230 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

kambingkoh
post Sep 22 2016, 04:19 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Ben1009 @ Sep 19 2016, 04:48 PM)
Hai, may I know any recommended jewellery shop that can resize diamond platinum ring. What will the cost be to resize? Thanks
Can try Diamonds & Platinum. Should be able to do resize ba. But not sure how much will it cost. The original jeweller that sells you the ring is unable to provide such service? confused.gif
chickenessence
post Sep 25 2016, 10:46 AM

221 posts

Anyone know Litz in johor for buying proposal / wedding band?
kambingkoh
post Oct 3 2016, 10:19 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(chickenessence @ Sep 25 2016, 10:46 AM)
Anyone know Litz in johor for buying proposal / wedding band?
You put the name here, I went google, then now I know. smile.gif Anyway, why ask? Planning to get from there?
chickenessence
post Oct 3 2016, 11:17 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Oct 3 2016, 10:19 PM)
You put the name here, I went google, then now I know. smile.gif Anyway, why ask? Planning to get from there?
Already bought one there.
Comparatively, the price is cheaper than love and co. and some other jewelry shops in johor area.
0.35c,
F Color grade,
SI 1 clarity grade,
with ICI cert, ideal cut.

Cost about RM 5k.

Not sure whether it is a good buy or not.. But not too bad for me i guess.
I think 5k at Love and Co. only able to get wedding bands without solitaire diamond.
So that's how i decided to go with Litz.

I think a previous few post i seen a slightly better deal compare to mine.

kambingkoh
post Oct 4 2016, 07:25 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(chickenessence @ Oct 3 2016, 11:17 PM)
Already bought one there.
Comparatively, the price is cheaper than love and co. and some other jewelry shops in johor area.
0.35c,
F Color grade,
SI 1 clarity grade,
with ICI cert, ideal cut.

Cost about RM 5k.

Not sure whether it is a good buy or not.. But not too bad for me i guess.
I think 5k at Love and Co. only able to get wedding bands without solitaire diamond.
So that's how i decided to go with Litz.

I think a previous few post i seen a slightly better deal compare to mine.
You can't based on the 4Cs alone to determine whether that is a better deal or not. Ultimate factor to determine a stone worth's is the CUT. You can simply go to Audrey's Malaysia to take a look at different range of prices for similar specs stone.

And I think the cert is called IGI, right?

For 5K, if does not include ring setting, then will be expensive, it include, the price is still okay, but really still need to see how well cut is the stone. And yes, mainstream shops like Love and Co is more expensive.
pikachu01
post Oct 9 2016, 10:58 PM

1,510 posts

Just recently bought a diamond ring with 18k white gold setting. Price ~10k. IGI.

0.65 C, D Color, VS1, Super Ideal Cut.

HCA: 1.1

Take note that this is a lab diamond.

What do you guys think?

ASET/Idealscope pictures of it will be uploaded upon request. Quite lazy to copy from email. Haha...

keeting89
post Oct 10 2016, 11:00 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

Hi everyone, truly appreciate if you could give some comments onto the diamond below.
RM 4,634 with below specification (without casing). By the way, what is the current market price for casing?

3x excellent
0.4 c
F
VVS1

This post has been edited by keeting89: Oct 10 2016, 11:01 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  1219838045__1_.pdf ( 403.85k ) Number of downloads: 44
kambingkoh
post Oct 11 2016, 01:59 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 9 2016, 10:58 PM)
Just recently bought a diamond ring with 18k white gold setting. Price ~10k. IGI.

0.65 C, D Color, VS1, Super Ideal Cut.

HCA: 1.1

Take note that this is a lab diamond.

What do you guys think?

ASET/Idealscope pictures of it will be uploaded upon request. Quite lazy to copy from email. Haha...

Haha, do read my attachment. biggrin.gif

It's a good buy.

Curious, may I know why you choose lab grown diamond?

Btw, do share the idealscope, hearts and arrows, aset images! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kambingkoh: Oct 11 2016, 02:00 PM
kambingkoh
post Oct 11 2016, 02:20 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Oct 10 2016, 11:00 PM)
Hi everyone, truly appreciate if you could give some comments onto the diamond below.
RM 4,634 with below specification (without casing). By the way, what is the current market price for casing?

3x excellent
0.4 c
F
VVS1
First of all, HCA is a diamond rejection tool, not a selection tool. The diamond you chosen did not get rejected by HCA, so it is good, but we cannot rely on HCA to choose for us.

