5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V2 Discussion Thread, w00t!! 3.2MP + auto focus + xenon flash!

michael9413
post Jul 11 2006, 07:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow... but it also depends on country isn't it...
wat is the supplied M2 memory will be??? 256 or 512??? or the lowest available 64???
BTW, the usb connector is the same for all SE phones now... so it is much standardize...

Jus like rusty said... better wait for Ori come out 1st...
coz now if you buy anything happen have a lot of problem...
especially AP no warranty on this n tat... hai... troublesome...
if you wan to buy a high end phone y not invest more a bit then you can get everything service at its own service center???
Firmware also can be updated online while a lot of AP sets cannot...
For me i'll wait.. jus like M600i... i plan to see n try out 1st b4 i really jump into it...
michael9413
post Jul 11 2006, 07:17 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well don sell of phones la... not worth it...
mostly i give my mum to use... hehe...
up to u la... enjoy ur new phone...
michael9413
post Jul 13 2006, 09:08 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

eh... is it not activated mah...
always 3G on meh???
michael9413
post Jul 13 2006, 01:50 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

need to take much those scenery then only can see better...
jus take any scenery near ur place or where ever u go...
michael9413
post Jul 14 2006, 10:03 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 14 2006, 09:25 AM)
Hi guys/girls, I am interested in the K800i. Will there be a roadshow this weekend since the original set just recently released?? And do you guys think 512mb enough just for taking pictures?
depends on you lo....
if you snap n keep there of course how much capacity also not enough la...
n ur MP3 also leh... so better get 1gig lo... haha it is about RM289... 512mb is at RM189...
ur choice... the Midland set will be release on this weekend... as Fulat said...
so wait for it... but the RRP is RM1999 it is announced by SE malaysia...
So we will see whether they(salesman) will jack up the price purposely for the demands...
michael9413
post Jul 14 2006, 10:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well we don buy 1st lo... after a 2-3 months then i think it will be stable back...
michael9413
post Jul 14 2006, 10:48 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 14 2006, 10:21 AM)
512mb i think is reasonable for me. I won't be using the phone for MP3. Just to store pictures.
Now the very important question, AP or Ori?? With AP, i could save alot and get the m2 card also. However if the AP set got problems, i have to pay more is it? Or the cost is covered by the shop? After one year of AP warranty, can i still go to any SE service centre and repair my phone?
You can't take it back to SE center they will charge you for tat...n quite expensive... smile.gif
LCD, battery n also charger is only covered for certain period only... mostly about 3 months... sweat.gif
Where as Ori you get full of it... thumbup.gif
If you wanna buy a phone which is quite expensive in these area you should get Original Distributed sets...
LCD for K750i which i heard is around RM300... if you buy AP then got problem after fix it is the same price... sweat.gif
Ori you can get firmware updated by urself at home n also SE center(jus bring ur warranty card for them to have a peek)... thumbup.gif
FYI firmware update cost you around RM30 at least per time...
AP some cannot update urself coz the original region is not here... some of them can... depends on ur luck too...
there are a lot of buy whom complain about the service of 2nd or 3rd tier AP comapny...
If really wan AP then find some decents one that listed on the Original n AP forum...

Well again at last but not least...
it is depends on ur luck also on AP phones.... good luck...
michael9413
post Jul 14 2006, 11:21 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well about end of the year maybe b4 next CNY...
but at least at that time the price will be balanced up..
FYI SE promised that K800i won happen like K750i lack of stock...
so we will see...
i hope it do drop to that RM1500 to 1600 region at that time.. so i see which one i buy...

I don trust AP anyway...
michael9413
post Jul 14 2006, 03:56 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

magiara,
Weird la... how come stand-by 1 hour only suck 5% battery... crazy...
your battery something wrong...
If you play MP3 about 15 minutes, then capture some photo, talk about 1 hours, n play some of the application a bit it should last 2-3 days wat...

My K750i also wat..., K700i about 3 days if talk about 1 hours per day n a bit of MP3...
If like that battery have problem??? unsure.gif

According to the spec... It should be able to stand-by for more than a week la...
how come it can suck 5% of battery for an hour... shakehead.gif

Anyone confirm K800i without Memory card included???
I think we must as SE Malaysia itself... how come not bundled... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 14 2006, 03:58 PM
michael9413
post Jul 14 2006, 04:03 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

magiara, nope... tyr to use it flat... them charge over nite... more than 8 hours... it should be ok then...
last time my k750i also like that... can tahan 2 days only..
after some advice from bro Fulat... it is ok...
haha... jus use it flat then charge it more than 8 hours... n usually i'll use it flat n charge it fully once in 2 -3 weeks...
my battery after 1 year still can last 3 days...
michael9413
post Jul 14 2006, 06:03 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Well duno but it should be bundle at least 64mb mah... duno la...
i don think they have M2 at 64mb oh...
but at least they should bundle la...

SE won reply that fast... ask them whether they is including the M2 in it for me... n others too...
michael9413
post Jul 14 2006, 06:13 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i think he meant loose a bit... in like able to move a bit when u jus touch it... means a bit loose

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 14 2006, 06:13 PM
michael9413
post Jul 15 2006, 11:11 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wat N80 camera no good ar???
Well K800i at RM2k is a great bargain... +RM280 more to get a 1G M2... to around RM2.28k la....
maybe less if you can get the M2 card cheaper... or the Phone a bit cheaper...
but remember ooo.... don get con by the price... make sure it is midland

Enjoy ur K800i...
but remember to tell me the problem... when i buy then i can check thru...
michael9413
post Jul 15 2006, 11:57 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

bulky a bit nvm but really cannot own it n used it leh...
quite interesting design n also new taste of UI... haha...
Haven hold K800i on hand yet though... cannot comment now...
after play with it mostly this weekend... then i'll tell...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 15 2006, 11:57 AM
michael9413
post Jul 16 2006, 10:47 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Jul 15 2006, 08:29 PM)
M2 more expensive lar bro...

1gb MSPD = RM 170
256mb M2 = RM 160
QUOTE(magiara @ Jul 15 2006, 11:18 PM)
he meant Sandisk, not Sony
Please don compare with Sandisk... Sony is sony... Sandisk is a OEM so they can priduce with lower price coz without developement...
They pay sony one huge sum then have their design n everything...
BTW 512mb of M2 is at RM189 at Sony Style...

A lot of them jack up the M2 n also K800i price cos they think consumer is stupid..
Ya, some of them is really dumb... or here we call a super noob...

So get the best price... Penaang kia... go to Sony at Gurney Plaza...

@europology...
Is the phone shop or ori sony shop...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 16 2006, 10:47 AM
michael9413
post Jul 16 2006, 11:31 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

@tyangkage,
are u using the UTMS ir GSM???
I thought someone said if u choose GSM coz not using 3G it will be much more better... when it is on stand-by la...
sounds to me the battery life seems a bit short... sad.gif
michael9413
post Jul 16 2006, 11:49 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

no worries i think my k750i also got th eback 2 numbers...
look at ur warranty card...
does it list down all the Service Center at Malaysia... if yes you have to ori one...

SE sim holder is like that... hard to get in n also out... so u have to use to it...
How to change UTMS n GSM... i duno lo... i heard only ar... sorry...
Ask Bro Fulat... go or not...
michael9413
post Jul 17 2006, 10:49 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Yesterday play wif it at Gurney...
one shop is selling at RM1999 with installment for local bank C.card...
wat a bargain... but they don give M2 free la... but still a good offer for whom that wanna get it by using C.card...
Nice to hold n well quite good on hands too...
can't wait for P990i if too long.... sad.gif
michael9413
post Jul 17 2006, 11:17 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Haha... you have to stablize ur hands urself... please don moved ur hands after pressing the button for 2-3 seconds...
shaking movement also will make the photo blur a bit...

Video of this phone is nothing to shout about.. but the camera is...
the only things is it is without wi-fi...
if it is then in average it is better than N80... now half half only...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 17 2006, 11:18 AM
michael9413
post Jul 17 2006, 04:44 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 17 2006, 01:28 PM)
BDL always has the best price

i should wait end of year

k800i price 1k-1.5k
or 3.2megapixel walkman
jus like me wait for M600i, P990i n also K800i to stable a bit only decide...
Shin we get together a new phone... ok...

Amedion's price also ok wat... laugh.gif seems like BDL have a competitor...

well i can say if you don mind that u don have the megabass option...
it is a good phone to get at a very good price indeed...
every one is guessing tat it will be around RM2.3k-2.5k...
but SE yet come out with a surprising Lower than 2k RRP....

About sound quality it have little difference i think coz the K800i media player is same with K750i...
which is i assume K750i is the same with W810i too...
But the newer walkman have its own version of Media player 2 (if not mistaken)...
actually for me K750i player is quite good...
jus take out the mega bass feature from the equalizer... it is still great...
I hardly use mage bass la... no good...
all i wan is crisp sound from the speakers... thumbup.gif
not boom boom boom of the bass... shakehead.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:23 PM