LYN Official Vaping Thread V15, Edisi Piala Doniaa, Ole ole ole ole, ole, ole Group
Eiraku
Jul 20 2014, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 20 2014, 01:39 AM) thanks for the pic! the chaddo cotton is about one piece of that Muji cotton. The watson's cotton that I got is advertised as lint-free, which I believe is better for vaping. and a lot of the cottons in thailand are marketed as zero/no perfume/fragrance. once you go unbleached, you won't go back yaw  The cotton taste goes away quicker than my old capayam cotton though. Now it tastes fairly clean already. Not sure if the Muji cotton is lint free by the way. Ayam buta huruf Jipun. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 20 2014, 02:41 AM
Eiraku
Jul 20 2014, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(exwan @ Jul 20 2014, 03:16 AM) just bought vapemire cotton wick. i think it unbleached since it's not white color and still have seeds. gonna try and put in my kepan and see the diff. initial taste = more subtle. a bit more on the bland side i would say. btw, apsal liqua punya flavour throat hit lain macam dari flavour lain. 9mg tapi rasa macam 12mg. sekali sedut dah tangkap kepala. baru nak try layan nostalgia vape berrymix. failed, peram dalam peti ais jela nmpk gayanya. hahaha Liqua = Itali mali favor + China mali nikotin wor. Harsher than normal Malaysian grade nic, but least better than Hangsen. Ah zaman Hangsen. We are soooo spoilt by choice now but back then everything tasted like vaping cheap artifical flavouring lolol. Even the better ones.
Eiraku
Jul 21 2014, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 21 2014, 07:36 AM) Btw, hana n hana mini, which one better? My eyes on hana mini but hana can use all my 18650 batt IINM edi got hana mini with 18650 VCT5 inside brah. And CA? Well, I'd say it's okay but I prefer my likuids "uncoloured". Personally prefer Daniyal's POP over it but that's just me. As for strong local liquids, for me the only standout local flavour so far is Bancho's Sour Fuse - if not only because of nostalgia (likuid zaman muda-muda vaping). Everything else has been pretty much the same. Current likuid stocks: Local entahsiapapunya Rebina + TV RaspCoughDrop (lejen ubat sakit tekak) + TV Aliens Blood (kokonut fruity punch thingy). This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 21 2014, 08:37 AM
Eiraku
Jul 21 2014, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Xonius @ Jul 21 2014, 09:37 AM) Hana Mini with VTC5? How is that even possible? the Mini's form factor would not allow the 18650 to fit, checked their official site and no such thing as well. Maybe a different, shorter 18650 than. Or a shopped pic, though it looks plenty real to me.  That said, it's for sure not a Hana original. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 21 2014, 09:59 AM
Eiraku
Jul 21 2014, 07:30 PM
Daniyal = 1/2 of DIYBlends. Creator of POP (which ends up, in a modified way, becoming CA) and towards the end, a juice series named after Transformers characters (Megatron was awsem).
He was one of the main players of the juice scene BEFORE the market turned into a pasar malam and everybody came up with their own scam juices.
Dulu juice depa label pun xdak lol.
This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 21 2014, 07:31 PM
Eiraku
Jul 22 2014, 08:10 PM
Dunokobi As everybody mentioned before, you need to go try the stuff by yourself, as in the person vaping. This calls for stores that are reasonably stocked, like:
1) Garing Vaping Kota Damansara (lotsa juice, accessories and clones). 2) Le Vapour Kota Damansara (a lot of original aka bangasawan stuff) 3) Vape69 Velodrome Cheras (lotsa juice and mods) 4) MIM Seri Kembangan (juice, clones and accessories) 5) CigaroVE Shah Alam (reasonable choice of stuff)
Or the other shops mentioned earlier.
Go there and test stuff. The vape community is a fairly friendly one so someone should be around to help.
But one thing is for sure, switching to vaping is very much like quitting smoking itself. Without sufficient willpower (and knowledge) it's very easy to lapse back to smoking analogs. Vaping does HELP someone to drop the analogs but it is NOT magic.
This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 22 2014, 08:14 PM
Eiraku
Jul 23 2014, 04:26 AM
netherlord Avenue K got Muji meh? Darn their website xdak list pun.