For GIA graded diamonds, we can always use the free cut score calculator provided by Enchanted Diamonds to calculate the cut score:
https://enchanteddiamonds.com/cut-score-calculator

Personally, I think we should focus on diamonds with 100% cut score, but sometimes, slightly lower cut score may be a good choice as well, but you need to consult some online experts to verify it. For me, I don't think I will take this diamond. You can refer to my conclusion below:

And I think the diamond is no longer available. Better check with your supplier/vendor.

Current market price for casing is RM 1,800 (from Ido Jewellery).

This post has been edited by kambingkoh: Oct 11 2016, 02:25 PM
XiuKeong
post Oct 11 2016, 02:27 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Oct 11 2016, 02:20 PM)
First of all, HCA is a diamond rejection tool, not a selection tool. The diamond you chosen did not get rejected by HCA, so it is good, but we cannot rely on HCA to choose for us.

For GIA graded diamonds, we can always use the free cut score calculator provided by Enchanted Diamonds to calculate the cut score:

Personally, I think we should focus on diamonds with 100% cut score, but sometimes, slightly lower cut score may be a good choice as well, but you need to consult some online experts to verify it. For me, I don't think I will take this diamond. You can refer to my conclusion below:

And I think the diamond is no longer available. Better check with your supplier/vendor.

Ehh, just came across to this tool and mine was 97.2 only leh
kambingkoh
post Oct 11 2016, 02:31 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 11 2016, 02:27 PM)
Ehh, just came across to this tool and mine was 97.2 only leh
Lol. As I mentioned, lower than 100% may not be not good. In fact, if not mistaken, some 96.x% above diamonds may meet expert's standard. If you really want to be sure how your diamond perform, go look for those experts and ask lor. Just don't be sad if slightly not that good (which I hope not). Most importantly, got heart to buy is already good enough bro. rclxms.gif
XiuKeong
post Oct 11 2016, 02:34 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Oct 11 2016, 02:31 PM)
Lol. As I mentioned, lower than 100% may not be not good. In fact, if not mistaken, some 96.x% above diamonds may meet expert's standard. If you really want to be sure how your diamond perform, go look for those experts and ask lor. Just don't be sad if slightly not that good (which I hope not). Most importantly, got heart to buy is already good enough bro.  rclxms.gif
Already got gemologist to verify the diamond including the inclusions in the diamond.

Although it's needle inclusion, couldn't find it under x40 magnification
kambingkoh
post Oct 11 2016, 02:37 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 11 2016, 02:34 PM)
Already got gemologist to verify the diamond including the inclusions in the diamond.

Although it's needle inclusion, couldn't find it under x40 magnification
Curious, where can I get a gemologist eh? Feels strange if I just walk into a random jewellery shop.
XiuKeong
post Oct 11 2016, 02:41 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Oct 11 2016, 02:37 PM)
Curious, where can I get a gemologist eh? Feels strange if I just walk into a random jewellery shop.
The gemologist I met was working in Michael Trio so he told me that his profession.
kambingkoh
post Oct 11 2016, 02:47 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 11 2016, 02:41 PM)
The gemologist I met was working in Michael Trio so he told me that his profession.
I see, so you got it from SG?
XiuKeong
post Oct 11 2016, 02:48 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Oct 11 2016, 02:47 PM)
I see, so you got it from SG?
Yeap, now the gemologist is drawing the 3D model for me then can decide on the setting already
kambingkoh
post Oct 11 2016, 03:03 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 11 2016, 02:48 PM)
Yeap, now the gemologist is drawing the 3D model for me then can decide on the setting already
thumbup.gif
pikachu01
post Oct 13 2016, 06:54 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Oct 11 2016, 01:59 PM)

Haha, do read my attachment. biggrin.gif

It's a good buy.

Curious, may I know why you choose lab grown diamond?

Btw, do share the idealscope, hearts and arrows, aset images! biggrin.gif
Here you go:

https://goo.gl/photos/nwyiNZnbXH5cMTrf7

IGI Report: 219605884
keeting89
post Oct 13 2016, 12:26 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Oct 11 2016, 02:20 PM)

Hi, i have gotten the H&A image from audreys..is that okay? Any comment?

Thanks alot..

kambingkoh
post Oct 13 2016, 01:52 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Oct 13 2016, 12:26 PM)
Hi, i have gotten the H&A image from audreys..is that okay? Any comment?

Thanks alot..
My view as a layman (aka non-pro, haha):

http://www.heartsandarrows.com/hearts-arro...al-cut-dna.aspx

Other reference:
http://niceice.com/diamond-buying-secrets/...buying-success/
http://beyond4cs.com/shapes/round/ideal-proportions/

p.s. try to get ASET image or Idealscope image.

This post has been edited by kambingkoh: Oct 13 2016, 01:56 PM

230 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:18 PM