to left to right... <--- or ---->
Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V2 Discussion Thread, w00t!! 3.2MP + auto focus + xenon flash!
Jul 13 2006, 10:38 PM
4,630 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: PJ somewhere~ |
eee...think i gonna toss the coin again~...to help me make my decision...
to left to right... <--- or ----> |
Jul 13 2006, 10:38 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Not to say that I don't wan to pay for that amount,
just that I never expect it to be THAT expensive! Of course I know DS970 is cool Just checked out a review this afternoon, make me drool nia! The package ![]() Awesome LCD Display ![]() Perfect Combination ![]() ** Picture courtesy of www.mobile-channel.com |
Jul 13 2006, 10:41 PM
8,472 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jul 13 2006, 10:38 PM) eee...think i gonna toss the coin again~...to help me make my decision... what's ya budget dude? if u financially capable of getting a 1GB M2 card and K800i. i would strongly advise u to get K800i. to left to right... <--- or ----> again.. what W810i can do... K800i can do better. what K800i can do... W810i might not be able to do it(except the 4GB MSPD support). |
Jul 13 2006, 10:45 PM
441 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(akxj @ Jul 13 2006, 08:33 PM) the pictures posted pages above are all great .. i still think that sony has some work to do in fixing the firmware .. Actually noise can be turned into art in someways, Noise aint alwayz a bad thing however ..even the cybershot series has the same problem .. the stabilizer makes the edges look so noisy .. i'm no pro but my friend tot me how to see .. and i realise the same thing on the cybershot cameras too .. so if only se will fix the firmware and remove the noise .. just my 2 cents .. no pro in this.. SUPERB NEWS! |
Jul 13 2006, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 13 2006, 10:41 PM) what's ya budget dude? if u financially capable of getting a 1GB M2 card and K800i. i would strongly advise u to get K800i. Some people just doesnt need such high-end phone, people spend on gadgets based on their own finance ability. You can't expect everyone to go after the K800i., just because it is new??again.. what W810i can do... K800i can do better. what K800i can do... W810i might not be able to do it(except the 4GB MSPD support). |
Jul 13 2006, 10:50 PM
1,225 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 13 2006, 11:06 PM) no problem with the brightness of K800i. equal or same with W810i. for sure K800i haev better features than W810. others than design and weight. the only think that W810i beat K800i is it support up to 4GB MSPD which K800i only support up till 1GB M2. who said it can only support up to 1 gig? white paper also states 2 gig ..u will love the push email, net front full HTML browser and RSS features if u are working adult. but if u are youth which like entertainment. u have a walkman player for music. a 3.2mp camera for photo, and a A2DP profile support which will allow u to listen to music wireless thru HBH-DS970. well... it's ya choice... and if you want to mention about the w800 senario.. where they said w800 cant support up to 4 gig .. thats becos the 4 gig is not even out yet =/ well .. at least it isnt out when they argued.. QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 13 2006, 11:38 PM) Not to say that I don't wan to pay for that amount, yeap .. that is like .. FREAKING COOL!..just that I never expect it to be THAT expensive! Of course I know DS970 is cool Just checked out a review this afternoon, make me drool nia! i'm gonna invest on that man =/ QUOTE(aaronoid @ Jul 13 2006, 11:45 PM) noise is never a good thing leh =/ |
Jul 13 2006, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 13 2006, 10:45 PM) Some people just doesnt need such high-end phone, people spend on gadgets based on their own finance ability. You can't expect everyone to go after the K800i., just because it is new?? it's not an high-end issue or not... it's the function u want and the money u have. no one asking u to stop taking lunch, dinner for a expansive... i said financial capable meaning u can afford... |
Jul 13 2006, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 13 2006, 10:41 PM) what's ya budget dude? if u financially capable of getting a 1GB M2 card and K800i. i would strongly advise u to get K800i. again.. what W810i can do... K800i can do better. what K800i can do... W810i might not be able to do it(except the 4GB MSPD support). QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 13 2006, 10:53 PM) it's not an high-end issue or not... it's the function u want and the money u have. no one asking u to stop taking lunch, dinner for a expansive... i said financial capable meaning u can afford... You sound so bias in this case!Why are you comparing between these two? Obviously you support K800i that much till you stepping down on W810i! K800i can, W810i can't...this & that! The way you talk sounds like K800i is damn almighty, can fly huh? Buy W810i or buy K800i is up to whoever's financial ability, just like what I stated previously. |
Jul 13 2006, 10:59 PM
397 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Selangor |
Is there a Standard earphone jack ?
If not, will there be adapters ? |
Jul 13 2006, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 13 2006, 10:59 PM) You sound so bias in this case! well, i am just giving my point of view and helps ppl to choice wisely. if u found my comments is too bias for u. just ignore it. after all... i never compare W800i with K800i. it's clear that when u come to gadget everyone wanted the best and latest. no one want a 4-5 eyars old PALM nowadays if they can afford. Why are you comparing between these two? Obviously you support K800i that much till you stepping down on W810i! K800i can, W810i can't...this & that! The way you talk sounds like K800i is damn almighty, can fly huh? Buy W810i or buy K800i is up to whoever's financial ability, just like what I stated previously. QUOTE(kmf123 @ Jul 13 2006, 10:59 PM) there's no 3.5mm or 2.5mm audio jack in K800i. but u can get those campatible convertor which allow u to convert the phone fast port into a 3.5mm audio jack and use any earpiece which support 3.5mm jack and continue enjoy ya audio. |
Jul 13 2006, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(akxj @ Jul 13 2006, 10:50 PM) Its actually used in alot of ways la... look at the HELP uni college photo i took, i manipulated it to have such heavy noise to cause that creepy look at the bottem. Alot of B&W photographers also add noise to their photo and heavy contrast to make it look good. |
Jul 13 2006, 11:18 PM
633 posts Joined: May 2006 |
you get what you pay for... k800 is generally better w810 ....no doubt...but its EXPENSIVE..... so whoever cant afford, just wait for price to go down and save up.... dont make it sound like ppl rob the bank to buy new hp.... =)
Jul 13 2006, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(andrewL @ Jul 13 2006, 11:18 PM) you get what you pay for... k800 is generally better w810 ....no doubt...but its EXPENSIVE..... so whoever cant afford, just wait for price to go down and save up.... dont make it sound like ppl rob the bank to buy new hp.... =) yeap... exactly. it's ya money and u decided how much u wanna spend on what items. please remember that there is AP set which is cheaper too. even i don't agree on getting AP.... but i still respect them as a owner which they spend it with thier limit. they don't cheat or kill somebody to get it right? |
Jul 13 2006, 11:27 PM
1,599 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Puchong |
Jul 13 2006, 11:36 PM
Jul 13 2006, 11:37 PM
1,599 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Puchong |
anyone have this problem that your ringtone keep changing to the default one?
which firmware u guys using now? |
Jul 13 2006, 11:47 PM
err.. i dont have that problem :S
Jul 13 2006, 11:48 PM
10,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United Kingdom |
K800i users, mind posting what firmware are you on now?
Thanks. |
Jul 13 2006, 11:50 PM
hmm.. how do i find out what firmware am i on? :S
Jul 14 2006, 12:04 AM
1,886 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: world above you |
wahhh i also want the k800i.. but i luv my k750i more haha. but maybe in a years time whn its below rm 900 i might get it thn haha
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:09 AM |