4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA (V2) [OWNERS' THREAD], A new development near Desa ParkCity

rickyro
post Sep 30 2015, 04:58 PM

914 posts

Will there be a mini market/restaurant downstairs? Something like MK10, MK11 for the residents..

This post has been edited by rickyro: Sep 30 2015, 04:59 PM
rickyro
post Oct 1 2015, 08:50 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Oct 1 2015, 07:59 AM)
If got, then is under commercial title.
Not necessarily, MK10 is still residential title...
rickyro
post Oct 6 2015, 10:58 AM

914 posts

Free accommodation for the workers at level 7 tongue.gif
rickyro
post Oct 6 2015, 11:00 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Oct 5 2015, 09:41 PM)
Ok good that they cover the parking levels partially with vertical bars or concrete or whatever that is called..

I don't mind about the wall colours but the windows & balcony glass are totally transparent ... hmmm...
Those are vertical fins, should serve to reduce solar glare those stuffs
rickyro
post Oct 6 2015, 08:57 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Oct 6 2015, 08:54 PM)
From the pics provided, it looks like it.. nope?
Yeah, it is see through one, but it should be fine right? That is quite a norm IMO
rickyro
post Oct 7 2015, 01:43 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Oct 7 2015, 01:38 PM)
not a fan of grey exterior but i guess it's more 'weather proof' in long run
On the hindsight yes, perhaps it gets kinda damp easily at a forest filled area? Hmmm.
rickyro
post Oct 13 2015, 06:38 PM

914 posts

Expectations vs. The reality biggrin.gif

Those skywalk need more edge safety steel strings to be fitted

This post has been edited by rickyro: Oct 13 2015, 06:40 PM
rickyro
post Oct 16 2015, 10:07 PM

914 posts

Art of Value Management Lab
rickyro
post Oct 20 2015, 10:15 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Oct 20 2015, 09:35 PM)
as you can see from the video pic

the playground is diff
the window of the gym macam diff
the unit wall changed to gray
gym room wall change to white
suppose to have a Tree house ( maybe coming soon )
skywalk "grill" change

but others majority according the "video"
but overall i think is good.

# some of the foresta i believe will be done same with phase 2 or 3
Didn't study the things in detail yet but hopefully things were changed for better practical reason
rickyro
post Oct 21 2015, 12:17 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(Naomi Tan @ Oct 20 2015, 11:06 PM)
Talk to the lady from foresta,it seems the door is the small size and she has tried to argue with me saying that though the snp there written decorstive timber door, but it was with a few more slash afterwards such as ply wood/aluminium door. So it is not necessary they give you the decorative timber door.
On top of that the snp also never stated the size of door nor tiles.

Anyway she said her answer is informal and request to write down all the query and she will forward to the project manager who happens to be one of the owner as well. So guys..apa macam?
There's a reason why snp dimension is just along the external line, it is all meant to protect the developer

As the position and size of window/door is subjected to changes

She shouldn't have argued, she would have stay silent if you showed her the showroom main door photo, and the main door has to be fire rated to a certain extent

Nothing much can be done now, only hope is that the wall surrounding the main door is not structural but high rise strata forbids changes to the main door usually? Or else we need to get compensated in some way for that. I hope for a good workmanship product anyway that is way more important

This post has been edited by rickyro: Oct 21 2015, 08:44 AM
rickyro
post Oct 21 2015, 12:20 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(Naomi Tan @ Oct 20 2015, 11:06 PM)
Talk to the lady from foresta,it seems the door is the small size and she has tried to argue with me saying that though the snp there written decorstive timber door, but it was with a few more slash afterwards such as ply wood/aluminium door. So it is not necessary they give you the decorative timber door.
On top of that the snp also never stated the size of door nor tiles.

Anyway she said her answer is informal and request to write down all the query and she will forward to the project manager who happens to be one of the owner as well. So guys..apa macam?
What did you mean by few more slash?

This post has been edited by rickyro: Oct 21 2015, 12:33 AM
rickyro
post Oct 21 2015, 07:04 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(byorj12 @ Oct 21 2015, 02:48 AM)
The facilities floor/area seems to be a bit too open/spacious.. feel bit plain/dull/empty compare to the model/picture/brochure/video...
Aiyoo. Furniture haven't arrive ma.. Still got 2 months vp leh
rickyro
post Oct 21 2015, 07:14 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(Naomi Tan @ Oct 21 2015, 04:23 AM)
Yala...common sense...thats why i told you she tried to argue la.tried to argue that way thst the main door not neceessary to be decoratve timber door when we all know that it tried to lead us to think that way.

I will ask about
1.size of the door n is it decorative
2.frosted glass of bathroom,could i change it or the glass door is possible to be opened widely
3.y the tiles of unit is diff
4. Whatelse?

Sudd i felt that we have a very weak case here
Just my opinion la, please take it with a pinch of salt

1) can be argued cause the size run too much from showroom size. Only can rely on showroom photos, whether they want to admit it is another thing
2) no point arguing ,if it is laminated can peel off, then everybody happy lo, if not subject to management approval next time whether or not they want unity in toilet window colours scheme
3) colour, size, grain are subject to changes from showroom, argueable from a size standpoint, gotta check on how they qualify themselves to do that

I reckon is that better we gather thoughts first together on a whatsapp group or something and upon vp satu kali gather at developer office.

This post has been edited by rickyro: Oct 21 2015, 07:32 AM
rickyro
post Oct 21 2015, 09:36 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Oct 21 2015, 09:29 PM)
the last solution, turun jalan + banner during phase2 pre-sale with media
but we hope this wont happen
Tak payah lah.... will do that if they deliver the landscape with just a few pots of flower!
rickyro
post Oct 21 2015, 09:51 PM

914 posts

No prob*

This post has been edited by rickyro: Oct 21 2015, 10:00 PM
rickyro
post Oct 22 2015, 06:14 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Oct 22 2015, 05:19 AM)
You can gauge how wide is the door by looking at the tile. One tile is 2ft x 2ft. The showroom door is almost 4ft wide , while the delivered one is less than 3ft, short changed by 1ft which is around 30cm.

The delivered door size looks more like the bedroom door size instead of main door. The door look cheap too, certainly not same quality as showroom one.

Kitchen cabinet also totally different. An almost full height and full length elegant cabinet with many more drawers vsĀ  a cheapo run of mill short and budget cabinet
Bro, pm me your number i put you to the whatsapp group

This post has been edited by rickyro: Oct 22 2015, 06:17 AM
rickyro
post Oct 23 2015, 08:48 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(DF 2015 @ Oct 23 2015, 08:41 PM)
[attachmentid=5173678]
any rainwater harvesting?
rickyro
post Oct 27 2015, 06:17 PM

914 posts

Maybe not everything is delivered yet for the playground.. 2 more months can do quite alot of touch up work
rickyro
post Nov 4 2015, 11:19 PM

914 posts

Will be uploading some photos tomorrow...
rickyro
post Nov 5 2015, 10:48 PM

914 posts

Photos taken recently.... Can only access up till guard house area

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0231sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:31 PM