Unifi dlink DIR-850L unifi firmware, firmware that support unifi

soonwai
post Mar 27 2018, 12:51 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Mar 27 2018, 12:41 AM)
my dlink homeplug cant be utilized for hypptv. for internet ok, really good. but for hypptv, nope. i dont know whos at fault here, dlink router or dlink homeplug or the hypptv stb itself. argh..

i'm thinking of downgrading the dlink router (dir 850l) to lower firmware to see if it will make a difference. what do you guys think?
What happens when you try to use them? The router and the homeplugs are independent of each other so router firmware shouldn't matter.
lowyard
post Mar 27 2018, 02:39 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 27 2018, 12:51 AM)
What happens when you try to use them? The router and the homeplugs are independent of each other so router firmware shouldn't matter.
At the home screen, at the bottom right will have that LAN logo with "!". Time and date will not correct itself. Putting other server for NTP also fail. When doing network test it will only get green for the first two criteria. And it will come with error 108001 after opening hypptv app. No matter how many times I restart the stb. Btw the stb is running on the latest version I believe. You know, with no access to play store and etc.

I have tried wireless method, making the non guest network (aka the main WiFi one) as IPTV without password on the dlink router. Connecting the hypptv stb just beside it only resulted in 1 frame per 5 second of video and no audio. So definitely something is wrong somewhere here too coz I've read that some people are just fine with getting the hypptv stb connecting to dir 850l wirelessly and streaming mostly ok.

Btw I bought the dlink powerline av 1000. No WiFi features. Only gigabit connection, 1 port. With pass through.

And I was thinking of downgrading the firmware coz I've seen some people here reported that their homeplug works just fine for hypptv but, their posts were all some time ago, ranging from 1 to 3 years ago. So I was thinking I'm using the same router as them but why different outcome, so I thought it could be firmware.

This post has been edited by lowyard: Mar 27 2018, 03:29 AM
ikengkai
post Mar 28 2018, 10:55 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Mar 27 2018, 02:39 AM)
At the home screen, at the bottom right will have that LAN logo with "!". Time and date will not correct itself. Putting other server for NTP also fail. When doing network test it will only get green for the first two criteria. And it will come with error 108001 after opening hypptv app. No matter how many times I restart the stb. Btw the stb is running on the latest version I believe. You know, with no access to play store and etc.

I have tried wireless method, making the non guest network (aka the main WiFi one) as IPTV without password on the dlink router. Connecting the hypptv stb just beside it only resulted in 1 frame per 5 second of video and no audio. So definitely something is wrong somewhere here too coz I've read that some people are just fine with getting the hypptv stb connecting to dir 850l wirelessly and streaming mostly ok.

Btw I bought the dlink powerline av 1000. No WiFi features. Only gigabit connection, 1 port. With pass through.

And I was thinking of downgrading the firmware coz I've seen some people here reported that their homeplug works just fine for hypptv but, their posts were all some time ago, ranging from 1 to 3 years ago. So I was thinking I'm using the same router as them but why different outcome, so I thought it could be firmware.
The unifi HyppTV (600), telephone VOIP (400) and internet (500) using different VLAN port. Your hyppTV need connect to correct LAN or wireless need configure correctly for particular SSID. Hope this help.
ikengkai
post Mar 28 2018, 10:58 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Mar 24 2018, 06:36 AM)
have you check the channel, maybe you neighbor using the same channel, clashing with yours.... icon_idea.gif
Nope, as this happen even with 1 wifi device and 1 hypptv. The internet like disconnected for 30-60s, later it resume back. checked and sometime the modem on time reset back to 0 day.... Although this is really small issue, but the frustration as the expectation to unifi is higher... lol.gif
osxchd
post Mar 29 2018, 05:48 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

i wonder anyone successfully setup the ddns where they asking for the s/n and mac address of the device? i got the unknown serial number error...
soonwai
post Mar 29 2018, 06:49 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(osxchd @ Mar 29 2018, 05:48 PM)
i wonder anyone successfully setup the ddns where they asking for the s/n and mac address of the device? i got the unknown serial number error...
Do you mean registering for the freebie at dlinkddns.com? I’ve done that a few times. No probs.
HMMaster
post Mar 30 2018, 11:34 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

This rounter can't be setup as a vpn server?
soonwai
post Mar 30 2018, 11:40 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 30 2018, 11:34 PM)
This rounter can't be setup as a vpn server?
Nope, the C1200 can so if you really need it, can try to ask TM to swap the 850L for the C1200.
HMMaster
post Mar 31 2018, 12:24 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 30 2018, 11:40 PM)
Nope, the C1200 can so if you really need it, can try to ask TM to swap the 850L for the C1200.
I'm under time... sweat.gif
alph87
post Apr 7 2018, 07:46 PM

101 posts

dear all sifu, why my phone or laptop cannot scan 5ghz ssid?
is my router wifi setting wrong?
GUESS??
post May 2 2018, 11:11 AM

129 posts

Anyone using this router under repeater mode?
soonwai
post May 2 2018, 02:48 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(GUESS?? @ May 2 2018, 11:11 AM)
Anyone using this router under repeater mode?
Yes, tried it once. Works.
SilentVampire
post May 2 2018, 03:05 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(alph87 @ Apr 7 2018, 07:46 PM)
dear all sifu, why my phone or laptop cannot scan 5ghz ssid?
is my router wifi setting wrong?
They do not have the 5GHz capabilities.
alph87
post May 2 2018, 06:16 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ May 2 2018, 03:05 PM)
They do not have the 5GHz capabilities.
No. my device got 5ghz capabilities.
My phone is mate 10 pro. I can get connect to my office wifi 5ghz but not this 850L
enduser
post May 2 2018, 07:46 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(alph87 @ May 2 2018, 06:16 PM)
My phone is mate 10 pro. I can get connect to my office wifi 5ghz but not this 850L
This router do support 5ghz connection. It might be your setting in the router that need to be tweak.

https://officialtechcynn.wordpress.com/2018...version-review/
SilentVampire
post May 2 2018, 09:55 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(alph87 @ May 2 2018, 06:16 PM)
Okay fair enough, I think I figured it out. Try setting the 5GHz channel to 100+, and if that doesn’t work, change it to 36 or 40.
GUESS??
post May 5 2018, 01:39 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ May 2 2018, 02:48 PM)
Yes, tried it once. Works.
May i know you're on which firmware? I was able to switch to repeater mode, but no internet connection
soonwai
post May 5 2018, 12:10 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(GUESS?? @ May 5 2018, 01:39 AM)
May i know you're on which firmware? I was able to switch to repeater mode, but no internet connection
The IP address changes when you switch to repeater mode. Check here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87557936
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87403319

GUESS??
post May 6 2018, 02:24 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ May 5 2018, 12:10 PM)
Are u using dynamic IP or static when switch to repeater mode?
Alpha_Tay
post Jul 23 2018, 11:01 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

there is a new firmware for unifi D-Link DIR-850L

just getting new firmware upgrade notification via mydlink at Mon 7/23/2018, 2:27 PM

before firmware upgrade,

Management >> Upgrade

Firmware Information

Check for New Firmware

New Firmware Version: 2.10
New Firmware Date: 2018/07/21

after firmware upgrade,

Management >> Upgrade

Firmware Information

Current Firmware Version: 2.10, Thu 28 Jun 2018
Current Firmware Date: 2018-06-28 17:32:00

didnt found any changelog over the internet at the moment, cant even download the firmware anywhere else, download and upgrade via d-link router interface.

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.2286sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:46 AM