121 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V2 Discussion Thread, w00t!! 3.2MP + auto focus + xenon flash!

TSpanasonic88
post Jul 11 2006, 05:56 PM, updated 20y ago

37,028 posts

Sony Ericsson announces K790 and K800 Cyber-shot phones

Sony Ericsson introduce new lifestyle of imaging communication with first Cyber-shot(tm) phones - K800 and K790 camera phones

Sony Ericsson takes digital imaging in camera phones to new heights today with the launch of the K800 and K790 phones, the first handsets to carry the Cyber-shot(tm) brand, a true mark of imaging quality. Both are highly capable mobile phones with integrated 3.2 Megapixel digital cameras with Autofocus, Xenon flash and BestPic(tm) - Sony Ericsson's unique imaging technology that allows you to capture exactly the moment you desire. K800 and K790 combine advanced image capture capabilities with high speed data transfer, making them perfect tools for shooting and sharing high quality pictures and videos. K800 is a dual-mode UMTS/GPRS phone and the K790 is a Tri Band EDGE phone. Both are available from Q2 2006.

"With the Cyber-shot(tm) phone we aim to create a new lifestyle of 'imaging communication' by combining Sony Ericsson's unique mobile applications and Sony digital imaging technologies," said Rikko Sakaguchi, Senior Vice President, Product and Application Planning, Sony Ericsson. "Our aim has always been to innovate and create new values for the mobile life, and with the Cyber-shot(tm) phone we will enable anyone to enjoy an entirely new level of communication -taking quality pictures of anything, anytime and anywhere, and sharing their precious moments with others."

The handsets have a classic Sony Ericsson design, with a large screen and responsive, tactile keypad with a sleek and stylish dual front phone design. Turn the phones horizontally and there you have a digital still camera. Simply slide the active lens cover downwards and a user interface similar to that of a Cyber-shot(tm) camera automatically appears.

A completely new feature developed by Sony Ericsson is BestPic(tm), which ensures that you never 'miss' an important picture. Press the shutter button once and get 9 full quality 3.2 megapixel pictures to choose from in a time sequence - 4 pictures before and 4 pictures after the actual image you captured. All 9 pictures are displayed as icons on the display. Simply scroll backwards and forwards through the 9 images and save the ones you like best.

The K800 and K790 offer full support for a complete digital imaging lifestyle. Printing is possible without the need for a PC thanks to PictBridge(tm), a feature that transfers pictures directly to a printer by using a USB cable. Storing and managing image files on your PC are made easy with the supplied Adobe software, and the phones are among the first to feature fully integrated Picture Blogging Blogging is growing exponentially as a way of sharing personal experiences with words and images, and Picture Blogging in K800 and K790 allows users to create and update personal blogs directly from the phone in just a few clicks.

Business users will find the K800 and K790 valuable work tools while out of the office and the sleek Velvet Black casing fits neatly with the professional image. Full HTML browsing with RSS feeds and Google Search give you high-speed, graphic-rich Internet use. Support for standard push email and a connectivity suite comprising Bluetooth® 2.0, USB 2.0 and Memory Stick Micro(tm) (M2(tm)) means that keeping in touch is effortless. A complete entertainment package including music player, 3D gaming and an RDS FM radio are also provided for business downtime or relaxation.

The Sony Ericsson K800 is a dual-mode UMTS handset while K790 is a Tri Band EDGE handset. Both products will be commercially available in Velvet Black and start shipping globally during Q2 2006. The variants in the market will be:

K800i - Dual mode UMTS (2100MHz) - GPRS 900/1800/1900 MHz for Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East, Africa
K800c - Dual mode UMTS (2100MHz) - GPRS 900/1800/1900 MHz for Mainland China. (Launch dependent on availability of 3G services.)

K790i Tri Band EDGE 900/1800/1900 MHz for Europe, Asia Pacific, Americas
K790a Tri Band EDGE 850/1800/1900 MHz for Americas
K790c Tri Band EDGE 900/1800/1900 MHz for Mainland China

*** Picture courtesy of sonyericsson.com ***

K800 and K790 - Features at a glance:

Imaging & Messaging

3.2 Mega pixel with Auto Focus Camera
Xenon Flash
BestPic(tm)
Video and image stabilizer function
2.0" QVGA 262K TFT display
Active lens cover
Photo keys
Cyber-shot(tm) user interface
Memory for 100 pictures (at 3.2MP), 64 MB internal user memory
Video recording/playback
Adobe picture/video PC SW
16x Digital zoom
Auto red eye reduction
DPOF & PictBridge
Time line view of pictures
Picture Blogging (powered by Blogger)
PictureDJ (tm) and VideoDJ(tm)
Standard push e-mail (P-IMAP) support
VGA camera for Video Telephony (no VGA camera in K790)

Entertainment

Music Player (MP3, AAC, AAC+, eAAC+ support)
Video Player
Music DJ(tm)
OMA DRM phase 1.x
Streaming Audio/Video
3D games
A/B buttons for horizontal games support
RDS FM radio

Connectivity

Bluetooth® 2.0
IrDA
HTML Full Browser with RSS readers
USB 2.0 Mass storage
External antenna connector
Memory Stick Micro(tm) (M2(tm)) slot
Flight mode
Multitasking
USB cable, stereo portable handsfree and PC software in the box

New Info Added - from K800i White Paper

1 MP (1280x960 pixels)
2 MP (1632x1224 pixels)
3 MP (2048x1536 pixels) or
3 MP (2000x1500 pixels) with image stabilizer on

M2 up to 2GB

PlayNow(tm) Games (direct link)
Preview games straight from the phone desktop in three clicks
before you purchase and download.

