Motorola Mõ öRð|ã Ξ398 Thread V⁴ {Updated April 20}, WOOT!!! V4!!
bomberkenny
Aug 31 2007, 02:08 AM
i'm back guys, has been inactive for a very long time from modding. Now i had just got fed up with bodyguard's revolution V2 (i know that was long long time ago) and had done flashing with a new MP, the symphony46R by montox. But didnt like it because it doesn't have iTap and can't get chinese langpack integrated in the MP. Anyone has got success in getting chinese langpacks into the MP (or any other MPs that uses electro255 and [without or without]multifonts) this MP didn't have stock voice recorder too, sucks.... And it creates funny sound when I talk on the phone, annoying....
riz0n3
Sep 1 2007, 09:14 PM

new motolovers2 is out!
already flash wit dat mp but dun like the lock keypad key (menu+red button)
anyone know how to change it?
tyenfei
Sep 3 2007, 10:00 PM
i'm using the motolovers v2 also. can't flash the chinese lang pack. other then this all o.k.
CoffeeDude
Sep 4 2007, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Sep 3 2007, 10:00 PM) i'm using the motolovers v2 also. can't flash the chinese lang pack. other then this all o.k.  Where to download motolovers v2?
sanosizo
Sep 4 2007, 02:36 PM
any1 got a broken e398 to let go? my phone's usb port is spoilt already... gonna need a new 1...
bomberkenny
Sep 4 2007, 09:08 PM
i finally got chinese langpack in my new MPs. Have a read in momo, the symphony thread about it.
locomotion
Sep 8 2007, 09:33 PM
anybody flash with RGF MP? is that true the default mp3 player have playback???
The Apprentice
Sep 8 2007, 11:23 PM
I saw new ori full set selling at rm300+
kyo~
Sep 12 2007, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(The Apprentice @ Sep 8 2007, 11:23 PM) I saw new ori full set selling at rm300+ where? tell us more about it
The Apprentice
Sep 12 2007, 02:50 AM
Selling at RM368 to be exact. Good buy?
tyenfei
Sep 16 2007, 12:07 AM
RM368??
sure is good buy. where got other phone with this price with same good feature.
just .. the model is old only. haha
nike236
Sep 17 2007, 10:25 PM

ok, this phone really sux. freaking lag when answer calls. but the screen is thick as hell though~
SiuYi
Sep 18 2007, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(The Apprentice @ Sep 12 2007, 02:50 AM) Selling at RM368 to be exact. Good buy? rm368 ap set ar?coz my fren selling rm345 as ap set worr..but black edition.
tyenfei
Sep 19 2007, 11:47 AM
for the phone call answer lag problem ..
i face it sometime also. but with different MP. not all.
Namqul
Sep 19 2007, 06:02 PM
guyz, i have a prob here. the outbox of my phone seems to be stuck. when i press outbox, it goes to phonebook. this might happen because i sent a msg and forward it to a lot of people, i mean more then 20. any chance to fix this and is it possible to save the msg and see the status of the msg again because its kind of important to me. the version of my e398 is 20.99R. sorry i have only a bit knowledge in this stuff. thanx!
This post has been edited by Namqul: Sep 19 2007, 06:06 PM
SiuYi
Sep 20 2007, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Namqul @ Sep 19 2007, 06:02 PM) guyz, i have a prob here. the outbox of my phone seems to be stuck. when i press outbox, it goes to phonebook. this might happen because i sent a msg and forward it to a lot of people, i mean more then 20. any chance to fix this and is it possible to save the msg and see the status of the msg again because its kind of important to me. the version of my e398 is 20.99R. sorry i have only a bit knowledge in this stuff. thanx! shud i claim that a firmware unstable?shud try reflash it with a stable 1 lor..
zyrl
Sep 20 2007, 01:38 PM
Hi all, currently my E398 is using the original firmware.
My question is that what is the maximum TF card that it can support? Currently using the given TF 64MB. wish to upgrade it to either 256, 512 or 1gb
SiuYi
Sep 20 2007, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(zyrl @ Sep 20 2007, 01:38 PM) Hi all, currently my E398 is using the original firmware. My question is that what is the maximum TF card that it can support? Currently using the given TF 64MB. wish to upgrade it to either 256, 512 or 1gb if im not mistaken, 256mb is applicable.afterall it would be lag if u gt a larger memory usage.u noe la..e98 ori firmware q lag.but if u flash it, i may save up to 1000mp3s. corect me if im wrong.thanks.
mono_demon
Sep 21 2007, 03:36 AM
im using 1gb TF.. working fine.. only lag a bit when playing mp3..
zyrl
Sep 21 2007, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 20 2007, 08:23 PM) if im not mistaken, 256mb is applicable.afterall it would be lag if u gt a larger memory usage.u noe la..e98 ori firmware q lag.but if u flash it, i may save up to 1000mp3s. corect me if im wrong.thanks. QUOTE(mono_demon @ Sep 21 2007, 03:36 AM) im using 1gb TF.. working fine.. only lag a bit when playing mp3.. so safe to say, if i were to get a 1GB TF, my ori firmware is able to support it? dun care about lag or wat... can support and can read it and can save things in it is enuf adi...