27 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 3) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

Jagalat
post Aug 5 2014, 02:14 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

From the article, the one that worries me most is the 10k units of Soho and apartments.
What are these projects? EKC?
Pls advise...

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Community/2...rs-on-the-road/

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Aug 5 2014, 02:14 PM
Jagalat
post Aug 5 2014, 02:47 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Aug 5 2014, 03:32 PM)
Back Liao Lo.....why? U missed me?lol,sound so gay
LOL ... Curious why not reading your posts only...
Me straight guy! LOL
Jagalat
post Aug 5 2014, 03:48 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(nijiyaautohaus @ Aug 5 2014, 04:23 PM)
Mont Kiara rm 2.93psf without MRT
EKC with MRT plus environment around is chinese foods, chinese school and all its facilities,
easily to get at least rm 1 up, that will bring it to rm 3.93psf

rm 3.93 (762sf) = almost 3K
It sounds great to me, if we can get rm3.93psf!!
BTW, just curious, do you still keep the BlkJ unit?

Jagalat
post Aug 5 2014, 07:42 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Aug 5 2014, 08:30 PM)
KL and PJ is commercial business centre and the federal road is spacious then jln loke yew.
yet there are lrt connected from ldp to federal and to klcc.

if you stay in cheras and the working opportunity is there and yet the public transport not fully covered, you will definitely need buy a car and drive along the way, that where the jam come from.

MRT is definitely can help to ease up the way to kl, but not the way to PJ so far.
In your opinion, MRT will help to ease up the way to KL, for how long?
Less than 5 years? Less than 10 years? Or forever?

Jagalat
post Aug 6 2014, 09:42 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Aug 6 2014, 09:42 AM)
Just passed by the site, I saw they are doing piping now. Progresss well.
Piping at BlkE and BlkH sites?

Jagalat
post Aug 6 2014, 02:38 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 6 2014, 01:54 PM)
If mrt is planned n managed properly,  it should be a key factor for the public transport system. How long can it sustain the traffic,  it should be for a very long time,  because mrt system is expandable based on volume.

Klang Valley has a population of 6 mil,  we complaint about traffic jam like crazy. Shanghai's population is around 27mil,  that's almost the entire population of malaysia.  They too compliant about their traffic like we do. But their population is 4.5 times of ours.  So how do people commute effectively? The answer is MRT.
Hi Neonikson1 boss, Shaghai has 14 metro lines and 329 stations, with an operating route length of 538 kilometres, the longest in the world. I don't know how to compare with KV leh... icon_rolleyes.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shanghai_Metro

Jagalat
post Aug 6 2014, 02:39 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 6 2014, 01:20 PM)
In terms of social status,  I'm a company director n senior manager of 700 intellectual n professional employees.
Wow, you are a real boss leh! thumbup.gif
Jagalat
post Aug 6 2014, 08:03 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(kenny1514 @ Aug 6 2014, 04:18 PM)
Neo regarding about the ekomall still is under confidential yet to know what outlet will be coming. But i heard there will be a cinema coming in. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
We have been told about the cineplex during SnP time last Dec.

Mind to share which cinema company, how many halls etc?
Thank you...
Jagalat
post Aug 7 2014, 06:31 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 7 2014, 01:05 PM)
Who are we without dreams? We can chose to be kancil forever,  if that's what we wish for. We should aim for the star,  even if we don't reach there,  we might land on the moon.

Of course,  why built a mrt system of Shanghai when our population is only 1/5 of theirs??? Since our population is about 5 times less of shanghai,  then we should divide the scale of the infrastructure by 5.
metro lines = 14/5 = 2.8
stations = 329/5 = 65.8
operating route length = 538 km/5 = 107.8km

Then it looks achievable. Isn't it?

To be honest,  size doesn't matter. It is how effective things are managed.
Just to clarify.
I do not oppose MRT nor discouraging the usage of MRT.
I am looking from an angle if Cheras traffic jam would be eased after MRT in operation and not about if people are choosy over MRT.

Based-on all the infrastructures(East-West link, MRR2 etc) implemented for the past 35 years in Cheras, my observation told me that the infrastructures only help in the first few years. Few years down the road, the traffic congestion/jam returned uninvited.

