6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> LYN Official Vaping Thread V15, Edisi Piala Doniaa, Ole ole ole ole, ole, ole Group

Eiraku
post Aug 14 2014, 08:30 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

For those interested, here's some numbers from a volt/amp drop test (an accurate, controlled one supposedly):

http://bit.ly/VndJlX

Not that many people care anymore now that nearly everyone does VV/VW DNAs.
Eiraku
post Aug 14 2014, 10:26 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Why bother with vapsox or something when I can get a torchlight beltpouch with secondary compartments for RM10? Then again, that might just be me.

And BTW, PG based flavours ARE oil based I think. PG = oil-like in liquid form IINM.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 14 2014, 10:59 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 15 2014, 10:42 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Aug 15 2014, 10:21 AM)
guys... can we have a seperate thread on juices with their "sweet spot" setting?

here's mine:
1 Viper Labs "Winterfell" - 2nd largest airhole (nautilus mini) 4v
2 Madhouz "Shiver" - 2nd largest airhole (nautilus mini) 4.2v

also... can someone tell me where I can get the Hellfire drip tip?
Places that sell Mohd Raihan stuff should have his "hellfire-style" DT.

Sweet-spot? I'd say 5th day vaping 33% VG Mister-E Green Dragon on Muji cotton with a 1 ohm 25awg single coil in a Hcigar Taifun clone with nanokit and the 1.5mm airhole + Chiyu clone with silver coated pins + fresh 18350 efest battery and a ceramic drip tip.

As you could very well understand by now, there are a shit load of variables that come into play when discussing flavours, so IMHO sharing settings isn't really that simple.

It might help to establish a baseline, yes, but what works on my setup might very well not work similarly in yours.

Unless, like you, you're working with standardised stuff like the Nautilus (even then, the BVC heads should have a 0.3+-ohm variance) + a VV or VW mod - in which case it would be more of a wattage or voltage sweet spot.

Jussayin'.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 15 2014, 10:52 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 16 2014, 04:51 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

My Baby Nemi-poo is here woo...

... annnnd it's actually quite disappointing - the AW 14500 I have just doesn't seem to be able to push out enough power for a good enough vape on a dripper at around 1.2 ohms. To be fair, I haven't been using them for a while so maybe they're just outta charge.

Already threw them all into a charger. If that doesn't work, I prolly gotta go hunt for my old Efests - supposedly they have a (slightly) better amp limit so it might be able to pump more power out.

But I digress. They ARE 14500s after all... There's only so much that they can do.

Here's a shot if anybody's interested, with my Chipoo as comparison:

And BTW, while this sounds stupid, do remember to check your mod locks before jamming them in your pockets. It's so obvious yet I've roasted my atties twice already.

awekuda Myster-E ada dkt Dwap Garage or Barbarian. Juice MrE lain pun ade gak... except Michigan... cry.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 16 2014, 05:37 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 16 2014, 05:40 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ Aug 16 2014, 05:35 AM)
I kena once my clone caravela locking broken already i put on my car end up with burn hand trying to picking it up hahahaha
Nasib tak vent berapi kan? Terima kasih pencipta battery IMR!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 16 2014, 05:40 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 17 2014, 12:34 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(awekuda @ Aug 16 2014, 07:04 AM)
tq eiraku..
Just be careful. Myster-E is tasty but it kicks the throat like a mule on meth. Terbatuk pun bole woooo. Green Dragon is much more smooth.

FINALLY, sudah jumpa MrE Michigan at LeVapor Kota Damansara, big 30ml pyrex dripper bottle for less than fifty, not bad. Tried out Mr. Good Vapes stuff too and Heaven's Candy is quite interesting.

Seems LVP is gonna bring in some more MrE stuff like Dime, can't wait.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 17 2014, 12:36 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 18 2014, 05:12 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(zickey @ Aug 18 2014, 04:03 AM)
to mothers milk lover finally there are local liquid that i can say 99% taste like mothers milk.. name milkyway ~ price RM 45 for 30ml
im quite surprise local brewer finally can clone it ..
Got 12mg? Milky strawberry I can live with.. if not in moderation.

Still quite intrigued by Mr. Good Vapes' Heaven's Candy... or at least the memory of it. Maybe I'll get some next time I go back KL.
Eiraku
post Aug 18 2014, 12:15 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 18 2014, 11:22 AM)
guys, i shorted my aw imr batteries until the heatshrink burnt off (due to too hot)

bcos my nautilus rosak, the pin broke and then the battery too hot

can reuse the battery or not? i know best scenario is not to use it, just asking if there will be any damage to the internal battery if u shorted it
Depends on how bad the damage to the internal cells are, which, without testing the battery.... or physically disassembling the battery completely... will be quite impossible to determine.

