The Official iOS 8 for iPhone Discussion Thread, Current Version: iOS 8.4

SUSM4A1
post Sep 18 2014, 09:53 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

finish installing...now in apple logo mode....

do we need to reset setting after installing ios8?
SUSM4A1
post Sep 18 2014, 09:56 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Sep 18 2014, 09:54 AM)
No setting required to reset after installation.
thanks..now still in apple logo .....vy vy slow..5min liao...baru half hmm.gif
SUSM4A1
post Sep 18 2014, 10:21 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Cyber_shot8 @ Sep 18 2014, 10:01 AM)
OIS 8 support for Iphone 4 or not??

not fair.... OIS 8 support for Ipad 2 but not for Iphone 4..
cry.gif
no support..max is 4s only
SUSM4A1
post Sep 18 2014, 10:22 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

install liao......
so many apps cannot delete?
TIPS apps how to delete ?
podcasts?? what da heck is that?
ibooks? i dun need that
health? i dun need this apps too

the bottom scroll up screen macam abit ugly
the top scroll up screen only got 2....today and notification nia?

can i remove the recent after i double tap my home screen??
why assertive touch there need to put control center when i can easily pull it up...aiseh....dun like this

overall performance seems fast and more responsive compare to ios7
but open up folder macam abit slow??
SUSM4A1
post Sep 18 2014, 10:27 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

many game crash , brave frontier crash
SUSM4A1
post Sep 18 2014, 10:50 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

battery macam not ok aje
SUSM4A1
post Sep 18 2014, 10:57 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

finally both front and back camera got timer!!!!
SUSM4A1
post Sep 18 2014, 11:01 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(matkim @ Sep 18 2014, 10:52 AM)
battery drain alot?
slightly bad compare to previous.....
SUSM4A1
post Sep 18 2014, 11:23 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Sep 18 2014, 11:20 AM)
I think can confirmed that on iOS 8, battery consumption is slightly worst, normally half a day with no usage at all it would end up around 92-/+ % , now reach 85% edi
i agree with u

BTW , timer cam is good...finally the wait is over
this is useful

how to get starbuck logo there??
SUSM4A1
post Sep 18 2014, 02:07 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

i love the new still wallpaper
the black background with purple flower....fuuu so cool ~!
SUSM4A1
post Sep 19 2014, 09:36 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

safari want to open another tab but macam slow 1 second eh compare in ios7?
SUSM4A1
post Sep 19 2014, 10:12 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Sep 19 2014, 10:11 AM)
I5 or I5s?

I5s running smoothly

i wouldnt said it lag but macam slow abit respone after i touch open in new tab
SUSM4A1
post Sep 23 2014, 10:07 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

i realize many function not applicable for iphone 5

like msg come in , i suppose to drag abit and got keyboard come out to type...but it seems nothing comes out ....

bb100 dun upgrade to ios8 yet...
SUSM4A1
post Sep 23 2014, 10:55 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Sep 23 2014, 10:52 AM)
Thanks for the info! You updated your iPhone 5? Is it better/worse than iOS 7.1?
yes updated my iphone 5 since 1st day

some function is nice such as timer for camera but alot of function is not there yet

ie. when msg come u...i suppose can reply on the spot, but cannot
my apps turn left and right screen macam slow respond
safari macam become slow...open new tab like need 1 second delay and etc etc...

so DONT UPGRADE YET...regret here..see even dannykhoo17 also ask dun upgrade...i also ask my gf dun upgrade
SUSM4A1
post Sep 26 2014, 02:41 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

now updating...will give review in a moment.. jakusan

ahaksz28 yes i have issue with slow safari tab as posted last few days ago ...i thought is my problem only

0.0292sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:53 AM