My prediction for Cheras traffic condition after a few years of MRT in operation, will be bad. Jam here and there.
(I am happier if my prediction is wrong)

Jagalat
post Aug 7 2014, 06:49 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

Weekend Sidetrack 1 - For those who are interesting to read.
4 Bumi Attributes You Should Know About Malaysian Properties
(Bumi Quota, Bumi Lot, Bumi Discount, Malay Reserved Lands)

http://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/B...rgons-Explained

Just learned from this article, an unwritten policy that all transfers from Bumis to non-Bumis will be rejected (the first time) by Land Office (regardless of whether or not it is a Bumi Lot).

Jagalat
post Aug 8 2014, 01:54 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Aug 8 2014, 11:11 AM)
Bro, population are growing ie Cheras. Without MRt, the jam will be even worse.
And I'm quite worries about the entrance of Ekocheras. The tranffiic of Jalan cheras will be congested if EKC parking entrance/ exit is not effectively plan and managed.

From I see in Sunway Velocity, there are entrances/ exits and they even build the underground road directly to car parking like parking in KLCC.
As for the entrance / exit to EKC, honestly I have prepared and ready it is going to be congested, unless they build extra entrance / exit (underground, overhead, new access etc)...
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Jagalat
post Aug 8 2014, 06:33 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 8 2014, 04:47 PM)
Video of Leisure Mall station feeder services

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNTVZMCsWSw
Thanks for the video. thumbup.gif
If only there is another stair closer to EKC...
That saves some exposure to sunlight/rain (understand there is a link-bridge from EKC) whistling.gif whistling.gif

Wonder what the feeder bus route of Tmn Mutiara Barat side will be...
Station -> EKC -> Mutiara Barat -> Awanapuri -> Tayton Harmoni -> Tayton View -> [Connaught(Tayton side)??] -> Station???

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Aug 8 2014, 06:38 PM
Jagalat
post Aug 8 2014, 06:35 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Aug 8 2014, 03:58 PM)
Park and ride building at a place near Cheras Sentral
And there is a "park and ride" compatible building at Leisure Mall side??
Jagalat
post Aug 8 2014, 09:39 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 8 2014, 09:56 PM)
The link bridge is supposed to be air conditioned
Sounds great! This makes EKC higher grade.
Just wondering who should fund and maintain the aircond? Feasible?

Jagalat
post Aug 9 2014, 12:14 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(unconnected @ Aug 8 2014, 10:30 PM)
TGV at cheras sentral
GSC at leisure mall
MBO at viva mall

Ekomall would be BIG CINEMAS LOTUS FIVE STARS  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

how about supermarket?

1) cold storage
2) big ben (not sure the proper name)
3) valuemax
4) TLC
5) kedai runcit ah beng & ah lian
Confirm BCLFS? Source reliable?
Why Cathay or PremierX not in the list?
http://www.cinema.com.my/cinemas/cinbrand.aspx?cid=28

Jagalat
post Aug 9 2014, 02:33 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 9 2014, 02:27 PM)
Travel vehicle demand grew from 13 million trips a day in 1991 to 40 million in 2010. It is projected that this trend will continue and is expected to reach a staggering 133 million in 2030 (Source: www.spad.gov.my).

Wow... Numbers are a bit challenging..
1991 - 13 mil tpd (trips per day)
2010 - 40 mil tpd ie 3x 1991
2030 - 133 mil tpd ie 10x 1991

Jagalat
post Aug 9 2014, 03:52 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 9 2014, 04:36 PM)
Good project

But u guys are too optimistic...

Looks like many flippers here.
Cyberjaya boss, mind to share will you flip EKC?
Jagalat
post Aug 9 2014, 10:53 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 9 2014, 08:40 PM)
Ask neonikson1, he is director & true boss.

Anyway, u guys target rental rate too high, given the fact there are so many units.

For 500k+ investment, our target rental only RM 1800 to RM 2200
Curious how you would conclude rental rate too high.... can quote an example?

Using your case:
RM500k 90% BLR-2.4 (or -2.45 if lucky) for 35 years , the monthly repayment is RM 2.1k.
Lowest target rental = RM1800/RM2100= 85%
Still inline with Soon boss expectation ...
(Of course sendiri bayar maintenance fee and sinking fund)

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Aug 9 2014, 10:54 PM
Jagalat
post Aug 10 2014, 03:51 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

Started to see pillars built in the middle of Jln Cheras with horizontal bars, located in front of Leisure Mall. This is the same construction for MRT station as seen in Tmn Pertama and Midah.

Jagalat
post Aug 10 2014, 03:58 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

The 'n-shape' or 'pi-shape' structures built in front of EKC to swing the railway.

27 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1224sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:20 PM