TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

maserati
post Jun 8 2014, 02:29 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jun 8 2014, 01:24 PM)
Hi Bro,

Let me assist you to pinpoint your problem. Please excuse the TIME Customer Service coz sometimes they are not really technically-wise trained.

From what you've stated above, big possibility the Router is giving problem. The reason the Customer Service requested you to test on LAN connection is to further narrow down& confirm the root cause of the problem, it's part of the troubleshooting procedure. Please excuse if there's any misunderstanding from this point.

The Router is in fact carries a 1 Year Warranty unlike the ONU which carries a lifetime warranty as long as you are still using TIME's service. I know this is not a perfect arrangement as viewing from Customer's perspective, this is not right. Viewing from TIME's side, the warranty is not covered by TIME but instead by the Vendor/Manufacturer which is 1 Year, just like we buy Routers from the shops. Some routers do have 2/3 years warranty, but that's different story la...
We had previously voice out this concern to TIME & they have already looked into it, some customers warranty is over, they will also replace.

Advising customers to turn off & on the Router frequently, obviously this is certainly not a wise solution. The Linksys E1200 (I believe you are using this Router) is in fact having this intermittent connection drop issue due to its firmware issue. TIME's technical team has been notified 6-8 months ago...

Feel free to contact me directly if you need further assistance.
Hi Bro,

I understand no company in this world can afford to provide training that's comprehensive enough to all their customer service employees to ensure they are 100% capable at their tasks and this is why a process is usually set up. Like you said, a troubleshooting procedure. I'm OK if the person is a still learning and a little bit slower at the job but at least try to maintain a friendly and professional conversation in the process. I didn't even mind the fact that I was not greeted when my call was answered and I greeted him nonetheless. It's not like I'm calling to ask for help and not paying anything for it. This is covered by my monthly subscription. When Time has no customers, they wouldn't even have a customer service department to start with.

I was telling him regardless of whether or not my LAN works, the Wifi radio on my router is still screwed and Time has an obligation to replace it. Rather than asking me why I kept telling him about my Wifi issue when he's explaining to me about testing on LAN; when in fact he was the one who asked me how I knew my Wifi wasn't working in the first place.

Also giving me a fed up sounding response when I couldn't give him a satisfactory answer as to which "Windows application" I was using doesn't really help either when in fact what he was really trying to find out was which Windows VERSION I was using.

I told him I've never had such overheating issues with all my previous routers before. And what's most ridiculous about his reply was the fact that he himself faces the same issue with his Aztech router at home!!?? Well if he has issues with his router at home, then he should be complaining about it to his provider, not telling me to accept it just because he faces the same issue himself!

I appreciate your reply and see that you have acknowledged the issue with the Linksys router as well. If only the customer service agent could've told me what Time is going to do about it, all this could've been avoided. When my Wifi doesn't work, it doesn't work. Simple as that. Even if I test the LAN ports till the cows come home, my Wifi wouldn't work until a reboot has been performed. Troubleshooting I can understand, but some procedures are just a waste of time, especially when this is a known issue to Time. And I definitely did not enjoy hanging on to the phone for 27 minutes listening to this customer service agent's attitude.

Seems like a waste of time to get Time to change it since it's bound to just happen again. So the question remains, what will Time do about my router? Thanks.
KoChun
post Jun 8 2014, 02:34 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:25 AM)
Dear Bro

I felt sorry for the bad encounter you faced recently , kindly check my email to u  on some suggestion I hope may help u.
QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Jun 8 2014, 02:25 PM)
Dear Bro
Sorry the mail the sent thru , sorry for keep u waiting .
Bro,
Sorry to hear TIME giving so much problem. biggrin.gif LOL
maserati
post Jun 8 2014, 02:56 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(KoChun @ Jun 8 2014, 02:34 PM)
Bro,
Sorry to hear TIME giving so much problem. biggrin.gif LOL
I hope my posts have not come off looking like I'm trying to undermine our Time resellers in this thread. Make no mistake, I subscribed through bro yeapch01 and his work rate has been immaculate. It's just disappointing to find certain things out like the router having known issues and Time not honouring a second exchange of it after signing up. Not forgetting the miserable experience I had with their customer service.
jjj2
post Jun 8 2014, 08:13 PM

3,605 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Jun 8 2014, 02:29 PM)
Hi Bro,

I understand no company in this world can afford to provide training that's comprehensive enough to all their customer service employees to ensure they are 100% capable at their tasks and this is why a process is usually set up. Like you said, a troubleshooting procedure. I'm OK if the person is a still learning and a little bit slower at the job but at least try to maintain a friendly and professional conversation in the process. I didn't even mind the fact that I was not greeted when my call was answered and I greeted him nonetheless. It's not like I'm calling to ask for help and not paying anything for it. This is covered by my monthly subscription. When Time has no customers, they wouldn't even have a customer service department to start with.

I was telling him regardless of whether or not my LAN works, the Wifi radio on my router is still screwed and Time has an obligation to replace it. Rather than asking me why I kept telling him about my Wifi issue when he's explaining to me about testing on LAN; when in fact he was the one who asked me how I knew my Wifi wasn't working in the first place.

Also giving me a fed up sounding response when I couldn't give him a satisfactory answer as to which "Windows application" I was using doesn't really help either when in fact what he was really trying to find out was which Windows VERSION I was using.

I told him I've never had such overheating issues with all my previous routers before. And what's most ridiculous about his reply was the fact that he himself faces the same issue with his Aztech router at home!!?? Well if he has issues with his router at home, then he should be complaining about it to his provider, not telling me to accept it just because he faces the same issue himself!

