Resident 8 Old Klang Road, Bad Quality
TSMaverick_777
May 30 2014, 01:36 AM, updated 12y ago
[SIZE=7] Outside looks so high class and nice. But the unit looks terrible with all the beams and pillar inside the kitchen and the rooms. Doors and room even the toilet are built so small. I really curse the designer of this building. Need another 150k to renovate the whole interior. Anyone got a unit there can share your point of view. Or maybe any suggestion what to do. 777  [attachmentid=3992400] [attachmentid=3992402] [attachmentid=3992403] [attachmentid=3992404] [attachmentid=3992405] [attachmentid=3992406]
DrPitchard
May 30 2014, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ May 30 2014, 01:36 AM) [SIZE=7] Outside looks so high class and nice. But the unit looks terrible with all the beams and pillar inside the kitchen and the rooms. Doors and room even the toilet are built so small. I really curse the designer of this building. Need another 150k to renovate the whole interior. Anyone got a unit there can share your point of view. Or maybe any suggestion what to do. 777  [attachmentid=3992400] [attachmentid=3992402] [attachmentid=3992403] [attachmentid=3992404] [attachmentid=3992405] [attachmentid=3992406] How about the workmanship? From what I see and also the details that you explain, looks more like bad design rather than bad quality, as per your title. Any hollow tiles, wall cracks, door & ironmongery misalignment...etc?
Kevin Chan
May 30 2014, 07:54 AM
Epic failure of architect or the builder ?
SUSgogo2
May 30 2014, 07:56 AM
As someone said, nothing can't be solved with ID. Hehe
Kevin Chan
May 30 2014, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 30 2014, 07:56 AM) As someone said, nothing can't be solved with ID. Hehe lots of waste even with ID. ID won't give you back space, they cover cover cover to look nice.
kochin
May 30 2014, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ May 30 2014, 01:36 AM) [SIZE=7] Outside looks so high class and nice. But the unit looks terrible with all the beams and pillar inside the kitchen and the rooms. Doors and room even the toilet are built so small. I really curse the designer of this building. Need another 150k to renovate the whole interior. Anyone got a unit there can share your point of view. Or maybe any suggestion what to do. 777  [attachmentid=3992400] [attachmentid=3992402] [attachmentid=3992403] [attachmentid=3992404] [attachmentid=3992405] [attachmentid=3992406] on the plus side, from the looks of pics, the quality seems alright. beams are straight, walls are smooth, tiles are neat. switches are coloured series, kitchen also porcelain 2x2 tiles. views also seems nice. noted some of the ceiling 'beams' are not really beams but plastered ceiling. maybe can take a peep and see whether the plaster ceiling box can be removed and redone in a neater and smaller area or not lor. imho, this project lacks coordination between engineer and architect. cheers!
TSMaverick_777
May 31 2014, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(DrPitchard @ May 30 2014, 07:37 AM) How about the workmanship? From what I see and also the details that you explain, looks more like bad design rather than bad quality, as per your title. Any hollow tiles, wall cracks, door & ironmongery misalignment...etc? Ya it is bad design. In fact very bad design. damn architect. some of the wall plaster also slanting. Overall design sucks and workmanship 6.5 out of 10.
TSMaverick_777
May 31 2014, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(woody33 @ May 30 2014, 11:25 PM) damn terrible, how much you bought? i take over with your purchase price. ok I will sell it on my purchase price... IN YOUR DREAM.
graywilird
May 31 2014, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(woody33 @ May 30 2014, 11:25 PM) damn terrible, how much you bought? i take over with your purchase price.
bcteh
Jun 3 2014, 06:58 PM
Developer must be hiring no-experience indon and bangla to build this condo.
Xccess
Jun 3 2014, 07:48 PM
Don't get too stressed over it, what's done can't be undone, hide the flaws with plaster ceiling. Share with us your "before & after" photos after your reno completion ya.