Anyways, got mini nemi incoming soon. Fenin thinking of a tiny tank to top it. Wondering if you can wick a cobra DID with cotton.
Eiraku
Jul 23 2014, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 23 2014, 02:13 PM) dah macam kentot dragon siot hahaha Battery life amcam? Beh tahan? Or rather just how much juice can go through that setup at one time? 1 bottle an hour? This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 23 2014, 07:20 PM
Eiraku
Jul 24 2014, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(exwan @ Jul 24 2014, 05:40 PM) imho. dry tank system like kayfun taste best at 1.7 ohm upwards. I'm a hard core mechmoddist so I'm more of a 1.0-1.5 person myself. Sure I do miss VV/VW sometimes but there's something comforting about having a steel pipe that "just works". Sigh. Now that I have the baby nemi incoming I'm wondering if I could somehow get a hellfire mini or a doc dave micro mini (seken hand ada mana2 tak) and do a cotton gen setup for non-drip stealth vape duties. As for the ohms volts watt debate, I've heard that lower lower ohms require less power and thus (supposedly) use up less battery - even at the same wattage. That said, ohms that are too low get really hot faster and scorch some juices while ohms that are too high just waste battery to achive the same wattages - so 1.0-2.0 seems to be a good range to play with even with VV/VW, especially if you're not cloud chasing. In short, watch the ohms. Too low and you burn juices. Too high and you waste power. Kalau tak silap ler... This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 24 2014, 11:05 PM
Eiraku
Jul 25 2014, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 25 2014, 02:55 PM) not quite. it's a general understanding, but nobody really knows for sure, mainly because different mods and batteries have different ways of discharging power. like my iTaste MVP 2.0 has the best tradeoff between 11W and 2.0ohm, for instance. but end of the day, if you care so much about having that extra puff for your mod setup, you won't enjoy vaping as much. like those people upgrade pc power gila2 tapi untuk main game CS. That is true, especially when you consider that there are a billion other variables to consider (voltage drop, battery characteristics, PWM characteristics, atty design... etc). But it's a good general guideline nonetheless, especially when it comes to newbies. At least there is less for them to worry about, at least at the very beginning. Like you said, the most important thing is that you henjoi vaping, no matter what you do.
Eiraku
Jul 26 2014, 05:59 AM
QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 26 2014, 03:59 AM) namo? alamat? just got an insane Stillare 26650 RDA, with 5 posts but susah nak mampos to recoil, the best that I can think of is to do it vertically. tapi when I test, mod pulak panas, gila scary any tips? Kena pakai mod 30650 nih, amp limit 60a... ... which unfortunately still does not exist lol. Or at least 3 ohm every coil / 4 = 0.7 lebey kurang - but not sure if that can help with the drain sbb multicoil. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 26 2014, 06:00 AM
Eiraku
Jul 26 2014, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(exwan @ Jul 26 2014, 06:07 AM) dry hits. dry hits everywhereeee.. damm. pakai cotton wick vapempire makin menjadi jadi pulak dry hit. pakai cotton ball guardian elok je. Cotton wick = terlampau padat? Usually kalau problem wicking its the wick density that's the problem, and twisted cotton wicks mmg selalunya overpadat. How to solve? Try loosen the twist sket. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 26 2014, 09:19 AM
Eiraku
Jul 26 2014, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(exwan @ Jul 26 2014, 07:32 PM) xde padat sangat pun. bole slide ke kiri ke kanan easily. Not padat in the coil. What I meant was the wick itself the fibres terlalu padat, not enough airspace to wick efficiently. Unless you're using high PG / cair liquid. Cotton biasa usually lobos so no problem. Silica is not as flexible so should have less problems in wick form (as it has been so far). Hence try unraveling the cotton wick a bit to introduce a little bit more air space. Maybe it can help. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 26 2014, 10:37 PM
Eiraku
Jul 29 2014, 03:48 AM
QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Jul 28 2014, 04:50 PM) Any advice on cotton for wicking?.....trying to find organic and unbleached cotton from pharmacy but couldn't find........can only find cotton ball for facial.....can we used this??Anything bad with health and taste??.......thanks Read few pages back = Get unbleached cotton from Muji in MV, Avenue K or Pavilion (it's called "Cut Cotton"). Only cotton I use now but I also heard that "sterilised" cotton (from Guardian and all) is also okay. Cotton Ball for facial = might come with fragrance and other stuff so it might taste a little wonky. Same as normal cotton pads. Healthy or not is open for debate so it's up to you. Unbleached or sterilised have a little cotton taste in the beginning but it's not as bad as the normal pharmacy cotton. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 29 2014, 03:51 AM
Eiraku
Jul 29 2014, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jul 29 2014, 05:51 PM) hi guys, long time din vape, any tank that can be recommend? under 100 use with evic. Ease of us, Aspire Nautilus. Uses carts and supposed to be as good as kepans and taipuns. Standard ohms too so no issue with the Evic. If you want a RBA tank, then the Taifun of course. Easier to build with compared to the Kepan (slightly bigger deck) and fuss free filling up (unscrew cap, flip and fill) You can get "imitations" for around RM90. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 29 2014, 07:29 PM
Eiraku
Jul 30 2014, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jul 30 2014, 12:56 AM) yup... id kayfun 3.1 ok ma?? It should be okay. Like I said, I prefer the Taifun for its easy rebuilding and refilling - but the Kepan has better vapor flavor.
