Resident 8 Old Klang Road, Bad Quality

Close To you
post Jul 8 2014, 05:58 PM

252 posts

How much do you think can offer? Since it is so many terrible comments about R8. Should I still looks for Rm500psf or lower? Haha....maybe later all the R8 owner or the buyer saw these chat rooms , then the price can lower down to RM 450psf, better I wait first for durian dropping ...haha..

This post has been edited by Close To you: Jul 8 2014, 06:03 PM
TSMaverick_777
post Jul 8 2014, 09:32 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Close To you @ Jul 8 2014, 05:58 PM)
How much do you think can offer? Since it is so many terrible comments about R8. Should I still looks for Rm500psf or lower? Haha....maybe later all the R8 owner or the buyer saw these chat rooms , then the price can lower down to RM 450psf, better I wait first for durian dropping ...haha..
Don't worry I think can go easily 540psf. Location is ok. And Freehold.
DrPitchard
post Jul 9 2014, 11:18 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Close To you @ Jul 8 2014, 05:58 PM)
Don't think it will ever touch down to RM450psf. The condo beside (Sri Jati 2) is way worse than the one you have in R8, certainly much older and less facilities, now transacting at RM400+psft. Defects can certainly be rectified, just after hand over of keys anyway and still a good 2 years to go before the DLP expires.

For comparison, Tiara Mutiara 2 asking price is now hovering between RM570-RM600psft.

Fair price for R8 should be anything between RM520-RM550psft.

Just my 2 cents.
Close To you
post Jul 9 2014, 06:28 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 9 2014, 11:18 AM)
Don't think it will ever touch down to RM450psf. The condo beside (Sri Jati 2) is way worse than the one you have in R8, certainly much older and less facilities, now transacting at RM400+psft. Defects can certainly be rectified, just after hand over of keys anyway and still a good 2 years to go before the DLP expires.

For comparison, Tiara Mutiara 2 asking price is now hovering between RM570-RM600psft.

Just my 2 cents.
But almost 80% of ppl here saying it a terrible project, still worth 520/sf? Last time they bought about 380k (310psf )only....450psf reasonable for them since they said the property is bad quality...smile.gif
cfa28
post Jul 9 2014, 06:55 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ Jul 8 2014, 03:41 PM)
My bank already disburse or else cannot get the release letter from the developer.
the 5% is kept by the Stakeholder (SPA Lawyer) as Retention Sum

There is a pin tread, where u can instruct the Stakeholder not to release the Retention Sum

CloudAtla$
post Jul 12 2014, 08:09 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jul 9 2014, 06:55 PM)
the 5% is kept by the Stakeholder (SPA Lawyer) as Retention Sum

There is a pin tread, where u can instruct the Stakeholder not to release the Retention Sum
Which pin thread? What is the procedure? Pls share.
cfa28
post Jul 12 2014, 10:15 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Jul 12 2014, 08:09 AM)
Which pin thread? What is the procedure? Pls share.
refer to the overdue defect notice and witholding stakeholder sum sample letters at top of the property tread
jeffshirlyn
post Sep 18 2014, 04:43 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 9 2014, 11:18 AM)

Just my 2 cents.
Helo, Im staying in Sri Jati 2, it might be a little old and less facilities, security wise is much much more better than many other condos. Visitors especially those came for deliver furnitures, install electric stuff, our guards will follow together to make sure they are genuine and only left after finish moved or installed all the stuff. No doubt the R8 is newer but lastime SJ2 launch only about RM200k.
wayliak
post Sep 20 2014, 03:42 PM

OCR tak boleh pakai. Poor workmanship (hollow tiles, leaking, etc..), cheap building material. Price is reasonable but the headache to fix defects afterward is killing people. Buy from reputable developer and not OCR.
Mrmr
post Jun 29 2015, 10:55 AM

886 posts

The town villa project recently in cheras hartamas is it their project? Thx
shinchan^^
post Jun 29 2015, 11:35 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Maverick_777 @ Jul 3 2014, 03:45 AM)
Do you think this is ok or normal.
wah the point plug so not align doh.gif
mdyyliew
post Oct 4 2015, 12:58 AM

Looking to buy a unit at R8 for own stay. Diract owner pls PM me.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0181sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:57 PM