This post has been edited by Xccess: Jun 3 2014, 08:10 PM
theballer
Jun 3 2014, 07:57 PM
can easily be hidden with plaster ceiling..no fuss
Kuchivava
Jun 4 2014, 12:37 AM

But but the beam all seem so thick and low. If all can easily done by putting plaster ceiling, then ur ceiling will only left not more than 8ft. Sibeh jialat then.
My memory serve me, this residence 8 sell around 500-600k @ 1200sqft++
TSMaverick_777
Jun 4 2014, 08:10 AM
[quote=Kuchivava,Jun 4 2014, 12:37 AM] But but the beam all seem so thick and low. If all can easily done by putting plaster ceiling, then ur ceiling will only left not more than 8ft. Sibeh jialat then. My memory serve me, this residence 8 sell around 500-600k @ 1200sqft++ Yup. I think its going to almost 550 per sq feet now.
TSMaverick_777
Jun 4 2014, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(theballer @ Jun 3 2014, 07:57 PM) can easily be hidden with plaster ceiling..no fuss Not fussy but need to spent another 150k for the renovation. Damn architect born in zoo. Lol...
TSMaverick_777
Jun 4 2014, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(Xccess @ Jun 3 2014, 07:48 PM) Don't get too stressed over it, what's done can't be undone, hide the flaws with plaster ceiling. Share with us your "before & after" photos after your reno completion ya. Will share. Just feel frustrated with the stupid design.
Xccess
Jun 4 2014, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ Jun 4 2014, 08:13 AM) Will share. Just feel frustrated with the stupid design. I fully understand your predicament as I've bought a unit infested with termites, had to strip everything bare and start from scratch. You can see my reno link below. Frankly I doubt your unit need 150K base on the interior, 80-100K (w/o furnishing) will give a pretty decent design. Channel your frustration wisely, I'm sure you will enjoy your unit after reno. This post has been edited by Xccess: Jun 4 2014, 01:28 PM
Clement1001
Jun 4 2014, 02:46 PM
What the~ why there's corner sharp angle in the rooms, and the beam are too damn low, must be a cheap design consultants. Do they install corner bead for the wall to make it neater and sharper finishing ?
theballer
Jun 4 2014, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ Jun 4 2014, 08:12 AM) Not fussy but need to spent another 150k for the renovation. Damn architect born in zoo. Lol... haha ok...150k? Need so much?...what you gonna do?
katijar
Jun 4 2014, 03:09 PM
the beam if not covered bad feng shui ohh... especially under the bed / table ...
Kuchivava
Jun 4 2014, 04:51 PM

Developer OCR.... hmmm stay away man!
poker
Jun 4 2014, 06:10 PM

why ah?
TSMaverick_777
Jun 5 2014, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Kuchivava @ Jun 4 2014, 04:51 PM) Developer OCR.... hmmm stay away man! I wonder if all their project is like that. Anyone have problem with OCR project?? Pls share.
Kuchivava
Jun 5 2014, 03:53 PM

they are no strong portfolio in High Rise project. They build town house years back and the finishing not so impress.
Crack here and there.
This post has been edited by Kuchivava: Jun 5 2014, 03:54 PM
Close To you
Jun 12 2014, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(woody33 @ May 30 2014, 11:25 PM) damn terrible, how much you bought? i take over with your purchase price. Don't sapu all, let me buy 1 if you got somebody to sell at previous purchased price.or RM450psf also can This post has been edited by Close To you: Jun 12 2014, 02:30 PM
Waverp
Jun 12 2014, 06:13 PM

mind sharing ur floor layout according to your S&P? its weird that you purchase a unit with those sharp angle. did you not see or verify the S&P layout before purchase?
