Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
jolmy
Oct 29 2014, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(sarungman @ Oct 29 2014, 01:17 AM) My modem dsl light sometimes suddenly goes off no internet.. Then blinking for couple seconds... Then off again. Keep like this for 5-10 minutes, then internet is on again... So random. What happened.... Modem faulty? It could be a faulty modem, probably overheated? Or it could be a problem with the MSAN at your building - possibly a power outage too?
jolmy
Oct 29 2014, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(sarungman @ Oct 29 2014, 03:31 PM) i tot it was overheated. Then i put cooler below, also got the same problem. Not really frequent, once to twice a day. once appear it will last 5-10 minutes If i ask TM help, to replace the modem need to pay? warranty? 1.5 year ald once overheated means the modem is faulty... it may work sometimes, it may not, you put fan also no use. The modem belongs to TM, so, even after 10 years, they supposed to replace it if its faulty.
jolmy
Oct 30 2014, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(SPuNx @ Oct 30 2014, 02:13 AM) I don't know whether Youtube is screwing my connection up or either time intervals. My line only gets stable for a few hours and once I lose connection, it takes the next day to reestablish a stable connection. Funny thing is, there seems to be response when I surf any website but the connection just gets capped between 0.54kbps and 1.5mbps if I'm lucky but even that is painstakingly slow. Even the technicians have been baffled by this issue and have been following up quite frequently, but with no solution. I cannot be sure but it seems recently there are reports that TM users (UniFi & Streamyx) who are assigned IPv6 face slow access with sites such as YouTube. Perhaps anyone can confirm?
jolmy
Dec 3 2014, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(joeaverage @ Dec 1 2014, 12:57 PM) Is there a customer referral reward or something like that by UNIFI? No customer referral rewards, but loyalty rewards for every ringgit you paid on all TM services (UniFi, Streamyx, fixed line, etc.) https://www.tm.com.my/TMRewards/Consumer/Pages/Home.aspxI have numerous times redeemed the points to offset payment for my UniFi bill. This post has been edited by jolmy: Dec 3 2014, 05:21 PM