86 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

The Official iOS 8 for iPhone Discussion Thread, Current Version: iOS 8.4

adwan
post Sep 20 2014, 12:14 AM

778 posts

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Sep 20 2014, 12:13 AM)
Apple will stop signing the iOS 7.1.2 within a day or two after iOS 8 release, which will be today or tomorrow latest. So you have got to be hurry and get lucky if you're reverting. At this point I am still able to revert...
i decided not to upgrade after reading your comment. tongue.gif
dr0olingb0at
post Sep 20 2014, 12:17 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Sep 20 2014, 12:14 AM)
i decided not to upgrade after reading your comment.  tongue.gif
No big deal with not updating (personal opinion), no major difference, except that you get a new Health app, some minor widgets in notification centre, and more importantly... the control centre became so ugly!!! laugh.gif
Now pray pray my phone can recover from this sad.gif

UPDATE: My phone is finally charging! So I willllll say it is caused by iOS 8 update sad.gif Will stay on iOS 7.1.2 for some time then...

This post has been edited by dr0olingb0at: Sep 20 2014, 12:20 AM
adwan
post Sep 20 2014, 12:21 AM

778 posts

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Sep 20 2014, 12:17 AM)
No big deal with not updating (personal opinion), no major difference, except that you get a new Health app, some minor widgets in notification centre, and more importantly... the control centre became so ugly!!!  laugh.gif
Now pray pray my phone can recover from this sad.gif

UPDATE: My phone is finally charging! So I willllll say it is caused by iOS 8 update sad.gif Will stay on iOS 7.1.2 for some time then...
read it somewhere...ip4 become lagging after upgrading to ios7.
that's why i ask this...
belfong
post Sep 20 2014, 12:39 AM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Sep 19 2014, 07:30 PM)
[attachmentid=4139850]
I'll let you be the judge of that.
Risky! I am not taking that risk!

phyz
post Sep 20 2014, 01:05 AM

334 posts

i think ios 8 quite slower on 1st gen ipad mini & 4s.
downgrading ipad mini to 6.1.3 ;)
koba76
post Sep 20 2014, 02:46 AM

411 posts

Ipad mini 1st gen a little bit lag..but not so bad...at least keyboard got emoji now...😉 im sure they will fix this lagging thing soon...😊
asrul
post Sep 20 2014, 08:19 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Sep 19 2014, 11:03 PM)
Can meh?? Hmmmm...
Health apps got nikefuel option but its not working
mudkipryan94
post Sep 20 2014, 09:08 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(kw_cheah @ Sep 19 2014, 03:46 PM)
Try this:
Problem #4: iMessage And Facetime won’t activate

Your iMessage & FaceTime won't work after you updated to iOS 8. It just says “waiting to activate.”

The Fix: Turn both iMessage and Facetime off in the Settings Menu. Then in Settings go to General, scroll down to Reset then select “Reset Your Network Settings.” Once everything has reset, make sure you are connected to Wi-fi. Reactivate iMessage and Facetime. You should now be able to select your phone number as an iMessage sending option.
Thanks will try it out

(sorry for late reply :) )

maxwell91
post Sep 20 2014, 09:44 AM

278 posts

Y my facebook on iphone 5 running ios 8 is so laggy??
Pat89
post Sep 20 2014, 10:02 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(adwan @ Sep 20 2014, 01:21 AM)
read it somewhere...ip4 become lagging after upgrading to ios7.
that's why i ask this...
Are you sure you update ios 8 on your I4? Because ios 8 is only for 4s and above!
ftan
post Sep 20 2014, 10:06 AM

2,532 posts

I've updated on i5s & iPad mini rd. Seems a bit lag but still acceptable for me. Let's wait for upcoming updates.
lisahasan
post Sep 20 2014, 10:14 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

after update my 5s to ios8, at first seems lag. then update all the apps. seems like better than previous before update the apps. then i tried hard reset and much better. but still encounter crash for fb instagram and lag on chrome. sometimes
yzlum
post Sep 20 2014, 10:15 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 20 2014, 10:06 AM)
I've updated on i5s & iPad mini rd. Seems a bit lag but still acceptable for me. Let's wait for upcoming updates.
Weird.. For my everything is faster and smoother on my iPad mini with retina display lol..
Safari is super fast.. Maybe faster than my MacBook pro with retina display.. Lol..

The only bug I have now is the Multitasking Gestures doesn't work occasionally.
Pat89
post Sep 20 2014, 10:21 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(yzlum @ Sep 20 2014, 11:15 AM)
Weird.. For my everything is faster and smoother on my iPad mini with retina display lol..
Safari is super fast.. Maybe faster than my MacBook pro with retina display.. Lol..

The only bug I have now is the Multitasking Gestures doesn't work occasionally.
Indeed! my 5s is working very smooth but my ipad 4 retina seems a bit lag.....restoring now, hope it works fine haha
theberry
post Sep 20 2014, 10:36 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

Anyone tried the wifi calling feature?
metaled
post Sep 20 2014, 11:04 AM

273 posts

Any one here suffer from massive battery drain and heating phone on their 5S ?

Update to iOS8 was done via OTA, havent attempt restore and start from 0 yet.
Gabriel Ng
post Sep 20 2014, 11:15 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Sep 19 2014, 10:04 PM)
Any one here suffer from massive battery drain and heating phone on their 5S ?

Update to iOS8 was done via OTA, havent attempt restore and start from 0 yet.
My battery seems to be better in iOS 8. smile.gif
onchee
post Sep 20 2014, 11:27 AM

39 posts

Update to iOS8 was done via OTA, tried to downloading on yesterday evening, but it seems like failed twice... i recommend those has yet to upgrade, do it overnite when u sleep. Only install on next day, so save your time.

so far, battery seems to be longer lasting.
arkana
post Sep 20 2014, 11:32 AM

147 posts

I just updated my iphone5 to OS8. Currently i experiencing this few issue:

1) Phone seems to lag especially during typing message.

2) It seems that my screen cant fit full screen. The bottom or top icon list bar can only see half wording. It will auto adjust to fit the screen size after a few seconds. Do any of you encounter this issue.

Can i revert back to os7? Cant stand the lag during typing

Feedback is appreciated .... Thanks.
lisahasan
post Sep 20 2014, 11:32 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(onchee @ Sep 20 2014, 11:27 AM)
Update to iOS8 was done via OTA, tried to downloading on yesterday evening, but it seems like failed twice... i recommend those has yet to upgrade, do it overnite when u sleep. Only install on next day, so save your time.

so far, battery seems to be longer lasting.
like me, i download ipsw early morning round 6.20am and install it round 6pm

86 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:01 PM