Settings download (Ready to run)
Set up functions, such as the Internet browser and picture
messaging, that require a connection to the Internet.
This function runs in the setup wizard or can also be chosen in the
Settings menu. This function is not included in the setup wizard
for customized phones.

Synchronization Apple®
Synchronize and share phone content with Apple® computers
supporting iSynch.

Audio formats:
MP4 (AAC, AAC+, eAAC+)
MP3 (192 kbit/s)
M4A
3GPP(tm) (AAC, AMR)
AMR-NB
AMR-WB
WAV
G-MIDI 1
SP-MIDI
Real Audio 8
eMelody
iMelody
RHZ
XMF
Mobile XMF
WMA

Video formats:
MP4 (video: MPEG4, audio: AAC or AMR)
3GPP(tm) (video: MPEG4 or H.263, H.264, audio:
AAC or AMR)
Real Video 8
WMV

Camera scene modes:
Auto, Twilight landscape, Twilight portrait, Landscape, Portrait,
Beach/Snow, Sports, Document.

Talk time: up to 7 hours GSM/2.5 hours UMTS
Standby time: up to 350 hours
Size: 106 x 47 x 18 (22) mm
Weight: 115 grams

====================================================

user posted image FUN & DOWNLOAD
SE K800i Original Default Themes / Videos / Games
[1] se-handy-world-de
[2] eSeth.net
[3] Sony Ericsson
[4] Mobile-Review Forum :: K800i Photo Thread
[5] Some Goodies for your K790i/K800i :: By doml.com
[6] newmobile.nl :: More Photos
[7] Mobile-Channel :: K610 + K800 Original Themes
[8] Zedge.net :: K800 Themes

K800i User Bar :: Grab It thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jul 28 2006, 05:06 PM
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 11 2006, 05:57 PM

37,028 posts

Phone Package
=============

1 x K800i Handset
1 x Battery BST-33 *950 mAh
(* Beware of getting 900 mAh capacity)
1 x HPM-60 Stereo Headphones
1 x DCU-11 USB Cable
1 x Original Fast Port Charger CST-75
1 x Original SE Leather Handstrap
1 x Original Warranty Card
1 x PC Suite CD
1 x User Manual

No M2 Memory Card/Adapter included in the package.

SonyStyle Malaysia M2 Card Price List:
===============================
256MB=RM149
512MB=RM189
1.0GB =RM289

PriceList from Sony Style Malaysia

Latest Firmware
==============

R1CF001 - 11.08.06 (for T-Mobile only)
R1CB001 - 02.07.06

Verify the Originality of your M2 Card
============================

:: Check via online
:: Check via SMS

www.Sony.com.my > Support

Audio & Video Format
================

3.2 MegaPixel Camera Imaging & Video Shooting
===================================

Video Call Camera
==============

Imaging Tutorial (posted by 8431)
==============

Just For Fun tongue.gif
============

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Aug 15 2006, 09:14 AM
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 11 2006, 05:57 PM

37,028 posts

::: Sony Ericsson K800i Super VIP Member List :::

zephyrwatt - 15.08.06 (RM1,650, AP + 512MB M2)
dreamthief - 13.08.06 (RM 1,900, Midland + 1GB M2)
RX-78-2 - 11.08.06 (RM 1,550, AP)
kthoon - 08.08.06 (RM 1,880, Midland)
winter_maple - 07.08.06 (RM 2,100, Midland + 512MB M2)
kaikashi - 06.08.06 (RM 1,800, AP + 512MB M2)
Mr_Anderson - 06.08.06 (RM 1,999, Midland)
MACROSS_ZERO - 02.08.06 (RM 1,600, AP)
sonic_cd - 02.08.06 (RM 1,650, AP)
kelvin_hata - 02.08.06 (RM 1,468, AP)
norazwan79 - 02.08.06 (RM 1,860, Midland)
ProComplex - 01.08.06 (RM1,650, AP)
akxj - 01.08.06 (RM2,070, Midland + 512MB M2)
hbong - 01.08.06 (RM1,470, AP)
keeekeee - 01.08.06 (RM1,500, AP)
minde - 29.07.06 (RM2,000, Midland + 256MB M2)
zekrycortez - 27.07.06 (RM1,500, AP)
+Newbie+ - 27.07.06 (RM1,950, Midland)
shean - 25.07.06 (RM1,550, AP)
iori57 - 22.07.06 (AUS400, from Australia)
smashpOp - 20.07.06 (RM1,550, AP)
yeehoong - 19.07.06 (RM1,900, Midland)
Blackbird - 19.07.06 (SG$720, frm Singapore)
DavidFua - 18.07.06 (RM2,150, Midland + 512MB M2)
true_freedom - 17.07.06 (RM1,950, Midland)
cannavaro_237 - 17.07.06 (AUD600, frm Australia)
flameboy3 - 16.07.06 (RM2,250, Midland)
tyangkage - 15.07.06 (RM2,140, Midland + 512MB M2)
cipancipon - 15.07.06 (RM1,650, AP)
sonyclie77 - 15.07.06 (RM1,950, Midland)
SEP910 - 14.07.06 (RM1,950, Midland)
StratOS - 13.07.06 (RM1,800, AP)
magiara - 13.07.06 (RM1,680 + RM289 for 1GB M2, AP)
aaronoid - 12.07.06
pukarix - 08.07.06 (9,95 euro for 24 months, frm Germany)
JaySamurai - 07.07.06 (SG$888, from Singapore)
ASAP - 03.07.06 (RM1,650 + RM300 for 1GB M2, frm Singapore)