Best case, slightly diminished ability to hold charge. Worse case, cells kaput and will not hold charge at all. Or, it might just vent, which is verrrry bad - but not as bad as if it was li-Ion (BOOM) - just make sure your mod's vent holes are not blocked and you'll be fine.

So reuse or not? Well, get a cheap trust fire charger and charge it... far far away from anything flammable. If it charges to full, it should be fine. If it doesn't... well... at least you used a cheap charger.

Anyhows, now thinking of mixing juice myself too. Planning to get some tea based TPA stuff but I don't find many of the local TPA resellers stocking what I want (like cherry blossom... don't ask).

Maybe I should just order the flavouring direct from TPA. For self use I shouldn't really need much - so Kastam shouldn't kacau line... right?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 18 2014, 12:59 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 18 2014, 10:39 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(labo0 @ Aug 18 2014, 09:01 PM)
Haram jadah.. ade brand jugak rupanya.. aku beli kat mr diy je.. kahkahkah.. kompem cepat mampos..
At least lagi lambat mamp (prolly) drpd isap rokok dok? Asal xdak rasa pelik2 bakpi ler cotton apa pon. Besides, cotton pemende pun simpan lama2 dlm tempat gelap = vape fungus ler gamaknye.

Anyway, right now tgh geram nak oder Anima dr teramatslowtech. Pasang atas Nemi best woo - but if it was a 16-17mm 3D dripper instead it would have been so much better.

Oh weils.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 19 2014, 12:59 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 19 2014, 09:33 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Aug 19 2014, 08:30 PM)
i dont believe in encouraging something that would not benefit him..
isap rokok pun baru 1 puff, shisha pun 10 kali...
unless dah beratus kotak rokok plus boleh setup shisha sendiri and nak try vaping, i'll support the cause..
I do believe, in this age of clones, it's perfectly feasible to vape without breaking the bank... too much. You just need compromises and willpower (to stop yourself from going on a buying rampage).

That said, I also believe that while it is a person's freedom to choose to get themselves unnecessarily entangled in an addiction (substance related or otherwise - the retail rush is an addiction too) they don't need, it's also fair that we be given the chance to warn the beforementioned person of the risks involved.

After all, vaping was created to be an NRT (Nicotine Replacement Therapy) first and foremost. It was NOT created for enjoyment or relaxation, it was simply created to supply nicotine to an addict in a LESS harmful way then a cigarette.

Still, if you STILL want to start vaping, we can't stop you pun. My personal advice, stick with the zero-nic juices. Substance addiction is a real b**ch to handle, trust me.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 19 2014, 09:40 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 20 2014, 05:29 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Aug 20 2014, 02:25 PM)
Yeah I think it depends on the juice. For me, Shiver tends to turn brown quite fast, and shiver is quite sweet.
other juices I've no issue.

My coil lasted about a week with shiver non-stop. I believe can still use, but I switched it out anyway.
Now on new coil with different juice, at 4.6v

so far still ok
It's actually quite simple. While flavoring and all DOES have an impact on juice gunking, it seems that the main thing that determines just how fast your liquid gunks or not is the sweetner and how much is used.

So far, I know juices which use a lot of sucralose like TastyVapor gunks ass quickly. I mean, I get 3 days max vaping before the coil turns nasty black with ANY TV juice - while I spend the same 3 days with MrE and my cotton is only very lightly gunked (very light brown).

Compared to sucralose, stevia gunks much less, but unfortunately leaves a very peculiar taste on your tongue. Not sure about the other sweetners.

Another main factor is wattage. Running high watts with a microcoil with a high sulcrose juice = very quick gunking.

I have a hunch that the kind of nico extract effects gunking as well, but haven't had time to look it up.

QUOTE(ekudz @ Aug 20 2014, 11:18 AM)
lama x masuk sini .. apa khabar abang2 sume .. skang mod apa best ek? juice apa sedap ek
Lambo Mini ler best. Sekali dengan lejen Vivinova isi Hangsen RY4 + daun pandan secebis. Fushhhoooo.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 20 2014, 05:40 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 21 2014, 02:44 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 21 2014, 01:58 PM)
As explained earlier, personally I'm not a fan of clones. I'd like to give back to the vendors who contributed so much to this community. I was struggling with the smoking habit for over 14 years, and I was so happy when I managed to quit cigarettes with the help of vaping.

I've nothing against people who buy clones though. Each to his/her own. As long as it keeps you off cigarettes, it's fine by me.

Buying authentic gears also make me be more wary about the things I buy, as I cannot buy stuff every other day. I'm very careful in picking my mods and atties. It's also a good way to curb me from turning into a hobbyist, which I'm sure my other half wouldn't like. I don't have a lot of gear as compared to most of you here. So far what I have is a Provari 2.5 for daily use, a VaporShark rDNA30 for weekend use, an Innokin iTaste MVP2 for travel and an eGo style battery as backup. For atties I've a Kayfun Lite+ V2, an Aspire Nautilus, the Quasar I'm about to get, the iClear 30 which came with the MVP2, the Mini Protank 2 and I'm also looking to get the Fogger v4.

