259 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Edifier Fan Club V7, A Passion For Sound

dayrosc
post Jun 8 2015, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 8 2015, 03:21 AM)
Try to connect it to another source to check whether still has the same problem.
I have connected to a dvd player (before that i used onboard laptop) + upgraded the interconnect cable but leave the standart/default speaker cable, still sounds same
TSEdifier
post Jun 8 2015, 09:50 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(dayrosc @ Jun 8 2015, 04:58 PM)
I have connected to a dvd player (before that i used onboard laptop) + upgraded the interconnect cable but leave the standart/default speaker cable, still sounds same
Advice you send back to the dealer you bought and get them to test it for you.
Fhaarkas
post Jun 11 2015, 06:13 PM

263 posts

Hi I was looking around for a 2.1 set in the range of ~RM200 and read some rave reviews for Edifier M3400. Sadly looks like it's an old model that's not even listed on Edifier's site anymore.

What would be the current replacement model for M3400 (Performance-wise)? I see that the P3080M has a similar design but I can't seem to find any review of it.
TSEdifier
post Jun 12 2015, 12:10 AM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Jun 11 2015, 06:13 PM)
Hi I was looking around for a 2.1 set in the range of ~RM200 and read some rave reviews for Edifier M3400. Sadly looks like it's an old model that's not even listed on Edifier's site anymore.

What would be the current replacement model for M3400 (Performance-wise)? I see that the P3080M has a similar design but I can't seem to find any review of it.
You can give M3250 a try.

Edifier M3250

coolkwc
post Jun 12 2015, 02:20 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(dayrosc @ Jun 7 2015, 07:43 PM)
I bought Edifier R1280T a week ago, but until now it sounds lifeless, hollow midrange and the bass is uncontrolled.
What should I do???
Help me, please!
I suspect you just simply dislike the sound signature of the speaker. hmm.gif
dayrosc
post Jun 13 2015, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 12 2015, 02:20 PM)
I suspect you just simply dislike the sound signature of the speaker. hmm.gif
No!!!
Before R1280T, I used Edifier R18-USB, until now! It sounds nice and I like that, but unfortunatelly it has a very litte power...
I bought R1280T to upgrade my R18-USB! But I feel it seems like downgrading

TSEdifier
post Jun 13 2015, 06:04 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

QUOTE(dayrosc @ Jun 13 2015, 01:17 PM)
No!!!
Before R1280T, I used Edifier R18-USB, until now! It sounds nice and I like that, but unfortunatelly it has a very litte power...
The r18usb came with built in sound card, that why it sound nice.
may I know what sound card you used? If built on sound card, recommend you buy an external sound card to replace it.
Cosef
post Jun 13 2015, 06:05 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(dayrosc @ Jun 7 2015, 07:43 PM)
I bought Edifier R1280T a week ago, but until now it sounds lifeless, hollow midrange and the bass is uncontrolled.
What should I do???
Help me, please!
Put something to slope up your heighten up the speaker (e.g door stopper, food container, wood stand, etc.) until the line of tweeter and midbass is with your ear level.

Run in the speaker with louder music volume for certain period of time.

Hope that helps.
coolkwc
post Jun 13 2015, 10:39 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dayrosc @ Jun 13 2015, 01:17 PM)
No!!!
What i mean was you just dislike the sound rather than the speaker malfunction, becos obviously got ppl misunderstood ur speaker was malfunction (asked you send back to shop)

Different speaker different signature, even came from same brand, so upgrading in terms of money/rank not necessary upgrade the sound, becos simply this is personal taste matter.

Like Cosef suggested, adjust the speaker positioning is very important, toe in about 25-30 degree if the spacing was too far away, remember, triangle rule, each speaker to your ear distance should equal to the distance between the pairs.

One more thing, laptop or external sound card won't make day and night different, don't fall into the trap.
dayrosc
post Jun 14 2015, 06:09 AM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 13 2015, 06:04 PM)
The r18usb came with built in sound card, that why it sound nice.
may I know what sound card you used? If built on sound card, recommend you buy an external sound card to replace it.
i use idt onboard from dell inspiron n4050 laptop.
Is r1280t really require a (suitable) soundcard to sound 'right'? When i chose r1280t, i had many plans to use it with my nokia phone and dvd player..

This post has been edited by dayrosc: Jun 14 2015, 06:10 AM
dayrosc
post Jun 14 2015, 06:17 AM

QUOTE(Cosef @ Jun 13 2015, 06:05 PM)
Put something to slope up your heighten up the speaker (e.g door stopper, food container, wood stand, etc.) until the line of tweeter and midbass is with your ear level.

Run in the speaker with louder music volume for certain period of time.

