TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

fishuu
post Nov 5 2015, 03:47 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 5 2015, 03:41 PM)
Not bad Bro..try to test it further away..

almost 10M away ... Lagi kuat lol shocking.gif
fishuu
post Nov 8 2015, 10:59 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Nov 8 2015, 06:53 PM)
Got a new router (Synology RT1900ac) which i believe is a pretty decent router. And again I do not believe is the router replacing my time capsule.

My 5Ghz wifi on this AC router - http://imgur.com/Y8Snf5J

Let see how it fairs tonight...
Tat 3 ms ping shocking.gif

I cant get lower than 9 even on cable ahhaha
fishuu
post Nov 11 2015, 01:35 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 11 2015, 10:51 AM)
Hi Bro,

The Fibre Modem (ONU, with a tiny fibre cable connected to it) that TIME supplies actually carries lifetime warranty.
If you wan to have this, we can arrange no problem with configuration included.

If you are referring to the Router, feel free to pm me your budget, we will propose a few models for you to choose.

WOW lifetime warranty?? I was told 1 year only. Glad to know... Becos kinda hard to find elsewhere
fishuu
post Nov 11 2015, 03:10 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 11 2015, 01:56 PM)
Hi Bro,

Router carries 1 Year warranty or 1 time replacement.

Ya normal computer shop don't sell it, let me know if anyone wanna buy, we have.

What about the ONU?
fishuu
post Dec 7 2015, 01:36 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(tech noob @ Dec 7 2015, 12:23 AM)
dear all the TIME 50Mbps user, may I know what's the upload and upload speed r u getting? will it be any slow down during night time 7pm-12am? during 7pm-12am unable/extremely slow to load image on facebook? is it possible to stream 4k video at youtube during 7pm-12am ? how's the performance when loading china website?
currently I'm on unifi 50 with 2 ASUS rt-ac87u in order to get 5G wifi cover every corner of my house house. thinking of switching to time bcoz of the problem above. Please kindly advise
As a 10 mbps user. I can watch 4k streams no problem, and the speeds are always more than or equal to what i payed for. During peak hours i can get around 10mbps or more. Off peak i normally hover around 18 or so.

A good Asus router would help as the stock router would be as expected SHi%
fishuu
post Dec 7 2015, 02:18 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(tech noob @ Dec 7 2015, 11:28 AM)
thanks for ur replied , may I know is the speedtest taken after speed boost?
There is one in my Signature below this post.
and one more here

To shanghai, non boosted speeds @ 10mbps (getting more again)

To Los angeles.

This post has been edited by fishuu: Dec 7 2015, 02:31 PM
fishuu
post Dec 12 2015, 12:19 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Dec 11 2015, 05:07 PM)
No issue at Sungai Ara area icon_rolleyes.gif
[attachmentid=5496881]
We might be neighbors hahahaha rclxms.gif
fishuu
post Dec 13 2015, 12:52 PM

295 posts

Unable to boost also

fishuu
post Dec 13 2015, 08:42 PM

295 posts

Restarting ONU solved the boost issue.
ThanksTXSim
fishuu
post Dec 24 2015, 09:30 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Dec 24 2015, 09:11 PM)
TIME self care website cannot access?
http://selfcare.time.net.my/
Cant access also... Need to boost now cry.gif
fishuu
post Dec 25 2015, 12:36 PM

295 posts

Using WiFi 5GHZ on a Mi Router. No Complaints, ping is higher than normal but still acceptable. For TM surely will be worst during holidays LOL
fishuu
post Dec 25 2015, 12:37 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Dec 25 2015, 12:19 PM)
Hi, TIME is giving special reward for Christmas from 25th Dec to 31st Jan for 100 Mbps for free for all Fibre broadband user.

I get 100 Mbps speed on my 10 Mbps. It is very nice. For accurate results use directly from LAN if you using ZTE H298N router.
wow 31st Dec la bro ahahah
If until Jan happy lo
fishuu
post Dec 25 2015, 07:52 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 25 2015, 04:08 PM)
The Ethernet WAN port of the Xiaomi Mini is capped to 100Mbps. You should be able to get higher speed on a Gigabit Ethernet router. biggrin.gif
Yea i know. My PC has no other way to get internet besides WIFI so yeah
fishuu
post Dec 26 2015, 04:43 PM

295 posts

Yep same issue here. Torrents are being throttled. I hope it is just for this 1 week, because of the 100mbps free boost.
fishuu
post Dec 26 2015, 06:48 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Dec 26 2015, 06:30 PM)
Guys. Which torrent app u r using with Time broadband and having good speed?
software doesn't make any difference of the speed. But most commonly used ones are Utorrent and BitTorrent.
fishuu
post Dec 27 2015, 09:50 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(randnum23 @ Dec 27 2015, 03:27 AM)
>Free 100mbps boost/promo to 31dec
>torrent dies/throttled
I still have around 18 hours boost too...ahhhhh  sweat.gif
100 mbps for 1 week is more worth it than 50 mbps maaa....
Unless u wanna torrent at 5MB then yeah , cry.gif
fishuu
post Dec 28 2015, 01:50 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Dec 28 2015, 12:17 AM)
As far as I salute yeap and jjj2 for their good service on this treat, TIME technical department just not catching up to your efficiency.  What Aelzen encountered is not a isolated case, I for once also notice the speed & ping problem on my sides since the free boost tho I'm not the lucky ones to get the free boost coz I'm on iptv.

For example when I try to load a SD quality clip via kodi the TIME connection takes forever to load tho it's only a less than 2 minutes clip. When I switch off the wifi and use my phone maxis 3G to load it's done loading in less than 20 seconds. What's the point to have the beautiful name of having fiber connection when it can't even compete with 3G?

Please don't ask me to send the technical data like Aelzen coz not everyone so technically gifted and have the time for that. This is not a new problem, your technical department can easily test it via their side with TIME connection. I can give a clue tho and I guess the bad connection is from europe as I was loading football highlights.

Will start a month trial next month on TIME as I'm terminating the astro iptv soon and if no improvement I might have to reluctantly switch to unify instead. Sad case coz TIME was flawless for almost 3 years of my time with them but recently they are like no idea of how bad their service.
Have to agree with everything you said. Both guys on the forums are helping alot but TIME themselves are unable to do anything or cant cope with the customers they are having.
And yes KODI streams are terrible for international ones, those streams from SG(mediacorp) are good.
fishuu
post Dec 28 2015, 12:52 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 28 2015, 12:30 PM)
Just got back from my Holidays and tried out the TIME 100Mbps. So far so good.

STEAM=Download at full speed 100Mbps or thereabouts.
Netflix=Ok, stream at high quality
Huluplus=OK, stream at high quality
Dodgy IPTV service i cannot name tongue.gif=looks great! tongue.gif
Youtube=ok
Popcorn Time= around 3xx kb/s, shows green when watching "Maze Runner 2 - The Scorch Trial." No lagging yet. But i think this speed is slow. I remember it was faster.

I am ok with it, no problemo.

Haven't try torrent yet...dun really download torrents anymore nowadays.
popcorn time = torrent so torrent speeds are around 300 kb/s, same as all of us
fishuu
post Dec 28 2015, 07:10 PM

295 posts

Using LAN weeeeeeeeeeeeeee
fishuu
post Jan 10 2016, 01:17 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Jan 10 2016, 12:00 PM)
Thanks. Will do so. Much appreciated
But you could try restarting the ZTE router occasionally too, not really the best router esp for wifi lol.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0872sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:40 AM