I've no intentions on buying any more mods and atties after this. It's just going to be juices, kanthal wires and tissue papers all the way  rclxms.gif
TBH, it's VERY easy to fall into the hobbyist trap with vaping. There's ALWAYS something new on ther horizon.

For me, with the Nemipoo as a dripper (the Efest 14500s are working much better than my old AWs) and the Chipoo + Taipoo as my daily device, I'm also pretty much done as far as mods go - though that darned voice in my head is still telling me "you still need a 22mm mod and a Kepan to go with it... preferably something in copper".

And then there's that forsaken Animapoo over at veryveryslowtech... drool.gif

Lol.

Also, thinking of going into juice mixing for personal use. Can anybody confirm or not Kastam got kacau TFA flavor shipments?

QUOTE(D_L @ Aug 21 2014, 02:24 PM)
nubis duh..mende wehh sleeper coil ni...selame aku vape ni 2 jenis coil je aku pnh buat...yg bese n micro coil je

Apparently coil bentuk chenggini pun ada. Siyes, no joke... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 21 2014, 02:53 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 21 2014, 05:55 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Aug 21 2014, 05:11 PM)
VAVI KAYFUN SCREW JATUH DALAM KARPET!!!!!!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Pakai magnet kuat pastu scan satu carpet... kalau ada magnet ler.

Kalau xdak... semoga Tuhan mehramati anda.
Eiraku
post Aug 22 2014, 02:37 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Aug 22 2014, 02:26 AM)
malas nak beli mod lain laugh.gif
besides, aku minat mod2 yg kecik..suka stealth vaping

Baby Nemi kan ada... merata org jual, full copper pun ada. Pair dgn anima lagi kecik dan chumel.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 22 2014, 02:48 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 22 2014, 12:30 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 22 2014, 12:27 PM)
I'm getting it for 140 pounds,  that's about RM770. Booked my unit and will be picking it up from The Vape Lab in London in 2 weeks' time.

Yes it's the new rDNA30 with 18650 removable battery.
18650? KENAPA SAYA TIDAK TAHU INI?

I officially jeles now. That just made all the issues I have with the vapeshark irrelevant - except for the fact that it's considerably bigger nao vs the old one.

Any chance I can kirim you some money to get me the old smaller one?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 22 2014, 12:33 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 22 2014, 02:02 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 22 2014, 12:40 PM)
If you're serious, then sure. I can check the availability for you. But honestly, I'd rather go for the rDNA. The size is really not much of a difference. The rDNA is still much smaller than the Hana Modz.
I know. But the VS is smaller than the Hana mod MINI.

I like small.

But that said, I degrees. My current state of finances will now allow me such luxuries - especially if if my (soon-to-be) Finance minister ever finds out.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 22 2014, 02:02 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 22 2014, 02:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Aug 22 2014, 02:12 PM)
any vape shop around subang? quite new to vaping as i just got my kayfun lite and hana mod... thinking about getting the 4nine for stealth and some VG juice for awesome cloud
Seriously. Baby Nemi + dripper for stealth. Or use it with a Kayfun mini, but it'll be slightly long-ish.

I have a shortened Chipoo (which is only slightly longer than a full nano taifun 4nine setup) and in terms of portability (and hideability) the Baby Nemi runs rings around it easy. Only downside is you HAVE to run at least 0.8 ohms on it (and even then with Efest batteries ONLY).

Of course in terms of power and battery life, the 4nine wins because of the higher amp limits of the 18350 vs the 14500, but the BNemi feels like carrying around a mech Ego.

As for Subang shops there's one shop in SS15 (near cafe cili padi or something - check vapeempire on FB) and one guy (forgot his name) selling stuff on FB around Sunway/Mentari.

And also... Please chase clouds responsibly. 0.3 ohm coils on a 18350 mods (or *gasp* the BNemi) is simply not cool.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 22 2014, 02:39 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 22 2014, 05:15 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Jap... 2awg kanthal lilit 2?

Macam ni ke bro?

Power ni... Sekali tarik berasap satu umah...brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 22 2014, 05:18 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 22 2014, 05:21 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Pastu guna wick organic, segar dari ladang punya:

Wicking peeeeeeeh... brows.gif brows.gif
Eiraku
post Aug 22 2014, 05:30 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Aug 22 2014, 05:23 PM)
ni terbaik ni bro. nano x nanti?
Coil tu + wick New Zealand weh. Bukan saje nano, malah...

BTW, likuid nanonano flavor got ah? Sweet, sour as eff and salty at the same time... Should make for an interesting vape.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 22 2014, 05:32 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0388sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:50 PM