Investment EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (Version 3), Herald of a New Era by EcoWorld

tengster
post Jun 2 2014, 02:19 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(gela @ Jun 2 2014, 02:18 PM)
oh..yes the verandah... din quite like it but wife says it suits the colonial strait houses theme...so acceptable...noticed also it is built outside the house foot print, at least that's what the model house shows, so in that way, does not eat into the size of the rooms/living hall...
I belonged to those who like the verandah very much. But verandah is only available for larger units. Verandah will be calculated as part of the BU calculation.
JChoo
post Jun 2 2014, 02:21 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 2 2014, 02:19 PM)
I belonged to those who like the verandah very much. But verandah is only available for larger units. Verandah will be calculated as part of the BU calculation.
Agree, me love verandah too. Don't have measurements, but from the model house, looks narrow. Would have prefer it wider even.....enough to put some table & chairs.
Dmans
post Jun 2 2014, 02:21 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 2 2014, 02:17 PM)
Good to have local here...but then, itu memang adat permainan. Like Sg Wang, jam like shit due to high influx of people.... Chewlai getting very WONG here and there and jam here and there......Curve are getting congested to due high influx of visitors and shoppers.

The jam does show it is getting wong and more wong....

and lucky both Eco Hill 1 and EM have interchange, otherwise the party will intensify.
More jam means more prosperity to business surrounding..
tengster
post Jun 2 2014, 02:27 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(didicare_bb @ Jun 2 2014, 02:22 PM)
Hahah! You are local too? Recently i really din pass trought chewlai lo. From Cheras Central  to Leisure mall there really crazy jam due to the Mrt . Sometime i rather sleep at home also dont want go out jam. No point ne~ But stay here got other option too. Use Seremban Highway maybe  thumbup.gif
I am local KL but not Semenyih. Once upon a time, God forgotten to bless this town. Now he wakes and start blessing this place with more development and growth. tongue.gif
Actchan
post Jun 2 2014, 02:44 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(didicare_bb @ Jun 2 2014, 02:31 PM)
Haha!  rclxms.gif
Luckily i brought my own house here few years ago. 22 x 70 for RM288K. Now around RM500k plus already. But here still ahve the weakness too. A bit far from PJ and Kepong industrial area. Poeple work at PJ area not dare to buy also and unless they buy for investment.
Nice , lucky you smile.gif
Sell it fast to buy ecomajestic ?
robert82
post Jun 2 2014, 03:01 PM

1,924 posts

we have grown to accept toll as normality, which shouldn't be the case.
As pointed out, yes toll might solves the traffic issue, but again, are we the people who paid so much for taxes every year still needs to pay toll to even get out of our house?

As much as I am happy to have alternative exit, we all shouldn't take toll as normality, cause the day when we accept it, our life will all be toll toll toll.

tengster
post Jun 2 2014, 03:05 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Jun 2 2014, 03:01 PM)
we have grown to accept toll as normality, which shouldn't be the case.
As pointed out, yes toll might solves the traffic issue, but again, are we the people who paid so much for taxes every year still needs to pay toll to even get out of our house?

As much as I am happy to have alternative exit, we all shouldn't take toll as normality, cause the day when we accept it, our life will all be toll toll toll.
robert-chai...I have a feeling they will upgrade Jalan Semenyih in due time.....based on the traffic condition and growth at that area....
robert82
post Jun 2 2014, 03:21 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 2 2014, 03:05 PM)
robert-chai...I have a feeling they will upgrade Jalan Semenyih in due time.....based on the traffic condition and growth at that area....
If you observed closely the main road, even if it is upgraded, we might still have the same issue.
The fundamental issue is the traffic light and heavy traffic.
All the traffic lights need to be synced so that it can turn green in a sequence (about 5-10 sec gap) so that vehicle would be able to flow continuously from one end to another.

At the same time, road widening might face issue, as we have plenty of old shops at the roadside, which proves a challenge for land acquisition.