I appreciate your reply and see that you have acknowledged the issue with the Linksys router as well. If only the customer service agent could've told me what Time is going to do about it, all this could've been avoided. When my Wifi doesn't work, it doesn't work. Simple as that. Even if I test the LAN ports till the cows come home, my Wifi wouldn't work until a reboot has been performed. Troubleshooting I can understand, but some procedures are just a waste of time, especially when this is a known issue to Time. And I definitely did not enjoy hanging on to the phone for 27 minutes listening to this customer service agent's attitude.

Seems like a waste of time to get Time to change it since it's bound to just happen again. So the question remains, what will Time do about my router? Thanks.
Hi Bro,

Glad to hear from you again. Well, the issue with the Linksys E1200 Router has in fact intermittent connection drops problem based on our tests. Some customers facing quite often of connection drops & some do not.
I hope the Customer Service is just following the SOP to pinpoint to the exact problem...you know Telco procedures la....

Please send us the Case Report ID & we'll help you to follow up.

I believe Bro Yeap has already started to help you sort things out.

jjj2
post Jun 8 2014, 08:15 PM

3,605 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Jun 8 2014, 02:56 PM)
I hope my posts have not come off looking like I'm trying to undermine our Time resellers in this thread. Make no mistake, I subscribed through bro yeapch01 and his work rate has been immaculate. It's just disappointing to find certain things out like the router having known issues and Time not honouring a second exchange of it after signing up. Not forgetting the miserable experience I had with their customer service.
No worries Bro smile.gif

We are here trying our best to help...

Cheers smile.gif
yeapch01
post Jun 10 2014, 09:10 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Jun 8 2014, 03:56 PM)
Dun worry bro , i am always here to assists , regret on the encounter you have to face with Time CS , i have email you some alternative proposal.

CKyoon
post Jun 10 2014, 09:52 AM

266 posts

Can any Penang Time distributor PM me about the package available with Astro IPTV? Location: Suteramas Apartment, Lorong Bidor, Pulau Pinang
kingdomdemon
post Jun 10 2014, 10:29 AM

897 posts

time got cheaper package anot
just need 20gb per month nia
jjj2
post Jun 10 2014, 10:44 AM

3,605 posts

QUOTE(CKyoon @ Jun 10 2014, 09:52 AM)
Can any Penang Time distributor PM me about the package available with Astro IPTV? Location: Suteramas Apartment, Lorong Bidor, Pulau Pinang
Hi Bro, Please do check out my PM for more details.

jjj2
post Jun 10 2014, 10:45 AM

3,605 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Jun 10 2014, 10:29 AM)
time got cheaper package anot
just need 20gb per month nia
Hi Bro,

Please do check out my PM for more details.

yeapch01
post Jun 10 2014, 12:11 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(CKyoon @ Jun 10 2014, 10:52 AM)
Dear Bro

Thanks for your interest with time

Kindly check your pm for more detail
jacky1678
post Jun 10 2014, 03:20 PM

194 posts

hi guys, anyone have any idea this time.com can be apply to pv20
?? anyone got info ?
yeapch01
post Jun 10 2014, 03:28 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jun 10 2014, 04:20 PM)
hi guys, anyone have any idea this time.com can be apply to pv20
??  anyone got info ?
Dear Bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre, currently PV20 is still not ready for service for time Fibre , we will update you accordingly when the Time Fibre is available there.
jacky1678
post Jun 10 2014, 04:04 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Jun 10 2014, 03:28 PM)
Dear Bro
Thanks for your interest in time fibre, currently PV20 is still not ready for service for time Fibre , we will update you accordingly when the Time Fibre is available there.
so sad... cry.gif cry.gif
crayzee
post Jun 10 2014, 04:38 PM

901 posts

Short review from me, been using time for about 6months. Connection is solid, never encountered any downtime yet throughout my usage except a short 5minutes few months ago. The E1200 initially works fine but after 2nd month, the router tend to hang often. Require restart to refresh back the router. I never turn off my router except if going outstation. Changed to old spare router (support wifi G only for now) and connection been stable so far biggrin.gif

Thanks to JJ for the help with the application and "field' support haha.
yeapch01
post Jun 10 2014, 05:58 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jun 10 2014, 05:04 PM)
so sad...  cry.gif  cry.gif
Dun worry once available . we will Update you acordingly
jjj2
post Jun 10 2014, 09:05 PM

3,605 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Jun 10 2014, 04:38 PM)
Short review from me, been using time for about 6months. Connection is solid, never encountered any downtime yet throughout my usage except a short 5minutes few months ago. The E1200 initially works fine but after 2nd month, the router tend to hang often. Require restart to refresh back the router. I never turn off my router except if going outstation. Changed to old spare router (support wifi G only for now) and connection been stable so far  biggrin.gif

Thanks to JJ for the help with the application and "field' support haha.
Hi Bro...how are you doing ?

Time really flies...half year passed in a blink...Glad things going well now...

Well..you may try some higher ends Routers since Routers pricing dropping every week....

Cheers smile.gif
david101
post Jun 11 2014, 10:24 AM

61 posts

For those who are using Time, do they have data quotas which they enforce? Do they also throttle torrenting?

Seriously thinking about signing up.
jjj2
post Jun 11 2014, 10:58 AM

3,605 posts

QUOTE(david101 @ Jun 11 2014, 10:24 AM)

For those who are using Time, do they have data quotas which they enforce? Do they also throttle torrenting?

Seriously thinking about signing up.
Hi Bro,

TIME does not impose Quota limitation (except for their 100Mbps package which has 100GB Quota), all the rest of the packages do not have Quota.

Also, there is NO throttling on torrenting as well.

cj7
post Jun 11 2014, 11:12 AM

357 posts

puchong sutramas apartment dont time right? Did time have plan on this?

This post has been edited by cj7: Jun 11 2014, 11:14 AM

343 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:07 PM