TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

yeapch01
post Mar 28 2016, 05:21 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(acidevil @ Mar 28 2016, 06:17 PM)
how to request for my area? what info do u need?
Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre , kindly ceck your pm for further details

yeapch01
post Mar 28 2016, 07:41 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(Condoliza @ Mar 28 2016, 08:37 PM)
I am currently using celcom 38 mobile internet to get only  3GB per month ,using a dongle on my ancient lap top (HP 510}!

The download speed is only 3.6 mbps.

My lap top wireless is 811...b/g.

I am planning to switch to Time 100 mbps asap ...

The question is what would be the max download speed using the 811...'n' router supplied by Time?

When using my lap top in Hotels WiFi i usually get 56 mbps.

Thanks for any ideas . smile.gif
Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in Time fibre , Kindly check your pm for more details

yeapch01
post Mar 28 2016, 08:32 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Mar 28 2016, 09:23 PM)
Heard Time is using new modem. Is it true?
Dear Bro

There is two 2 new router

Dlink DIR -850L for 100 Mbps and 300Mbps

Linksys EA6350 for 500 Mbps

yeapch01
post Mar 29 2016, 05:33 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(vicyow @ Mar 29 2016, 06:04 PM)
hey guys, I have a question regarding torrents.

the speed is ok for torrent?
any restrictions?

I am not sure, so I ask you guys first. thanks.
Dear bro

Time So far do not practice throlttled speed on torrrent.

yeapch01
post Mar 29 2016, 05:33 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(vicyow @ Mar 29 2016, 06:04 PM)
hey guys, I have a question regarding torrents.

the speed is ok for torrent?
any restrictions?

I am not sure, so I ask you guys first. thanks.
Dear bro

Time So far do not practice throlttled speed on torrrent.

yeapch01
post Mar 30 2016, 11:33 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(ancnw @ Mar 30 2016, 09:57 AM)

would like to check if Damansara Jaya SS22A/3 is available for connection to Time please.

Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre , Are you refer to landed properties there. If Yes , sorry yet to ready for services
yeapch01
post Mar 30 2016, 05:17 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(vicyow @ Mar 30 2016, 05:42 PM)
time gives this router "D-Link DIR-850L "?

Is this router "D-Link DIR-850L Wireless AC1200 Dual Band Gigabit Cloud Router IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n" same as above?

thanks.
Dear bro

yes this is the router used for 100 Mb and 300Mb unlimited packages

yeapch01
post Mar 30 2016, 05:24 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Mar 30 2016, 05:47 PM)
Any good router to recommend for TIME?

p/s: Newbie here.
Dear bro

For Average good router - Go for TP link Archer C7 ( less than RM 500)

For Above Average good router , Asus ac-rt 68U (around RM 1000)

I hope the above is sufficient

yeapch01
post Mar 31 2016, 10:25 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(splatzkill @ Mar 31 2016, 11:02 AM)
anyone have any experience playing world of warcraft on TIME?
i'm just curious hows the latency is like before i switch.

i know the condo i lived in already has TIME. i just want to make sure i dont regret my decision.

p/s: i think customer service anywhere in malaysian telco is appalling. unifi tenchnical support guys occasionally gives me brain cancer.
Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre , kindly check pm for more details

yeapch01
post Mar 31 2016, 08:16 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(lexiP @ Mar 31 2016, 09:07 PM)
I think the modem needs to be upgraded as I got a call from a Time installer saying they are coming to change the modem to support the new speed.

But when i checked with the CS, they said they are not doing modem upgrade.

Anyone here from Time who can confirm the modem upgrade?
Btw I am also getting <60 Mbps on a 100 Mbps line.  sad.gif
Dear bro

So far we do not have any update on upgrading the ONU(modem) .

May i know which router you are using
yeapch01
post Apr 1 2016, 08:51 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(eviltoaster @ Apr 1 2016, 09:24 AM)
In February I signed up for Streamyx 4mbps because I had no other broadband options. A month later Time Fibre announced that they're available in my condo.  bangwall.gif
I'm wondering if any one of you had Time help you waive the penalty for cancelling Streamyx so that you can sign up with Time Fibre.
I went to TMpoint yesterday and they told me that if I want to cancel my Streamyx subscription (during contract) it will be RM600+ (Streamyx subcription is RM350, landline is RM200+) sad.gif

Btw, I'm staying in Jade, Straits Court Condominium, Jalan Ujong Pasir, 75050 Melaka
Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre , you come to the right place to ask.

Kindly check your pm for more details

yeapch01
post Apr 1 2016, 11:20 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Apr 1 2016, 11:37 AM)
Hi Sifu2
Recently I had visited a new condo which have the Fiber Optic wall socket ready.
May I know where can get it?
Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre , Kindly check your pm for more details

yeapch01
post Apr 2 2016, 07:34 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(WyffGoaL @ Apr 2 2016, 04:38 AM)
Is "Z Residence" condo in Bukit OUG area available for the installation? When I tried to search for the coverage, there is a mark close to my area on the Google Map, I believe just the system not able to detect my area?

Could someone please double confirm on this?

Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre , kindly check pm for more details.

yeapch01
post Apr 2 2016, 07:36 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(ladyxixi @ Apr 2 2016, 05:22 AM)
Is Time available in Melaka area? If yes, any distributor can pm for more details? And i just subscribed Unifi 2months ago, is it possible to waive the penalty?
Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre , yes time fibre do spread his wing into more high rise building in melaka.

Kindly check your pm for more details.

yeapch01
post Apr 2 2016, 07:37 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Apr 2 2016, 03:36 AM)
Im using LAN direct to PC, but only getting 50/50. Any idea why? Modem is Huawei EchoLife HG850a provided by TIME.

[attachmentid=6298790]
Dear bro

The above is unusual. Kindly check your pm for more details

yeapch01
post Apr 2 2016, 11:07 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(Surkezz @ Apr 2 2016, 11:26 AM)
Sound nice for 100M & interested but can anybody confirm the speed to international site like China, US & Euro other than google that located locally. Can somebody provide speedtest result to international.
Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre , Kindly check your pm for more details

yeapch01
post Apr 2 2016, 01:51 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(bhead2k @ Apr 2 2016, 01:06 PM)
Read a few pages back that TIME subscribers on the Astro IPTV bundle do not get the upgrade.

Any official word on whether we are going to get it and if so, when?
Dear Bro

Thanks for your interest in Time fibre , Sorry to inform So far until today ,we do not receive any update whether astro IPTV bundle will get any update

We will update you again when there is any annoucement from Astro

yeapch01
post Apr 2 2016, 05:32 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(pbc06 @ Apr 2 2016, 06:16 PM)
Hello,
I'm interested in the 100Mbps package.. location Pelangi Utama Condo.. Please pm me details.
Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in Time fibre , Kindly check your pm for more details

yeapch01
post Apr 2 2016, 06:04 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(123jcb @ Apr 2 2016, 06:59 PM)
my condo is under coverage and i'm interested in 100M package, but too bad i just renew my unifi package few months ago, if i terminated my unifi and switch to Time, will Time compensate the termination fee to me? also is there any installation fee for Time?
Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in Time fibre , Kindly check your pm for some good news.

yeapch01
post Apr 2 2016, 06:06 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(aomohdripin @ Apr 2 2016, 07:01 PM)
Im interested to switch from unifi30mbps to Time's 100mbps. Can Time agents pm me the details. Thanks.
Dear Bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre , we are Time fibre distributor .

Kindly check your pm for further details

65 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 >Top

0.0661sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:42 AM