Motorola Mõ öRð|ã Ξ398 Thread V⁴ {Updated April 20}, WOOT!!! V4!!
SiuYi
Sep 21 2007, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(zyrl @ Sep 21 2007, 11:35 AM) so safe to say, if i were to get a 1GB TF, my ori firmware is able to support it? dun care about lag or wat... can support and can read it and can save things in it is enuf adi... let me defie back the answer ur searching for. can e398 ori version support 1gb tf? the answer is : YES. cheers!
fstrader
Sep 21 2007, 04:17 PM
so in order to upgrade (to watever version) i just save the file then just copy and paste that file to d memory card can edi ahh?? sorry me noob
sbd18
Sep 21 2007, 09:27 PM
i'm selling my original e398...its 2 years old but used for 1...good condition comes with everything...asking for rm220 (nego)...pm if interested...
SiuYi
Sep 23 2007, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(sbd18 @ Sep 21 2007, 09:27 PM) i'm selling my original e398...its 2 years old but used for 1...good condition comes with everything...asking for rm220 (nego)...pm if interested...  inform me when u get to sell it off at that price..coz i would like to c whether there is a chance to sell at that price. mine oso ori, but changed housing.would give away the ori as well.2 years.only charger, cable, 2 ori batts and ori 64mb. would mind any1 clarify how much it would cost if i sell off? haha.thanks. *yesterday i went to the mines shopping centre..almost every booth have a set of 2nd hand e398..haiz...selling around rm 230-300..
ttwy
Sep 24 2007, 04:28 PM

hi guys! i was planning to trade in my V3 for an E398 because i need a phone with a mem card slot but I''ve tried a few of my friend's E398's and their's all lags really bad, even with just a 256MB card. I was reading through the forum and i read about the firmware that can eliminate the lag and i'm curious about it. Does it make a significant difference, eg. songs load faster, pictures come out faster when browsing throught the gallery and i can use memory cards of 512MB or 1GB? and do you guys know anyone through lowyat.net that does it? thanks!
This post has been edited by ttwy: Sep 24 2007, 04:36 PM
SiuYi
Sep 28 2007, 10:40 AM
i sold my beloved e398 dy..miz it alot..teman me 2 years liaw...however il kp it in my memory..
ITS A NICE HP!!!!
PRINZE
Sep 28 2007, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(ttwy @ Sep 24 2007, 04:28 PM) hi guys! i was planning to trade in my V3 for an E398 because i need a phone with a mem card slot but I''ve tried a few of my friend's E398's and their's all lags really bad, even with just a 256MB card. I was reading through the forum and i read about the firmware that can eliminate the lag and i'm curious about it. Does it make a significant difference, eg. songs load faster, pictures come out faster when browsing throught the gallery and i can use memory cards of 512MB or 1GB? and do you guys know anyone through lowyat.net that does it? thanks! even you load the newest firmware, the lag will still be there... a simple reason, the processor slow... why still considering a 3 year old product? btw, i wondering that this thread still alive even though E398 already in the market for 3 years... lol
TSNightstalker1993
Sep 28 2007, 07:51 PM
the K750i had been in the market for 3 yrs but the threads still going strong lol...
K750i camera legend,E398 speaker legend lol...
jasonlim
Oct 7 2007, 09:09 PM
i m still stuck wit my e398  going to 2 n a half year by end of this year
tyenfei
Oct 7 2007, 10:22 PM
my one 1 yr 8 months.
still serve me well ^ ^
bopiang
Oct 19 2007, 06:49 PM

You guys tried the Evolution MP right? right? i cant get to flash it because it stuck at the extraction. tried to extract manualy to see, and yes it also freeze there. whats the problem? 3 pc test all also same problem.. the new mp got loads of new features..
hanissyazwan
Oct 20 2007, 04:05 AM
the phone is great...especially the 3d surround sound...and that bass its just to die for the down is that its has a tendency to lag...
mono_demon
Oct 20 2007, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(bopiang @ Oct 19 2007, 06:49 PM) You guys tried the Evolution MP right? right? i cant get to flash it because it stuck at the extraction. tried to extract manualy to see, and yes it also freeze there. whats the problem? 3 pc test all also same problem.. the new mp got loads of new features.. evolution? u mean revolution by bodyguardmx? the mp is great.. im currently using it.. but 1st, need to do so much modification on ur own...
SiuYi
Oct 20 2007, 09:39 PM
im tinking like is e398 a better audio hp than e2?coz i got a lil feel to get e2..yet if it loose e398 than no no..for me e398 serve me as a great mp3 player...juz too bad it don have radio..
TSNightstalker1993
Oct 20 2007, 09:49 PM
i have E2 and i have not touhed radio for months lol...
anyway..
E398 for speaker,E2 for earphones...
damn how i wish moto mixed these 2 device lol...
will be DA BOMB lol..
SiuYi
Oct 20 2007, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 20 2007, 09:49 PM) i have E2 and i have not touhed radio for months lol... anyway.. E398 for speaker,E2 for earphones... damn how i wish moto mixed these 2 device lol... will be DA BOMB lol.. that means if playing only on internal speakers..the e2 will not be as fine as e398 lor?no earthquake effects lar? how does the earphone for e2 luks like?similar to e398?also with its mega bass effect? fuyoo..
TSNightstalker1993
Oct 20 2007, 09:57 PM
i dun have the stock earphones so no comments on that... stock firmware's Bass Boost BEATS THE CRAP OUTTA MEGABASS but somehow modded firmware un have the Bass Boost working
SiuYi
Oct 20 2007, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 20 2007, 09:57 PM) i dun have the stock earphones so no comments on that... stock firmware's Bass Boost BEATS THE CRAP OUTTA MEGABASS but somehow modded firmware un have the Bass Boost working  actualy we shudnt do the topic in this thread but in e2's thread..nvm..will also consider it.. all this while e398 is quite gud in audio for me liaw.. conclusion..e398 is the best walkman hp beating the W series i shud phrase that out...
ne3ro
Oct 21 2007, 03:59 AM
I have an E398 too, and maybeI'm gonna buy w580i as my backup phone. Damn love my E398. It can beat any music phone in the market. Never regret to buy it
kadS
Oct 21 2007, 12:50 PM
my fon is dead now!
can sumone assist me where to get desktop charger at loyat?isit common item dat can be found at any hp shop?n how much ringgit it cost?
n is there any shop can revive my phone?n the cost? i think onli testpoint can bring back my phone n dun noe how to do that..