Motorola  Mõ öRð|ã Ξ398 Thread V⁴ {Updated April 20}, WOOT!!! V4!!

mono_demon
post Jun 20 2007, 01:23 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

i think it's very easy.. i can guide u through..

Added on June 20, 2007, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 19 2007, 06:22 PM)
haih..im waiting my e398 to flash into itune version but realy dno how..no clear guide and software for me either..sad sad.equiptment i gt but too bad..
i think it's very easy.. i can guide u through..

Added on June 20, 2007, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(fas29 @ Jun 17 2007, 11:32 AM)
why my pc not recognize ny fon.
several mistakes u may do..

1.install driver for p2k..
2.try apply force to the connection at the phone a bit.. myb ur phone connection not quite ok..

Added on June 20, 2007, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(fas29 @ Jun 16 2007, 11:46 AM)
sorry for my bad attitude, btw can somebody list me software and thing to have. me want MP and skin

Added on June 16, 2007, 12:06 pmhow to check bootloader??
# + * + power it on

Added on June 20, 2007, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(cyandre82 @ Jun 16 2007, 08:59 PM)
As long as u flash ur hp according to the guide..all mp can be used..
r373 is custom firmware..n mp come wif 4xR..try 46r it the most stabil mp
but i think 42r got the best sound quality right?

This post has been edited by mono_demon: Jun 20 2007, 02:40 PM
mono_demon
post Jun 20 2007, 07:25 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

try google 'Easy E398 to ROKR conversion'.. then just follow the instruction..
mine perfectly done.. and now, i really love my new e398.. huhu..

This post has been edited by mono_demon: Jun 20 2007, 11:17 PM
mono_demon
post Jun 23 2007, 03:22 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 21 2007, 08:29 PM)
can u mail over me the softwares u download?i hardly get the complete set..thanks
which software u dont have?
mono_demon
post Jul 4 2007, 07:54 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

hey! who's using the Moto Renaissance 46R mp?
how to use the voice recorder huh?
mono_demon
post Aug 2 2007, 12:49 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

can u all tell me what is the best firmware? i used mny firmware, still not satisfied.. sum short life, sum lousy cam, no sms report, etc..
mono_demon
post Aug 7 2007, 03:45 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

how about the battery life? im using the Moto Renaissance 46r.. full charge onli last 2 days.. haih..
mono_demon
post Aug 8 2007, 05:15 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Aug 8 2007, 12:27 AM)
2 days is about normal lah.

coz battery life depends on ur network signal, brightness, ringtone, vibe sync, volume, java games .. external spk 's usage..

for me some time 1 day finish, sometime 2 days ++
wa.. ok..
mono_demon
post Aug 11 2007, 01:38 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Aug 10 2007, 03:13 PM)
Eh mates! help!

My phone is stuck! laugh.gif
I cant do anything (other than pressing the "end call" button).
I cant access menus.. heck..i cant even answer a call! i can only cancel calls.

I tried:
1. Rebooting the phone
2. taking out the battery for sometime

My firmware is V398.

How ar?
reflash done?

Added on August 11, 2007, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(roughskinz @ Aug 10 2007, 09:53 PM)
what type of video does this phone support?

please help.

urgent.

3gp n mpeg-4..

This post has been edited by mono_demon: Aug 11 2007, 01:40 PM
mono_demon
post Aug 23 2007, 02:15 AM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Aug 15 2007, 04:18 AM)
can anyone teach me how to install Media Viewer iTunes plugin 2.2.1 in e398?
refer to the first page..
mono_demon
post Aug 23 2007, 02:16 AM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(DefecteD @ Aug 15 2007, 10:15 PM)
is it possible for me to change the keypad and housing from black to white??? my housing scratches all over already. hehe
yup.. for sure..
mono_demon
post Aug 27 2007, 06:21 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(freevolous @ Aug 24 2007, 06:21 PM)
Hey guys I hope someone can help me out here. My phone is flashed with 'Enlightenment E2', R373_G_0E.30.42R Version. It has been great until today, whenever I try to sms the phone freezes and reboots itself. Isit a firmware problem? sad.gif
i suggest u to try reflash, if it doesnt work, try with other mp..

This post has been edited by mono_demon: Aug 27 2007, 06:23 PM
mono_demon
post Aug 27 2007, 06:24 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

why my e398 cant receive mms? im sure that ive set the network provider setting correctly.. anyone with any idea?
mono_demon
post Sep 21 2007, 03:36 AM

Cibo
1,458 posts

im using 1gb TF.. working fine.. only lag a bit when playing mp3..
mono_demon
post Oct 20 2007, 10:43 AM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(bopiang @ Oct 19 2007, 06:49 PM)
You guys tried the Evolution MP right? right? i cant get to flash it because it stuck at the extraction.
tried to extract manualy to see, and yes it also freeze there. whats the problem? 3 pc test all also
same problem.. the new mp got loads of new features..
evolution? u mean revolution by bodyguardmx? the mp is great.. im currently using it.. but 1st, need to do so much modification on ur own... sweat.gif
mono_demon
post Nov 13 2007, 03:42 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

nop... i dont think this fon hav autofocus at all..
mono_demon
post Nov 19 2007, 01:26 AM

Cibo
1,458 posts

if support chinese, dunno la.. but for me, the latest bodyguardmx mpo is the best.. revolution grand finale.. very nice n fast mp i would say....

n if im not mistaken, u can install the language by urself rite?
mono_demon
post Dec 22 2007, 12:35 AM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(ethaniel @ Dec 14 2007, 05:12 AM)
Can I have the "Maxis GPRS" setting info for this phone?

Thanks. smile.gif
yes.. nod.gif

QUOTE(ttwy @ Dec 14 2007, 05:46 PM)
I just got an E398 as my 2nd phone but the friend that sold it to me said that if I want to charge it, I have to wrap the cable around the phone really tightly for it to charge.  Anyone got the same problem? Is it because of the charger or phone? 

By the way, if I wanted to flash the firmware, can I do it myself? Is it that hard because I was looking at the first page and it did seem quite confusing.  Thanks!
charger.. original charger doesnt fit properly at the charging port..
and of course u can flash it by urself..
need to add some software and respective cable only..

This post has been edited by mono_demon: Dec 22 2007, 12:35 AM
mono_demon
post Feb 3 2008, 01:36 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

anyone know any monster pack consume minimum batt power??

0.0435sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:41 PM