Then we have additional thousands of people moving into Semenyih soon (SEH, EM, whatever else).
Add that into equation, things might be ok for 1-2 years, and then it starts to clog up again.

tengster
post Jun 2 2014, 04:15 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Jun 2 2014, 03:21 PM)
If you observed closely the main road, even if it is upgraded, we might still have the same issue.
The fundamental issue is the traffic light and heavy traffic.
All the traffic lights need to be synced so that it can turn green in a sequence (about 5-10 sec gap) so that vehicle would be able to flow continuously from one end to another.

At the same time, road widening might face issue, as we have plenty of old shops at the roadside, which proves a challenge for land acquisition.

Then we have additional thousands of people moving into Semenyih soon (SEH, EM, whatever else).
Add that into equation, things might be ok for 1-2 years, and then it starts to clog up again.
that is evolution of road system....you upgrade and widen it, things get more vibrant and more cars, it will get congested again...and then build elevated ramp up here and there...

If tak cukup, building outer ring road to reduce traffic into the town....honestly, this socalled God-forsaken-place could be a sleeping dragon which will eventually wake up... Many dont believe. Many call me brave heart and some hinted me i am crazy crab. I seriously cant answer, but I do make a decision based on intuition.

Can a local Semenyih guy PM me...I need to chat with local here...didicare, Dman, etc... Can I pm you all?
Majesticman
post Jun 2 2014, 04:34 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 2 2014, 04:15 PM)
that is evolution of road system....you upgrade and widen it, things get more vibrant and more cars, it will get congested again...and then build elevated ramp up here and there...

If tak cukup, building outer ring road to reduce traffic into the town....honestly, this socalled God-forsaken-place could be a sleeping dragon which will eventually wake up... Many dont believe. Many call me brave heart and some hinted me i am crazy crab. I seriously cant answer, but I do make a decision based on intuition.

Can a local Semenyih guy PM me...I need to chat with local here...didicare, Dman, etc... Can I pm you all?
They are envy you.

if other location so good then ask ur fren buy it and show it to you LOL

tengster
post Jun 2 2014, 04:38 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Majesticman @ Jun 2 2014, 04:34 PM)
They are envy you.

if other location so good then ask ur fren buy it and show it to you LOL
Life is fair. Everyone has different opinion and criteria. To some, they love their Hibiki 17 but some just love gentle-brewed ale and some just love kopi luwak.

No need to show and prove, we all make different decision and accoutable for it ownself.
Majesticman
post Jun 2 2014, 04:44 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 2 2014, 04:38 PM)
Life is fair. Everyone has different opinion and criteria. To some, they love their Hibiki 17 but some just love gentle-brewed ale and some just love kopi luwak.

No need to show and prove, we all make different decision and accoutable for it ownself.
Maybe they dont even own a property and tell you Ampang good, Puchong good, etc

Dmans
post Jun 2 2014, 05:53 PM

37 posts

Tengster, you may PM me. No problem. Cheers!
tengster
post Jun 2 2014, 06:15 PM

5,612 posts

PM sent......
jeghui
post Jun 2 2014, 06:51 PM

2,934 posts

so many developments within this area.

sure can fly?
CK15
post Jun 2 2014, 06:52 PM

1,466 posts

Listen to ur own voice. Nothing worst than current situation. The only way is getting better. U ll be fine!
Congrats!

tengster
post Jun 2 2014, 06:54 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Jun 2 2014, 06:52 PM)
Listen to ur own voice. Nothing worst than current situation. The only way is getting better. U ll be fine!
Congrats!
Thanks CK.... win lose or draw...I will face it loh. nod.gif
robert82
post Jun 2 2014, 07:12 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 2 2014, 06:54 PM)
Thanks CK.... win lose or draw...I will face it loh. nod.gif
you'll be right, there's something special here wink.gif
wen xuan
post Jun 2 2014, 07:21 PM

248 posts

I'm local too..... tongue.gif
d.storey
post Jun 2 2014, 07:33 PM

115 posts

Coming sep governmt will set new rules to allow ppl to buy ron95 but we dun know the details yet. If staying this far and driving daily with ron97 it is really killing to majority of ppl...

100 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:23 AM