TSMaverick_777
Jun 13 2014, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Waverp @ Jun 12 2014, 06:13 PM) mind sharing ur floor layout according to your S&P? its weird that you purchase a unit with those sharp angle. did you not see or verify the S&P layout before purchase? Mine is corner and is 1454 sq/ft. Same thing is I really curse the architect what an useless design.
danielisme
Jun 13 2014, 09:28 AM
Layout angle , Sg design ma:)
danielisme
Jun 13 2014, 09:42 AM
It's supervision work doesn't carry out properly , supervisor go drink when doing formwork , architect seldom go site . Architect never check engineer drawing before issue for construction . And sometime if the contractor is in-house lagi die .. Architect holding own ball only
amxpayne67
Jun 13 2014, 10:46 AM
I never knew the outcome will be like this...the house suppose to be quite big, maybe only for level 5 units
jeffshirlyn
Jun 13 2014, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ May 31 2014, 01:30 AM) Ya it is bad design. In fact very bad design. damn architect. some of the wall plaster also slanting. Overall design sucks and workmanship 6.5 out of 10. The beam all can hide with doing plastic ceiling. Only matter that will be high and low ceiling height lo. But is a cheapest solution. I think within RM5k-6k can do whole house plastic ceiling + wiring for 1200sf.
TSMaverick_777
Jun 13 2014, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(jeffshirlyn @ Jun 13 2014, 02:49 PM) The beam all can hide with doing plastic ceiling. Only matter that will be high and low ceiling height lo. But is a cheapest solution. I think within RM5k-6k can do whole house plastic ceiling + wiring for 1200sf. 5-6k sounds reasonable. how bout the workmanship and quality. any contact?
amxpayne67
Jun 14 2014, 10:15 AM
U bought unit 5 Block A or unit 3 Block B? Only these 2 units have corner like that. Plus when it still in construction i didn't think the slab was that low
johnlaw
Jun 14 2014, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ Jun 13 2014, 12:39 AM) Mine is corner and is 1454 sq/ft. Same thing is I really curse the architect what an useless design. Maybe it's main con problem also.
jeffshirlyn
Jun 14 2014, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ Jun 13 2014, 03:05 PM) 5-6k sounds reasonable. how bout the workmanship and quality. any contact? contact i need to check because i lost all my contact on my previous hp. but they are from the seremban office located on the way to port dickson
TSMaverick_777
Jun 21 2014, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Jun 14 2014, 10:15 AM) U bought unit 5 Block A or unit 3 Block B? Only these 2 units have corner like that. Plus when it still in construction i didn't think the slab was that low Mine is block b unit 3.
xanly
Jun 27 2014, 12:17 PM
i'm letting go my unit.
Block A, level 21, number 01. High floor KLCC and KL Tower view. No block at all. 2 carparks. Size is 1,262 sqft. Letting go at price RM560 per sqft. can discount further 1% if no agent.
TSMaverick_777
Jun 27 2014, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(xanly @ Jun 27 2014, 12:17 PM) i'm letting go my unit. Block A, level 21, number 01. High floor KLCC and KL Tower view. No block at all. 2 carparks. Size is 1,262 sqft. Letting go at price RM560 per sqft. can discount further 1% if no agent. can you pm me the interior picture please. I have tonnes of broker.
TSMaverick_777
Jul 3 2014, 03:37 AM
TSMaverick_777
Jul 3 2014, 03:45 AM
BrazilNut
Jul 3 2014, 04:05 PM
OMG ... I feel for you man... but its not terminal and something that can't be rectified. Be an equal pain x 100 in the ass to them.
Clement1001
Jul 3 2014, 04:38 PM
I think you should write them a letter regarding the defects, and let them know if they don't rectified it within 30days, you will call your own contractor to fix it and submit the claim to them.
TSMaverick_777
Jul 3 2014, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Jul 3 2014, 04:38 PM) I think you should write them a letter regarding the defects, and let them know if they don't rectified it within 30days, you will call your own contractor to fix it and submit the claim to them. Can we do that. What if they won't accept?
danielisme
Jul 3 2014, 05:15 PM
Write letter attached with those picture . Bring to office endorsed the document. But to me , the defects not really that bad .
danielisme
Jul 3 2014, 05:17 PM
Write letter attached with those picture . Bring to office endorsed the document. But to me , the defects not really that bad .
TSMaverick_777
Jul 3 2014, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(danielisme @ Jul 3 2014, 05:17 PM) Write letter attached with those picture . Bring to office endorsed the document. But to me , the defects not really that bad . For your info that is the defect already repaired by them.