Eiraku
Jul 30 2014, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jul 30 2014, 12:49 PM) taifun ya... ok noted... anyone using Madcat Sphinx V2 Body - evic?? interested to get it... match ith which tank?  found it, this one? taifun taifun tankYep, that looks like it. The Taipun has nanokits + SS top caps like the Kepan too, if you wanna make it smaller a bit. Capacity will go down to about 2ml-ish though, but the refill is easy so no problem. As for the Sphinx, not sure how to buy it. I know a guy who's selling short tubes for the Evic though - I have one myself lol. Makes the Evic so much smaller and lighter. Battery life goes straight down the drain with the shorter 18350s though vs my mechmods. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 30 2014, 03:22 PM
Eiraku
Jul 30 2014, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(j0b0t @ Jul 30 2014, 04:40 PM) Nah battery... 100w pun bole. Die hard tu.  Nak vape pakai kevlar wick cable lektrik 8 coil pon jalan. Baru ler awan nano nano. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 30 2014, 04:49 PM
Eiraku
Jul 31 2014, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(-ArChAng3L- @ Jul 31 2014, 11:42 AM) Guys, wanna ask what's the smallest setup that you all have?  I'm trying to look for the smallest combination available to buy for some stealth vaping sometimes  My Taipun Nano + flat top cap Chipoo in 350. The original Mojo hybrid kit + naked fuse switch can make it EVEN SMALLER, though I find it hard to spend 50% more on accessories just to make it 1 inch shorter - especially when I'm only running a Chipoo. I dont have it, but if you want small there's the Parallax mod, which is pretty darned tiny + a Taipun nano. Plus it's made in Malaysia woo. My Nemipoo 14500 is incoming, planning to turn it into a stealth dripper. I'll post over here if it's any good for stealthing. wadefak Sila contact kedai serbis kereta berdekatan... This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 1 2014, 02:12 AM
Eiraku
Aug 5 2014, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(amaluddinamran @ Aug 5 2014, 04:36 AM) Hye guys, been browsing a while and I discovered that people are talking about the AGA-T5. They said that is the Kayfun killer and the next big thing. I need opinion about this tank because I'm really interested having it. Anyone? here's a review about the atomizer and look at dem clouds! Yes, the T5 is yet another vacuum based tank like the Kepan, Taipun and the Erlkronigin. Is it better? Well, I know for sure it is better designed for multi coils (slightly more space on deck), and has better airflow (adjustable). What I'm not sure of is how resistant it is to leaks (the main problem with vacuum tanks). It does come out of the box with a Pyrex tank though. Personally I'm a stickler for compact tanks, and that's actually the main thing stopping me from trying the T5 - it's SO EFFIN HUGE. I'll check it out again once the nanokits come out. That said, anybody feel like designing a vacuum tank for 14500 mods that's not needlessly long (ehem Kepan mini ehem)? I don't mind a tiny tank cap as long as it's Taifun easy to fill up. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 5 2014, 02:21 PM