The Official iOS 8 for iPhone Discussion Thread, Current Version: iOS 8.4

belfong
post Sep 19 2014, 08:52 AM

click clacking
864 posts

5s user here. No lag at all.
But then, I didn't find any big deal with ios 8. Apple claimed its the biggest update but where?
fiqqq
post Sep 19 2014, 09:10 AM

👀
541 posts

Luckily my 5s is running smooth without noticeable lag after its second device restart. The battery usage is slightly improved than iOS 7.1.2
sai86
post Sep 19 2014, 09:11 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 19 2014, 08:52 AM)
5s user here. No lag at all.
But then, I didn't find any big deal with ios 8. Apple claimed its the biggest update but where?
for this, i think it should suit the DEV more. as the metal API is indeed the biggest update in iOS.
for consumer atm, nth much compare to ios 6 jump to ios 7.

This post has been edited by sai86: Sep 19 2014, 09:32 AM
techdybear
post Sep 19 2014, 09:29 AM

209 posts

how much usable storage size after u guys update from ios 7 to 8?

16 gb version :
32 gb version :
64 gb version :
andrewtho
post Sep 19 2014, 09:30 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 19 2014, 09:11 AM)
for this, i think it should suit the DEV more. as the metal API is indeed the biggest update in iOS.
for consumer atm, nth much compare to ios 6 to ios 7.
Yup, especially for 3rd party keyboards and notification centre widgets too
SUSM4A1
post Sep 19 2014, 09:36 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

safari want to open another tab but macam slow 1 second eh compare in ios7?
fiqqq
post Sep 19 2014, 09:55 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 19 2014, 09:36 AM)
Mine is perfectly fine like before.
belfong
post Sep 19 2014, 10:06 AM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 19 2014, 09:30 AM)
Yup, especially for 3rd party keyboards and notification centre widgets too
I dunno if I can trust 3rd party keyboard. What if they are also key logger?
Pat89
post Sep 19 2014, 10:11 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 19 2014, 10:36 AM)
I5 or I5s?

I5s running smoothly
SUSM4A1
post Sep 19 2014, 10:12 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Sep 19 2014, 10:11 AM)
I5 or I5s?

I5s running smoothly

i wouldnt said it lag but macam slow abit respone after i touch open in new tab
kw_cheah
post Sep 19 2014, 10:13 AM

54 posts

The biggest update is not on the GUI, which has been done on ios7, but it is on the openness to third parties, the closer/tighter interaction between idevice (the handoff, continuity features).
fiqqq
post Sep 19 2014, 10:19 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 19 2014, 10:06 AM)
I dunno if I can trust 3rd party keyboard. What if they are also key logger?
We have the same thought, but if you get it directly from the App Store, it might be 99% safe. ROFL!

Macam Android we have those patched/pirated APK files.
hakim_radzuan
post Sep 19 2014, 10:21 AM

699 posts

I just update to ios8 yesterday. But one thing makes me feel weird with Photos. Last time it can display all photo but now only 'recently add' appear. How to make it display all photo like previously? A bit leceh to view year by year.

One more, if i wanna select pic in camera360 app also there was no all photo option.
me076310
post Sep 19 2014, 10:25 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Sep 18 2014, 08:30 PM)
Lowyatians,

Did you guys manage to get spotlight suggestions working?
https://www.apple.com/ios/whats-new/spotlight/
Anyone?
Pat89
post Sep 19 2014, 10:30 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 19 2014, 11:12 AM)

i wouldnt said it lag but macam slow abit respone after i touch open in new tab
Try to restart your phone....it might help.....But I should say mine was running flawlessly
fiqqq
post Sep 19 2014, 10:31 AM

👀
541 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Sep 19 2014, 10:25 AM)
Anyone?
Mine is not working at all for Internet suggestions.
kw_cheah
post Sep 19 2014, 10:36 AM

54 posts

Me is on iphone 5 and it runs smooth on ios 8. Suggestion to re-check the settings for those who said it's lag or battery drain.

See all photos in Photo app, Recent Added > Photos (bottom left).
-speedz-
post Sep 19 2014, 10:46 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Sep 19 2014, 10:21 AM)
I just update to ios8 yesterday. But one thing makes me feel weird with Photos. Last time it can display all photo but now only 'recently add' appear. How to make it display all photo like previously? A bit leceh to view year by year.

One more, if i wanna select pic in camera360 app also there was no all photo option.
Camera Roll has been renamed to "Recently Added'. The rest of the albums are still there for me.
If you're viewing it year by year, does it mean you're choosing the photo icon at the bottom of the screen? The one which has "Photos", "Shared" and "Albums"?

I think not much changed with Photos. One feature that's good is that now the time and date of when a photo is captured is shown above the picture. Also cool is the category for "favourites" and "recently deleted".

-speedz-
post Sep 19 2014, 10:49 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Sep 19 2014, 10:25 AM)
Anyone?
Says it's not available here. You mean there's a workaround?
https://www.apple.com/ios/feature-availabil...ght-suggestions
kw_cheah
post Sep 19 2014, 10:58 AM

54 posts

Does anyone know what all the settings in, Settings > Privacy > Location Services > System Services, for?

86 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:32 AM