Chigme
Jul 3 2014, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ Jul 3 2014, 03:37 AM) Do you fill in the defect form? If yes you are required to sign off after the defect is repaired . Since the defect is still there you have the right not to sign off and request them to repair again . There is last withholding sum held by the lawyer so if the defect is not repaired you can ask the lawyer to pay the cost of repair to you, Refer to the thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/385900 for more information.
TSMaverick_777
Jul 4 2014, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(Chigme @ Jul 3 2014, 11:06 PM) Do you fill in the defect form? If yes you are required to sign off after the defect is repaired . Since the defect is still there you have the right not to sign off and request them to repair again . There is last withholding sum held by the lawyer so if the defect is not repaired you can ask the lawyer to pay the cost of repair to you, Refer to the thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/385900 for more information. Actually I made a mistake by signing off the defect form first before looking on to it. Secondly is their own lawyer who did all the agreement.
Chigme
Jul 4 2014, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ Jul 4 2014, 12:21 AM) Actually I made a mistake by signing off the defect form first before looking on to it. Secondly is their own lawyer who did all the agreement. Doesn't matter, you can still raise a new defect form even after you already signed off. Their lawyer also need to act on your instruction since your right is provided in the S&P.
TSMaverick_777
Jul 4 2014, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(Chigme @ Jul 4 2014, 09:20 AM) Doesn't matter, you can still raise a new defect form even after you already signed off. Their lawyer also need to act on your instruction since your right is provided in the S&P. OK thanks for the info. Appreciate that.
Jul 5 2014, 01:42 AM
Should avoid this developer in future.
Babizz
Jul 5 2014, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ Jul 3 2014, 07:17 AM) For your info that is the defect already repaired by them. Can't imagine how it was before fixing it. Really lousy buggers!
bigman
Jul 5 2014, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Jul 5 2014, 01:42 AM) Should avoid this developer in future. wat is developer and main contractor name?
pezal
Jul 6 2014, 12:34 AM

I plan to buy 1 unit at r8... last week i already deal with the agent to view the unit.. but when i ask him about house loan..he said that bank just approved only 80% loan.. is it true?
TSMaverick_777
Jul 6 2014, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 5 2014, 11:14 AM) wat is developer and main contractor name? OCR Ong Chong Reality
TSMaverick_777
Jul 6 2014, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(pezal @ Jul 6 2014, 12:34 AM) I plan to buy 1 unit at r8... last week i already deal with the agent to view the unit.. but when i ask him about house loan..he said that bank just approved only 80% loan.. is it true? How much you are buying? It depends if you got any outstanding housing loan with bank.
hairless
Jul 6 2014, 08:16 AM
I have a unit in residence 8 planning to sell. I am direct owner. Will forgo agent fee. Pls pm me if u keen. My bank value at 520psft 90% loan.
pezal
Jul 6 2014, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(hairless @ Jul 6 2014, 08:16 AM) I have a unit in residence 8 planning to sell. I am direct owner. Will forgo agent fee. Pls pm me if u keen. My bank value at 520psft 90% loan. Please msg me 0123762565
talkmore
Jul 8 2014, 02:51 PM
ask u bank do no release the last 5% to developer due to bad workmanship.
TSMaverick_777
Jul 8 2014, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(talkmore @ Jul 8 2014, 02:51 PM) ask u bank do no release the last 5% to developer due to bad workmanship. My bank already disburse or else cannot get the release letter from the developer. This post has been edited by Maverick_777: Jul 8 2014, 09:31 PM
Close To you
Jul 8 2014, 05:58 PM

How much do you think can offer? Since it is so many terrible comments about R8. Should I still looks for Rm500psf or lower? Haha....maybe later all the R8 owner or the buyer saw these chat rooms , then the price can lower down to RM 450psf, better I wait first for durian dropping ...haha..
This post has been edited by Close To you: Jul 8 2014, 06:03 PM
TSMaverick_777
Jul 8 2014, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Close To you @ Jul 8 2014, 05:58 PM) How much do you think can offer? Since it is so many terrible comments about R8. Should I still looks for Rm500psf or lower? Haha....maybe later all the R8 owner or the buyer saw these chat rooms , then the price can lower down to RM 450psf, better I wait first for durian dropping ...haha.. Don't worry I think can go easily 540psf. Location is ok. And Freehold.
