SMM National Tournament - Rules & Fixture

danz28
post Aug 12 2006, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(blahblah @ Aug 12 2006, 01:46 PM)
I agree with Yukito...sometimes ppl just keep on whining about the CC cannot 'go' cos got this problem n that problem but have u guys think bout the CC that provide the pc for the organiser.  I was there on that day n from wat i heard they do have some problem at first but later was solved by the technical in charge of the CC.
But funny thing is that later that day they host another event n it run smoothly without any problem(using the same pc's that gamers complaint got problem earlier)
I dont think its pc prob because i went there and its like pasar malam. Spectator shouting here and there. Thats y winner become loser and loser become winner. All pro team like Gearbox, Kaos Team, Enet came themself while the others came with friends, so their friend can be spy for their team. Where can let ppl stand behind players and let them spy or shout? Actually professional tournament musnt allow spectator to go in. Maybe final ok lah. I feel that In2 is not qualified enuf to handle for tournaments and events. There is always smooth going for tournament/event handle by SMM, MOL.....etc. Lets see the different on next weeks National Dota Tournament handle by SMM at FTZ Asia.Net.
Keep it up for all the teams who join. I will be there to support u all.
Cheers !!
kahwai85
post Aug 12 2006, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(danz28 @ Aug 12 2006, 10:32 PM)
I dont think its pc prob because i went there and its like pasar malam. Spectator shouting here and there. Thats y winner become loser and loser become winner. All pro team like Gearbox, Kaos Team, Enet came themself while the others came with friends, so their friend can be spy for their team. Where can let ppl stand behind players and let them spy or shout? Actually professional tournament musnt allow spectator to go in. Maybe final ok lah. I feel that In2 is not qualified enuf to handle for tournaments and events. There is always smooth going for tournament/event handle by SMM, MOL.....etc. Lets see the different on next weeks National Dota Tournament handle by SMM at FTZ Asia.Net.
Keep it up for all the teams who join. I will be there to support u all.
Cheers
I dont agree with what you said. First of all, profesional teams should be able to overcome what you said as a SPY factor. All good teams doent worry about their strategy being copied or counter since if you are good enough, go ahead and copy me and then beat me. Seriously, a strat isnt really something that can be countered just by having a one sight look at it or listen to their FRIENDS INFORMATION.

For many previous years before, all major tourney has allowed spectators to come in if there are such space to. Spectators and public always has the rights to come and watch a good game since some of them never has the chance to compete in major tourney because of other commitment.

I seriously dont agree what you criticise regarding the the way In2 organize the event. Its not really easy to organize such a major gaming event. I believe that if other company get the chance to organize this major event, criticsm will also come non stop because its hard to satisfy everybody. Its always easier said that done.Hence, who qualifies to organize such event if In2 doesnt, not many I think

Go ahead and flame me if you want, its just my 2 cents.

P/S: Its Gamebox not Gearbox... sweat.gif
pOpFynX
post Aug 13 2006, 03:07 AM

QUOTE(kahwai85 @ Aug 12 2006, 11:54 PM)
I dont agree with what you said. First of all, profesional teams should be able to overcome what you said as a SPY factor. All good teams doent worry about their strategy being copied or counter since if you are good enough, go ahead and copy me and then beat me. Seriously, a strat isnt really something that can be countered just by having a one sight look at it or listen to their FRIENDS INFORMATION.

For many previous years before, all major tourney has allowed spectators to come in if there are such space to. Spectators and public always has the rights to come and watch a good game since some of them never has the chance to compete in major tourney because of other commitment.

I seriously dont agree what you criticise regarding the  the way In2 organize the event. Its not really easy to organize such a major gaming event. I believe that if other company get the chance to organize this major event, criticsm will also come non stop because its hard to satisfy everybody. Its always easier said that done.Hence, who qualifies to organize such event if In2 doesnt, not many I think

Go ahead and flame me if you want, its just my 2 cents.

P/S: Its Gamebox not Gearbox... sweat.gif
well , normally , it doesn't really effect alot to the "SPY" as he said , but it really slightly will effect the next game planning..~ , it's so obvious that shows by BZ1 , when WN-SK is owning the game that match with BZ2 , BZ1 straightly to change strategy... If i'm not mistaken , before BZ1 change their strategy , their hero pick got Omniknight ~... but after the match WN-SK vs BZ2 , change already~ lol... it's just my 2 cents ... maybe , i am wrong to judge that... blink.gif

This post has been edited by pOpFynX: Aug 13 2006, 03:08 AM
winternight
post Aug 13 2006, 06:43 AM

not really leh.... Bz1 strategy got two type.. either choose Pugna or Omninight...that it... training tat time, they never come out with ominight and only train with pugna... tat tourney, i saw them got ominight and ask why, they say "new strats" !! lolx
blahblah
post Aug 13 2006, 10:25 AM

20 posts

In2 good at organising tournament?? lolx ....i heard that they come unprepared in the morning. ask ppl come at 7am but they come at 7:30am... wat kind of organiser is that??? FTZ Asia.Net is a classy environment place but they make it till like a pasar malam. spectator shouting even player themself also shouting at each other. haiz...wat kind of tourney is that?
pOpFynX
post Aug 13 2006, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(winternight @ Aug 13 2006, 06:43 AM)
not really leh.... Bz1 strategy got two type.. either choose Pugna or Omninight...that it... training tat time, they never come out with ominight and only train with pugna... tat tourney, i saw them got ominight and ask why, they say "new strats" !! lolx
hor~~ lol... i really misunderstood yea~ haha... icic... "new strat" means? Secret Weapon? lol... But this strat really geng man... , but too bad , necro-book already can gg it =.="... and the rules now is , no limit book , so~~ kinda hard...
sphear
post Aug 13 2006, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(pOpFynX @ Aug 13 2006, 03:40 PM)
hor~~ lol... i really misunderstood yea~ haha... icic... "new strat" means? Secret Weapon? lol... But this strat really geng man... , but too bad , necro-book already can gg it =.="... and  the rules now is , no limit book , so~~ kinda hard...
yaler magi7 say he watch us play thats y his team buy necro book to counter us sob...chin chai tulan...
DeMz
post Aug 13 2006, 07:22 PM

ahahaha

the omni combo we only thought about it and tried it at the day before the tourney
it was a shock how good it is for our team and a special last min surprise for our opponents... rclxms.gif

unfortunately at that tourney there isnt a limit to necro book which was something new to us as we never fear necro book before because we never fought with more than one book... vmad.gif

anyway it was our first time playing throne for the game end, which we didnt train at all so we didnt know which was the best hero strat and item build cry.gif

this shows that we are still inexperience, but we will do better at the next tourney thumbup.gif

I got a feeling sphear or my teammates will flame me tongue.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0175sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:56 AM