PM me your name if you are one of the K790i/K800i respective owner rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Aug 15 2006, 08:57 PM
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 11 2006, 05:59 PM

37,028 posts

Yoo guys you may proceed with the ultimate 3.2MP Sony Cyber Shot K790i/K800i Discussion Over here! laugh.gif laugh.gif

Welcome to the club!
Eddx
post Jul 11 2006, 06:00 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

how many users of k800 is here right now?
yeehoong
post Jul 11 2006, 06:35 PM

171 posts

hie all...just now i go to LYP, wanna get Ap set...
but no stock from 1 of the supplier...
dam sad....

This post has been edited by yeehoong: Jul 11 2006, 06:36 PM
akxj
post Jul 11 2006, 06:38 PM

1,225 posts

hmm .. i'm wondering if i should get n80 or k800 now .. it all depends on the picture taken by k800 now ..

pukarix.. can you like post some pictures?
ruztynail
post Jul 11 2006, 06:40 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

dont u think u should wait awhile. thn only buy? why the rush?
SEP910
post Jul 11 2006, 06:41 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

panasonic88 u forget pukarix also own K800.

This post has been edited by SEP910: Jul 11 2006, 06:42 PM
SEP910
post Jul 11 2006, 06:46 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Jul 11 2006, 06:38 PM)
hmm .. i'm wondering if i should get n80 or k800 now .. it all depends on the picture taken by k800 now ..

pukarix.. can you like post some pictures?
here u can find pic taken by K800,
http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php...87&page=1&pp=15
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 11 2006, 06:56 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jul 11 2006, 06:41 PM)
panasonic88 u forget pukarix also own K800.
Roger that!
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 11 2006, 06:58 PM

37,028 posts

The original package should include the following things ...

Picture courtesy of mobile01.com
magiara
post Jul 11 2006, 07:02 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 11 2006, 06:58 PM)

ready to add my name into the list tmr ! hahaha tongue.gif

anyway this is the original package? got M2 wo drool.gif
michael9413
post Jul 11 2006, 07:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow... but it also depends on country isn't it...
wat is the supplied M2 memory will be??? 256 or 512??? or the lowest available 64???
BTW, the usb connector is the same for all SE phones now... so it is much standardize...

Jus like rusty said... better wait for Ori come out 1st...
coz now if you buy anything happen have a lot of problem...
especially AP no warranty on this n tat... hai... troublesome...
if you wan to buy a high end phone y not invest more a bit then you can get everything service at its own service center???
Firmware also can be updated online while a lot of AP sets cannot...
For me i'll wait.. jus like M600i... i plan to see n try out 1st b4 i really jump into it...
yeehoong
post Jul 11 2006, 07:15 PM

171 posts

not don't want to wait... my phone got buyer, so now dun have phone to use... thats is why i want it urgently also...

This post has been edited by yeehoong: Jul 11 2006, 07:26 PM
Eddx
post Jul 11 2006, 07:17 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

i'll wait for the price to come down...juz like k750i..
michael9413
post Jul 11 2006, 07:17 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well don sell of phones la... not worth it...
mostly i give my mum to use... hehe...
up to u la... enjoy ur new phone...
TSpanasonic88
post Jul 11 2006, 07:35 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Jul 11 2006, 07:02 PM)
ready to add my name into the list tmr ! hahaha tongue.gif

anyway this is the original package? got M2 wo drool.gif
I suppose it is an original package.
The above picture is taken by a forumer in Taiwan, so the M2 is given together for Taiwan package.
Somehow or rather, if you see the picture carefully,
they're giving away a SE K800i's screen protector, not a bad deal isn't laugh.gif

My predictment, SE Malaysia will be giving the 512MB M2 Card tongue.gif

TSpanasonic88
post Jul 11 2006, 07:49 PM

37,028 posts

Let's Compare the Screen!

W900i VS K800i

W810i BS K800i

wub.gif wub.gif
sE_vIxEn
post Jul 11 2006, 07:59 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 11 2006, 06:58 PM)

my dear, please pin this in the first post for easier reference in the future. smile.gif

121 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:47 AM