.
holypredator
post Sep 6 2018, 08:02 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(InvestThing @ Sep 6 2018, 08:58 AM)
Hence the term 'if not mistaken'

Anyway I personally favor Subang & Sunway therefore I will come off as biased. To each their own.
So now you know there are a lot of land to be developed @ SS16 lo?
holypredator
post Sep 6 2018, 10:47 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Sep 6 2018, 02:53 PM)
From your posting, I gauge you do your homework by reading review or desktop research than go out and explore it yourself.
Obviously. I'm not a full time property investor, I can't be going around exploring properties physically. I can only depend on reviews from the net. However, I did went to sites and galleries for quite a few properties and Lot 15 was surprisingly one of them when I dropped by subang.

I think many people mistaken my argument. I'm not trying to say Subang Jaya is bad or anything (not the best choice for me at least). What I am trying to say is Lot 15 is severely overpriced with little to offer. I'm not trying to prove Bukit Jalil or Damansara Avenue is more superior in terms of locality (If anything I would say all are pretty much equal to me) Many people still can't seem to defend that point apart from saying it is in Subang. CASA TIARA also in Subang ... right next to Lot 15 some more shakehead.gif

Let me put it this way, Lot 15 does not come with any furnishing while it is priced at RM900-1000 psf (net after rebate). Many high end, even as far as it being branded "Luxury" project that is >RM1,000 psf actually comes fully fitted or the very least partially fitted. Pavilion Hilltop @ Mont Kiara for example is priced at RM1000+ psf average net. However it is fully fitted with quality branded

: Air Conditioning
: Refridgerator
: Hot Water System
: Built in Kitchen cabinet (top & bottom)
: Hood & Hob
: Microwave Oven
: Island Top dry & wet kitchen

Try adding all those up and you are pretty much seeing Lot 15's value. Basically, Lot 15 is equivalent to many luxury project when you take all this into factor (No furnishing, no added value and little facility). This is also considering that Lot 15 rebates are limited time only. The RM10k + 1% is up till 1 sept 2018, if Sime kept their word that it is a limited time promotion, the project is actually more toward RM950 - RM1000+ price range (I saw Sime just took off those rebates just now and it seems that they are giving only the 6% rebate + kitchen cabinet as an ongoing promotion on their site, wonder if they really did took off those rebates cause ads still showing RM10k + 7%).

In Summary, if you work it backwards and include all the other stuff into your pricing factor, Lot 15 is the same range as many "luxury" serviced apartment at prime areas excl KLCC area.

This post has been edited by holypredator: Sep 6 2018, 10:48 PM
gks
post Sep 7 2018, 12:15 AM

3,836 posts

I do not think anyone misunderstanding your arguement. We just point out u miss a bigger picture.

Anyway I rest my case.

63 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0230sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:23 PM