121 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V2 Discussion Thread, w00t!! 3.2MP + auto focus + xenon flash!

pukarix
post Jul 14 2006, 12:50 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Jul 13 2006, 11:37 PM)
anyone have this problem that your ringtone keep changing to the default one?

which firmware u guys using now?
no problems here too..
pukarix
post Jul 14 2006, 12:52 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 13 2006, 11:48 PM)
K800i users, mind posting what firmware are you on now?

Thanks. smile.gif
This is mine

Current software version

CXC12 50210
R1CB 001

SONY ERICSSON..

Hope this is wat u r searching for... sad.gif

This post has been edited by pukarix: Jul 14 2006, 12:52 AM
Amedion
post Jul 14 2006, 12:56 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

K800i price drops damn fast... Now i think is around RM1,63x only..
better wait it stable at RM 1.5k and release FINAl firmware.. anyway, firmware final edi kar?
magiara
post Jul 14 2006, 01:25 AM

Legend
1,599 posts

C X C 1 2 5 0 2 1 4
R1CB001
magiara
post Jul 14 2006, 01:26 AM

Legend
1,599 posts

anyway guys, how's your battery life?
pukarix
post Jul 14 2006, 01:34 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jul 14 2006, 12:56 AM)
K800i price drops damn fast... Now i think is around RM1,63x only..
better wait it stable at RM 1.5k and release FINAl firmware.. anyway, firmware final edi kar?
for now there isnt any major bug...unlike k750 last time...i was one of the early adopters...n had to wait for a month before the release of a new firmware...(fixes the freeze problem when the phone goes into standby)

QUOTE(magiara @ Jul 14 2006, 01:26 AM)
anyway guys, how's your battery life?
mine is 3 1/2 days....
sonyclie77
post Jul 14 2006, 01:55 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(aaronoid @ Jul 13 2006, 11:50 PM)
hmm.. how do i find out what firmware am i on? :S
> * < < * < *

So the latest firmware is R1CB001?

Thanks guys. smile.gif
yupio
post Jul 14 2006, 08:47 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

stable firmware will need time....it will take months to mature that is....but worry not, SE firmware updates can be done easily via Internet / Direct to Phone and usually lots of fixes and improvements comes with every firmware updates.
tyangkage
post Jul 14 2006, 09:05 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 13 2006, 06:12 PM)
RRP = Recommended Retail Price. i doubt u can get RM1999 as due to all popular and hot model which newly release by Sony Ericsson Malaysia. the retails store will jack up the price to sky high.

i am not sure how much they might jackup. but what we estimate will be around RM2299 or even higher by retail shop. sweat.gif

why not if u can make it to Ericserv now before 7:30pm. pick it up from there so that u can experience the phone first with valid local malaysia warranty?
yeah, i thought that too... sad.gif well too bad yesterday i dun hav the time to go there. if the price go up more than 2.3k i think i'll just have to wait some more unsure.gif
tyangkage
post Jul 14 2006, 09:11 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(aaronoid @ Jul 13 2006, 06:47 PM)
yea.. not included... for me too... :S ..... it only had its internal 64mb memory lol
what? no M2 included? shakehead.gif so then we hv to buy it then, 512MB M2 card about rm180 - rm200, i guess. somebody please correct me sweat.gif
shinchan^^
post Jul 14 2006, 09:13 AM

K66
21,256 posts

cheaper than w900i as expected

smile.gif hehe

W900i is just a eye-candy though
mikelee
post Jul 14 2006, 09:25 AM

1,419 posts

Hi guys/girls, I am interested in the K800i. Will there be a roadshow this weekend since the original set just recently released?? And do you guys think 512mb enough just for taking pictures?
shinchan^^
post Jul 14 2006, 09:26 AM

K66
21,256 posts

this weekend i dun think so

proabbly next week or so
mikelee
post Jul 14 2006, 09:30 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 14 2006, 09:26 AM)
this weekend i dun think so

proabbly next week or so
Alrite..anyway i will visit 1Utama this weekend. Will let u guys know if got. I remember last month the SE roadshow was held at Midvalley. So hoping for a K800i special roadshow soon.

This post has been edited by mikelee: Jul 14 2006, 09:30 AM
shinchan^^
post Jul 14 2006, 09:30 AM

K66
21,256 posts

yaya happy.gif SE roadshow always held at MV

milky
post Jul 14 2006, 09:41 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys i read sum news saying tat n73 can beat k800i
it is true.?

becoz of the camera?

This post has been edited by milky: Jul 14 2006, 09:42 AM
SEP910
post Jul 14 2006, 10:01 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 14 2006, 01:55 AM)
> * < < * < *

So the latest firmware is R1CB001?

Thanks guys. smile.gif
ya before this K800i firmware is R1CA001
dokidoki
post Jul 14 2006, 10:02 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jul 14 2006, 09:41 AM)
guys i read sum news saying tat n73 can beat k800i
it is true.?

becoz of the camera?
if i not mistaken...it's becos of the cz lens they using...sony only normal lens~
michael9413
post Jul 14 2006, 10:03 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 14 2006, 09:25 AM)
Hi guys/girls, I am interested in the K800i. Will there be a roadshow this weekend since the original set just recently released?? And do you guys think 512mb enough just for taking pictures?
depends on you lo....
if you snap n keep there of course how much capacity also not enough la...
n ur MP3 also leh... so better get 1gig lo... haha it is about RM289... 512mb is at RM189...
ur choice... the Midland set will be release on this weekend... as Fulat said...
so wait for it... but the RRP is RM1999 it is announced by SE malaysia...
So we will see whether they(salesman) will jack up the price purposely for the demands...
mikelee
post Jul 14 2006, 10:21 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 14 2006, 10:03 AM)
depends on you lo....
if you snap n keep there of course how much capacity also not enough la...
n ur MP3 also leh... so better get 1gig lo... haha it is about RM289... 512mb is at RM189...
ur choice... the Midland set will be release on this weekend... as Fulat said...
so wait for it... but the RRP is RM1999 it is announced by SE malaysia...
So we will see whether they(salesman) will jack up the price purposely for the demands...
512mb i think is reasonable for me. I won't be using the phone for MP3. Just to store pictures.
Now the very important question, AP or Ori?? With AP, i could save alot and get the m2 card also. However if the AP set got problems, i have to pay more is it? Or the cost is covered by the shop? After one year of AP warranty, can i still go to any SE service centre and repair my phone?

121 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0264sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:36 PM