Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V4, Still the MOST fast moving thread!
notoriousfiq
May 22 2014, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ May 22 2014, 09:35 AM) btw, dun just spam the thread and simply reply to almost every single post with some useless comments. Post only you have something to share. No point to rush every thread to 2,500 posts and start a new thread, what is The MOST fast moving thread!!! for if it is the result of spamming? Jacking up your post count, maybe?  Seriously, I just can't see the maturity in you to be a good TS like Joytest, XeactorZ, antt00, etc. Last but not least, dun remind us to keep to the topic when we want to dig up your past or comment on you and threaten us with mod's warning. I believe Baronic is well aware of the situation. I think we will give you a chance to learn to be a good TS but we did make a coup to remove TS previously if we think the TS is not up to the task (with supports and permissions from the Mods of course). Let's make the mi3 thread an informative thread like the other devices' official thread.  +1 He's the one saying don't post for post-count, BUT THEN...... Oh oh, this post will be regarded as offtopic also, oh oh. Okay let me be on topic then. PB, I want it. Anybody got extra? I fail time and time again in the clicking race! Arrgh!!
notoriousfiq
May 22 2014, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ May 22 2014, 12:21 PM) Grade A means AP set or Fake set? I dont think it matters, got news say imitation Xiaomi PB exploded right? Dont take the risk lah..
notoriousfiq
May 22 2014, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(metaloid @ May 22 2014, 12:25 PM) Those in klang valley probably get on monday, rest of the states can be 1-2 days later..judging from the singapore side, the stock is directly from china. Xiaomi makes it sound like its stocked here. Really? Not started to be shipped out on Monday, so 1-2 days after that for KV, then 1-2 days after that for WM?
notoriousfiq
May 22 2014, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 22 2014, 02:09 PM) I am active User of Mi3 now he he hhe So? Nobody cares about you! /jealous haha omg, my status finally changed! From "Processing" for so long, now is.. Preparing for Shipment 2014-05-22 13:13:25 Waaarrrghbrlrbghr!!
notoriousfiq
May 22 2014, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ May 22 2014, 03:00 PM) My friend in FedEx just updated me. Apparently my package still haven't been picked up by FedEx, only updated in their manifest Some more Xiaomi didn't fill up my details properly also so my friend updated manually for me With regards to the "future delivery requested" note, she said my ETA won't be at 28/5/2014 but later. She'll help out once it arrived in KLIA because China FedEx is different team handling it.  I knew it!! They're saving cost in delivery too?  Didn't fill up details properly will also contribute to slow delivery.. sigh~ Lucky u have friend. When are u gonna give me her number?
notoriousfiq
May 22 2014, 11:58 PM
If I buy that mitv, will end up using it as a computer monitor.
notoriousfiq
May 23 2014, 03:11 PM
MIUI copy iOS, MiKey copy Pressy, but we never really care, do we? As long as its more convenient to us. Microsoft "stole" Apple, Apple "stole" Xerox, whatever.. kata free market! The only imitation we dont like is...proton rebadge car..
notoriousfiq
May 23 2014, 03:20 PM
What tha... FedEx says my item left GuangZhou this morning only..  Well, understandably my purchase was at 12:16:something, seconds from 17min sold out, so my item is probably the 4,000+th item..
notoriousfiq
May 23 2014, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ May 23 2014, 04:52 PM) using U Mobile - E28 Rate Plan Cheapest in town - 1GB Data with 100sms free to U mobile and 200 sms to other operators. Use as 2nd line only. But coverage figgin sux lah U-Mobile. Underground LRT = zero bar. Cheras/Ampang = probably 0.05 bar.
notoriousfiq
May 24 2014, 09:18 PM
OMG u guys received u guys' already? Mine is 24/05/2014 - Saturday 17:38 At local FedEx facility SHAH ALAM MY
How is the delivery? I'm not home most of the time.
notoriousfiq
May 24 2014, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ May 24 2014, 09:46 PM) LOL.. Just noticed my xiaomi screen protector is actually 3 pieces.. RM10 for 3 SP, not bad lah.. tried installed but few small bubbles, but don't care, after few weeks just change la..  I read in the description, that those extra are "practice" sheets. I need them, because I have no idea how to put on a SP QUOTE(CarroTT @ May 24 2014, 09:47 PM) I got 1 dead pixel on the top of the screen. It wun turn black Dead pixel, uneven colour, You can claim warranty for those, right?
notoriousfiq
May 24 2014, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(movanns @ May 24 2014, 09:31 PM) some said (from the previous post) we can pick it up at the fedex facility from 10-3pm tomorrow. not sure if its valid. i tried to call the center just now, it's closed But its Sunday, they're closed right? And does Fedex work like PosLaju; leave doortag when I'm not home, then I go pick up?
notoriousfiq
May 24 2014, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ May 24 2014, 10:46 PM) I prefer to sort all my apps in alphabetical order. No option to do this under MIUI. Too lazy to sort manually. Wow, that is a huge drawback. Can't believe they left this simple feature out. Hope they include it in the next update.
notoriousfiq
May 25 2014, 02:39 AM
Can we go to their service center just to ask help put SP on?  I have no confidence it doing it. What am I still doing up, have to wake up early tomorrow, go collect at FedEx!