Hope that helps.
yeah, i will try it. Thanks very much!
dayrosc
post Jun 14 2015, 06:38 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 13 2015, 10:39 PM)
What i mean was you just dislike the sound rather than the speaker malfunction, becos obviously got ppl misunderstood ur speaker was malfunction (asked you send back to shop)

Different speaker different signature, even came from same brand, so upgrading in terms of money/rank not necessary upgrade the sound, becos simply this is personal taste matter.

Like Cosef suggested, adjust the speaker positioning is very important, toe in about 25-30 degree if the spacing was too far away, remember, triangle rule, each speaker to your ear distance should equal to the distance between the pairs.

One more thing, laptop or external sound card won't make day and night different, don't fall into the trap.
im sorry my understanding of english is not good.
Nobody like thin sounding in the lower midrange with weak boomy bass playing along with it. This is of course not personal taste matter.
Afaik, its common problem for speakers but i dont know what caused it and have no idea how to solve it.
Yes, i dont believe a soundcard, to me its like dsp processing when its compared to the onboard laptop (but i dont know surely, only one i try)
i want to ask something, forgive me if its too personal to the company, is the standart/default speaker cable decent? I googled and found that speaker cable can make sound became lifeless, lean in the midrange, and uncontrolled bass, just like what im experiencing now!

This post has been edited by dayrosc: Jun 14 2015, 06:46 AM
MuhdHusaini
post Jun 14 2015, 10:09 AM

565 posts

Hello,
Want to ask Edifier DA5100 price in what range? It seem DA5100 is better compare with C6XD.
coolkwc
post Jun 14 2015, 03:01 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dayrosc @ Jun 14 2015, 06:38 AM)
Nobody like thin sounding in the lower midrange with weak boomy bass playing along with it. This is of course not personal taste matter.
Afaik, its common problem for speakers but i dont know what caused it and have no idea how to solve it.
Yes, i dont believe a soundcard, to me its like dsp processing when its compared to the onboard laptop (but i dont know surely, only one i try)
i want to ask something, forgive me if its too personal to the company, is the standart/default speaker cable decent? I googled and found that speaker cable can make sound became lifeless, lean in the midrange, and uncontrolled bass, just like what im experiencing now!
No, definitely this is personal taste matter, how to explain alot of ppl do like this speaker that u hate?

If u are not believe in sound card, then there are even no reason u should believe in cable.

The most efficient way to tune the sound (to make the lower end thicker) is by using equalizer. Audiophile never use equalizer is plain bs to me, unless u are rich enuf to look for high end stuff.
power911
post Jun 14 2015, 03:04 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 14 2015, 04:01 PM)
No, definitely this is personal taste matter, how to explain alot of ppl do like this speaker that u hate?

If u are not believe in sound card, then there are even no reason u should believe in cable.

The most efficient way to tune the sound (to make the lower end thicker) is by using equalizer. Audiophile never use equalizer is plain bs to me, unless u are rich enuf to look for high end stuff.
not sure if audio engineer (especially mix engineers) are classed as audiophile but no signals must bypass eq in the mix engineer rule.

That's what I know in what I learned.

In fact my Edifier S530D is always on max bass and treble laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Jun 14 2015, 03:10 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 14 2015, 03:04 PM)
not sure if audio engineer (especially mix engineers) are classed as audiophile but no signals must bypass eq in the mix engineer rule.

That's what I know in what I learned.

In fact my Edifier S530D is always on max bass and treble laugh.gif
Alot of ppl just not understand the purpose of EQ, when mentioned about EQ, the so called audiophile will reject with the reason distortion la, coloration la, bla bla bla...For me, buy the speaker and tuned it to the sound that i like is much more important than whether i'm audiophile or not.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 14 2015, 03:12 PM
Cosef
post Jun 14 2015, 03:56 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(dayrosc @ Jun 14 2015, 06:38 AM)
The original speaker cable and interconnect wasn't that bad.

I'm not sure you had a defect unit or not, maybe you can try look for the seller for replacement.
TSEdifier
post Jun 16 2015, 08:20 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

R19U is equipped with Edifier's latest 2.75” full-range speaker unit, engineered to deliver wide and detailed sound with just two speakers. Completed with the pearl-white, bullet-shaped design, this 2.0 desktop speaker system offers both style and sound quality at an amazing value.

TSEdifier
post Jun 19 2015, 04:15 PM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Gene Edifier CineSound B3 Sound Bar Speaker Sound Test with Show (3D, Movie, News)

TSEdifier
post Jun 22 2015, 11:41 AM

Store Representative
9,147 posts

Edifier Gammatera G2 Gaming Headphones Packaging wins A' Design Silver Award

259 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled