I realized ios8 whatsapp got bug.. Try to capture a pic and send directly in whatsapp will auto close d apps .. Weird
The Official iOS 8 for iPhone Discussion Thread, Current Version: iOS 8.4
May 20 2015, 11:46 PM
275 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
I realized ios8 whatsapp got bug.. Try to capture a pic and send directly in whatsapp will auto close d apps .. Weird
May 21 2015, 12:42 AM
174 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
^Mine is working fine. IP5.
May 22 2015, 12:52 PM
1,300 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
May 27 2015, 03:06 PM
2,221 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Anyone tried using this app before?
May 27 2015, 11:49 PM
890 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
May 28 2015, 09:40 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
May 28 2015, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(jin_akira @ May 27 2015, 11:49 PM) Hahah how can he lose the ticket so many times, no wallet ah. Anyway how does it work? Scan the machine and the bar will automatically lift ah? Hahahaha. Yes, scan the QR code at the machine before enter/exit car park. I think need to top up first before using it. I heard can book a bay using this. That means can reserve parking before you reach a destination. |
May 28 2015, 07:43 PM
May 28 2015, 11:39 PM
753 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
May 29 2015, 11:07 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
196 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Hi! Help. I decided to set a prank on my fren which is an iphone user. I send a text message that suppose to crash the iphone (reboot) via whatsapps. Now his iphone can't turn on, always in bootloop. Anyone encounter this problem?
The description of the bug http://www.lowyat.net/2015/05/bug-on-ios-c...f-unicode-text/ |
May 30 2015, 05:55 AM
1,748 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
^ No. The moment I read about that bug I switched my main sim to my Android handset. My iPhone now contains my secondary number, which nobody except my mom and a few close friends know. I'll keep it like that until Apple release a software update that fixes the problem, because I also have some kurang ajar friends like you
Regarding your friend's problem, tell him to try a hard reset - press and hold both the Sleep/Wake and Home button for at least 10 seconds, until the Apple logo appears. iPhone should boot fine after that. If it boots into DFU mode instead, then just repeat the process again, and the Apple logo should appear, signaling a reboot. If that doesn't work, your friend needs to connect to a Mac or Windows PC with iTunes installed and perform a restore. Make sure he backs up everything first if possible. This post has been edited by G-17: May 30 2015, 05:58 AM |
May 31 2015, 11:48 AM
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(everdomdom @ May 29 2015, 11:07 PM) Hi! Help. I decided to set a prank on my fren which is an iphone user. I send a text message that suppose to crash the iphone (reboot) via whatsapps. Now his iphone can't turn on, always in bootloop. Anyone encounter this problem? The bug was just suppose to crash the messaging app, not the whole phone, ha haThe description of the bug http://www.lowyat.net/2015/05/bug-on-ios-c...f-unicode-text/ |
Jun 1 2015, 11:37 AM
196 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(G-17 @ May 30 2015, 06:55 AM) ^ No. The moment I read about that bug I switched my main sim to my Android handset. My iPhone now contains my secondary number, which nobody except my mom and a few close friends know. I'll keep it like that until Apple release a software update that fixes the problem, because I also have some kurang ajar friends like you Thanks! Solved the matter! Connected to itunes and it said it need to perform factory reset only the iphone can be use again. It was the only ways thou, although i tried alot of press here press that.Regarding your friend's problem, tell him to try a hard reset - press and hold both the Sleep/Wake and Home button for at least 10 seconds, until the Apple logo appears. iPhone should boot fine after that. If it boots into DFU mode instead, then just repeat the process again, and the Apple logo should appear, signaling a reboot. If that doesn't work, your friend needs to connect to a Mac or Windows PC with iTunes installed and perform a restore. Make sure he backs up everything first if possible. |
Jun 3 2015, 12:20 PM
876 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(everdomdom @ May 29 2015, 11:07 PM) Hi! Help. I decided to set a prank on my fren which is an iphone user. I send a text message that suppose to crash the iphone (reboot) via whatsapps. Now his iphone can't turn on, always in bootloop. Anyone encounter this problem? The description of the bug http://www.lowyat.net/2015/05/bug-on-ios-c...f-unicode-text/ QUOTE(everdomdom @ Jun 1 2015, 11:37 AM) Thanks! Solved the matter! Connected to itunes and it said it need to perform factory reset only the iphone can be use again. It was the only ways thou, although i tried alot of press here press that. congrats.. next time jgn main main |
Jun 6 2015, 08:47 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 9 2015, 10:29 AM
1,123 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
testers..... got play with ios9 beta jor mei??
inb4 this is soon become ios9 thread |
Jun 10 2015, 09:17 AM
3,911 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 13 2015, 07:10 PM) You cant. There are no other codes to over-write what an Ifag is programmed to follows. Strict Coding... " I WILL ONLY USE APPLE PRODUCTS" Repeat after me. "APPLE Can Do no WRONG!". Again...Repeat after me! sorry, i have missed out already.add another row of command in the script, "I WILL ONLY USE APPLE PRODUCTS" "APPLE Can Do no WRONG!" "IF APPLE, TRUE" "IF SAMSUNG, FALSE" "NO MATTER APPLE FAILED ME, I WILL ONLY BUY APPLE PRODUCTS" *REPEAT LINE* This post has been edited by lisahasan: Jun 10 2015, 09:19 AM |
Jun 10 2015, 04:03 PM
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 14 2015, 09:18 PM
2,092 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
Jun 18 2015, 05:20 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Bolehland |
![]() Check out this battery life on my 5C. Lol |
| Change to: | 0.0387sec