DrPitchard
Jul 9 2014, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Close To you @ Jul 8 2014, 05:58 PM) How much do you think can offer? Since it is so many terrible comments about R8. Should I still looks for Rm500psf or lower? Haha....maybe later all the R8 owner or the buyer saw these chat rooms , then the price can lower down to RM 450psf, better I wait first for durian dropping ...haha.. Don't think it will ever touch down to RM450psf. The condo beside (Sri Jati 2) is way worse than the one you have in R8, certainly much older and less facilities, now transacting at RM400+psft. Defects can certainly be rectified, just after hand over of keys anyway and still a good 2 years to go before the DLP expires. For comparison, Tiara Mutiara 2 asking price is now hovering between RM570-RM600psft. Fair price for R8 should be anything between RM520-RM550psft. Just my 2 cents.
Close To you
Jul 9 2014, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 9 2014, 11:18 AM) Don't think it will ever touch down to RM450psf. The condo beside (Sri Jati 2) is way worse than the one you have in R8, certainly much older and less facilities, now transacting at RM400+psft. Defects can certainly be rectified, just after hand over of keys anyway and still a good 2 years to go before the DLP expires. For comparison, Tiara Mutiara 2 asking price is now hovering between RM570-RM600psft. Fair price for R8 should be anything between RM520-RM550psft. Just my 2 cents. But almost 80% of ppl here saying it a terrible project, still worth 520/sf? Last time they bought about 380k (310psf )only....450psf reasonable for them since they said the property is bad quality...
cfa28
Jul 9 2014, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ Jul 8 2014, 03:41 PM) My bank already disburse or else cannot get the release letter from the developer. the 5% is kept by the Stakeholder (SPA Lawyer) as Retention Sum There is a pin tread, where u can instruct the Stakeholder not to release the Retention Sum
CloudAtla$
Jul 12 2014, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jul 9 2014, 06:55 PM) the 5% is kept by the Stakeholder (SPA Lawyer) as Retention Sum There is a pin tread, where u can instruct the Stakeholder not to release the Retention Sum Which pin thread? What is the procedure? Pls share.
cfa28
Jul 12 2014, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Jul 12 2014, 08:09 AM) Which pin thread? What is the procedure? Pls share. refer to the overdue defect notice and witholding stakeholder sum sample letters at top of the property tread
jeffshirlyn
Sep 18 2014, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 9 2014, 11:18 AM) Don't think it will ever touch down to RM450psf. The condo beside (Sri Jati 2) is way worse than the one you have in R8, certainly much older and less facilities, now transacting at RM400+psft. Defects can certainly be rectified, just after hand over of keys anyway and still a good 2 years to go before the DLP expires. For comparison, Tiara Mutiara 2 asking price is now hovering between RM570-RM600psft. Fair price for R8 should be anything between RM520-RM550psft. Just my 2 cents. Helo, Im staying in Sri Jati 2, it might be a little old and less facilities, security wise is much much more better than many other condos. Visitors especially those came for deliver furnitures, install electric stuff, our guards will follow together to make sure they are genuine and only left after finish moved or installed all the stuff. No doubt the R8 is newer but lastime SJ2 launch only about RM200k.
wayliak
Sep 20 2014, 03:42 PM
OCR tak boleh pakai. Poor workmanship (hollow tiles, leaking, etc..), cheap building material. Price is reasonable but the headache to fix defects afterward is killing people. Buy from reputable developer and not OCR.
Mrmr
Jun 29 2015, 10:55 AM
The town villa project recently in cheras hartamas is it their project? Thx
shinchan^^
Jun 29 2015, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ Jul 3 2014, 03:45 AM) Do you think this is ok or normal. wah the point plug so not align
mdyyliew
Oct 4 2015, 12:58 AM
Looking to buy a unit at R8 for own stay. Diract owner pls PM me.